All PrognoCIS Reviews

1-25 of 287 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Amporn

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

We keep discovering new features and ways to improve our workflows

We have been using PrognoCIS since 2007 and found it very easy to get up and going on. We were assigned knowledgeable staff who understood our needs and helped us to configure the system for optimum effect in our daily tasks. Support has always been very responsive and since their transition to being more US based support, the communication is even better.

PROS

It is a very comprehensive EMR (and billing system) with just about every feature I can imagine, without slowing me down. You can activate, or hide whichever features you wish. It communicates beautifully with all my labs, physicians and other vendors. The fact that it is compatible with Windows and Apple, has a very nice IPhone app for both EMR and patient portal.

CONS

The reporting on the clinical side does not currently allow me to create my own reports, even though there is a large library to choose from. On the billing side, I am able to customize them nicely, so I think it should not be long until that is addressed

Maryam

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

EHR use

PROS

It is easy to use. Entire team including support and billing are very accessible and quick to respond to any concerns. It is easily customized and is cost-effective especially for a small medical practice. I was worried in the beginning because the training was not done on-site, but the person who trained me was wonderful and very accessible and responsive to my needs which made it much easier than I had anticipated.

CONS

I wish I had the ability to make more minor changes on my own without having to go thru their IT support each time.

Reason for choosing PrognoCIS

I chose PrognoCis because I liked that it was a smaller company and was cost-effective considering the features that were available. Also, I liked the fact that the cost included billing, so I wouldn't have to use a separate billing company.

LA

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Left High and Dry by Prognocis After a Data Breach

Stay away from Prognocis! Their customer support is abysmal and getting any response from them is like pulling teeth. Bottom line is their management of our data cost our practice thousands of dollars. Based on my experience, if Prognocis was the only EHR out there, I would skip it and use paper charts.

PROS

Hard to isolate any pros from among the mountain of cons, but I'll try... I never had to change my Prognocis password once in the whole six years I used the program. That's all I've got.

CONS

Data breach - their system was not secure enough to withstand a hacker attack, resulting in a major data breach. They notified our practice of the breach of their system and then declined to assist with any of the resulting fallout, costing our company many thousands of dollars. They did help other practices that were victims of the breach, but refused to help us clean up the mess they made. Customer support is in India. Reps are difficult to understand and incredibly slow to help. At the time we dropped Prognocis in 2017, they still had multiple support cases (trouble tickets) open and unsolved from 2013. The program looks like it's from the 90s. It is not intuitive, is difficult to navigate, and the output reports come out looking unprofessional. Although we were advised that training was included, we did not receive training from Prognocis when we onboarded with them, leaving us to fend for ourselves in learning their bewildering program. Service is way overpriced for what you get. There are so many better programs out there for less money and trouble. After terminating service with Prognocis, they took well over a month to give our patient records to us, and would not give us access to them in the meantime. This resulted in our practice having NO access to our patients' charts for over a month. When I brought my concerns about this to Prognocis's HIPAA compliance officer, I was rudely and condescendingly dismissed.

Tatia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

PrognoCIS Review

Overall, my experience has been good.

PROS

Single sign on solution User interface, ease of use. Billing system ease of use All MACRA/QPP Updates as well CPT/ICD/HCPCS codes updates are included

CONS

I cannot really think of anything at the moment.

Reason for choosing PrognoCIS

Seemed like the best of the few we were considering overall..

Reasons for switching to PrognoCIS

Allscripts was incredibly expensive

Benita

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Review of Prognocis EMR

Compared to our previous software, this has many advantages with access, reporting, and adjusting for tax reporting. There are still some features that have not been implemented yet but look like they will make using Prognocis even better.

PROS

Cloud based so accessible from anywhere. I have run reports from Austria! Customized - Bahamas implemented VAT and Prognocis team was able to accomodate. Reports - great for generating historical data and I can choose the fields.

CONS

Many descriptions for the same CPT code so too many choices for the doctors - take time to filter through, so I have had to add customized CPT codes for quick finds.

Reason for choosing PrognoCIS

Price was a big factor.

Reasons for switching to PrognoCIS

Old program was limited in its capabilities.

Cathi

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Prognocis EMR/PM software

We have had this software since 2012. There have been several hiccups that we have had to overcome. I believe we were their first high volume multidisciplinary practice they contracted with. Although we had training on the software and then implemented a year later, there are some workflow issues. We are not your "standard" office workflow and I am sure it is challenging for their IT/support team.

PROS

ease of access. PM/bill side, I love the fact that you can access every task from one screen, regardless of which screen you are in.

CONS

Training videos has improved tremendously over the last couple of years on the EMR side, although "new user training" is not geared for the new employee training. The PM/Bill module does not have enough training videos for adequate training and common workflow, although this has been improved over the years as well. They are definitely coming along as they grow. I do not like the fact that we can never get in touch with anyone in tech support or billing and always having to leave a message for their return call. Since we are cloud based, if Prognocis goes down, our office is down. If you can have an onsite server, I would probably recommend that.

MARK T

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Adaptable Prognocis EMR

Have no comparison in developing software, but did not seem to have difficulty with my IT and the growth of the EMR with my pratice.

PROS

Started my medical practice with Prognocis. One of first on east coast in Maryland. Started very small , and have grown the practice several fold. Prognocis has grown with the practice and has evoled with the changes demanded with the electronic medical record industry.

CONS

Some changes are hard to make without the technical support of Prognocis. Sometimes with these changes it becomes costly.

Reason for choosing PrognoCIS

At my start, cost effective and willingness to adapt to my desires.

Amy

Medical Practice

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2015

Streamlined, easy to use and comprehensive!

PROS

The system is easy to use, I can customize myself on the fly and I like the ability to be able to access on my PC, Apple (Mac or IPad at home) or via IPhone App. The clinical flow over to the financial billing side, is a breeze. After using a few other systems, I saw the designers of PrognoCIS truly understand how a clinical office functions and each time this system has met our changing needs. The support turnaround has been responsive and their knowledge of the product and how it applies to our situations, has always been excellent. We have been with PrognoCIS since 2007 and have seen them always continue to improve, with excellent program features and more recently, the shifting of their support more towards the US. It is rare to find such sincereity in companies today.

CONS

Hard to say anything negative. I know creating good software is never easy and there are always going to be moments of frustration, but they have been far and few between and handled quickly and well.

missy

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Easy to learn, flows well.

So far I think this is a great EMR, a few glitches here and there but that is to be expected. The ease of use is a plus and great customer service so far.

PROS

Ability to log in to the program from any computer, anywhere. Efficient customer service Ease of use availability of customer service or questions for other departments, my emails are always answered in a timely manner Live chat for technical issues

CONS

I have a hard time understanding most of customer service tech, they fix what is needed but sometimes its hard to communicate exactly what you need. When creating a template, I find some of the process a little confusing, there are so many different places you have to input the info

GILDA

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Medical Office Biller

Excellent.

PROS

Easy to Navigate, ability to move freely from EMR to Billing Feature. I love the Tabular reports which help in troubleshooting when staff has problems, also customer service is great.

CONS

Registration, Language Preference should have a drop down instead of looking it up, then having to scroll down the list or type in and then you have to check the language and click Ok. To many steps.

SARAH

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2017

We had a miserable experience switching over to Prognocis.

The experience of data entry because it didn't carry over any of our old data.

PROS

Once everything is set up, the view in the patient's chart makes everything easily accessible. The electronic fax receipt makes it faster for us to process the documents faster.

CONS

When we switched over to this system they promised that our patient information would be transferred over from our other system. We didn't find out until it was too late that they meant they would upload a PDF version of the patients medical history, and we would have to manually enter it into the system. The providers were constantly irritated that the information they needed was not in the patients chart, despite our efforts as staff to ensure that the information was there. The messaging system is impossible to use, making it hard to keep track of patient and staff communications. We frequently had issues with the billing system they forced us to use, which was outsourced to India. Patients constantly had problems with their billing, and we had to refer them to the contacts in India who were often hard to get a hold of. Our office billing staff was stuck fixing mistakes made by this departement that could have been avoided had they been handled in house. We constantly asked for things to be changed and made more user friendly, being told that they would fix it but never seeing any results. This program is expensive to use, and we feel like it has caused more issues than benefit.

Nina

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2014

Until this latest update, the system was very good. We were satisfied.

PROS

At the presentation, it looked simple, straightforward, and user-friendly. Now, after updates, it is much more complicated and bulky. At the beginning, we had one technical support person, who was always available, helpful, and patient, so we really worked as a team. In general, the product is reasonably functional, satisfying our needs.

CONS

It requires too many clicks on different pages to complete some steps (eg., the Medications Section on the Face Sheet). There are too many different pages to be completed in general; it takes too much time to finish up a file. We don't have personal tech support person anymore; the ticket system is not that quick or efficient, and sometimes tickets get closed without being solved satisfactorily for us. There are open tickets since 04/14. To get a technical support person now takes much longer, up to two days. All updates and changes change the system to the worse for users. Checkboxes are spread all over the page or even on different pages; simple and familiar symbols are switched to be more complicated. On the other hand, when we, as users, asked to change or simplify certain things, we were told that it is impossible, or our requests were sent to the engineers and died there. The latest update was not presented as a serious and complicated one. Training webinars were not recommended to take before its implementation, so the first week was a nightmare, and the first day was a total failure (with a full schedule!).

Stacy

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Simple and effective

Prognocis covers all of the basics that you need in an EMR. The lower cost was important in our practice as we had limited funds and wanted a system that could sustain itself. The software continues to evolve which is great news for an ever changing environment. The face page is well later out to give you a snap shot if the patient's medical problems, history and medications. As with any EMR, this is only as good as the information you initially load from a patient so work on the front end makes the record much better!

Robin

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Great for a small group that doesn't need a lot of froo froo stuff in their software

PROS

Ability to use this product in our satellite offices. User friendly. Ease of use. Liked the functionality when traveling to other offices.

CONS

Would have liked the ability to assign documents to other staff. Would have been great if it worked on Apple products, too.

Heather

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Prognocis oh my

PROS

System is not to difficult to learn fairly easy to teach .. great staff to learn system with at the beginning

CONS

Once they give you to customer service ...forget it .. they barely speak English..they are never open before 10am eastern and takes days to get an answer to question

Mary

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Smooth and Tailor made workflow for your specialty

After researching many EHR companies, I found that the team at PrognoCIS was the most attentive to my clinic needs. My training rep was patient and understanding. Thank you

PROS

Workflow, customization of my needs. The EHR is designed specifically towards me (seemingly anyway). The people work hard to keep me pleased.

CONS

Will respond to this question later. So far, so good. I have used EHRs in my career, and PrognoCIS works best for me.

jason

Hospital & Health Care

Used less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

Medical Director. NY Urgent Care

PROS

It is very user-friendly. Despite other EMR's that claim that they "...think like a doctor..." they actually do not. They all start with Chief Complain, which is a standard documentation pathway, exactly how the Computer Scientist would think. Most doctors, however document the chart while already having Differential Diagnosis partially materialized in their minds. This EMR allows you to do that. I have used more than 5-7 different EMR's and can attest that this one is the best I have ever used.

CONS

I do not like when the billing modules have to be purchased separately. I should be able to do my own billing with or without the company. It has to be my choice. I understand that it is a current trend for nearly all of the EHR Companies to try to also sell doctors their billing services, but still I disagree with it. Doctors who wish to do their own billing should be able to have at least the option of having their own user-friendly revenue cycle management via EHR itself and not being forced to purchase an additional module, regardless how cheap it is.

Pavan

Medical Practice

Used free trial

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2014

Good product. Excellent support.

PROS

PrognoCIS is a good system that is very customizable to your needs. The most important part is their service. Their support has been excellent with explaining their features. They have also been instrumental in ensuring that everything went smoothly and that we were able to get everything setup an running within a month. We use the signature pad and fax out feature very well to create a paperless office. They are very knowledgeable and professional. The EMR, PM, and billing features work well. My biller seems happy as well. They have excellent support. I have been using it for almost 10 months new. I started using Dragon for the HPI and PLAN since January. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service. I would definitely recommend.

CONS

Too many clicks. But I guess that all EMRs are that way to some extent.

Bina