User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to use. System is very good for updating memberships"

  • "I like the aspect, integration with ipads make it really easy to check members in. "

  • "Software is very flexible and suit the needs of 80% of our business. Come with a wide variety of functionality topped off with a good reporting tool."

  • Cons

  • "There are many plug ins and connected platforms that do impact on the seamless processes, whilst the support teams do all that they can to help functionality this could be improved "

  • "Nothing really. We are aware of advanced iterations of the current products and hope to move in the near future."

  • "Software lacks some functionality and anomolies across the different platforms. Developmets can be slow."

Browse Gladstone360 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

October 2019

Stevie from Sheffield City Trust (SIV)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Future Forward Software!

We previously used several software solutions for different areas of the business, but we have been able to migrate all of these business areas into the Gladstone product suite. This has made our overall processes and management more efficient as we have all of our business streams in a single database.

Pros

Many of our business streams are managed within the Gladstone product suite, so it's imperative that we can access the data in as much detail as possible. The reporting functionality (eyeQ) is comprehensive and enables us to effectively analyse our business streams in a streamlined and accurate way, which benefits the entire business.

Cons

The initial Plus2 platform hadn't had any major developments in recent years, which was disappointing. However this was due to all of the developments that were being made to create the Gladstone 360 environment, which is being developed and improved regularly.

Reasons for Choosing Gladstone360

There was no other software solution that was versatile enough to manage as many of our business streams as the Gladstone suite can. Gladstone has been our main CRM supplier for nearly 20 years.

October 2019

kerry from Wirral Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

G360 Views

To be fair my personal experience was somewhat challenging as our internal infrastructure was possibly not capable of managing the software product which led to a plethora of issues.. I feel that maybe our server capacity and internal structures should have been thoroughly vetted by both Gladstone and our IT before we ran with a software product that relied on a strong/vast server capacity. The use when everything was finally resolved (bar a couple of outstanding bugs) was brilliant. I will maintain, as I always do, Gladstone tech support are fantastic and were nothing but patient, understanding and helpful. You have some outstanding support staff!!

Pros

The ease of use - on a basic level for day to day operations this application works across all user levels from the more nervous to the most capable. Each user trained has been able to navigate around G360 with a degree of confidence.

Cons

The limited back office functions - the need to navigate between two systems (eg booking sheets, transferring a class) is time consuming and frustrating for front end users, there is a feeling amongst some that needing to use two systems is inefficient.

Reasons for Choosing Gladstone360

n/a

October 2019

Andrea from Newport live

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Helpful staff, system does the job

Having a proactive account manager does help, Customer executive has done all that he can to ensure we are using the platforms more effectively, the recommendations he has made have improved use and outputs

Pros

The system does support the day to day running of thy leisure facilities we operate.

Cons

There are many plug ins and connected platforms that do impact on the seamless processes, whilst the support teams do all that they can to help functionality this could be improved

October 2019

Martin from tmactive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best of Breed

Gladstone are a crucial partner for tmactive in terms of our interface with the customer, staff use and business analysis. I believe that they are ahead of the rest of the UK market in working that partnership for mutual benefit. I find them easy to work with, responsive and well integrated with our sector. The desire to scan the horizon looking for future requirements and engaging their customer in that process is second to none.

Pros

I think Gladstone software is increasingly intuitive to use and has the features and functionality required for the leisure industry. We are currently using Plus 2 with ambition to evolving to 360 in line with future need.

Cons

Nothing really. We are aware of advanced iterations of the current products and hope to move in the near future.

October 2019

Tracy from De Montfort University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Gladstone360

Quite positive. Had a few issues due to thread needle when setting up. Look and feel of the new front end is good. looks easy to use and is intuitive. a bit clunky having to still use Plus 2 for booking checks etc.

Pros

the look and feel of the front end. ease of improvement through the screens ability to make refund/amendments without logging out someone completely and then logging in someone else with authority. easy customisation ability to multi book activities and make multiple account payments.

Cons

doesn't connect to the plus 2 bookings sheets difficulty in finding booking activities - reception team don't always know which section some items come up under - on plus2 you went to the area and it was there. would prefer easier access to add card/bands to accounts. can't get a duplicate print receipt unless changing to another screen - would be better if had the option on the EPOS screen.

October 2019

Keiron from Health, Wellness and Fitness

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Review of Gladstone360

My experience with Gladstone360 has been excellent and we have been steadly rolling it our to our business over the last year, with Gladstones assistance.

Pros

The software is easy to use and can be rolled out in exisiting environments, which means a low cost to get the software operational with end users.

Cons

Continued development of the software has been an issues, with Gladstone favouring launching new products rather than continuing the development of this product.

Reasons for Choosing Gladstone360

Gladstone is a far superior product.

October 2019

Gayle from Fermoy leisure Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Membership

Excellent

Pros

Very easy to use. System is very good for updating memberships

Cons

We offer a six week membership offer. The family one always causes an issue on renewal date as we have to sell it through the gold bar - pick family monthly and then change the dates to make it a six week offer

Reasons for Choosing Gladstone360

It was the software that was always used in this building. I started here 19 year's ago and have been working with it since. :)

October 2019

Ian from Active Stirling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

On the right track!

Pros

I like that the software is now web based and the new functionality within 360. Also the ability now to run the software on tablets and mobile devices.

Cons

The main issue currently is the lack of booking sheets within 360 - however after being at the last alliance meeting - it was good to see that booking sheets had been developed and would be available in a forthcoming release.

October 2019

Dean from Aspire Leisure Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

G360

Love it, looking forward to getting touch screens for reception

Pros

I like the aspect, integration with ipads make it really easy to check members in.

Cons

Booking sheets. Once we have these we wont need Plus 2. Using both gets confusing. Moving members from the waiting list to a free'd up space in the class easier in plus 2

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Great products....with a little more development would be awsome products

Pros

Software is very flexible and suit the needs of 80% of our business. Come with a wide variety of functionality topped off with a good reporting tool.

Cons

Software lacks some functionality and anomolies across the different platforms. Developmets can be slow.

October 2019

Martin from activeNewham

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

The leading industry software - and rightly so!

Pros

Capbilities of the software - does everything we need it to do (and more as it happens)

Cons

Configuration can sometimes be complicated