About Hello Club

Hello Club is a cloud-based membership management solution for small and midsize organizations. The solution is suitable for clubs, sports venues, gyms, trusts and associations. Key features include member tracking, event management, bookings, finances and online payments, access control and reporting capabilities.

A self-service portal allows members to enroll and renew their memberships online with a payment gateway integration for secure online payments. The membership renewal process is fully automated, with prompt reminders for expiring subscriptions or outstanding payments. Integrations with Campaign Monitor and Mailchimp allow users to sync subscriber lists or email members.

An online booking system allows customers to book courts or other area...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

15 Reviews of Hello Club

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.87 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 15 results

September 2018

Anihaera (Cherie) from Te Kura-a-iwi o Whakatupuranga Rua Mano

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Otaki Waka Hoe Charitable Trust

Prior to Hello Club - Our Trust life was a nightmare, trying to update spreadsheets and docs - a range of executive members all maintained their own separate information and we spent a lot of time seeking details from one another. So we are a forever subscriber !!!!

Pros

The accessibility, as you can log on anywhere on multiple devices, the opportunity for our Executive Trustees - Trust Chairperson, Trust Secretary, Financial Administrator, to update information instantly and the transparency if offers our individual participants as they can access their information and in need amend contact details as required. This software is very affordable where some I looked at, the prices for a voluntary organisation were unrealistic. The telephone and/or email contact and support from Liat in particular when we were newbies was fantastic, nothing was too much trouble.

Cons

I do not have any cons - the speed at which Hello Club updates the capacities of the software is phenomenal, so in the instances that I have enquired about something - the developers have made it a feature virtually the following week. Added to that the enhancements that they come out with are just making it a "not to be without" component of any organisation that needs to manage their people.

February 2020

Bevan from Bendigo Theatre Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to Implement & Easy to Teach

As a small, growing, NFP theatre company with a large and fluctuating member base, we were looking for a more permanent solution to keep track of all our members and to reduce human error and to increase clarity for AGM procedure. Hello Club allowed us to move away from one person with an excel spreadsheet and into a solution that utilises the power of cloud computing to its fullest extent. We have loved using Hello Club and our members are enjoying the ability to take control of their own information. I am as yet unable to say how much this has improved year-to-year member retention.

Pros

Hello Club contains all the features that we required to move our membership 'database' off an unsecured excel spreadsheet and to keep track of payments and membership expiry. The most helpful features have been Stripe integration, allowing our members to pay by card for the first time and the robust search function, which allows you to easily find members or groups of members who fit certain criteria. The user interface is incredibly intuitive which allowed me to easily train other administrators.

Cons

The thing we liked least about Hello Club was the pricing structure, however when I compared to other, similar programs, Hello Club was the best option. The company also made clear that they look at each case individually to ensure that the best deal is reached. They have recently released an 'Entry' tier in their pricing structure which is a perfect fit for us so this slight problem has been negated.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

The company is based in New Zealand which made communication easier although the biggest reason was their willingness to negotiate with a smaller company who doesn't have the resources or the need for a large scale membership management solution.

Response from Hello Club

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review Bevan! We're glad that our Entry plan filled a gap that you had identified in our pricing structure. Great to hear you have found Hello Club easy to work with and intuitive.

March 2019

Trish from Hutt Valley Badminton Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Badminton Use

The most important aspect for me is back up service and this simply cannot be faulted. Suggestions are taken seriously and frequently acted upon.

Pros

The fact that the end user gets funds transferred, courts booked and facility status instantly. This negates the need for third party intervention and creates higher customer satisfaction. The invoicing is very simple with built in controls and follow up. It is also very easy to use for all users.

Cons

I was being resistant to change but had no concerns about about the software and no negatives have arisen for me.

Response from Hello Club

Replied March 2019

Thanks so much for your review Trish! We're glad to hear you find our system easy to use and that despite initial resistance to change it has been a good experience for you. Do let us know if you need a hand with anything!

May 2020

Terry from Lugton park Squash

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Hello club management software

We have been able to integrate our Squash club membership accounting and court bookings seamlessly Hello is so easy to use on our smart phones which means that I am able to sort out any members requests Very quickly. Top product

Pros

Very easy to use making the organisation of members and payment options for subs a breeze

Cons

Can’t think of any negative comments for this product

Response from Hello Club

Replied May 2020

Thank you very much for your review Terry, we're glad to hear Hello Club has helped transform your squash club management for the better!

August 2019

Mike from Cambridge Bridge Club

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

The Next Big Step for Bridge Clubs

Pretty-much covered this in Pros above. We have integrated MailChimp, POLi, and Stripe with HelloClub. If we ran Xero we'd probably have that integrated too. We do a lot of communication with various groupings of members .. HelloClub will handle that. Our treasurer is a recently-retired professional accountant. The time he's spending on the job now that we have HelloClub would be about 10% of what he used to do.

Pros

The freedom it has allowed our members and our treasurer. It has always been the form at bridge clubs to put cash on the table to pay for each game you play. This can be from $3 to $10 depending on the club. Everybody has to scratch around for change before coming to bridge .Some clubs have voucher systems .. but you still have to FIND the blimmin' things. Collecting, counting, banking, and accounting for the cash can occupy someone for 3-4 hours a week. All that has now gone by the board!

Cons

Nothing, really. It does what it's supposed to do. People find it very easy to use. In fact, they don't even have to use it at all .. it just ticks away in the background. They just need to ensure there are funds in their account .. which they can do very easily from within HelloClub or in the ways they have always bought credit from the club. Very similar to NZ Toll Roads.

Reasons for Choosing Hello Club

n/a