All Glue Up Reviews

1-25 of 119 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brecht

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Excellent All-in-One Platform to manage Events, Memberships, CRM, Email Marketing and Finance

PROS

As an active Chamber of Commerce, we were looking for something that would enable us (and improve) to manage our events, members, email campaigns, CRM, collect payments and be user-friendly at the same time. We wanted to replace several out-dated technologies and instead use one software for our internal operations. It also happened that at the same time we were looking for a new website solution and EventBank was in the process of launching a new solution for Chambers of Commerce. This resulted in a new (mobile compatible) website that was delivered within 4 days against a competitive price and at the same time easy to use and manage. The support we received all our three chapters across China was very well starting with personal kick-off calls, following online webinars and a good FAQ section. Once you have a look at the platform everything becomes easy. Best part for me as Deputy General Manager is easy set-up of roles & permissions to manage and restrict access to certain pages for temporary staff and some of our interns. Also, our members can now update their information and manage their own profiles. Creating Events has never been easier with Members now being able to sign up online and pay for the event using their preferred method. Personally, I am also a fan of the EventBank Manager mobile app. Easy to monitor sign ups for events, membership renewals, email campaigns and check in attendees on spot.

CONS

EventBank's all-in-one platform has few shortcomings that I can think about and it has meet our expectations. We are looking forward to the new products features that are being released in the (near) future.

Jeffers

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Getting better each day

Helping me by a click of a button to reach my members

PROS

- I love this product's interface that's much easy to use by novices - I like the customization options, especially the drag-n-drop - The product is quite easy to move around - I love the versatility of the product - I love the tracking ability of emails

CONS

- Am not able to send email to a member through right-clicking - Improve customizable payment options to allow a primary registrant to pay less for a secondary registrant - Limited RTF options when composing

Reason for choosing Glue Up

To easily manage my members

Reasons for switching to Glue Up

Cost consideration and the rich options of the product

User Profile

Ashwin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2021

Very Poor Core Functionalities - Much better out there for cheaper/free

Overall it's been troublesome. Our sales cycle was hurried through, and the company pushed a sale through before the product could have been properly assessed by our new digital team. Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable. However, we've found the company to be extremely dismissive and condescending when faced with legitimate product concerns. This is not a product for any organisation that is looking for VFM.

PROS

Given that none of the core features service our organisation's needs, we cannot speak to this.

CONS

From the implementation widget to the lack of membership-gating for content, there is a lot to not like about this product. The low send volumes for email newsletters, coupled with the high cost and poor email builder (white-labeled SendGrid) are extremely annoying. The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature. If you have the budget, you should stretch to Hubspot, which integrates seamlessly with Eventbrite. We are limited by the number of custom fields we can add to entries/applications. The end user experience is cumbersome and somewhat meaningless. It's essentially just a payment portal with an events widget and a mailer - neither of which work particularly well, or are any better than the free options.

Vendor Response

Dear Ashwin, We are sorry you feel that our products are not a good fit for your organization. The sales cycle was initiated on January 11th and resulted in the signed contract on February 26th. During that time, we ensured a demo was provided, examples were shown, took the time to clearly and accurately answer the numerous questions that were presented, and waited for board approval as well prior to the signing of the contract. It was not until after the contract was signed and during the kick-off call where other stakeholders were involved who identified needed customizations, however, realized that your budget and resource limitations could not support your needs. To attempt to address the concerns that were presented, we offered solutions at no additional cost to your organization, however, you did not have the tech resources to support them.

Replied April 2021

Dani

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

An integral tool in our operations

Event management, contact management, committee management, and member management are all being streamlined by using Glue Up. This increases our efficiency and benefits us greatly.

PROS

The interface is very user-friendly, and the capabilities on offer are extensive and relevant. The simplicity of the design and the functionality make this platform stand out.The staff are also accommodating and are quick to assist us if needed.The bank of information available with tutorials on how to get the maximum out of Glue-Up is also helpful.We use this platform for the majority of our business and are continuing to look at ways to integrate furtherBy having all contact, event, registration, and campaign details in one place, we can streamline our efforts and maximise efficiency. Particularly, the ability to group our contacts into various committees that can then be integrated into event pages is helpful. The event and registration pages themselves provide extensive flexibility while remaining entirely user friendly.

CONS

On rare occasions, the platform experiences some technical issues making us unable to access it. It would also benefit us to have full control over the invoice template. Currently, we cannot use this functionality due to legal requirements from Cambodia (as we must show the amount in a currency not yet accepted by Glue-Up) which is a shame.

Reason for choosing Glue Up

NA (Glue Up has been getting used since much of the current staff joined).

Nicole

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Glueup definitely made CRM and event management easier

Glueup definitely made CRM and event management easier for us and it is nice to have everything consolidated in one system. Having it online grants us access to the system everywhere, especially during this time of uncertainty and WFHs.

PROS

Event page has many templates to use, each with a different focus, so we can set up a new event page within 15 minutes. New payment menthod, Adapay, also allows us to check online payments instantly and making refunds is much more convenient comparing to it was in the past. The new feature "waiting list" is also great as it can clearly differentiate itself from the approval list.

CONS

While having many pre-sets templates made everything faster and easier, the backend set ups could provide more flexibility (small things like, we can only set up the event date and time, but we can't change the title of that section, which is always "SAVE THE DATE"). It would be nice to make many small feature editable, both for events page and email campaign designs. While having Adapay is a huge improvement, making partial refunds can cause issues. For example, two tickets were paid by one payment, then only one ticket was refunded, but the "total revenue" in event dashboard still shows two tickets.

Thilaga

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

User-Friendly

I am very happy as it functions as one stop centre for both event and membership management.

PROS

I have been using the EventBank software for almost 1 year above. At first, to be honest, I hesitated to switch to EventBank from the previous software (the feel to stay in the comfort zone even though it wasn't). Reluctantly, I chose EventBank due to recommendations from my employer and they proved I was wrong. EventBank made my life easier. There few points I would like to state here to justify my statement. EventBank is user-friendly. Any software be it advanced or more advanced, but if it not user-friendly, it will not be useful for the users. But EventBank's features are simple, not complicated and easy to understand. EventBank is an online event management software focused on customer reviews on events and membership management with excellent financial details as well. It includes review monitoring, review generation, review marketing, social publishing, social engagement and many more. Apart from that, EventBank has its own brilliant and respectable technical team. I would like to mention here about representative who has been super supportive throughout the months I have been using this software.

CONS

The least that I liked about this software is there should be linked with the respective organization's banks.

Reasons for switching to Glue Up

I made the switch because the MembershipWorks is not user-friendly and has many complicated features.

Martina

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Eventbank were our ticketing partner for the 2018 St Patrick's Day Irish Ball

The software made the sale and management of tickets and financial reporting incredibly easy and straightforward.

PROS

The software was easy to use, provided up to date information, allowed for the creation of reports with detailed information and the Customer Support provided by Eventbank was great, all queries were dealt with in a timely and professional manner.

CONS

The only con was the inability to create tickets for a full table as a back end user. This is an event specific con as creation of individual tickets is a very easy process

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a nice review, Martina! We are so proud to be working with you for 3 years already. And as a valued customer, I have some good news to share with you - I have talked to our Product Team about your feedback and we are going to develop a feature to add group (table) registrations, so we can save you even more time when you organize the next Irish Ball!

Replied May 2018

Lalita

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A good communications paltform

Professional platform and ease of use for a good presentation.

PROS

I like the email features. This is called Campaigns in Glueup. The templates and design is wonderful and ease of use

CONS

I noticed that Gluep continously upgrades its features. The organisation set up team Admins is a wonderful feature but has to be further upgraded to adapt to dynamics. As campaigns from Glueup go as mass mailers, most of them end as junk in the firewalls and remain unread by customers.

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Great tool for Chambers of Commerce

Our Chamber has been using Eventbank for almost 2 years now and we are able to provide a much more professional service to our Members and to keep better track of new leads and our guests. We are overall very satisfied with the service.

PROS

It is an all-in-one software: Events Management, Membership Management, Database recording

CONS

Automatic messaging should be more customizable.

User Profile

Adity

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best tool for event management

PROS

Very ease to use for all the components in event management.

CONS

Few more features could be added in the future.

Manzar

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Intuitive design, speedy sign up and onboarding

I am solving a problem or managing and automating events without getting overwhelmed. This software has helped me in getting things done, especially the digital side of things for managing events for my clients, without any headaches.

PROS

Their backend interface is quite intuitive. You just learn it on your own which saves time in managing and automating tasks. I run an event management company with focus on wedding events, and I know how easy it is to set up an upcoming events page, then promoting that event, then managing resigtratoions, then getting feedback on how everything turned out. especially in the wake of Covid 19, Glue up software has really helped me in managing my events coronavirus free

CONS

some of the SEO related features at the backend are not really needed especially meta keywords. they can consider removing those features adding more features that are needed In 2021.

Reason for choosing Glue Up

Because of their pricing and the number of features they are adding on a regular basis, they are getting there to become one of the best choices when it comes to event management tools.

Anja

International Trade and Development, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Simple and user friendly CRM System

I appreciate the customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who always in timely manner response on any given time of the day and week. He always follow up and is extremely helpful. Wish [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the one, who had been the first project manager, so it wasnt so delayed. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super competent and understand his customers.

PROS

The software is very user friendly and not complicated and perfect for event and membership management.

CONS

Some features and the structure not so flexible. Still feel room for improvement to enhance the features. And many extra features is a different pricing contract.

Reason for choosing Glue Up

We had a good presentation from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and taken in consideration, this software were used among many of our peers, and gave good recommendations, so therefore we choose Glue Up.

Laurine

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good all-in-one platform for social organization

PROS

She Loves Tech is a global platform committed to empower women in tech. We were looking for a software that would help use manage our events, CRM and mail marketing. Thanks to our partnership with Event Bank, we benefit from an easy to use all-in-one platform. The events module and the mail marketing are very straightforward which enabled us to be more efficient in our work. That’s something that matters a lot for us! As a small team, we couldn't afford to waste time working with out-dated technologies and Event Bank provided what we needed. We would also like to highlight the great job done by the support team that demonstrated its fast responsiveness to satisfy our queries. We are looking to collaborate more with EventBank soon.

CONS

We encountered minor bugs while using the registration and mail marketing functions.

Aaron

International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Ideal for Chambers and membership organisations

Took a while to get used to all the controls and features. Once familiar, is rather intuitive. Customer support has been very helpful throughout.

PROS

EventBank has most of all the features that you'd need, and even the features you never thought you'd need. A good all in one CRM, event and comms platform.

CONS

Automated emails or notices being sent to our members without our control / ability to customise or prevent. Eg. When importing new members to company memberships. We need to be able to control this urgently.

Reason for choosing Glue Up

Had a growing local presence, was a platform designed for Chambers

Reasons for switching to Glue Up

Not ideal

Paige

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Easy-to-use event management tool with great support

Efficiency, happy attendees, professional look.

PROS

We use EventBank's event management software for all of our large events at Kempinski. It is very intuitive and easy-to-use, and we can create great looking professional event websites with registration, payments, community features, and other information we need to display. QR Code Check-ins with the Manager App are super-fast. Great thing is also that we have a dedicated Customer Success Manager and she helps us with all the questions and queries in a timely manner.

CONS

Our event pages are bi-lingual - both English and Chinese, and sometimes the Chinese version of the website is not super intuitive.

Joona

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

NordCham Philippines

Currently the software adds most value in connection to our events: sign-ups, payments, marketing, registrations and check-in.

PROS

Provides a single platform for all key aspects of a chamber of commerce, and as such offers tremendous support to the operations of our organization.

CONS

User interface is cumbersome, and it takes a long time to navigate from one section the other. The database seems to run slow and is not very dynamic.

Annie

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY