All MentorcliQ Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Karna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great software that actually saves you time and increases productivity

We are primarily focused on improving the onboarding experience of our clinical staff at this time. MentorcliQ has been essential in helping us match new graduate nurses with the perfect mentor for them, and then provide timely communication so that both partners stay engaged in the mentoring process. All of our stakeholders have expressed their gratitude for the program, and for the platform, which makes it easy for them to manage the mentoring relationship independently. It also saves an insane amount of time for administrators of the mentoring programs, by automating matching, communication, and tracking. It's been a huge win for us!

Pros

The software has a fairly short learning curve, and end-users tend to be able to use what they need without trouble. I love that it doesn't have a lot of extra that you don't really need. It's streamlined, which makes it easy to navigate to exactly where you need to go without a lot of extra clicks. I'm still learning the app, but I think that's going to be a game-changer for our users!

Cons

I wish there was a little more seamless integration between the different admin functions. For example, in order to retire someone manually, I have to go to Matches to determine who needs to be retired, and then go into Manage Participants to retire them. I wish that admins could click on a user's profile and perform all functions from that spot.

Reasons for choosing MentorcliQ

The level of customer service we receive from MentorcliQ over other vendors made the choice easy. From exploration to sales to implementation to continued growth, we have a partner at MentorcliQ for every single step. It's like having an extra FTE to help with our mentoring initiatives.

User Profile

Josh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

It can't get much better!

We have a 4 year old successful enterprise program, a targeted functional program for a specific part of our business, and are beginning early conversations/planning for mentoring programs/circles to support key D&I initiatives (e.g. Employee Community Networks) in 2021.

Pros

The flexibility for different types of mentoring programs, the automation (and time-saving benefits) for creating and managing a program from end to end, and the ongoing enhancements

Cons

An innate challenge is adding another system to our learning stack. The ability to offer mentoring as an "offering" within our other systems (e.g. LMS) would make Mentorcliq even more valuable. Another frustrating aspect (early on) was understanding all of the automation (e.g. backend communications) and how to make it work for us.

Reasons for choosing MentorcliQ

Adaptability, ease of use, support, fit for our current and future program needs

Debra

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Great launching point for robust mentoring!

Pros

We love the ease of access and the framework for setting up and launching our pairs. The matching tool got rave reviews from our participants.

Cons

Our participants would have liked a little more structure to kick off their relationship, but we plan to set up our next launch with specific expectations.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Changing Lives - One Person at a Time

I have many business friends that run mentoring programs in their companies with great success - except when it comes to the matching! Most do it manually and takes valuable time away from what the real work it.

Pros

It does it all for you - it's like one-stop-shopping! I can enroll people, communicate with my people, run reports, add articles/videos to their library, and now mobile app!

Cons

I had a little bit of a hard time getting started - not really aware of all that the platform was capable of. It took me a while to feel confident about navigating the site. I would strongly offer an intensive technical training to your new customers. Todd, my success coach teaches me something new every time we talk. He is really there for me, I appreciate the relationship we have.

User Profile

Ilona

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Spreading Mentoring culture in JTI

MentorcliQ helps to spread mentoring culture within JTI. It is no wonder, that in a company of 45,000 employees operating worldwide, there is plenty of experience and knowledge to be shared and passed on, and now it is more easy with MentorcliQ usage. We launched global mentoring program and 7 local mentoring programs last year, without MentorcliQ it wouldn't be possible.

Pros

The platform is very user-friendly and easy to navigate, has useful reports and great mentoring library.

Cons

There are no any significant things that me (as a global administrator) or our employees are unsatisfied about. The MentorcliQ team is very responsive and always helps us and listens to our feedback. Our success coach [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very experienced and helpful.

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

MentorcliQ made everything about our mentoring program EASY and EFFECTIVE!

It was easy and effective to implement a new mentoring program into our organization thanks to MentorcliQ.

Pros

We wanted to introduce a mentoring program into our organization without hours of manual administration. Choosing MentorcliQ eliminated waste prior to the waste ever existing. It was easy to setup and implement while being supported by the MentorcliQ team every step of the way. Within our organization, participants find the software simple and it allows visibility and metric reporting for Program Administrators. With the added the bonus of the resource library to support our participants, the program runs itself thanks to MentorcliQ.

Cons

The only con I have experienced is that there is no spell check on the program administrator side. No one wants to send out mass emails with spelling mistakes or typos!

Erin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Mentorcliq makes mentoring easy!

Mentorcliq has been amazing from their people, to their events, to the platform and resources!

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility to resources and people

Cons

Nothing - it's all great! I don't have any cons.

User Profile

Julie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2018

User friendly and intuitive mentorship matching and management software

This has saved my group time in the overall program management of our mentorship program. The matching options are some of the best compared to other products in this price range.

Pros

The personality portion and the matching options given to the administrator. I also find they have very knowledgeable and agile customer service.

Cons

I would like to be able to customize the landing pages a little more and have self managed opportunities to the forms. While customization to the forms can be done by your account manager, it would be nice to be given some more free form options.

Response from MentorcliQ

Julie, Thank you for the 5-star review! Happy to hear that you are finding the system to be user-friendly and our success team to be so responsive! We appreciate your feedback about wanting to have more customization options for the administrators. We have plans to release more configuration and customization options for administrators this year and we look forward to rolling this out with your team very soon. -The MentorcliQ Team

Replied February 2018

Kristine

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Mentoring Platform For All

Pros

I love that this software helps connect individuals from all over the organization. People that may never have communicated before are coming together and learning from one another. Not only are we building engagement, we are also building knowledge.

Cons

I would say the MEET feature does create some complications with the use of Universal Time Zone for employees.

Joseph

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Can't say enough good things!

Pros

I like how intuitive and user-friendly it is. It's a best-in-class software for mentoring that provides a robust experience from start to finish for both admins and end-users. What's most impressive is the customer support and subject matter expertise the company has. I've been able to leverage them as thought partners in getting innovative things done. They've been consultative to me in many ways which has enhanced the overall work.

Cons

If I'm being nitpicky, it would be nice to see some flexibility in the naming of things. In particular we have a buddy program where we changed “mentor” to be “buddy” but we can't reflect it in all places.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Simply the Best!

Providing valuable resources tools to our employee development portfolio, supplementing skill development and on the job application, breaking down silos by building new networks, increasing employee retention, broadening mindsets through diverse mentoring partnerships, helping in making my company a great place to work.

Pros

Easy to use, very intuitive for participants and program administrators. Great features enhance the mentoring experience through online support for starting up and managing programs, including mentor training, flexible for how people work and preferred formats, analytics make it easy to track progress, capture program and participant data, recognize participants, and identify opportunities to enhance and market mentoring programs.

Cons

The MentorcliQ team is awesome! They're extremely knowledgeable, always ready and willing to help, provide ideas and suggestions for program enhancements. I wish I could say they're mind readers because they always seem to know what I want before I ask AND they think of new things I hadn't even considered! I love working with them.

Ashley

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

Value gained from the product and the partnership

This product immediately alleviated the stress of hand matching our program participants, and has proven its value. Now as we prepare for our third year working with MentorcliQ, the system has been improved, and has expanded to continue meeting our needs. We appreciate the honest, genuine nature of the team, and the personal touch we've had to make adjustments. The mentorcliQ team is responsive and flexible, and it's been really nice to work with people who genuinely care about helping us find success in our program.

Pros

The process for setup and implementation has been so simple. The team is accommodating, and helps us send and manage participant invites, and information. The team at MentorcliQ is fast, responsive and helpful in every way they can be. We see an incredible value in the cost of the program because we have received so much helpful analytical information in addition to the other areas of support. The reports provided for our program, and the data we've received about the progress, hours, and communication that's happened with our participants has been the most valuable.

Cons

We can't see what or when participants are communicating, and the program doesn't report back to our alumni database. This con is addressed in the reports we receive each month, so we know communication is happening, and we are able to track ongoing participation.

Ryan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Excellent support and a streamlined program interface outperforms manual coaching programs!

Pros

The team at MentorCliQ has supported us even past signing the contract. The program is easy to set up and has allowed us to effectively guide participants through the program via automatic customized communications and milestones. Utilizing a software for our internal peer-to-peer program has increased accountability from our coaches and coachees resulting in increased satisfaction and ROI. MentorCliQ's reporting has given us higher visibility in what usually happens "out there" in coaching programs. The best thing for our participants (and why we chose THIS program) is that it is done all through email - participants get all communication and checkpoints via their company email address and don't have to manage another dashboard.

Cons

Over the year that we've been using the software, new updates have eliminated most of the initial desired product enhancements. The initial con was more insight into the partnership health but the team has and continues to listen to our feedback and helped us build this in.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Great Platform and Incredible Partnership!

We've been working with MentorCliq for over a year now, and in that time we've piloted and launched a global mentorship program to connect associates across our organization. Our first global cycle has included over 400 mentor and mentee pairs, and we are looking to expand into a technical mentorship program this calendar year. It's complex work, but MentorCliq's technology makes managing multiple programs incredibly easy for one or multiple administrators. Thank you MentorCliq!

Pros

The MentorCliq platform provides a ton of flexibility to manage programs how it works for us. Some programs are designed to be high-touch, which MentorCliq can easily support; however, the platform can also support programs designed to be low-touch with automated communications, surveys, and notices to keep mentorships on the right track. This has been invaluable for us in scaling mentorship programs that existed before we started working with MentorCliq. In addition, our success coach is a great partner to our company and provides valuable advice and guidance from his years of experience with mentoring and passion for the subject area. It's great to have such a great platform, paired with such valuable expert advice.

Cons

When we do have feedback, our success coach is able to work with us on multiple options, whether that is custom coding for new functionality, or design ideas for programmatic support.

Heidi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY