User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.52

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The comprehensive out-of-the-box functionality that is quick to set up and will save us many hours in club administration."
  • icon"We have definitely achieved greater efficiency and control over club management processes."
  • icon"Generally, myClubhouse is very easy to use and not complicated to set up. Importing initial data is easy too: Set up a spreadsheet according to the instructions, add your data and import it - done."
  • icon"It's our first year, and it's still too early to tell whether this is just teething problems, or will settle down."
  • icon"It is quit hard to learn initially as there is not real full user guide. Some of the admin functions are hard to find and manage."
  • icon"Appalling response times. Terrible navigation experience needing lots of screens and clicks - very time inefficient."

All myClubhouse Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Best system out there for our unique needs!

We have been delighted with it, and it has helped us save a huge amount of time and money administering the club. It is such a shame the pandemic has limited out activities this year, and as such we have not fully utilised the software to its full potential.

Pros

The software was easy to deploy as it is fully hosted, and the team were very helpful in doing the intial set and support. We love the features it has, perfect for our club, and most importantly the support has been exceptional. As we are a charitable organisation we were also given a great price.

Cons

It is quit hard to learn initially as there is not real full user guide. Some of the admin functions are hard to find and manage.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

Price, features, and design primarily

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

We specifically need the events functionality, and this software helped us move to a more digital future with other extras like the online shop etc.

Response from Simmetrics

Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review myClubhouse, we are so glad you are pleased with it. We are now concentrating hard on improving ease of use and adding more user guides. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied November 2020

Ross

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Best Membership/Website solution, even for smaller sports clubs

I selected myClubhouse after doing a vast amount of research into various online membership solutions. It was definitely the most sensibly priced, and the fact that it can serve as your full organisation website also is a huge plus. We are now effectively managing our whole club via the website and its functions. The vendor support team are just amazing. Response times are sometimes almost instant, even at odd times of day, and they are very willing to help with any problem you have - even if it was self inflicted!

Pros

- Simple to understand and implement (you do not need to be an IT person). - Intuitive for end users. - Great support from vendor - Value for money

Cons

None really identified yet. I sometimes feel that I am limited in customisation options - but that's what keeps this simple and friendly to use.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

We saw some examples of other sports clubs using it, and got in touch with them directly (not via vendor) to get honest views. It was overwhelmingly positive. That endorsement sealed the deal for us. And to be frank, the costs are very reasonable so it wasn't hard to justify (we are non-profit), whereas some other options seemed quite pricey.

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

We lacked the technical skills to achieve via wordpress plugins what we can achieve via myClubhouse, and wouldn't have had support in the way we needed it.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Ross, Many thanks for your review, it's great to hear how happy you are. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied August 2019

Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

June 2021

Appauling solutuion not fit for purpose

Months of complaints from numerous people about not being able to use the service. Culminating in the resignation of the membership secretary due to the vast increase in workload this system caused him compared with the legacy system built. As President I had also reported extensive issues with the solution and finally I too have resigned as the solution does not appear fixable and makes it impossible to perform my tasks moving to myclubhouse has wasted an enormous amount of time by our IT people to create the solution and members complaining about erratic unreliability, and several board levels seviews. We now have a system that is substantially worse and much slower than the 1993 +updates solution it was supposed to replace. Moving to a new solution should have placed us in a position to be ready for the next 30 years, not back to worse than 30 years ago

Pros

website for public visitors ticket sales

Cons

Appalling response times Terrible navigation experience needing lots of screens and clicks - very time inefficient Total inability to track and control access rights to appropriate levels Extremely hard to find things via the search system cumbersome menu system oriented for small solutions with limited features no ability to let applications select the longevity of data retention (eg for a contact who has performed a boiler test - we must know their details for 100 years for insurance reasons, for a contact who has performed a customer facing role for 5 years, or for a share holder in perpetuity as require by law) designed for tablet and mobile phone making business operation on a desktop totally cumbersome presumes that contacts are electronic users willing to log on - we have a large number of retired people who won't use technology and the result is that membership management for them is problematic and very time consuming - such a preparing customised renewal letters on proper artwork for surface mailing no standard statutory reports of share holders no inbuilt ability for the system to assess the changing criteria for classes of membership and choose automatically the one most appropriate for the next renewal problems when the system's post code look up comes up with the wrong result

