All MentorcliQ Reviews

1-25 of 142 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

MentorcliQ is a true partner

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Changing Lives - One Person at a Time

I have many business friends that run mentoring programs in their companies with great success - except when it comes to the matching! Most do it manually and takes valuable time away from what the real work it.

PROS

It does it all for you - it's like one-stop-shopping! I can enroll people, communicate with my people, run reports, add articles/videos to their library, and now mobile app!

CONS

I had a little bit of a hard time getting started - not really aware of all that the platform was capable of. It took me a while to feel confident about navigating the site. I would strongly offer an intensive technical training to your new customers. Todd, my success coach teaches me something new every time we talk. He is really there for me, I appreciate the relationship we have.

User Profile

Ilona

Verified reviewer

Tobacco, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Spreading Mentoring culture in JTI

MentorcliQ helps to spread mentoring culture within JTI. It is no wonder, that in a company of 45,000 employees operating worldwide, there is plenty of experience and knowledge to be shared and passed on, and now it is more easy with MentorcliQ usage. We launched global mentoring program and 7 local mentoring programs last year, without MentorcliQ it wouldn't be possible.

PROS

The platform is very user-friendly and easy to navigate, has useful reports and great mentoring library.

CONS

There are no any significant things that me (as a global administrator) or our employees are unsatisfied about. The MentorcliQ team is very responsive and always helps us and listens to our feedback. Our success coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very experienced and helpful.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great

Ok

PROS

Easy to use and let’s me keep track of my progress

CONS

I wish the site would be more creative because it looks a little bland

User Profile

Amanda

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

MentorcliQ is a life saver!

MentorcliQ has allowed us to grow our mentor program as it has taken away a lot of the administrative burdens of running a mentor program. We now have a way to track how many hours participants are spending on the program and we can see what the focus areas are. The ability to collect feedback from participants through the system has also been a huge help for us. I am so glad we partnered with MentorcliQ and look forward to more great things ahead!

PROS

It is extremely user friendly and is easy for admins and employees to use. It doesn't require much training on the front end for mentor program participants which makes it easy for them to hit the ground running.

CONS

I appreciate all the help the MentorcliQ team has provided to us! They are extremely quick to respond to my emails and they make themselves available any time we need to meet.

User Profile

Marzza

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent Partner

The excellent partnership with our MentorcliQ support team makes the difference when providing excellent service to our mentoring enterprise programs.

PROS

Easy to use and user friendly! It’s customized to meet the needs of our global enterprise.

CONS

We definitely have an opportunity to seek additional ways to evolve and improve from a reporting aspect.

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Mentoring and Coaching for Success

The staff is wonderful. They take the time to understand your needs, make recommendations, and support your goals. Their expertise brings a new level to the goals you are trying to accomplish within your program(s).

PROS

Navigating the software is easy and intuitive. It offers the ability for self-directed enrollment and the automatic paring serves as an efficient self-managing system. I like that programs can be customized i.e.: lean for specific skills learning like coaching or broad for career pathing like leadership development.

CONS

There are so many possibilities. I wish I had time to learn everything they have to offer in MentorLab, InclusionLab, and the Resource Library!

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

MentorcliQ made everything about our mentoring program EASY and EFFECTIVE!

It was easy and effective to implement a new mentoring program into our organization thanks to MentorcliQ.

PROS

We wanted to introduce a mentoring program into our organization without hours of manual administration. Choosing MentorcliQ eliminated waste prior to the waste ever existing. It was easy to setup and implement while being supported by the MentorcliQ team every step of the way. Within our organization, participants find the software simple and it allows visibility and metric reporting for Program Administrators. With the added the bonus of the resource library to support our participants, the program runs itself thanks to MentorcliQ.

CONS

The only con I have experienced is that there is no spell check on the program administrator side. No one wants to send out mass emails with spelling mistakes or typos!

User Profile

Richardson

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The best Mentoring tool

My overall experience until now is very positive - we are improving our mentoring engagement and developing our people.

PROS

For a user experience, it is easy to use and for a program manager, ir is very complete.

CONS

MentorcliQ is always improving its services and platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear your users and admins are finding it easy to use. Looking forward to helping you continue to improve mentoring engagement and developing your employees!

Replied March 2023

User Profile

Aron

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great Boon for Mentoring Program

Our teams wanted to have a mentoring program to help develop themselves and their careers. MentorcliQ is the great enabler that allows us to do this efficiently. It provides the environment for people to think about and do something about career and personal development.

PROS

Although the core of a mentoring program is its people (the mentors and mentees), the amount of support and work that MentorcliQ does to support administrators is invaluable. MentorcliQ provides the infrastructure and environments that allows mentors and mentees to connect and establish relationships. MentorcliQ makes it all so easy. Starting from matching mentors and mentees - an onerous process when done by hand. It is so much simpler when people fill out their profiles, and then we use MentorcliQ's automated matching. Being able to send out automated questionnaires and generating reports, allows us to monitor the progress of our program. The library of documents and forms means we do not need to invent anything from scratch. We get to stand on the shoulders of giants.

CONS

Not so much a MentorcliQ lack, but more in our data, we wanted to prevent reporting line pairs. Although we could prevent supervisor- employee pairs, we could not block manager of manager-employee pairs and had to do that manually.

Michelle

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Platform builds a culture of multiple learning.

Overall, the experience has been great. The App offers many features, such as Smart Matches, mentor and mentee resources, communication and nudges, and feedback surveys that have contributed to and benefited Syneos Health's mentoring program. Equally, the MentorcliQ team has been excellent to work with by providing quarterly summaries and reviews, timely support, flexibility and expertise with short turnaround times.

PROS

The SMART match and the matching success rate.

CONS

The reporting features could be better when it comes to highlighting the number of times an individual has participated and completed the program. We would also like to see some additional and more detailed fields in the feedback reports.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your very helpful review!

Replied February 2024

Liliya

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

MentorCliQ Review by Paysafe

Overall we are very satisfied with MentorCliQ and the positive influence on creating and sustaining our mentoring culture.

PROS

The most impactful feature of MentorCliQ is its Smart Match option and the option to setup rules about it. Also the flexibility of the Admin panel is very well organized and easy to manage!

CONS

It will be a good addition to make available modifications of the Focus Areas of an already created program instead of creating a new one. Probably archive for already existing data and modification of the new edition of the program.

Reason for choosing MentorcliQ

Simplicity of usage for the end user.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear how impactful SMART matching is for your team and the system is easy for admins and participants. We will share your suggestions on Focus Areas with the product team. Congratulations on creating a mentoring culture!

Replied March 2023

Ryan

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Excellent support and a streamlined program interface outperforms manual coaching programs!

PROS

The team at MentorCliQ has supported us even past signing the contract. The program is easy to set up and has allowed us to effectively guide participants through the program via automatic customized communications and milestones. Utilizing a software for our internal peer-to-peer program has increased accountability from our coaches and coachees resulting in increased satisfaction and ROI. MentorCliQ's reporting has given us higher visibility in what usually happens "out there" in coaching programs. The best thing for our participants (and why we chose THIS program) is that it is done all through email - participants get all communication and checkpoints via their company email address and don't have to manage another dashboard.

CONS

Over the year that we've been using the software, new updates have eliminated most of the initial desired product enhancements. The initial con was more insight into the partnership health but the team has and continues to listen to our feedback and helped us build this in.

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best of the Best

Connections between States ( we straddle two states so this has been great for networking) Created exposure for our Diverse team members Allows for true relationship connections not just picking mentor/mentee pairings from the list of leaders I know Helped with submitted Magnet paperwork

PROS

Extremely easy to use from a user and administrator standpoint. Additionally, the intuitiveness of the system makes is quick and efficient for the mentor and mentee.

CONS

I wish we had the ability to straddle mentors and mentees between our different programs without having them have to re-create a profile. The MentorcliQ Team has been amazing and super responsive to our requests and daily questions!!

Heidi

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Mentoring made easy!

Our experience with MentorcliQ has been exceptional. From platform integration and build to rollout and implementation the MentocliQ team has been extremely helpful, insightful and responsive. Everyone from [sensitive content hidden] our Client Solution Specialist to [sensitive content hidden] our MentorcliQ Success Coach has made the experience easy and memorable.

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] our MentorcliQ Success Coach has really made the experience exceptional. He has been there from the beginning and is always there to provide helpful insights or make something complicated seem easy.The other big win is the matching system - really top notch!

CONS

Only con, if I have to pick one is not having full ROI reporting capabilities without additional spend and HRIS integration.

Reason for choosing MentorcliQ

MentorcliQ's matching functionality, simplistic functionality and Mentor / Mentee Training options were key to our selection as these were elements that were high on our priority list when identifying a solution.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! So happy to hear that your experience as been smooth and your Success Squad is taking excellent care of you. Appreciate the feedback on the ROI reporting, we will share that with our product team.

Replied April 2023

Kerri

Publishing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A company that delivers all it says and more

Our mentoring programs are off and running w lots of support and guidance. I’m excited to see how one year out they make a difference at gannett.

PROS

Love the partnership between our two companies. I feel like I will succeed bc MentorcliQ won’t let me fall

CONS

I would increase reporting capabilities and would Increase ways to have participants engage in site more - not really a MentorcliQ issue

Vendor Response

So happy to hear you are enjoying the partnership and your Success Squad certainly has your back! Appreciate the feedback on reporting, we have some enhancements coming soon. Thank you for your review!

Replied April 2023

Alexandre

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Powerful Experience

Being a Mentor enables me to grow both as individual and as a professional. Helping others is reassuring and very powerful.

PROS

It gives a good overview of the evolution of the program, enabling your inputs and time management. On the matching phase, allows the participants to define which areas they are prepared to offer or expecting to receive support.

CONS

Could have a field to log comments between participants (accessible only to them) and an area for individual reports (accessible only to each participant).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. Love hearing that you are enjoying the experience and that mentoring is helping you help others grow! You are able to chat within your relationship and the conversation will save on the platform. Go to My CliQ > under your mentee's name you will see a chat icon. You can also access your "Individual Development Report" showing how much time you have invested in mentoring. Go to "My CliQ" > "Reports" to see and download your report. - Hope this helps!

Replied May 2023

Mike

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great platform and amazing partners for our program

The company has built a high-quality product the best I have seen in this space and possesses knowledgeable leaders that have been instrumental in helping us build a successful program strategy (including program design, launch, matching, reporting, and more). There are three differentiators that stand out with this product and company: *Ease of use for program participants. In our business we are adding new users each month. The MentorcliQ software makes invitations as easy as a few clicks. Once invited, users sign up for the program quickly, and in a matter of minutes they are set up and can view potential matches. On an ongoing basis, users are only asked to provide simple survey responses (via 30-second push notifications) to track activity and overall program engagement. *Enabling program management and actionable reporting. Thanks to users having easy access to enter their activity, we get a wealth of data on the program. At any given point, I can log in and get a snapshot of performance against broad program goals, or zoom into individual connections to see if things are going as planned. The monthly and ad hoc reporting tools are intuitive and provide great insights when pulling data for team or executive meetings. *Amazing and responsive services team. The team is responsive to my questions and proactive as new features come out and as we work on program strategy. Whether it is just a quick response to an email or setting up a call, I can rely on getting fast access to the help I need, and from a great partner aligned with making our program a success.

Amy

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE