All YellowSchedule Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Shaunta

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

Amazing & Phenomenal

Pros

What I love the most about Yellow Schedule is the fact that this service it is not limited to service based industries. If you work in an industry that requires you to set aside time for an individual; then Yellow Schedule is a must have. Yellow Schedule insures that your time is maximized wisely by allowing you to set up to five reminders for different days delivered via e-mail and or text. Once a person confirms you have a record of confirmation. Another amazing thing about Yellow Schedule is the customer service. If there is an issue or something you don't understand someone will contact you immediately and work with you to fix the problem.

Andrea

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

Yellow Schedule

Pros

1. Affordable 2. Great customer service - I've always gotten a very quick resolve and response back 3. Nice app for phone, nice to be able to text from it as well 4. Taking payments is great 5. Reminders work - patients love it 6. Awesome integration with website

Cons

1. Mostly aesthetic - could look a bit nicer, less clunky 2. Sometimes the dates on the phone app do not line up with a client's actual last appointment 3. On the phone app, you can only see your personal schedule, you cannot see another employees (needed as a boss) 4. When someone cancels, it still sends out a reminder to them about the appointment, so they will press cancel again. Once they cancel, I think they should not get any more reminders. It can be confusing. 5. Wish you also accepted other payment methods beyond Stripe - sometimes it just doesn't accept certain cards, so I have to use a separate paypal account. 6. HSA cards and some random credit cards don't seem to be accepted

Reasons for switching to YellowSchedule

Price and customer care.

Dr. Michelle

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

February 2016

It Makes being Organized so Much Easier!

I like the ease of scheduling my clients appointments. I just have to tap the date and time I want and click on my clients name and their appointment is scheduled. The reminders are very helpful also! My clients are reminded automatically about their appointments and I do not have to worry about calling them. The YellowSchedule has made my life more organized and efficient!

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Priced high

It worked for our organization but when it came time to cut costs, YellowSchedule was almost immediately eliminated.

Pros

What I liked most about the software was the feature which allows back and forth communication with clients through the software. I could essentially text with my clients without having to provide my phone number. Furthermore, they could reply directly to the text reminders to confirm or cancel their appointments. This was helpful in many cases when clients forgot or double booked themselves and had to cancel.

Cons

The price point was too high. Also the app was not user friendly. I found comparable software for a fraction of the price. I will admit however that I have not found comparable software for the price I want which also has the features I named above.

Response from YellowSchedule

Hi Adam, Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt the price point was too high, however it's worth bearing in mind that our pricing includes SMS reminders which can really add up if you're paying for them separately. We've recently added HIPAA Compliant Staff Chat, a Waiting List, Patient Intake Forms and Treatment Notes. So we believe we pack a punch for a very reasonable cost. If you're still missing the features you mentioned feel free to come back and discuss with us. Kind regards,

Replied August 2019

Lori

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

User-friendly

Pretty much seamless appointment scheduling, reminders and now EMR. Occasionally have issues and the time change with customer support results in us having to wait a day or two for a response but other than that has been great.

Pros

Automated appointment scheduling. Very happy with the new implementation of simple SOAP EMR. This enables me to keep notes as close to what I was doing before without having to try to fit notes into pre-fabricated boxes.

Cons

Need automated wait list option.Have needed support to sort out how to download patient contact information.

Reasons for choosing YellowSchedule

Simplicity and cost

Reasons for switching to YellowSchedule

Cost, simplicity, Less work for the patient (one click)

Mike

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

July 2015

Couldn't live without it!

I was an early adopter of YellowSchedule and have been using it for over 3 years now. I honestly could not live without it. I am a driving instructor, on the road all day so unable to deal with phone queries and I operate as a one man band. The online booking facility is FABULOUS for me and my pupils as it allows them to check my availability and book lessons without having to wait for the end of the day for me to be able to call them back. It also means I don't have to spend my evenings playing catch-up with loads of phone messages about lesson bookings! The SMS reminders before a lesson are a real god send - teenagers are not the best at remembering lessons booked a week or so in advance and often make other plans, forgetting they have a lesson booked!! The SMS reminder either gives them time to re-arrange their other plans or to let me know they cannot make it, giving me time to sell their slot to someone else. Before YellowSchedule I had a real problem with "no shows" where I would drive to pick a pupil up and find they were not there as they had forgotten their lesson - a real cost to me in terms of fuel and time to get there plus lost income from the lesson which I could have sold to someone else IF I knew they weren't going to attend. Since YellowSchedule my No Shows have reduced to virtually ZERO (I've had one in 3 years - they confirmed their appointment 24 hours before, but still forgot!) At least I was able to charge them for the lesson as I had their confirmation that they would be attending! The team behind YellowSchedule are very friendly and approachable and very quick to respond to any issues or queries I have ever had. I cannot recommend YellowSchedule highly enough!

Simon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Yellow Schedule - we use it in to schedule ADA accommodations appointments in post-secondary ed

We have used Yellow Schedule for 2 years now and it has cut down dramatically on the administrative burden experienced in matching up student availability with staff availability. The reminders/notifications are especially useful in maximizing attendance. We have also made use of the web-site / HTML version which has allowed us to create an easy to find URL.

Pros

Ease of use Individualized reminders

Cons

Nothing

tess

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Easy to learn and efficient

We need a new scheduler for a small Chiropractic office. What we had been using was inefficient and did not send reminder. We had to manually send reminders. It works efficiently. We are please with the software and rarely if ever, have any issues with it.

Pros

Easy to set up and use. I love that it text our patients 24 hours before

Cons

I wish the software had a pop messaging. You can text the customer but it does not alert you they have responded.

Reasons for choosing YellowSchedule

It met all the requirements of our office.

Reasons for switching to YellowSchedule

not efficient, and to expensive

Brad

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Cheaper and more accurate than a receptionist

Saves me from paying an assistant and talking on the phone, my clients love it- they can schedule whenever they want and see all openings at once.

Pros

Hippa compliant, saves money, no errors, syncs with google calendar

Cons

I guess you could make it free? That I didn’t start using earlier.

Reasons for choosing YellowSchedule

Free trial and easy to set up and use, good support

Cindy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Lifesaver!

Yellow schedule is fantastic!

Pros

This software is so easy to use. The scheduler is very user friendly and has many customizable features. It helps my workflow run smoothly.

Cons

The one thing I wish yellow schedule would offer as a feature is an automatic refresh feature.

Kathryn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

February 2016

Outsource your scheduling with YellowSchedule!

I love using YellowSchedule so clients can schedule themselves. For some reason, the YellowSchedule won't sync with my Google Cal on my computer. It does on my phone, so Idk why it won't on my laptop. But, toggling between the two is a hassle and I have accidentally double-booked myself due to this problem. It would also be nice if there was a "unlimited" repeat option for recurring appt.s. Every time I select "6 months," the longest period of time repeats can occur, I worry that I'll forget about it and one week my client will expect to be on my schedule (because she has been for the last 6 months, every two weeks or month), and she's actually NOT on my calendar because the 6 months was up. I have too many clients who are not scheduled at the same time to memorize whether someone SHOULD be coming on a given day of the month and notice that they SHOULD have been on my calendar when the repeat has run out. Another great addition would be to include the message, when clients choose to "Cancel" an appt less than 24 hours before, that would remind them that they will be charged a late cancel fee. This is a common practice, so it would make sense for YellowSchedule users to be able to select whether or not that reminder to their clients would pop up when they select "Cancel" rather than "Confirm" on their reminder notice. I think this is a great service, and I hope some of these things can be improved so I can continue to use it!

Allan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Yellow Schedule

Pros

It’s easy to use, edit and review progress and trends. Automation SMS is accurate

Cons

Customized response prompts why clients cancel would be helpful

Tim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2014

Essential, invaluable tool for booking, reminding and communicating with clients.

YS has been invaluable to us, as we have multiple staff seeing multiple clients, both on site and online. ALL reminders for clients are handled by YS, and these are multilayered - multiple SMS and Emails can be sent, at different time periods. Clients can book themselves into appointments, 24/7, using the online booking system which is part and parcel of YS. We have pushed the boundaries of the service, and now use it to - almost exclusively - to communicate by SMS with clients. Instead of merely a booking and reminder system, it is our centralised administration system for client bookings. Staff can see their appointments, and receive notification when appointments are booked, but also Management can also see all this information at a glance, and easily investigate communications between staff and clients - very effective for any complaint or query! Before YS, our 'did not attend' rate was sometimes over 50%, and now it is less than 10%. Enough said.

Gloria

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

This software makes my life a whole lot easier.....

I am a psychologist and have been using Yellow Schedule to confirm appointments with my clients for a long time. Not only is it very convenient for me....my clients tell me regularly how much they love it. In fact, many say: "You don't need to give me an appointment card because I will get those confirmation notices." Once you put the client in the list of contacts, you just select their appointment time, put their name in the time slot and they automatically get an emai (2 days in advance) and a text (the day before the appointment). You then get a notice in your email that tells you whether they have confirmed or cancelled. If they cancel, you can choose a reply message that tells them their appointment has been cancelled and to call and re-schedule. It's EXTREMELY convenient and efficient.

Summer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2014

Essential for solo practitioner

I have been using yellow schedule since my group practice dissolved and I lost all the luxuries that come with a group.....mainly a reliable, organized secretary. Yellow schedule allows me to offer my clients 24 hr access to appointments which gives me a huge advantage in a tight market. The only two modifications I really could use are clients able to cancel their own appts and a "customizable" appointment status list. Would really like to add " Therapist cancel" to the list. Would also like to see the system disallow completion of scheduling until cell number and Street Address are filled in. Overall I am extremely pleased with YS and will refer anyone needing this type of service.

Ty

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Great product! Fits incredibly well into our operations

Patient communication.

Pros

It is extremely easy to use. It is a great tool to manage appointments as well as patient communication. The interface is easy to read and make appointments.

Cons

I wish there was a bit more flexibility in making minor changes. But otherwise, fits our business very well.

Leah

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2014

Has made such a difference

The system itself is so easy to use, works on my ipad and phone as well as computer. I can easily book appointments for people, and it's easy for them to let me know if they are coming - or more importantly if they are not! I am much better able to plan my day, and anticipate diary changes. Clients often tell me how useful the reminder service is for them too. I have found the company really easy to deal with, I have suggested changes before through the feedback system, and not only have I had a personal response, but the changes have been implemented too! I would highly recommend giving it a go.

Kietric

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

Using YellowSchedule for 30 Days

I think yellow schedule is a fantastic software for tracking and keeping up with client appointments. The interface is easy to use and it provides good options for client use as well. The biggest challenge is working with individuals who are not computer literate or don't have internet access. But I think the SMS features make up for the challenges some individuals may have if the organization is assisting with the online appointments. We have been using it for 30 days and have seen more good than bad!