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

old system running on ASP classic and concerns about ongoing support because of the issues with the new system, people are still finding it easier to look up data on the legacy system with has continued to run without any support at all

Response from Simmetrics

Martin, we understand you wrote the legacy system which your committee has replaced with myClubhouse. To date, you have never contacted us to raise any of these issues and the officials at your org. offer an entirely different viewpoint from yours. Most of the points you make are demonstrably untrue: e.g. data is retained indefinitely until explicitly removed; though responsive, it works very well on desktops; it has extensive reporting, a configurable renewal progression etc. You were probably not aware of these capabilities as you do not have the required level of access. Despite myClubhouse not being a bespoke system, we have added several features in response to your org's requests and they have been very happy with the level of service they have received. We are not entirely sure why you chose to write this review but we view it as entirely unfair and quite malicious. We will continue to work closely with your org. to best meet their requirements.

Replied November 2021

Calum

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

myClubhouse is ideal for grassroots Football clubs

Our experience has been excellent. We implemented the solution from a non-existent/incomplete spreadsheet based approach previously and we know with a high degree of certainty who our members are, the membership they possess and whether any subscriptions are in arrears etc. The degree of control the solution has given us has enabled us to grow the club and make informed investment decisions in assets for the club.

Pros

Highly modular, flexible solution for sports or other club management that worked for us right out of the box pretty much. Outstanding technical support

Cons

Effort is required for building custom pages or club sections but that's no different for any customisable solutions that a club may want. A small degree of technical skill is helpful in using the tools, clarity of what you are trying to achieve and a determination to achieve that is far more important.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

Similar pricing for non advertising based versions but a far greater degree of modules available in myClubhouse and customisability at the time we looked at these solutions.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Calum, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are delighted myClubhouse has worked out so well for your football club. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied May 2022

Michael

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

MyClubhouse for Penguin Cruising Club

Very user- friendly and is UK based so reinforces a strong connection with the product and a sense that they understand our requirements.

Pros

In the space of three years our cruising (sailing) club have migrated all our membership data to MyClubhouse and members can now sign in to their accounts, manage their data and subscriptions, and complete on-line application forms to attend our events. The system is the main conduit of our communications with members and has improved the professional look of our organisation such that we have grown significantly since its introduction. Our events are all now administered through the platform and we can create web content, blogs and discussion forums specifically targetted at event attendees. Far from beng centralised around one administrator, we have several committee members contributing to this content. Our next step is to incorporate e-commerce, which is a out of the box feature withing the system so should be plain sailing (if you pardon the pun!). The developer team have been excellent in providing support where needed (though we have found the process to so user-friendly they are doing themselves out of a job!).

Cons

So far we've not been able to identify any limit to what we might achieve with MyClubhouse. If you are reading this from the perspective of a sailing club and wondering whether this would suit your purpose, I would recommend you contact the developers about the facility for managing berths. It would appear they have developed similar solutions for other bespoke organisations, so I'm sure they will be able to advise on what can be achieved. It would be well worth is as we've not looked back since we signed up for this service.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

The free trial enabled us to thoroughly test the systems we were comparing and with MyClubhouse we made the most progress in the shortest time.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear myClubhouse is working so well for your cruising club. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied May 2022

Dan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

A Great and Very Powerful Tool

We were looking for a 21st century solution for our association that had been run analogically for the last two decades. The idea was to have more efficient processes and one single platform for everything. MyClubhouse is our "One Stop Shop", where our members can sign up, manage anything to do with their membership including payments, find relevant information and documents and can also book and pay for events and training courses. It was also important for us to have a solution that is easy to use since many of our members have not grown up with technology. Many of our members find myClubhouse very easy to use. It all works great for us and we have started to use additional features of myClubhouse in the meantime, which have helped us to simplify another complicated process that had been very time-consuming in the past.

Pros

Generally, myClubhouse is very easy to use and not complicated to set up. Importing initial data is easy too: Set up a spreadsheet according to the instructions, add your data and import it - done. myClubhouse is customisable to a very high degree, which allows us to keep things personal. It comes with so many great features that have made life a lot easier for us. We really like the events feature that allows us to organise and run our events much more efficient than in the past, also due to the integrated bulk email and payment systems, which are simple to use and work very well. We use the software to manage our documents and our annual CPD process, for which we are using the "Certifications" module. It did not take much effort to set this up and we are saving so much time compared to the way this was handled in the past. We also run surveys amongst our members by using the forms feature. These forms are entirely customisable, so is the initial sign-up form, which really helps us to get the information we need from our members with a simple, structured approach. Keeping member’s data up to date has also become much easier and outdated spreadsheets are definitely a thing of the past now.

Cons

Not much to say here. Would be great though if the landing page was more customisable, so that we had an external and internal version.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

We did some extensive web research and had a look at the available platforms. myClubhouse won since it seemed very easy to customise and it was also obvious from the website that the people involved in its development had done their homework and put a lot of thought into it. We also liked the simple and transparent pricing.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to review myClubhouse, we really appreciate it. It is always a pleasure to work with you. Kind regards, Joanne and Matthew

Replied August 2020

Roy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Feature rich software. Great flexibility. Easy to use and great support.

After looking at many alternatives it was decided to use myClubhouse as the database for our sailing club. We have been using the software for 18 months now and have just completed our second renewal period. Renewal notices were sent out automatically and members renewed noticeably quicker than in the past with 80% of these paying on-line, the fees being automatically credited to the club bank account. Fantastic! Relevant data can now be made available to specified club officers - not only useful for the day to day management of the club but also to provide the committee with valuable information for use in monitoring and planning future developments. During the second year we migrated our website across to myClubhouse. This was very easy to do and has been very successful. We have just used the Event Manager for the first time to enable members to sign up for the Annual Dinner. Once again this was very easy to do. Members were able to pay on-line and during the sign-up process were able to select their menu choices. A terrific help to our Social Secretary. During the coming year we will be piloting the use of the Club Shop for the sale of club merchandise. myClubhouse is extremely flexible and can be adapted to fit any club set up. They really do seem to have thought of everything. I have no reservations whatsoever in recommending myClubhouse.

Pros

Easy to use and feature rich. Terrific support from myClubhouse from the initial set-up and importing of historical data to very responsive day to day help. New members can sign up easily on-line Auto renewal and on-line payment means that in most cases the process is automated saving the Membership Secretary a huge amount of time and avoiding the need for club mailings. Included website functionality provides a one stop shop for members. Event Manager with on-line sign-up and payment.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve initially and on-line help screens and FAQs would help. However, as mentioned previously, the support provided through the service desk is very good.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Roy, Many thanks for your very helpful review. We are delighted that myClubhouse has saved you time and enabled you to collect membership fees more quickly. We do appreciate there is a steep learning curve for administrators at first and we are doing our best to address this. We are gradually putting in place more guides and simplifying processes as much as possible. In the meantime we are always on hand to offer live demos, telephone and email guidance as well as a free set-up and data import service. It has been a pleasure working with you and your colleagues at Dittisham Sailing Club over the past 18 months and we are delighted you are dipping your toes into some more features such as Events Manager and Club Shop. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied February 2019

Philip

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

myClubhouse at Yealm Yacht Club

We have massively improved the Club's Member and Subscription administration with this software. We now have an elegant, attractive system where the members update their own details, we have an up-to-date view of their subscription status and can communicate with either the entire membership or very flexible subsets easily and effectively. The support has been outstanding, with rapid answers to our questions from the UK developers, several new features added within the base product and very professional support for the original implementation and data migration from our previous in-house system.

Pros

The system is flexible, comprehensive and very well thought through. The platform performance is excellent, with good response times and (to my knowledge) no downtime in our three years of use. Presentation is excellent, with a fully responsive design across all reasonable device / screen sizes.

Cons

The system is very, very flexible and configurable - although this is a benefit there's quite a learning curve to get the system into a state where it's easy to use for the (sometimes computer-phobic) membership.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

The best fit for our requirements, together with a responsive and professional vendor. Happily this responsiveness has continued from pre-sales through to live use for the past three years.

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

The system had become unmaintainable, and required all member details to be entered and updated by the admin team.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Philip, Many thanks for your positive review. It is always a pleasure to work with you and your yacht club and so we are delighted you are so happy. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied December 2021

Lindsay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

myClubhouse

Always happy to take suggestions for improvement Since purchasing the software the style and functionality has improved/been built beyond recognition Developers are excellent to work with Our members really like using it, find it easy to navigate recent improvements have meant that we now have a single interface rather than having to have a separate website Most common comment from our users is - "no idea how we managed before we purchased Clubhouse"

Pros

Customised to suit our organisation and its activities Has made our volunteer roles simpler and less time consuming Ensures equal access for all our members Easy to use Supports our financial processes and audit trail Ability to tailor access levels easily in line with roles being carried out within our organisation In recent months the software has been crucial in helping to ensure compliance with Covid secure requirements

Cons

Some sections not quite as joined up with others as they could be, but this is a work in progress When upgrades are made there always release notes to refer to so that we know what changes have been made Whilst support is is excellent, the respond times have lengthened recently

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

Excellent interaction with the developers, who we were able to work with to put in place a customised programme to suit our activities

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Lindsay, Many thanks for your review, it is a pleasure working with you. We are sorry response times have been down a bit whilst we all cope with the pandemic, but we are picking up the slack now! Kind regards, Joanne

Replied September 2020

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

Highly recommended

Keeping all the members of the club in one place is a huge advantage. Having a portal where members can control their own profile is a huge advantage along with the ability to catagorise Emails automatically. For instance being able to Email people in a certain age range. As member's ages move in and out of the range they are automatically placed in the category.

Pros

The software product is extremely configurable, and has a plethora of options for a vast majority of sporting clubs and activities. Aside from the product, the customer service provided is absolutely second to none!!

Cons

Along with the vast configurability, the application is complicated to set up and takes a while to find where things are in the menus. Although any questions are very promptly answered by the support, it is sorely lacking in any documentation as sometimes a reference guide would be better than having to raise a call for each question.

Response from Simmetrics

Hi Peter, Many thanks for your great review. We are so glad you like our configurability and dynamic member lists - we believe both are features that set us apart from other systems. We appreciate with all the options available it can be a steep learning curve to get you started and it's something we are working on. Menus are also configurable, so if you don't find them logical, we can help you reorganise them. We are delighted you have found our support second to none! Kind regards, Joanne

Replied February 2019

Andrew

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

MyClubhouse makes running our club so much easier!

The key requirement was to provide efficiencies in management of subscriptions and payments, and to deliver GDPR compliant communications and data management. In addition to that we have had gained additional functionality for club management, for example a new module in 2020 for members to book facilities. The support we receive from the team is superb, and they are extremely responsive to any issues. The product is regularly updated with bug fixes, functionality enhancements, and new features. We could not have achieved what we did as a club in Covid dominated 2020 without the time and financial investment we had made in adopting myClubhouse the previous year.

Pros

The range of functionality is superb, as is the company's responsiveness to issues and functionality improvements. As an administrator and superuser I find myClubhouse is extremely powerful. This does mean that it must be configured correctly, particularly as there is a degree of automation available, and an administrator needs to be very familiar with how it works end to end. We have definitely achieved greater efficiency and control over club management processes.

Cons

The primary issue that some of our users report is the user interface, which - although device adaptive - has raised more queries from users who only use it on their mobiles.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

Balance of cost, functionality and company's responsiveness.

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

Functionality traded off against cost

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Andrew, Thanks for your detailed review. I am very pleased we have been able to help each other through the difficult year of 2020. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied September 2020

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

A potentially powerful membership tool but some of our members are baffled by it

We selected MyClubhouse on the basis of a personal recommendation from an officer of another club, who have used the product successfully for several years. The support team were very helpful with migrating membership data and have been very responsive to any problems I've logged. We've only been using the system for a couple of months now, and at the moment are still wondering whether or not the benefits of the system were worth the cost we've paid - mainly because of the number of members still opting to apply for membership renewals manually rather than via the system. After the effort we've already put in to get the system up and running we will persevere, but we may need to give serious consideration whether or not to renew for a second year. I recognise that in a month or two, once most members have renewed, I may be feeling a lot more positive about MyClubhouse.

Pros

Allowing our members to manage their own registrations, then use MyClubhouse for us to mail individual or bulk emails to them in a way which complies with GDPR requirements. We also like the fact that different officers of the club, such as a membership secretary and a treasurer, can both access the system to handle both the logistical and the financial aspects of taking on a new member or renewing a membership. It also allows all our member emails to be logged in one place, accessible to all committee members with the appropriate level of Admin authority.

Cons

The layout is very standardised, with each MyClubhouse home page for different organisations looking similar, with photos occupying a large part of the screen on some displays. It means that it is harder to put simple shortcuts on a convenient part of the home page. Although about two thirds of our existing and new membership applications have come through the site, about a third seem to have struggled with it and have reverted to sending us hard copy membership forms through the post. It's our first year, and it's still too early to tell whether this is just teething problems, or will settle down. As our membership cards are emailed to most members as a PDF it would have been very helpful to have this functionality automated within MyClubhouse, but at the moment I have to edit the card in Word, do a Save as PDF, with MyClubhouse only being used as the vehicle for sending the PDF via email.

Response from Simmetrics

Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review myClubhouse. I am obviously quite concerned to hear that some of your members have found the site confusing and would love to discuss this with you in more detail. We are always looking for ways to improve the system and make it easier to use. Regarding the front page, there are several customisation options available which I can demo to you whenever you have time, and there will be many more options coming in future releases. I would also like to discuss your membership card requirements as we may be able to improve things there as well. Thanks again for the review and I will follow up with you directly regarding the issues above. Kind regards, Matthew

Replied February 2019

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Review of myClubhouse

Several processes have been automated, saving us time and effort. It is now possible for Club members to book rinks; book places on both bowling and social events; and put their names forward for selection in matches. The Team Captain finds it very useful to pick teams as players are automatically notified and their confirmation sought. And all this from their own home instead of having to visit the Clubhouse. The customer service is exceptionally good, our queries are usually answered promptly and helpfully.

Pros

It can be customised in many ways, to ensure it is relevant to our Club members and easy for them to use. Most of the important functions we need are available.

Cons

There is no support for knockout competitions, which are important in most bowling clubs. The process of customisation to our needs is intricate and sometimes difficult, though perhaps inevitable given that it is designed for clubs of all kinds (not just bowling clubs) to use.

Reasons for choosing myClubhouse

We considered these and many others (with no room in the box above) and found that myClubhouse was easily the most competent among those we could afford. We considered a bespoke system which would no doubt be simpler to set up and maintain, but not affordable for a small club like us.

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

The previous website was amateurish and not interactive. So we could only display information and not receive booking requests etc. I always had in mind that we should switch to something better when we could afford it.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to review myClubhouse. We are glad you are so happy with it. I have some very good news for you, our Competitions module now supports knockouts! We will get in touch to arrange a demo/free trial. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied May 2022

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2020

Reconciliation Heaven

Very easy to use. Reports have very flexible filtering and column inclusion capability and can be exported to excel. The membership coordinator reported the set-up of the membership offerings was straightforward. My main satisfaction is "is just works" - I don't have to waste my volunteer time to figure out a solution for a problem. Its a good fit for our sporting club. We evaluated 6 possible vendors. We selected Myclubhouse and have operated it for 14 months. We have tweaked our setup several times as we got familiar with the product and our requirements changed.

Pros

Maintaining a member register is very important to us. Our previous web site had no way to tie together the member registration details on the web site with the annual payment in the bank and accounting software. The subscription process with the payment allows us to tie registration and payment together. Reconciliation of current members to bank account via the account software was straight forward. The subscription and payment history is also very usual. The software has allowed us to focus on some of the members that fly "under the radar" and not pay the annual subscription.

Cons

One thing that would be useful would be a capability to run a membership report as of a certain date. The would make running reports retrospectively, for auditors for example, very easy.

Reasons for switching to myClubhouse

The custom built web site required specialist technical skills. Those skills are hard to find on a volunteer basis. Plus the club had outgrown the web site - we had a greater need to more, but simpler functionality, simple to use and simple to maintain.

Response from Simmetrics

Dear David, Many thanks for taking the time to review myClubhouse. It is great to hear from our first Australian client! I am so pleased that you can now keep track of all your members and I'm sure we can help you with your membership report - the data is all there so anything is possible! Please raise a ticket and we'll got onto it. Kind regards, Joanne

Replied September 2020

yvonne

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY