Sevocity

RATING:

4.46

(167)

About Sevocity

Sevocity is a cloud-based medical solution best suited to practices seeking a very customizable EHR. The system includes unlimited customization services, unlimited personalized training, and US-based live telephone support 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Sevocity is currently used by practices ranging from 1 to 100 providers in over 30 different specialties. Sevocity comes with pre-built specialty content plus unlimited customization to create templates, a favorites list, and workflow unique to each practice and even each provider. Sevocity Premier includes practice management/billing functionality; however, Sevocity EHR is also offered with a free bi-directional interface to any PM/billing system. Sevocity is ONC 2015 Edition compliant, and many EHR feature...

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2023
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.
Patient overview
Slide 1 of 5

Sevocity Reviews

Overall Rating

4.46

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Sevocity

1 - 5 of 167 Reviews

Debbie

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Sevocity - One stop shopping

This software has helped my office to become very efficient, save us time, assist our patient response time and performance. The audit feature is very helpful and I use it often. Routing messages is easy to use and I train my staff to send one to themselves so we have a tickler file to verify no one is ever overlooked.

PROS

I have been using Sevocity since 2009. I enjoy the flexibility, I also appreciate that it is user friendly and Sevocity as a company is very attenuative in regards to how they can improve the system.

CONS

The only con I have is I wish the interaction between Sevocity & Dr First was more helpful. It is not a Sevocity issue but a Dr First problem. It would be better if when a provider receives a refill request they had last visit and some additional information to speed the refill process along. Currently you have to leave Dr First - go into Sevocity review the chart, plan notes and return to Dr First to complete the script. It takes more time than it should. However It would not stop, prevent or slow down my decision to purchase Sevocity again.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

They work extremely well with my practice management software and while making appointments I can toggle into Sevocity and make notes for orders, messages or document conversations. It works very well with Dragon Medical and our patients love the patient portal. The other programs did not meet these needs and had unfavorable reviews

Beth

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Sevocity

My overall experience with sevocity has been good. Costumer support is usually very helpful and quick at responding back. Also very receptive to making updates when needed. It is also very user friendly as far as being able to modifier the templates our selves to make it fit our practice.

PROS

I like the ease of adding and modifying templates. Also setting up favorites that we use often.

CONS

It takes to long to get a provider set up in sevocity with prescriptive authority. To many steps involved. Wish once the provider was activated that was it.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Because of the reports that could be ran with Open PM

Reasons for switching to Sevocity

We couldn't run the billing reports we needed with eClinical

diana

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

Unethical

The salesperson made his pitch he STATED that I would have a 60-day trial. No mention of 100 encounters must be made within the 60 day period which included training time. It was imperative to sign up before the end of the year to avoid start-up costs. If I was not satisfied with the product all of my money would be returned. He also assured me that the program would be customized to fit the needs of my practice. NEITHER of these is true. It was a complete misrepresentation of the facts. This is not a program for Doctors starting a practice. The program was NOT customizable, and there was NO SUCH THING as a money back guarantee.

CONS

Difficult to use Not Customizable

Vendor Response

Dr. Davis, I am very sorry if there was any confusion about our Two Month Guarantee. We do many things to ensure customers understand the requirements. The requirement for finalizing encounters is covered in our standard demo introduction, on our pricing webpage (http://www.sevocity.com/custom-ehr-solutions/pricing/), the pricing sheet you were emailed, and also included in the customer agreement: "The two (2) month period begins on the Go Live Date specified on the Activate SEVOCITY® Enrollment & Signature Form. In order to qualify for this Section 4.5, Licensee must submit payment for Start-up Fees and the first month of Monthly Fees pursuant to the Agreement and pay for the second month of Monthly Service Fees when invoiced. Licensee must also finalize a minimum of one hundred (100) encounters for each Provider contracted for during the two (2) month period.” We require the usage because we want to ensure the provider gives the system a chance before deciding to cancel. However, if they do the required encounters and decide to cancel we certainly honor the agreement and refund all amounts they have paid to us. Otherwise, we are going to considerable expense to implement and would be providing refunds for customers who didn’t complete the implementation or try to use the system. We are more than happy to work with you and extend the 60 day period in order to give you time to be fully trained and to use Sevocity for the 100 encounters. If the 100 encounters is too many for you based on the size of your practice, we are also more than happy to work with you to determine a feasible number of encounters. Thank-you, Catherine Huddle Chief Customer Success and Marketing Officer

Replied February 2017

Teresa

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Sevocity has our stamp of approval

Sevocity is very easy to work on and with. The employees go above just working with you. They really try to help as quick as possible. I have never had a problem with them not getting back to me. I may not always like the answer but they do respong. Overall I love working with Sevocity.

PROS

We have been using Sevocity for 10 plus years. It is very affordable and user friendly. I love how we no longer have to keep up with charts and filing. Everything is right at your fingertips. Love how reports & labs are scanned right into the charts. Makes life so much easier for my front office staff and the nursing staff. Very easy to send the patients messages to the dr and receive a response in a matter of minutes.

CONS

Really like the system but the only thing I wish was more available is setting up letterheads that print out on the letters you send out to patients. Sevocity was wonderful in helping us set up this feature when we first stated with them. Since them we have changed a few dr's and needed the letterhead updated. I have reached out to them but was told they only help with the initial setup. This I wish was different due to my staff nor I having any knowledge on setting up our letterhead. Therefore our letters go out now with no office letterhead.

Reason for choosing Sevocity

Financial

Reasons for switching to Sevocity

Financial was the main reason

Angela

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Office Manager

The quality of the product is good. The only concern that is constant is the execution of the product and getting new providers enrolled but once that portion is completed things run fairly smooth. The last concern a customer service representative. There is one individual that needs additional training which can either make or break the process and that person answer calls regularly.

PROS

The software is user-friendly and the product seems to be consistent.

CONS

The interface with other software's need to be better and the execution on when to update the software (time wise) and how it affects the customers.

Vendor Response

Angela, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked our support team director to contact you to find out more about your concerns with execution of the product and interfaces. We have customers go through support to enroll providers because we have to set up ePrescribing and we also offer customization and personal training to all new providers. Our support team director will also get more information regarding our support team member who may need additional training. Support calls are recorded and we have a quality review process where several random calls are reviewed and scored weekly. We may have missed a team member¿s need for additional training and certainly will address. All updates are scheduled to begin around 11pm to midnight CT and we notify customers at least 72 hours in advance when an update requires Sevocity to be off-line. We make every attempt to limit the off-line time to 4 hours or less for such updates so that Sevocity is up and running no later than 4am

Replied December 2016

Popular Sevocity Comparisons