All BestNotes Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Chris

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best EMR System I Have Ever Used

I am able to manage clients across three mental health facilities all on one platform.

PROS

The software is extremely reliable and the maintenance times never impact our ability to treat clients. The ability to have multiple users at a set price point. The BN customer service experience has always been a joy!

CONS

None, I have yet to come across a need that the team was unable to meet.

Reason for choosing BestNotes

User Friendly

Reasons for switching to BestNotes

BestNotes has the best price option and the on boarding process was World Class!

Vendor Response

Thanks for your support Chris! We're really excited about our future developments - we hope to make your experience with BestNotes even better!

Replied August 2019

Yosune

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Yosune Review

BestNotes has been great overall. It allows for easy use for us and our clients.

PROS

I like that it is easy to use, you can customize the settings to make it more personable, and it allows for information to be easily stored and accessible.

CONS

Learning the coding and billing side of things has been the most challenging.

Reason for choosing BestNotes

It was a familiar area that we were comfortable with.

Lindsy

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

BestNOTes

Overall, My experience has only been frustration with BestNotes. I would recommend another EHR/EMR when thinking about what would be best for your ENTIRE practice, from the front end to the back. Patient Check-in to the billing that goes out.

PROS

When thinking about what I like best about this product, it's difficult. The reason being is there are so many different ways it can be used by each provider/practice. the one thing I would be the "notes" system.

CONS

Being a third party biller who utilizes an EMR/EHR system, having a system that offers reporting, and easy to navigate options is a plus. BestNotes does not offer that. BestNotes makes it easy for providers to chart and customize ever field to tailor to the practice and provider needs but does not take the "billing" aspect of the practice into account.

Vendor Response

Hi Lindsy! Thanks for your review. I'm sorry your billing experience hasn't exceeded your expectations. I would love to connect for a short demonstration to show you all the features you're looking for. For example, we offer over 60+ out-of-the-box reports where 10 of them are dedicated to billing. We've also standardized the clinical and billing workflows using our "Profiles" of documentation. These profiles are created and maintained by our in-house clinical team and outside clinical advisory board. We keep documentation updated for you while staying in compliant with Joint Commission and CARF. In addition, we work with 30+ 3rd-party billing companies who enjoy free access to BestNotes. We also customize workflows and reports for billers like you. Please give us a call today so we can improve your experience! 855-489-1792

Replied June 2020

Jay

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Superb Customer Support

The best part is that now I don't worry when I can't figure something out because the Tech Support team is so good, and friendly, and understanding - I know that we are going to figure it out together. I call frequently and I have NEVER been disappointed. In an age where customer service is becoming an oxymoron, BestNotes has restored my faith!

PROS

Overall it is pretty flexible and easy to use, and is a very good value for the price. There are some limitations, and it is not always intuitively obvious how to do certain things, but the customer support is superb, and once the support team explains how to do things, I am finding the software easier and easier to use.

CONS

Sometimes it is difficult to figure out how to do seemingly relatively simple things, such as print a document or scan/email files without technical support. Additionally, the file size constraints can be a limitation when working with government agencies who have extremely large patient files

Reason for choosing BestNotes

Our decision to purchase BestNotes happened before I joined the company so I am not sure what specific products were considered, but my understanding is that the decision was made due to our small size and the cost savings

Vendor Response

Hi Jay! Thanks for your review! I will pass on your kind words to our support team :) I'm looking forward to showing you our new version of BestNotes when it's ready. We've done a tremendous amount of work to make things simple and intuitive. The best part is that we're going to grandfather your current rate in so we won't have to pay more for the core product. Please stay tuned!

Replied October 2020

Claire

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

A Great EMR

Whenever our company has a problem, or there is a 'bug', the issue is always resolved within a matter of minutes. BestNotes support is extremely helpful and quick to fix any problems.

PROS

BestNotes does not look as overwhelming as some other EMR systems I have seen. Training new employees on BestNotes is very easy. I like how organized the system is. The updates are always improving.

CONS

The only con I can think of is sometimes BestNotes does lag. It will crash quite frequently. When it is working correctly, I have no complaints.

Lizandra

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

As Expected

It's been great. We get the use we need from it, no more no less.

PROS

It is easy to create users and setup accesses. Also sorting clients with tags makes it easy to make sure employees are only seeing clients in their facilities.

CONS

The application looks a little dated, and there is a weird bug that will make Bestnotes very slow and unresponsive as well as another bug that causes PDF's not to populate and you have to do a whole workaround.

Rick

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Ease of use of business

It was a little confusing in the beginning, but once I learned how to set up my documents, it was easy

PROS

The easy wish I could set up forms to be emailed out

CONS

I can’t really think of any seems pretty easy to use, and it was very easy to set up

Reason for choosing BestNotes

Which is best notice during Covid have been using it ever cents

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

BestNotes

PROS

I enjoy that you can upload documents and have everything in one place. The individual and group case notes are simple and user-friendly. It makes documenting sessions easy.

CONS

It is not always so intuitive. I have had to train a few individuals on how to use and the same questions come up with the treatment plan and not always knowing if you push save and continue or next. It sounds simple but it is not always easy to go back and fix.

Adeena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Multiuse

Pretty easy and user friendly

PROS

I love that you can use it for clients AND employees

CONS

I have a hard time with the medical clearances porting over correctly

Betty

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great customer service

PROS

Easy to use, a lot of self help articles/videos.Quick response to email requests.

CONS

Would like a section for diabetic finger stick readings.

Adam

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best Notes is Amazing

Honestly what makes Best Notes a great tool and asset for our organization is the Best Notes team. The product itself is great but the people behind the scenes are what make it amazing. I have never had a bad interaction with a Best Notes team member. Furthermore, they are very quick to support and to resolve issues. I have confidence if I have a question or a request, it will be treated fairly and promptly. I love the people I have had the pleasure of speaking to in person and online.

PROS

What I like most about the software is the level to which it can be customized to fit the needs of the organization.

CONS

The look is kind of old or plain I suppose. But that is not a real complaint I have, just what I like the least.

Reason for choosing BestNotes

Best Notes was suggested by other branches of Renaissance Ranch

Olivia

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Functional and fairly easy to use

PROS

I like that the records are all pretty easy to navigate. It doesn't take long to learn the software. It does take a bit of trial and error, but requires much less time to learn than other softwares I have used.

CONS

One thing I wish I could do on Bestnotes is upload more than one document at a time. I think this every time I have to update or create a client chart.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad to know that you are enjoying BestNotes so far. We would be happy to discuss any specific issues you may have with the software or how we can help improve your experience. Please feel free to reach out to us at team@bestnotes.com

Replied October 2022

Natasha

Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

BestNotes

My program uses BestNotes for Mental Health Case Management and Foster Care. Neither of these is the niche field for BestNotes. However, the BestNotes team worked with us extensively to make sure that the software does what we need. BestNotes dedicated a lot of time to us during start-up and after start-up as we continued to make changes after going live.

PROS

The BestNotes team is fantastic and the software is flexible. Our program had a lot of requests regarding both form and function as we started implementation and the BestNotes staff was amazingly accommodating. The BestNotes dashboard is easy to navigate. There are items within the system that we can change ourselves, allowing ongoing and instantaneous development.

CONS

Unfortunately BestNotes can't do everything. For example it won't track dates without the user's specific intervention.

Reason for choosing BestNotes

We selected BestNotes for several reason. Most importantly, BestNotes was the only software that could be molded to suit several different types of programs within our overarching company. BestNotes offers a competitive price. Finally, BestNotes is flexible enough to work with the other software at our company that would not be transitioning at the current time (the accounting software).

sean

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

easy to use

after a short time of training i was able to use best notes quickly to perform my job

PROS

the flow and ease of navigation to information

CONS

cant really think of anything, after being thought it was real easy to do the work i needed to do

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for BestNotes. We're glad to hear that you find our interface efficient and easy to navigate. We always put a lot of thought into designing our notes so that they are easy to read and helpful. In addition, we make sure to include unlimited support and training so that we can help you get the most out of our product. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at team@bestnotes.com if there is anything else that we can do for you.

Replied October 2022

Daniela

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Work Notes are the BestNotes

My overall experience with BestNotes has so far been a positive one more than anything.

PROS

What I like most about this software is that there is an app for it. I think that this makes it so much better and accesible. I am able to get into clients’ charts with ease and leave notes without having to have my computer with me. I also think that it is very user friendly even if it does take some practice and playing around with it.

CONS

The thing I like least about this software is that there is a whole download of an app that has to be done on the actual computer which makes it hard to access from other computers/laptops.

Susannah

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Susannah Review

BestNotes has been great overall. It makes things simple and easy for both us and our clients.

PROS

This system makes it easy for treatment planning and assessments to be done. Scheduling is convenient and the client information is easily accessible.

CONS

The billing system has been the most challenging component of BestNotes.

Reason for choosing BestNotes

I was comfortable with it and it has been simple to use.

User Profile

Jose Gregorio

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

BestNotes to organize your mind !!

So far I have had to install this system to more than 30 people and none have expressed unwanted comments about the operation and operation of the system. They are very satisfied customers because of the way they organize medical information and how they access it.

PROS

BestNotes is a cloud based health or medical records system. Conceptualized for small and medium clinics. BestNotes offers applications for mobile devices on Android and iOS.

CONS

BestNotes has managed to satisfy the need to solve the complex task of managing patient documents. It is a software that covers all the administrative aspects to handle medical documents. It has a practical, simple and fast search systems. Its interface has the information well ordered so that the medical authority can make a diagnosis. The more medical history a patient has, the order of visualization of the data is decisive for a diagnosis and this system does it very well.

Charley

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Not for those who love a paper chart

PROS

The integrating process was difficult but their trainers were always available and very helpful. They can customize a lot, but if you have clinician who love a paper chart and who prefer free flow documentation this is a difficult program to get them on board with.

CONS

If you are trying to use without something like a DoctorFirst, it is really problem prone. They have just rolled out some new features though, which I hope will resolve ongoing med errors and lots of front end work.

Kenneth

Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE