About Hello Club

Hello Club is a cloud-based membership management solution for small and midsize organizations. The solution is suitable for clubs, sports venues, gyms, trusts and associations. Key features include member tracking, event management, bookings, finances and online payments, access control and reporting capabilities.

A self-service portal allows members to enroll and renew their memberships online with a payment gateway integration for secure online payments. The membership renewal process is fully automated, with prompt reminders for expiring subscriptions or outstanding payments. Integrations with Campaign Monitor and Mailchimp allow users to sync subscriber lists or email members.

An online booking system allows customers to book courts or other area...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

21 Reviews of Hello Club

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.81 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 21 results

September 2018

Anihaera (Cherie) from Te Kura-a-iwi o Whakatupuranga Rua Mano

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another. So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

June 2020

Adrian from T.A.I.N. (Australia) Pty Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Hello Club Review

Excellent from day one. We systematically recommend them to other clubs and venues in Victoria. As we grow we can rely on them to assist us in our journey

Pros

As the largest squash club in Victoria we needed a simple efficient booking system with a back office analysis function. We worked with Hello Club to adapt a membership only process to a social club with no membership. Introduced 3 years ago we have had no issues integrating the system with our payment online process, adding new features that help us manage and develop our back office function. We have recently integrated our Fitness area and trainers who find the system more user friendly than their previous systems (Mindbody in many cases) and with comments such as " Its helping me discipline myself!" The process needed some modifications to meet our needs and we have always found Hello Club to react within an hour or two despite the time difference.

Cons

Not much. We are probably learning every day more of what would actually help us and we have a constant dialogue with Hello Club to see if it is feasible.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

Adaptability, flexibility, pricing and service.

Reasons for Switching to Hello Club

MINDBODY is, in our opinion, a legacy system which is not geared to our type of usage. It is "clunky" as my wife says and somewhat expensive.

Response from Hello Club

Replied July 2020

Many thanks for your review Adrian, and very happy to read that Hello Club has been working well for both yourselves and your trainers!

October 2020

Karen from Tauranga Bridge Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Bridge Club perspective

Very easy and flexible to work with. The HC team listen and provide quick support when needed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have drawn on their own experiences of managing a club, which is very helpful

Pros

Allows us to operate as a cashless organisation. Each time members play, they pay a small fee (table money). It was time consuming collecting and banking the money. Now each member has an account and they keep that topped up and our scoring programme allows us to automatically debit the table money each time a member plays. The system is integrated with our Accounting package Xero We also use the electronic door locking system which is great. Those with legitimate access to the club have a tag to allow access. These can be disabled easily if lost or if the holder is no longer allowed access. Those hiring the rooms are given specific times and days they can use the tag. Beats keeping track of actual keys that seem to get handed around or lost. Keeps the insurance company happy too ! The help options are very clear, although we have written several instructions that are very specific to our processes.

Cons

Little things really, eg would like to change the order of the columns in the Directory. I have found when we pass things onto the HC team, they take them on board and over time have introduced many new features. So whilst this is a con, I found the HC team are receptive to improvements and have taken our feedback seriously.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

We did not see any other product that could integrate with the Bridge Scoring system. In saying that, when we first set out looking at what was available, Hello Club did not have an integrated system either, but upon meeting with them, they were prepared to put the time and effort into it integration. This is why we chose them !

December 2020

Adrian from Hospital & Healthcare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Brilliant membership management software!

Brilliant! Set up has been easy. The platform is great from a membership management perspective. The support is timely and very helpful. Big thanks to Liat for the time spent over the phone going through all our questions and discussing relevant features of the platform that would work for us.

Pros

The platform is easy to set up and use. Both from an administrative and user perspective. Having the ability to add custom fields is great.

Cons

Event management features. The event management feature ( when i last looked) lacked some functionality for the types of events we not able organize - multi day conferences with opt in options for dinner. I understand that some recent changes have been made.

Reasons for Switching to Hello Club

The old product did not meet our needs.

February 2020

Bevan from Bendigo Theatre Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to Implement & Easy to Teach

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking for a more permanent solution to keep track of all our members and to reduce human error and to increase clarity for AGM procedure. Hello Club allowed us to move away from one person with an excel spreadsheet and into a solution that utilises the power of cloud computing to its fullest extent. We have loved using Hello Club and our members are enjoying the ability to take control of their own information. I am as yet unable to say how much this has improved year-to-year member retention.

Pros

Hello Club contains all the features that we required to move our membership 'database' off an unsecured excel spreadsheet and to keep track of payments and membership expiry. The most helpful features have been Stripe integration, allowing our members to pay by card for the first time and the robust search function, which allows you to easily find members or groups of members who fit certain criteria. The user interface is incredibly intuitive which allowed me to easily train other administrators.

Cons

The thing we liked least about Hello Club was the pricing structure, however when I compared to other, similar programs, Hello Club was the best option. The company also made clear that they look at each case individually to ensure that the best deal is reached. They have recently released an 'Entry' tier in their pricing structure which is a perfect fit for us so this slight problem has been negated.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

The company is based in New Zealand which made communication easier although the biggest reason was their willingness to negotiate with a smaller company who doesn't have the resources or the need for a large scale membership management solution.

Response from Hello Club

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review Bevan! We're glad that our Entry plan filled a gap that you had identified in our pricing structure. Great to hear you have found Hello Club easy to work with and intuitive.