All Rethink Reviews

1-25 of 47 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stacey

Verified reviewer

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Rethink User

Our use of Rethink has been positive, however at times it takes quite some time to communicate via telephone with representatives. I feel customer service representatives and the overall program are responsive to concerns and each individual suggestion is taken into consideration as though they are your personal programmer.

PROS

The best feature of this software are the preprogramed behavior programs and objectives.

CONS

At times inputted information is not saved and the data entry is not friendly if you are entering data from other days. It does not allow you to edit data. This is necessary at time due to the fact that there may be errors in "real time" data entry.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review!

Replied March 2021

Bethany

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

ABA

Overall we like them. We feel it is a little pricey for what we actually use, and as a program that serves those most in need, we are paying for staff, not clients.

PROS

The individual customization it allows us to have for our company. I also love the immediate feedback to questions and problems. The task analysis and video models for training on software use and plan implementation are fantastic. I really like the RBT coursework. I wish there was a way to have people take the class without having to pay for the whole thing if they are not using all the features. Many of our potential behavior techs don't make it past the classes.

CONS

Scheduling doesn't allow for scheduling multiple staff members or kids at the same time. (For example: Scheduling staff monthly meetings we have to go into each staff member to schedule or make changes instead of doing a group schedule.) The treatment library is too educational in nature. The plans are fairly useless to us in the field as they are not designed for clinical practices. The behavior reduction program layout makes it too simple to just check a lot of boxes. The type inboxes are too small to feel usable despite the fact you can write long instructions in them. I also don't like that the system requires us to know a lot about behavior before it is put in. This makes it difficult to track new behaviors. I would like to have the option of techs entering behaviors, and BCBA's making the functional determination. It's a little awkward to filter out errors when technicians make a mistake in data collection after the appointment has been verified. We HATE the interval and duration timers. They stop when staff moves off the page to read something else. The indicators that the timers have gone off is not noticeable enough. They don't work when collecting a baseline at all. All of our interval programs are currently being tracked by hand. The app records zeros if someone logs in to look at a child's programming. The majority of our techs prefer to use their phone rather than a computer so this causes lots of false data.

Reason for choosing Rethink

The online training and videos, although staff members now report they don't utilize these features. We also liked the idea of a treatment library, but we find most of the recommended plans to be too simplistic for the service we provide.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

Data was screwy. The system was extremely glitchy and was purchased by Central Reach.

Jaymee Ann

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Review from a Previous Super User

I have been a Super User for a previous company who used NextGen and eClinicalWorks. With the knowledge and experience that I have with those systems, and the relationships that I have had with their developers and trainers, my expectation for a software's functionality and ease of access is high. With the 6 months that I have been able to use Rethink, I definitely have my wish list items on how this software can be improved. Just like other electronic health record systems, the users want a long list of features and capabilities built in without understanding the system building in the background. Consequently, developers design the software lacking the knowledge of what the users need in the software experience on a daily basis. I have not had the chance to explore the system to its fullest potential to be able provide a more in-depth review. Check back with me in 6 more months after I have been able to learn and break the software.

PROS

I like the graphical presentation because it is data driven from what was entered.

CONS

There are several areas in the software where you would assume that information would pre-poulate and flow into. I am still finding myself free typing numerous fields that I feel would be better if the information can just pre-populate from a different area of the software. For a software that would promote ease of access, there are still more clicks and typing that I need to take in order to get what I need done. There are also way too many drop downs and switching windows happening within the software just to see the information I need. I understand that with Applied Behavior Analysis, we like to have as much information as we can document, however, it does seem cumbersome when I need to view or glance something real quick and end up clicking more times than I would like. Data can easily be deleted by those who have permission to do so. That being said, timestamps or a security log of the users who edited or deleted data would make sense. There are also several bugs in the system like filters resetting and lists dragging you back to the beginning after clicking in the text field.

Vendor Response

As a new user, we look forward to working with you! Our team has a process to collect valuable feedback from our current users. We also have a team of expert BCBA clinicians and business operations professionals working collaboratively with our developers to ensure user needs are being met. Welcome to the Rethink community!

Replied August 2020

Jason

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Rethink as a whole

PROS

Rethink does provide a very comprehensive clinical oversight. It definitely let us run completely paperless and with confidence when it comes to audits. We can collect data in real time and clinical staff can review by the next day for real time decisions.

CONS

This is definitely not cheapest program, but from our perspective it’s definitely something that works for a small practice.

Reason for choosing Rethink

The ability to have EVV compliance within the system.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

The lack of data tracking built into the system

Dresden

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

First World Requests

Really happy so far with the software and customer service. I am nervous about getting more clients as the $50 a month will become costly at some point.

PROS

I really like Rethink and it is capturing everything I need as a small business owner. I like that the time sheets are tied to session notes. I love the payroll export and billing export and find them very easy to use and scrub.

CONS

I think the schedule area could be a bit more user friendly. I came from Central Reach scheduling that would allow you to drag and drop appointments. But the biggest request would to be to be able to see multiple staff and client schedules at a time (not in the group calendar section) on the main page. It just is easier to visual plan scheduling that what is provided in the group calendar section. Clinically I'm BEGGING for manual mastery! And not the work around of changing the mastery criteria. Also, I would really love to see playlists that have programming grouped together. I know the staff can check or uncheck in the skills sections but just having a playlist from the back end would be great.

Reason for choosing Rethink

It was a one stop shop and the billing/payroll reports.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

I didn't like having multiple systems and softwares to keep track of. I like that Rethink is a one stop shop.

Denise

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

My point of view

It has been great, and i have recommended the software to other agencies. I love the support on rethink side. feels like we work as a team from the beginning and still almost 2 years in.

PROS

the software is user friendly, as time goes by new programs are implemented to keep up with the needs. I also like the fact that when there becomes an issue there is a team (support) that we can reach out to.

CONS

some of the programs needed do that time, on a business point of view, not always easy to wait. would be great to have more of a note section besides whats in the demographic area. If there is an issue with rethink such as speed or update of software that may be causing the system to be down a notification be on rethink when logging in, this way our field staff is aware at the same time. rethink currently has it for anything "new" , why not when its having issues

Reason for choosing Rethink

user friendly.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

need a software that provided the billing as well

Vendor Response

Thank you for the valuable feedback!

Replied August 2020

Alisha

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Rethink for ABA Therapy

Overall, the experience with Rethink has been positive.

PROS

The software provides a one-stop solution for data collection, notes, and scheduling for appointments. Staff can use one software for their timesheet, and also access the resources available including the RBT training, and additional resources available.

CONS

Cons include the inability to easily access the client's progress. You have to select each program separately to view the graphs. The program also does not have a feature that systemically masters out targets and open new targets when mastered. Maintenance targets have to be checked or unchecked routinely, the program does not assign them systematically. Overall, if the program had a dashboard that easily viewed the client's progress including targets progressing and failing, graphs, and ability to systemically program the targets, it would be more functional.

Reason for choosing Rethink

We chose Rethink due to having everything in one platform including RBT training, videos, and materials.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

User-Friendly but Limited Additional Features

PROS

The ease of deployment for this system is stellar and comparable to Catalyst minus the many technical glitches. There are a few customizable presets that are available as well when setting up a new student's profile.

CONS

ReThink's achilles' heal is the limited alterations of inaccurate data collection after the DOS. Contacted support is also less direct as it takes several times to get through by phone and it's less seamless than an active chat feature would be.

Reason for choosing Rethink

Rethink was the most user friendly for BCBAs and it won by popular vote.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

Catalyst had too many glitches and the service sometimes was completely down for hours at a time.

Amy

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Rethink is a no brainer.

Very positive. We had used other systems and multiple systems before. Now we only use Rethink.

PROS

The ability to customize our content and management of each setting.

CONS

We haven't found anything that we don't like.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

The cost and the scheduling was not user friendly.

Julia

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Rethink - Amazing

Besides being slow sometimes and not saving data when entered. Rethink has been a great platform for our company.

PROS

Everything about Rethink our company loves. Although lately it has been very slow at saving appointments and entering data.

CONS

I myself don't like the new update in scheduling. When you look under an employee's schedule, click on a billable appointment (open occurrence) and back out of it, it automatically only shows that client under that employee instead of the entire schedule.

Esther

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Better than the last product but not perfext

Would I go back to our previous system, no but this still needs work

PROS

Scheduling and data entry are integrated.

CONS

The options for reporting data need work. There needs to be options for taking data on individual targets but displaying an overall cumulative graph for the program, not each individual target. The reauth report is a less than masterful copy paste. There should be perhaps a menu of features you want to include. Not all funders need the same info.

Haley

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Very satisfied with all Rethink has to offer!

- We have saved so much time using Rethink! All of our company goals are saved and can be edited/ modified for future clients. There is also a wonderful list of pre-populated goals that clinicians can access and modify as needed. - We feel very organized! All of our documents (i.e., intake paperwork, session notes, pictures, schedule, graphs) are in one location and easy for staff and families to access. - We have saved money! We do not have to buy binders, paper, ink, and storage cabinets to store data and session notes in. We do not have to spend money have behavior technicians graph the data. All the data isn automatically graphed for you.

PROS

Rethink is extremely user friendly. All new staff members have learned how to collect data, look at our goal bank, analyze the automated graphs, and submit session notes (that our families read/review) within their first week of employment. This system is also user friendly for families. Families can see pictures of their children, read session notes, look at their Child's goals, and they always have access to their Child's schedule!

CONS

The only thing that gets a bit tricky is collecting partial interval/ whole interval data with Rethink. Once you open a Childs program for that day, the timer begins ticking, even if you are not ready to collect data on the particular program that is using partial interval/ whole interval recording.

Chasidy

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Review

PROS

ability to pull program data into reports and self-graphing,

CONS

I'd like to see some kind of program checklist that technicians can see prior to starting to collect data (a report that shows them what skills were practiced in the previous session). I'd also like to see some kind of report that technicians can read from supervisor updates. When I used to do paper data recording and session notes, the techs could read the supervisor notes, updates to programming, changes, etc before they began their session.

Reason for choosing Rethink

I had used this PMS with another company, it was not only familiar, but the ease of use was a perk. It is not hard to train others on this system and the learning curve isn't steep. It seems to have most of the functionality that we need and have used many of the aspects of the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and review!

Replied March 2021

Alfredo

Individual & Family Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great Product

Overall all great experience!

PROS

I first began using rethink in 2017, I have been consistently impressed with its software capabilities and enhancements throughout the years. Its interface is incredibly user friendly and features allow me to utilize numerous tools that are needed for great data collection. Using this online platform has allowed me to effectively and efficiently implement BHT. The customer service department is readily available and tremendously considerate of the consumer needs.

CONS

I would like to see an expansion in the automatic notification capabilities. Currently, the system does a good job prompting the user when a student is successful in achieving his/her goals and objectives but does not flag it when there are plateaus, regression, or setbacks. It would be nice to get a pop if the system could recognize that skill is not being met.

Vendor Response

Thank you for being a great long-term client and for this review!

Replied August 2020

Breanne

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Top Notch Practice Management Software

Rethink has made us a better company by streamlining our systems, improving communication, maximizing time, and freeing us up to focus on providing services to our clients.

PROS

We have been with Rethink since early on in their software development. We have been impressed with how Rethink has evolved to meet the needs of its clients. They regularly add new features and make changes based on feedback from its clients. Their customer service is responsive and thorough. We rarely have problems with the software but when we do, they are quick to fix it. Everything about the software is very intuitive and it is easy to train our staff on how to use it.

CONS

I honestly cannot think of any cons about this software. Any improvements that I have suggested over the years have happened.

Reason for choosing Rethink

Better customer services and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Rethink

Penelope did not have the specific ABA data collections features that Rethink does.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great feedback!

Replied August 2020

Allie

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Amazing Customer Service

Overall, ReThink has been amazing. The Customer service responds within hours to any concern, and consistently seeks feedback on how they can make their already amazing software better. This means we have not only consistent, but quality communication with a team dedicated to improvement. Our sales rep reaches out to let us know of improvements, and checks in with us to make sure we're not having problems. I've been able to create schedules, auth trackers, dedicated and unique session notes. The amount of customization has been incredible.

PROS

ReThink is designed to help providers actively create a schedule, monitor client data, work with one another, and basically be a one-stop solution.

CONS

The set up was a little complicated, but once we understood how to, it was very easy.

Reason for choosing Rethink

The price, quality and customer service was by far better with ReThink.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this great review. We are very happy your experience with us has been positive. That is our goal!

Replied August 2020

April

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Rethink BH!

I enjoy rethink and how it is easy to use.

PROS

I like the functionality of the Rethink software and how useful it is to the ABA world and my company specifically.

CONS

There are a few features within the app that could be better to help when doing live data and billing within the app. Also, the inability to maintain a specific goal order when creating funder reports within a clients program book.

Reasons for switching to Rethink

N/A

Hayley

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY