All EchoVantage Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lisa

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great software, but staff support required

PROS

EchoVantage is highly customizable and has excellent back-end access. EchoVantage is also fairly easy to learn, the layout and UI is intuitive for staff to use, and can be learned quickly. It is geared towards mental health services, and is best suited for that documentation. It can also be used as a billing system, which is very helpful.

CONS

While Echo is capable of a lot of things "out of the box", for fullest experience it is best to have a dedicated staff or team to create custom forms and reports. Even standard reports still require back end access and understanding of the scripting to be able to understand the data being reported. I would also say that depending on complexity of your operations, Echo/Therapy Brands support team is limited in the solutions it can offer, and other agencies using the product may be a better resource.

Reasons for switching to EchoVantage

Echo offered a better insight into the data being generated, as well as much better reporting ability.

Joell

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

My experience with Echo Vantage

Recently I've had nothing but good experience with Echo Vantage with my questions being answered and explained to me.

PROS

Echo Vantage was recently taken over by Therapy Brands. There has been much improvement that has needed to be done for quite some time. Echo Vantage has had trainings and also just recently went live with a community portal for support, that's were the confidentiality highly comes in.

CONS

Sometimes it was taking awhile to get back to my questions but I know it was a take over new employees and trainings and so forth.

Steve

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

EchoVantage implementation

I believe when we finally are able to integrate the financial side with our GL, we'll recognize some time savings in the finance dept. As the clinical side becomes more mature, I do think we will be able to pull information from EV that will help us serve our clients more effectively.

PROS

On the clinical side it is very intuitive and faster than the product we upgraded from. We were on an earlier version of Echo software, Clinician's Desk Top.

CONS

There are many areas where it doesn't seem like the development team really understood some basic functionality of an EHR. The financial side is weak compared to CDT. I feel like we are beta testing...

Reason for choosing EchoVantage

We chose EV because the implantation was much less expensive than bringing on a new vendor, and the product looked like it would meet our needs. The jury is still out on it meeting our needs, but Echo has been responsive to most of our requested changes.

Reasons for switching to EchoVantage

Wanted to move to a more modern platform.

Nicholas

Public Relations and Communications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great Program that is Constantly Improving

EchoVantage is our companies first EHR and my first experience with an EHR. Echo is a great program with a little kinks. I would encourage any company using it to have someone with Clinical IT experience because if you can do the checks before using support the program is much better. The program is user friendly and easy to learn and has a great Dr. First Integration.

PROS

- Functionality of the Scheduler - Ease of Searching for Clients - Good Audits and Reports - Navigational Flow

CONS

When an update is being done there is always an issue that comes from the updates whether it be that group notes don't work or some key function of EchoVantage does not work. Also, Echo Development will tag things as a suggestion to be made to the program and will never resolve the issue.

Megan

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Echo Review for PARS

It has been a good experience.

PROS

I love that we moved from paper files to this program. It has made my job much easier and faster. The program has improved my our work flow so much. It has made it much easier to keep track of client files and services. So thankful for echo.

CONS

I believe that some of the improvements could be that the assessment portion could be condensed. There are a few sections that are repetitive and I think that if we cut the repetitive parts out then it could go even quicker.

Amanda

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Ease Of Echo

I enjoy ECHO i think it is easy to use, I think its easy to understand and issues are uaually hanled in timely manor.

PROS

What I like about ECHOVANTAGE is that is easy to use and easy to comprehend, it is very well explained and if there is something you need help with costumer service is usually very quick to respond and make any adjustments that are needed

CONS

there is only one feature that I would change and that is the calendar, when you are looking at the calendar from a team point of view or a week or month very hard to read.

Hillary

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

User Friendly

PROS

I love the ease of the use of this program. It is easy to find what I want and need.

CONS

This program was new to this type of service so our agency had a role in developing and customizing it how we needed it, so there is some room for growth in the functionality and security of it.

MELISSA

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

I love EchoVantage

Tracking of clients, attendance and compliance, tracking of fiscal report information, ability to train new users in the testing environment.

PROS

The ease of learning to use the software. In comparing it to our Previous software, Echo exceeds in capability, ease of use, and record tracking. EchoVantage offers the ability to track attendance and compliance in a matter of just a few clicks.

CONS

I really don't have any complaints about the software.

Michelle

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Echo review

Echo helps with time management, and productivity in general. Instead of having to go through an endless amount of charts to find the file you’re looking for, all you have to do is log onto the system and everything you need is at your fingertips. As a licensed drug and alcohol counselor I’ve found this system and their approach to be super effective.

PROS

Echo is easy to use and to navigate. The learning process was quick and user friendly.

CONS

We’ve required modifications at our agency. These kinks have been ironed out though.

Magen

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Echo Vantage Review Would Recommend!

I have enjoyed my experience with EchoVantage. It has improved tremendously since our agency has first started using it.

PROS

It is an easy program to navigate through and easy to access. Echo is also compatible with different aspects of what needs to be in our documentation to remain compliant with State and Federal requirements.

CONS

At times the site will run slow, but it seems to fix itself pretty timely.

Stephanie

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

EchoVantage software

PROS

I liked that while some forms came from Echo and fit our workflow, we were also able to design some specific forms for our agency. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], our project Manager was very skilled at corralling both sides (my agency and Echo staff) of the team and refocusing people's attention on the matters at hand.

CONS

Some items that I thought would be linked together, which I then thought would then auto populate were not. I know however if we asked for this to be done, Echo would have begun to immediately work on it. There were some issues with our billing due in part to an outside 3rd party who did not get back to us, but also it felt like we had to explain the same info over and over in regards to billing questions and then during the next call, we would need to review all over again .

Rachel

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Make it work for you rather than change how you work for it

PROS

In addition to the "out of the box" functionality that includes the basic needs to store clinical documentation and bill insurance companies for services, this system allows us to create customization within the program internally. It also allows users to access it from anywhere they have internet, thus allowing field staff to keep up with documentation requirements timely.

CONS

It cannot currently speak to outside calendars for staff scheduling.

Walter

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Work in progress with much promise

I enjoy the over Echo Vantage experience.

PROS

It's web based... there are still a lot of flexibility.

CONS

Generally, I think there are some functionality issues that could be better. Specifically I think the client list should be limited to staff caseload or omitted altogether. the Client search should not have the client list , it would be more functional if a list came with only search criteria items typed in. I would like to see a screen refresh happen when navigation changes to the original page on the VHR. So if you open a form and then close it the screen should refresh.

Reason for choosing EchoVantage

Familiarity with the company?

Reasons for switching to EchoVantage

Deprication

Vendor Response

Walter, Thank you for your feedback and for speaking with our VP of Development, Tristan Emerson. We are happy to hear your issue has been resolved. Please reach out to your account manager or the Echo support team if you have further questions.

Replied December 2019

Cynthia

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

EchoVantage solves many issues

Echo excels with their customer service. They ensure their customers understand their product and how to use it to its full potential. They truly listen to their customers.

PROS

Our agency has been on the previous Echo product for almost 3 years and are in the implementation stage with EchoVantage. Our staff are very impressed with the front office, scheduling and billing function enhancements developed in EchoVantage over the previous software. Our clinical staff have been very pleased with the visual health record was previously developed in the Echo product. EchoVantage has added enhancements that just make sense for the clinical user.

CONS

To date, Echo has been very responsive to the customer's feedback during our implementation period. Any issue we have discussed with Echo has been addressed.

Shawn

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Great Foundation that is growing with the Industry.

Our work flow will be enhanced. Functionality cut down on manual time.

PROS

It is very modern, it can be flexible. It is a very unified EHR

CONS

Few things are still in development and are being looked at.

Reason for choosing EchoVantage

I do enjoy working with everyone at ECHO. Bang for Buck. This software is going places. Account manger is A+ Project Manager is A+

Mary

Public Safety, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Ease of use, great value

Very positive experience

PROS

Very intuitive software from a clinical perspective Robust set of reports already available Forms are fairly easy to edit Development and support teams are very responsive

CONS

We are still struggling with the claims as not all of the boxes are populating correctly

Reason for choosing EchoVantage

Combination of functionality, user experience, price, and customer feedback.

Reasons for switching to EchoVantage

Our original database wasn't designed for behavioral health

Rachel

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

EchoVantage review

PROS

Once the setup is completed the product should reduce errors and speed up many processes.

CONS

The setup is labor intensive and very time consuming.

Kristine

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

Echo Review

Very happy we finally have an electronic record and the support to go along with it has been great.

PROS

This is our first EHR and it has been a game changer. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been amazing to work with each week. Overall ECHO has tried very hard to adapt their system to meet our needs.

CONS

Change is difficult and sometime the billing portion has not been as smooth as he clinical portion.

Reason for choosing EchoVantage

Seemed user friendly and had good customer service.

Chris

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY