All Chronus Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nikki

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best Mentoring Software on the Market

The global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.

PROS

The flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.

CONS

I would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.

Deirdre

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

All-Encompassing Mentoring Software

My overall experience has been awesome. The customer service is always very attentive. We can be a demanding group, and they always go above and beyond. They have been great partners in helping us get the most out of the system. We are only going to continue to get better at bringing mentoring to our community with the help of Chronus.

PROS

We run several different mentoring programs at organization through Chronus and it offers the flexibility we need. We have different audiences, program cadences, and different ways of matching. Chronus gives us the flexibility to customize for our program needs, but also look at data consistently across all programs to measure collective impact on the organization. The matching capabilities have saved us hours of manual matching, which frees up the time of our staff who are already over committed.

CONS

For the most part I think it's great, but there is a lot of information/features in a lot of different places on the administrator side, and not always intuitive on where to go for certain administrative functions.

Reason for choosing Chronus

I don't remember the names of the other companies we looked at, but Chronus offered the most features that could meet all of our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Deirdre, Thank you for your positive review of Chronus! We're thrilled to hear that our software has been beneficial for your organization's mentoring programs. Customizability and data analysis are key features of our platform, and we're glad they have met your needs. It's great to know that the matching capabilities have saved your staff time and improved efficiency. If you ever have any suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We appreciate your support!

Replied June 2023

Beth

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Helpful Resource

PROS

Matching tool worked great. Appreciated the reminders.

CONS

Scheduling can be challenging within the platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Beth, Thank you for your honest feedback! I will take your comment about scheduling to our product team. If there is anything specific about the scheduling functionality that you'd like to call out, please reply to the email provided in the copy of my response.

Replied June 2023

Tara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

BBBS Chronus Review

Overall, our organization has had a successful partnership with Chronus as a way to help mentors and mentees connect through online activities, video conferencing, and messaging. We value most how easy to use it is.

PROS

That the tool is easy to use and has both a url and app for users. That we have tech support through a very engaged manager. That there are multiple features to help with keeping our matches/users engaged. The virtual conferencing feature has been a huge added bonus during social distancing. Very much enjoy that the messaging feature has the ability to include attachments.

CONS

Would like if the video conferencing feature worked in the App. Recommend that it is more visually appealing/engaging for youth programs.

Reasons for switching to Chronus

We wanted the ability to edit our curriculum and serve more youth.

Vendor Response

Tara, thanks for your insightful feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a collaborative partner. We'll make sure to pass this along to our Product team, as well as your Customer Success Manager, to make sure they know how you'd like to see the platform evolve.

Replied December 2020

Philip

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Mentoring for Emerging Leaders and New Hire Managers

We have enjoyed partnering with eMentorConnect to utilize their on-line mentoring program to deliver leadership learnings for our emerging leaders program and for new managers. The eMentorconnect team was instrumental in helping us design and implement the platform to ensure consistent participation of our leaders, while ensuring everyone understood how to get the most of their mentoring tool. Their Client Success Team made themselves readily available to fully train our mentors through hands-on webinars and to educate our mentees on how to get the most out of their platform. The flexibility of their cloud-based platform allowed us to customize the content and look and feel of the landing site so our participants felt confident using the tool to elevate their leadership development. The eMentorConnect team consistently reached out to me regarding updates, utilization, and effectiveness to ensure the needs of my programs were being met. The eMentorConnect team brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. This program has been an integral part of our management development for the last several years and is key to pulling through live and virtual leadership development content.

PROS

The program was easy to customize to our needs. It is intuitive for the team to use, and has communication benchmarks in place to notify the mentors and mentees to follow up on conversations.

CONS

It's been a solid program, with great customer support.

Reason for choosing Chronus

I knew members of the team and felt confident with their customer relationship engagement. The product was so easy to customize to my needs, and was cost effective, that it was an easy choice.

Vendor Response

We work hard to keep our tool intuitive - our mentors and mentees are busy and don't have time to learn a new tool every time they participate in a program. Our participants always remark on how easy it is to navigate our tool, and work with their partners. Happy mentoring!

Replied January 2021

User Profile

Rita

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great Customer Service and Tech Support

PROS

Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received. The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

CONS

It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Reason for choosing Chronus

Cost, features, service

Vendor Response

Rita, we're glad to hear you've been well supported by the Chronus team. We hope you feel with Chronus, you never got it alone. Engagement in mentoring connections is first and foremost in our minds as we continue to evolve the Chronus platform, so thank you for the feedback on end user activity. We'll continue to grow the ease and accessibility of the platform for greater use.

Replied November 2021

Jeremy

Biotechnology, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Chronus Review

PROS

I really like it from an administrative standpoint (matching and running reports). Very easy to manage and the system functions as expected.

CONS

We struggle to get users to interact with the software on a regular basis. Many users choose to schedule meetings and communicate with their mentor/mentee outside of the system

Reason for choosing Chronus

Integration with slack

Grant

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Tool for Aspiring Teacher Mentoring Program

Great tool for the program we offer.

PROS

Chronus is instrumental in helping our team manage 150 mentoring relationships. It's our primary tool for communicating with our mentors/mentees and helps us identify who is/is not engaged.

CONS

We struggle with the calendar sync option. There are times we would like our mentors to be able to meet with more than one mentee at the same time - the calendar function does not allow this - which is frustrating.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professionalism.

We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

PROS

The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

CONS

There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

Anonymous

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

This website raises the bar in how we manage and offer mentorship programs at our company.

PROS

I appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.

CONS

I would like to see more ways to integrate this into software programs we use such as MS Outlook calendar.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We're pleased to work with you as you continue to grow your program offerings. We do have new meeting functionality we are currently rolling out to programs that should provide better calendar integration for a smoother experience. Our Customer Success Managers will be getting in touch with program managers for further information and implementation. We hope these feature evolutions continue to provide you an easy-to-use solution for greater mentoring impact. -The Chronus Team

Replied July 2018

Sarah

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent platform that I recommend frequently to my Mentor Program Design clients

As an expert in mentoring, we deliver mentoring workshops for our clients. We decided to partner with eMentorConnect® based on their platform functionality, ease of use and customer service. They continuously update their platform to ensure that it is state of art for their clients. For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

PROS

Ease of use with the setup and the team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

CONS

There was nothing that was a con about the use of this software. The team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Reason for choosing Chronus

For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sarah! Happy mentoring!

Replied January 2021

Eileen

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)

My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

PROS

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

CONS

As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Vendor Response

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

Replied December 2020

Amy

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Very Supportive

Excellent

PROS

Our technical help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is fantastic and is able to answer any questions we may have. Although the software is fairly easy to use, we have run into snags this year with our pilot (due to COVID-19), so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there to help us create surveys and additional connection plans that work best with our users.

CONS

The software is slightly confusing to use upon setup, but Chronus will provide appropriate support.

Vendor Response

Amy, thank you for continuing to be a great mentoring collaborator. We're glad our Customer Success team has been able to help you circumvent challenges and launch your pilot successfully. As your mentoring partner, we are continuing to work to evolve our platform to meet your program's criteria and desired experience.

Replied December 2020

Joe

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Mentoring Excellence

The experience with Chronus has been nothing less than fantastic. Their guidance in the development and implementation phases couldn't be better. Our program is off to a strong start and Chronus has been a critical component.

PROS

The platform does a fantastic job of matching participants, providing resources to guide the connection, and measuring satisfaction

CONS

Some features were just less valuable, like scheduling meetings.

Vendor Response

Joe, we're glad to hear you've felt well prepared in designing and implementing your mentoring program with the help of the Chronus team and our mentoring expertise. We're excited to see the impact your program will have. Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly learning where the platform is adding the right value, and insight from our customers is a main component of this as we continue to evolve the platform.

Replied November 2021

Bryan

Semiconductors, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Chronus Mentoring

The platform allows us to match a different variety of Mentors to Mentees over many different regions easily and quickly. They have a great technology platform combined with super customer orientation.

PROS

Huge capacity to scale to 1000's of people. Lots of control on the types of Mentoring Partnerships you can set up. Visibility into how partnerships are progressing over time. Ability to measure almost anything as the partnerships mature. Numerous options to customize the front facing screens to our internal customers.

CONS

Patchy alignment to our internal Corporate Outlook in terms of scheduling mentoring sessions. Can have a high learning curve to set up - but their customer servicing is very responsive.

Drew

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

A great tool for making mentorship easier!

I joined the program leadership later on, but so far it's really been a smooth experience and our practice area is definitely on track to expand the offering to more folks.

PROS

Pretty easy to customize, communicate with participants, see data at a glance, and, of course, pair mentees with mentors. Chronus team is responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and patient with questions.

CONS

Support site is a little clunky and I've struggled to find what I'm looking for at times in the keyword search.

Vendor Response

Drew, Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad to hear the platform's customizing to your needs, and you feel supported and valued by our Customer Success Team. With the buzz of new features and product updates, we know our knowledge base and resource center hasn't quite caught up. We are working to improve this as quickly as we can in order to provide you easier access to resources as you continue to build your program. - The Chronus Team

Replied July 2019

Jansel

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Intuitive and Engaging Mentoring Solution

Very positive.

PROS

We had a relatively seamless configuration and deployment with Chronus. Our UAT results were very strong with high user-friendliness and intuitiveness. We are at the early days of our deployment and getting good traction.

CONS

Admin work was quite heavy during the configuration as we've changed significant amount of wording and flow to fit our needs and culture. I thought that the admin work could have been easier with more support and clarity from the Chronus team.

Vendor Response

Jansel, we're glad to hear you're finding the platform seamless and user-friendly for your mentoring community. Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking to simplify the customer onboarding process where necessary as we grow and evolve with our customers. Looking forward to seeing how your mentoring initiative grows!

Replied January 2022

J'Aime

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: