All Sevocity Reviews

1-25 of 172 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We use many EHR/EMRs and Sevocity is our favorite.

We benefit because the interface works so well with Open Practice Solutions

PROS

As a billing company the set up to interface with Practice Management software was with ease and it the only one that we interface with that works perfectly bi-directional. Also this software is user friendly. To check Meaningful use with the reports is also done with ease.

CONS

I would say have the LMP date sent over with the patient charges would be so helpful for my OB/GYN group.

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Sevocity

My overall experience with sevocity has been good. Costumer support is usually very helpful and quick at responding back. Also very receptive to making updates when needed. It is also very user friendly as far as being able to modifier the templates our selves to make it fit our practice.

PROS

I like the ease of adding and modifying templates. Also setting up favorites that we use often.

CONS

It takes to long to get a provider set up in sevocity with prescriptive authority. To many steps involved. Wish once the provider was activated that was it.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Because of the reports that could be ran with Open PM

Reasons for switching to Sevocity

We couldn't run the billing reports we needed with eClinical

diana

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

Unethical

The salesperson made his pitch he STATED that I would have a 60-day trial. No mention of 100 encounters must be made within the 60 day period which included training time. It was imperative to sign up before the end of the year to avoid start-up costs. If I was not satisfied with the product all of my money would be returned. He also assured me that the program would be customized to fit the needs of my practice. NEITHER of these is true. It was a complete misrepresentation of the facts. This is not a program for Doctors starting a practice. The program was NOT customizable, and there was NO SUCH THING as a money back guarantee.

CONS

Difficult to use Not Customizable

Vendor Response

Dr. Davis, I am very sorry if there was any confusion about our Two Month Guarantee. We do many things to ensure customers understand the requirements. The requirement for finalizing encounters is covered in our standard demo introduction, on our pricing webpage (http://www.sevocity.com/custom-ehr-solutions/pricing/), the pricing sheet you were emailed, and also included in the customer agreement: "The two (2) month period begins on the Go Live Date specified on the Activate SEVOCITY® Enrollment & Signature Form. In order to qualify for this Section 4.5, Licensee must submit payment for Start-up Fees and the first month of Monthly Fees pursuant to the Agreement and pay for the second month of Monthly Service Fees when invoiced. Licensee must also finalize a minimum of one hundred (100) encounters for each Provider contracted for during the two (2) month period.” We require the usage because we want to ensure the provider gives the system a chance before deciding to cancel. However, if they do the required encounters and decide to cancel we certainly honor the agreement and refund all amounts they have paid to us. Otherwise, we are going to considerable expense to implement and would be providing refunds for customers who didn’t complete the implementation or try to use the system. We are more than happy to work with you and extend the 60 day period in order to give you time to be fully trained and to use Sevocity for the 100 encounters. If the 100 encounters is too many for you based on the size of your practice, we are also more than happy to work with you to determine a feasible number of encounters. Thank-you, Catherine Huddle Chief Customer Success and Marketing Officer

Replied February 2017

Debbie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Sevocity - One stop shopping

This software has helped my office to become very efficient, save us time, assist our patient response time and performance. The audit feature is very helpful and I use it often. Routing messages is easy to use and I train my staff to send one to themselves so we have a tickler file to verify no one is ever overlooked.

PROS

I have been using Sevocity since 2009. I enjoy the flexibility, I also appreciate that it is user friendly and Sevocity as a company is very attenuative in regards to how they can improve the system.

CONS

The only con I have is I wish the interaction between Sevocity & Dr First was more helpful. It is not a Sevocity issue but a Dr First problem. It would be better if when a provider receives a refill request they had last visit and some additional information to speed the refill process along. Currently you have to leave Dr First - go into Sevocity review the chart, plan notes and return to Dr First to complete the script. It takes more time than it should. However It would not stop, prevent or slow down my decision to purchase Sevocity again.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

They work extremely well with my practice management software and while making appointments I can toggle into Sevocity and make notes for orders, messages or document conversations. It works very well with Dragon Medical and our patients love the patient portal. The other programs did not meet these needs and had unfavorable reviews

Teresa

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Sevocity has our stamp of approval

Sevocity is very easy to work on and with. The employees go above just working with you. They really try to help as quick as possible. I have never had a problem with them not getting back to me. I may not always like the answer but they do respong. Overall I love working with Sevocity.

PROS

We have been using Sevocity for 10 plus years. It is very affordable and user friendly. I love how we no longer have to keep up with charts and filing. Everything is right at your fingertips. Love how reports & labs are scanned right into the charts. Makes life so much easier for my front office staff and the nursing staff. Very easy to send the patients messages to the dr and receive a response in a matter of minutes.

CONS

Really like the system but the only thing I wish was more available is setting up letterheads that print out on the letters you send out to patients. Sevocity was wonderful in helping us set up this feature when we first stated with them. Since them we have changed a few dr's and needed the letterhead updated. I have reached out to them but was told they only help with the initial setup. This I wish was different due to my staff nor I having any knowledge on setting up our letterhead. Therefore our letters go out now with no office letterhead.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Financial

Reasons for switching to Sevocity

Financial was the main reason

Angela

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Office Manager

The quality of the product is good. The only concern that is constant is the execution of the product and getting new providers enrolled but once that portion is completed things run fairly smooth. The last concern a customer service representative. There is one individual that needs additional training which can either make or break the process and that person answer calls regularly.

PROS

The software is user-friendly and the product seems to be consistent.

CONS

The interface with other software's need to be better and the execution on when to update the software (time wise) and how it affects the customers.

Vendor Response

Angela, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked our support team director to contact you to find out more about your concerns with execution of the product and interfaces. We have customers go through support to enroll providers because we have to set up ePrescribing and we also offer customization and personal training to all new providers. Our support team director will also get more information regarding our support team member who may need additional training. Support calls are recorded and we have a quality review process where several random calls are reviewed and scored weekly. We may have missed a team member¿s need for additional training and certainly will address. All updates are scheduled to begin around 11pm to midnight CT and we notify customers at least 72 hours in advance when an update requires Sevocity to be off-line. We make every attempt to limit the off-line time to 4 hours or less for such updates so that Sevocity is up and running no later than 4am

Replied December 2016

Yvonne

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Sevocity Review

We have been using Sevocity since 2010 and have evolved with Sevocity as it changes and updates to different versions. We love the easiness of the program and the different features as well as some of our trainers are great !

PROS

The features and ease of use in the Tools and Administrative are very easy to use, and if you don't understand Sevocity has Customer News in the Help Section where you can always request help, and / or go to training webinars. It is also easy to train our employees to use Sevocity.

CONS

Most of the software is great and different features, but we always have trouble with the PPDX, this could be due to the Hospital we work with but it is an issue where we have had no incoming PPDX messages coming through and it takes a long time for this to get resolved. We pretty much gave up on it despite that we really need this feature for hospital notes, pathology etc.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

The ease of templates the doctor could use, as well as employees. Easy to train, on and customer support.

Reasons for switching to Sevocity

We were looking for a for some thing different and easier, but much more detailed. Sevocity was great as we started in 2010 to use it.

Salina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Love this software

Sevocity is great for my daily needs. Customer service is usually quick.

PROS

I love this software. It is easy to use, and takes care of all of my daily needs. Makes the care of patients easy.

CONS

I have no cons related to this software. I do wish they had a practice management software to go with this EHR

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Easy to use

Jarred

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great EHR for the cost. very user friendly

Sevocity was the first EHR program that I had ever used. I was amazed at how with just a couple training sessions how easy it was to pick up. Sevocity made my first EHR experience a good one.

PROS

Ease of use. Great customer support (which was rarely needed).

CONS

No audible tone when a patient is ready to be brought back.

Vendor Response

Jared, Thank you for your suggestion. Sevocity is not currently designed with audio/sounds and most practices have indicated there is too much noise in the practice to be able to hear such audio indicators. However, we would like to understand more about your suggestion and exactly when/where you would like audible tones, so please submit a product suggestion through the Help menu in Sevocity. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions.

Replied December 2016

Debra

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

User friendly.

PROS

Sevocity is very user friendly and easy to navigate through.

CONS

Haven't been using long enough to have any complaints.

Claudia

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Awesome EHR system

PROS

very user friendly, easy to navigate and support is awesome.

CONS

when an encounter freezes sometimes the information entered by the providers get deleted and they need to restart their documentation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments. The Sevocity app is designed to temporarily save the current encounter on the provider's local machine if the user temporarily loses their Internet connection. When the connection is reestablished, the user has the option of using the locally saved information. This may not always be working for you, or the freezing you mention could be causing this. The next time it happens, please contact our live toll-free support line at 877-777-2298, and they should be able to assist you.

Replied November 2021

Yudelsy

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Sevocity EHR Review

Very simple to use the program and works fantastic with patients and staff. Provides an easy communication channel to share information. 5 stars all around!

PROS

Easy use

CONS

Not being able to delete some mistakes made

Vendor Response

Yudelsy, Thank you for your feedback. All chart entries are editable up until the provider signs the note (note that the audit trail automatically tracks all changes by user and date). After the note is signed by the provider that same provider may amend the note. If you make a really ¿big¿ error such as putting a note on the wrong patient and the system will not allow you to undo this, please contact Support and we can assist.

Replied December 2016

Emily

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

It is a rather bare-bones product, but it captures all of the information you need in an EHR. Functional, not fancy.

PROS

It is very simple to just click and get into charts - very easy to pick up the basics of the program since it is so simple! Quick to learn. Easy to return to charts you were previously in, as charts remain accessible from the main schedule page.

CONS

It isn't easy to personalize the program if you want to adjust little things (and some cannot be adjusted). Occasionally the program freezes up and makes it very difficult to get out of charts (sometimes need to restart the program). Not as easy to create reports you want (like billing-related ones for me) as in other programs. It is not aesthetically appealing.

Calvetia

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Excellent EMR

Great

PROS

What I like most about this software is that it is User friendly - Another feature that I like most about this software is that it is reliable. Another feature that I like most about this software is its security.

CONS

What I like least about this software is it’s Support/customer service. Sometimes I have to call repeatedly for someone to answer the telephone. Once they do answer the telephone they do assist me speedily and are knowledgeable

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Unavailable information

ANNETTE

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

SEVOCITY USER

MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH SEVOCITY HAS BEEN GREAT I ABSOLUTLEY HAVE NO COMPLAINTS I USE THIS SYSTME DAILY AND ITS EFFICIENT AND UPTO DATE.

PROS

THIS EMR IS VERY USER FRIENDLY AND COMPLIES WITH ALL EMR REQUIREMENTS. CUSTOMER SERVICE GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST IN TEMPLATES PREPARATION.

CONS

I DONT LIKE THAT I GET LOCKED OUT EASILY BUT THAT'S MORE HUMAN ERROR THAN THEY EMR'S FAULT

Wendy

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Sevocity ppdx meaningful use

Recent webinar user ability, very helpful but let me wondering how the staff could better assist the Doctor so that his time is not all spent on sending the referral and documents.

PROS

Easy to understand and use but sometimes seems as though things are enter several times when once should be enough.

CONS

Having to enter multiple times the same information in several different spot in order to meet the meaningful use

mirela

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Sevocity user past 3 years

Easy to use, reasonably fast customer services, only 1-2 times a year have we had any issues accessing EMR due to software or server problems.

PROS

Easy to use, has a portal, Meaningful use complaint, has labs and billing interfaces built and available, love the Sfax included in price.

CONS

occasional is hard to reach support after hours as they are on the EST and we are on PST.

MICHAEL

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY