User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(48)

48

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and learn. I love this software and the people that support us."

  • "The software was very easy to use. Very self explanatory. The reporting was easy to get to and had a lot of information. The inventory screen was very easy to use with step by step instructions."

  • "support is awesome, knowing the people that answer the phone and here in the US and all English speaking as first language"

  • Cons

  • "I would say the App had a few I tail glitches but together we are working them out. 😀"

  • "The only negative is that I do not get to interact with the ByDesign team on a more regular basis. They are a pleasure to work with."

  • "Freedom provides a lot of options, which is great for flexibility but does require a small learning curve."

Browse Freedom Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 55 results

November 2019

User Profile Picture

Troy from Kyäni

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Freedom byDesignTechnologies Review

As a long-standing partner, ByDesign has been good to support us. We have a good relationship of partnering on new functionality where they evaluate if it is something that is unique to our business or if it is something that can be utilized across their customer base. When they see reusability across their clients, they add it to their internal roadmaps for development.

Pros

Over the 12 years that we have been customers of ByDesign, we have seen many improvements to their base software. They have improved the user interface for both customer service and customers and expanded the offering to better support us as a global business in more than 60 countries around the world. We are able to run commissions weekly and monthly and pay our business partners on time.

Cons

The software was originally designed to take advantage of functionality unique to Internet Explorer. They have been working to make the software completely cross-browser. There are still a few areas in the software that rely on Internet Explorer to function correctly, but it is becoming more cross-browser with each incremental update.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

When looking at the cost vs. functionality evaluation, ByDesign came out on top in terms of overall value to our organization.

August 2020

Orey from Incorporate Massage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best Software for Multi-Level Marketing Companies

ByDesign is great. We have had the opportunity to work with several MLM software providers. ByDesign is cutting edge in comparison to the other providers we have used. Their price is one of the best comparatively speaking based on the tools and resources available. Their mobile responsive back office with the Pro upgrade leaves nothing to want Distributors to be 100% successful in monitoring and tracking their downlines success. Customer service is a pleasant experience that always provides quick and professional responses. The bottom line is if you are looking for a cheaper option there are out there, but if you are looking for a software partner that you will never have to switch from then, ByDesign truly is your best option. It's is great for start-ups as well and multi-million dollar industry giants.

Pros

There are several features about ByDesign, and honestly, that is the power behind the software there is so much customization that can be made to my environment without having to do custom programming. Some of the more useful features are the promotions engine for running sales and promotions and auto-shipment. The ease of use the software is excellent; we launched live with them, and within 1-2 weeks, my customer service was pretty confident.

Cons

As of right now, the thing I like least is the shopping cart. It is miles above their competition as many MLM software companies still run on outdated themes that provide a poor user experience. ByDesign has made massive improvements, but it still lacks behind Shopify, Big Commerce, 3D cart, and ext. I know they have additional updates planned, but as it stands, it is a little behind the market.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

The number one reason we chose ByDesign over the alternatives is because of their Revolution back office for Distributors. Hands down the best experience and most tools for a Distributors back office. It is so simple for a Distributor to find anything they need and track all aspects of their team. With BuDesign's rank coaching feature, Distributors never have to call into us to discover what they need to focus on to rank advance and coach their team to rank advancement. Additionally, the price is excellent, and the rest of their software is a bridge of both worlds' best when it comes to the alternatives.

Reasons for Switching to Freedom

We loved Trinity Software. They are a fantastic company to work with, but we found ourselves spending more money on customization to get the software to support us. So we decided to look around. We found ByDesign what we were going to spend 40k-50k to do a few customizations ByDesign had built-in to their platform. Additionally, as we continued investigating the software, we found many other standard holes in MLM software were not found at ByDesign. Since we have launched with ByDesign, we have found they are very progressive and aware of enhancements that their software needs. We have been pleasantly surprised that the areas we felt were going to be a pain point were fixed with software updates ByDesign has taken on themselves to fix.

February 2017

Heather from Usborne Books & More

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

ByeDesign!! So glad they're gone

I am an independent consultant for a company which recently employed ByDesign to upgrade their e-systems. Some things we did not have at the time (support tickets, link the warehouse inventory to the ordering system) were fun. But after a year and a half of development, they still gave us an incomplete product at go time. We could not even close a party for nearly a month -- alienating our hosts. After a few months of very little improvement, our company went back to its proprietary software. We were ALL glad to say #ByeDesign.

Pros

A few different functionalities we didn't have before.

Cons

It didn't ever work well.

February 2020

Brad from Retail Success

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

A True Partner in Business

From start to finish, they were great to work with. The sales process was more of an education than a sales pitch. I know our whole team had a better understanding of the Direct Selling industry after just one call. Support has been great and our clients could not be happier.

Pros

I think the best aspect of Freedom is exactly what the name says. It gives you the freedom to customize and make the final product your own. It is adaptable and integrates very well with our products to give our clients a full suite of tools to build their Direct Selling/Party Plan businesses. The ByDesign team is focused on long-term relationships and it shows.

Cons

There was not really much to not like. When a hurdle approached both teams just put their heads together and we figured out a sustainable solution to the issue and moved on.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

We actually have clients that use alternative products and we heard over time where these products were falling short. That is when we went out to find another solution. Well, we found several but Freedom by ByDesign offered more features and flexibility than the rest.

November 2019

Rolando from Body Wise International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Freedom has been the perfect fit for our business

Pros

Freedom has been the perfect fit for our business, with so many features out of the box it was an easy process to switch from our old provider to Freedom. The system has been very reliable and allow us to grow the business without spending much time on system maintenance. Some of our favorite features are: 1. Easy to use. The software is designed where you get the most relevant information is a nicely formatted screen and it is easy to drill down for detail information. 2. Plenty of reports. When we need some new piece of information, we usually find a report that will give us exactly what we need. We like the feature where we can export to Excel. 3. Many built in interfaces. It was easy to interface our credit card gateway, shipping, and paying vendors. 4. I use the data warehouse feature. It allows for custom reports and custom applications. 5. Support. It is very nice to know that if we call support a person will answer the phone and help us. Although they have a ticketing system the human touch is very much appreciated. 6. The back office and shopping cart are easy to maintain and easy for the Distributors to use, also easy access from Freedom to the back office. 7. Software releases happen often, and new features are made available to us. 8. There is a lot help documentation and videos on the system. I have found many answers to my questions by watching videos and in the process learning about new features.

Cons

I really don't have any cons about Freedom

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

Technology, price, features and the Freedom team.

Reasons for Switching to Freedom

We were looking for newer technology at a reasonable price

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Mark Skovron from MaxGroup Business Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Simply the most practical and dependable software for the marketplace.

I am certain that we would not have been able to, and still would not be experiencing insane growth in our industry - if ByDesign didn't do their part so well. No CEO or COO wants to have to babysit, or even think about this provider solution once installed - we want to grow our companies. This company is literally responsible for allowing my home office team and Rep team to perform at their best with 100% confidence that everything provided will be delivered at all times. The Capterra form has hard-coated in that we are an Accounting firm - which is incorrect. We are a direct sales organization with 100+ at HQ and thousands of reps in the field at one company (listed) alone.

Pros

Dependable, affordable, accurate - which is incredibly critical. Very simple to implement, and use on a daily basis. We would not have been able to concentrate on scaling up without it. We have gone from start up to extraordinary growth in just a few years - very blessed - and ByDesign is able to keep up and keep us up and running! BeDesign also stands behind their work. Customer service is incredible and the customization we needed was completed completely 100% as requested. Customer service here - is what it should be with all companies. ByDesign does what they say, and much more. Their solutions work, and more. They are available, and eager to please. The product is up and running 99.9% of the time without any hiccups. I am getting what I pay for and much more. What else can anyone ask?

November 2019

Donna Marie from Direct Selling Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

ByDesign Software Keeps Getting Better and Better!

As an Expert Legal Compliance Consultant (I set up, monitor and run Compliance Departments exclusively for Direct Selling), I have seen the ByDesign software in many companies. When a client tells me they have another software, I cringe knowing the importance of smooth-running software specifically for this industry. The ByDesign software is so functional and easy to use I have seen new employees jump right in with minimal training. Staff loves it!

Pros

The ByDesign Software for Direct Selling is the most advanced software for our industry I have ever had the pleasure of using. The Software provides not only the state-of-the-art genealogy tracking and commissions calculations, but as well, it offers so many marketing features that really give a new company a leg up on their competitors. What I like most about this software is that it works!

Cons

If I was going to make one change to the software it would be that it has more graphics on the back-office dashboard. More and more clients are sharing that they not only want it to work very well, but it has to look awesome too.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

The clients that have selected Freedom are busy working their businesses. They are not busy trying to solve software problems, commissions run that don’t run and contacts that disappear. It is a delight to not have to deal with these issues when a client has ByDesign software.

August 2019

Shelley from Sweet Minerals, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Perfect Fit from Beginning to Growth

The Freedom staff have been very helpful in assessing our needs as we grew. Their support team is very patient when working through any issues. When "bugs" appeared, they pretty much were always user error and they were able to explain what the solution was to correct the situation. We have found ByDesign to be the perfect solution for Sweet Minerals as they are willing to listen to our opinions and needs and create the solutions for our growing company.

Pros

It was affordable for us when we reached the size to need backoffice software yet was buildable to our needs today when we could afford to add additional features.

Cons

Other reviewers - We were "warned" that ByDesign would "nickle and dime" us for everything. What we learned was that was not what they were doing. They were allowing us to purchase additional addons as we grew rather than forcing us to purchase all at the beginning when it was impossible for us to get a backoffice for our field at those costs.

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Glen from SendOutCards

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Great company to partner with, they treat your business as if it were their own

The software manages a vital piece of our business and we depend on it to function properly.

Pros

It is easy to use, convenient, and accurate. When something is released it works. If for some reason something doesn't work it gets fixed very quickly. The stability and reliability are unmatched in any other software system I have ever used. When customization is requested it is handled in the same way as regular updates and fixes. When it is released it works just as reliably as the rest of the system. These are the main aspects that are required of this software and they definitely deliver.

Cons

Custom work can take longer to get done than many people want. It also can cost more than we expect to spend on some occasions. This drawback is dwarfed by the fact that when released it works.

June 2020

Rich from Rallyware

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Industry Leader!

Pros

Rallyware has firsthand knowledge of and experience with ByDesign. They are an industry leader within the MLM software space. Their open architecture makes them easy to integrate with as they continuously improve the features and functionality across their platform. ByDesign’s client focused culture and concierge service is a perfect complement to Rallyware’s approach. They are all about helping their clients to enable their independent salesforce to be more successful. ByDesign’s data provides the information necessary allow Rallyware to deliver the right information to the right person at the right time. The ByDesign team is passionate about helping their clients and partners be successful. They are smart, friendly and easy to work with. Most importantly, they get the job done.

Cons

The only negative is that I do not get to interact with the ByDesign team on a more regular basis. They are a pleasure to work with.

March 2020

Kurt from L'BRI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Very good package

Freedom is a very stable platform that has fantastic customer support behind it.

Pros

The software gives us a lot of flexibility to configure it in many different ways. From the way items are displayed in the shopping cart to running different promotions.

Cons

We are a party plan company, and we feel the party plan module needs a fair amount of updating. It should be an intuitive process and currently it is not.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

Pricing and solid performance

Reasons for Switching to Freedom

We our grew the GenTree system. We needed a platform that was supported by a large team

December 2017

Brian / Todd from red rock traditions

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Smooth Implementation for a Startup and Reliable Core Functionality

Pros

I had two primary software concerns when launching our business. First was that we had a relatively untested concept and did not know how quickly our business might scale, so we needed to select a decently-priced solution that could still handle rapid growth when called upon. ByDesign had a good mix of small and large clients that eased this concern, and was competitively priced with others we evaluated. Second was that we did not have a lot of recent party-plan experience in-house from the past couple years so we needed a solution that had already thought through current industry processes and could deliver all the best practices. They are continually improving the product with additional features and are great at sharing the broader roadmap with us so we have a clear picture on how they view the future of the platform. If you want a solution that is time-tested and that can work with minimal setup out-of-the-box, you should really be talking to ByDesign.

Cons

Item management might be more cumbersome for a company with thousands of distinct inventoried SKUs.

December 2017

Addison Morgan < from CyberWize.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Rock Solid Software and Team

It runs our entire business. I never have to worry about commissions, tax calculations, genealogy - it does all the core functions. That part keeps me in business. It's all the other stuff they do that really promotes our growth. ByDesign is always adding more value to our business. Each month they add so many features I never knew I needed until I started using them. Now I don't know how we worked without them.

Pros

Thank you, as always, for your outstanding support! I can honestly say that you are one of the few partners who are always there when we need them and you are just as eager to help now as when we first purchased the software. We really appreciate your support you are just amazing!

Cons

The system is so robust and I want to know everything. The product roadmap is so far ahead of the industry it's giving me great insight into how to plan our growth. It would be great to have a users call or forum to learn how others are using the many features of the system.

May 2018

Vanessa from The Brand Muse - Creative Marketing Consultant

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

This is where quality and value intersect for an overall exceptional experience!

Pros

I've always been impressed by the ease of use and level of detail. By Design has always provided an exceptional experience for their clients (companies) but they are also extremely sensitive to the experience of the end user (people in the field). They provide a level of transparency and detail that others fail to provide, making it quicker and easier for people to get the information they need to make strategic decisions quickly. Whether you are accessing the data from the corporate side or the field side, the experience is seamless and the data accurate and informative. I also appreciate their desire to always improve upon that experience, never being satisfied with status quo.

Cons

As a Mac-based user, I would like to be able to perform all functions from a browser other than Explorer.

March 2018

Dr. Ron from Baranta Health

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Far exceeded my expectations which were high to begin with!

The integration with our vendors makes our business seamless and as effortless as possible.

Pros

We relied on ByDesign for the design & implementation of our website, back office, comp plan, vendor integration, & even advice for a number of business decisions.    In my opinion, the single most important operational decision a startup mlm company faces is the choice of a software platform. That platform, in essence, is the CPU of the entire enterprise.   Without a doubt, we could not have made a better choice than ByDesign Technologies.   Great businesses are built on partnerships as we must be more than just clients & vendors.   We at Baranta Health are looking forward to many, many years of a wonderful relationship with ByDesign.

Cons

I do not yet have the budget to do custom integrations and as my business grows I am looking forward to adding them to our platform.

February 2020

Trevor from Kyani

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Essential Direct Sales Tool

Freedom is a great tool that allows our company to succeed. And when it doesn't have something we need, the team at bydesign, works with us to implement our needed feature.

Pros

What I enjoy the most is the significant number of variables that can be enabled, disabled, or configured in various ways to ensure we provide the best product for our global business partners. Each market is unique and having the ability to turn certain features on in one area and not in another is monumental in helping us achieve success.

Cons

Because there are so many features, it is important to make sure and analyze your choices before implementing them. This is why having a test environment available to us has really helped out.

April 2018

Troy from Lighthouse Idea Crafters Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

One of the best platforms I have used over the last decade. I must for any direct sales company!

Pros

The platform is designed, with the end user in mind! In other words, the company created the platform to help the home-based entreprenuer run their business, and not just for the company to monitor their reps and sales. This additional focus on providing the independent professional the tools needed to run a successful home-based business, I beleive will lead to lower attration for the parent company. Most of the platforms I have reviewed, focus only on what will benfit the company in the long run. The team that developed the Freedom Platform seemed to go the extra mile and interview what is TRULY needed by the home-based entreprenuer.

Cons

Although the platform is created for the enduser, in many cases, the end user isn't fully aware of what they need. I beleive a little more video training provided in the back office will help any independent professional navigate this platform better. Although, the available support, is well above the average, I know firsthand the frustration of not fully understanding the best way to use the tools and reports I have at hand.

March 2018

Michael from M&L Collins Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Reliable, stable, accurate, down time at de minimus levels

I was able to manage my business without ever thinking about the software--its accuracy and effectiveness was an assumption, and we could then focus on what needed to be done. It was truly a part of our company's DNA.

Pros

Two main things: 1. It is the simplest and easiest software in the direct selling space in my experience, and it was always reliable. 2. The value for the money spent is unparalleled in the industry, by my experience

Cons

There was only one thing: custom modifications sometimes required waiting in a queue for a period of time that was longer than I liked. The work always got done, but as President of the company I wanted it done in a very short time. I don't think this company is outside of industry norms, but I always wanted it faster.

February 2020

Kevin from Nefful USA Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Review

Multi countries payout (de-centralized commission payout).

Pros

Software feature, good support team, commission engine/process performance. Able to run commission simulation.

Cons

1. Missing Integration/configuration instructions on 3rd party (taxjar,...) 2. Master inventory sku (Multi countries) 3. Time zone issues (Multi countries) 4. User right management 5. 1099 efile (electric file output)

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

Support team, after hours support, contact person in Asia.

Reasons for Switching to Freedom

No longer support.

October 2018

Debbie from Sparkling Life Essentials, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

"A Breath of Fresh Air" in the industry...

Pros

The freedom software is extrememly comprehensive and has been designed to provide all the business tools necessary to track and grow your business. Once you become familiar with the software it is easy to use and adds value to your overall business daily. It blows me away how they thought of everything! I also appreciate the wonderful Team at ByDesign. They go above and beyond to provide quick and efficient customer service. I am thankful for their "open line" policy... their team makes themselves available for any questions. I call them and someone actually picks up the phone to answer my question. They really are there to help and makes you feel a part of their family!

Cons

It is not really a con just a learning curve. It is a comprehensive platform therefore it takes time to dive into their program and learn it. I look forward to more video tutorials for training purposes.

February 2018

Barb from My Sales Tactics, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Reliable, stable, user-friendly, easy to learn, great 24/7 customer service, well established

Ability to motivate and train the direct selling party plan, sales force and help them to work the compensation plan to achieve promotions and earning per the compensation plan due to reports and software. Also used the software to help the leaders and consultants run their business effectively.

Pros

I have used this software when working as an Interim (or on Demand or contract) National Sales Director and start-up Business Consultant, Especially for Party Plan companies. Some of the aspects I appreciated most are: Replicatable websites, corporate back office, Consultant Back Office, Effective Geneology tracking, and Compensation/commission payouts. When a client requests an improvement that existing clients can use, it is often included in a future update at no additional costs.

Cons

As with any software programs, there are certain ways we wanted to see the data in reporting and even when that occurred there was a willingness to either find a workaround or put the requests on a wish list for future releases.

January 2018

Jay from Sylvina Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Best Value For Money

Pros

This software has been road tested over 15 years by hundreds of direct selling companies, which means it's stable. It meets or exceeds your expectations. The compensation analysts on staff are competent and they will pay attention to all of the details of your plan. Drill-down screens are provided so you can easily audit the earnings calculated for your compensation plan. When custom programming is needed, the business processes followed are professional and the documents prepared to explain the need and the solution well done. There are APIs available for integration with other systems.

Cons

You can't have all three: low price, high quality, and high speed of delivery. This means sometimes it takes longer to get a compensation plan programmed or to have custom programming completed. Would you rather have it fast and wrong, or not as fast but right? I would choose not as fast and right.

November 2019

Serge from Wildflowers Clothing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Reliable platform with great customer support

Pros

Freedom has very robust core functionality where you don't have to worry about day to day operations. We had some unique requirements for our business model and we were able to customize it they way we needed. Bydesign also helped us to integrate the software with other vendors we've been using. Interface is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

You have to use IE for to get full functionality of the back office but they are working on making it compatible with other browsers.

February 2018

Jeff from Jordan & Assoc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Great experience, the product always works,And customer serviceIs always availableTo help

Paying commissions. Tracking commissions.Tracking sales.Knowing what product people are selling.Tracking rank advancements.Just to mention a few

Pros

The product always works,and when I Recommend to someone I never look bad. Great administrator back office To move around and know where sales are and who's making the sales as well as Inventory and what is selling

Cons

Same as all companies interactingWith technical peopleWhen I'm notSoftware technical Is always a problem for me

December 2017

Linda from Cyberwize

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Freedom was a great software to use in the network marketing field.

Pros

This product was self explanatory in may facets. Easy to use. Inventory worked great. Help tickets worked well in the CS Dept. It is a great reporting program as well. You can easily see where you stand.

Cons

Like all software programs there were some glitches along the way but the end product was awesome!! By Design went out of their way to get us situated handled quickly and in a professional manner when ever we needed their help!

December 2017

Dawn from Cyberwize

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great software for a multi level marketing company

Pros

The software was very easy to use. Very self explanatory. The reporting was easy to get to and had a lot of information. The inventory screen was very easy to use with step by step instructions.

Cons

Occasionally, there were some items that were not in the software that we needed, however, when we brought it to By Design they were more than willing to help us with that.

March 2019

Liv from Retail services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Bydesign: reliable, comprehensive and professional

Pros

You’ll find Bydesign’s software to cover any aspect of direct selling that you can think of. The implementation process is streamlined and the team is creative when it comes to finding a solution for your software needs. They truly are experts in their field.

Cons

Because the software is so comprehensive, there is a learning curve to using it. The company does provide training on how to use the software and will take time to answer all of your questions but expect to spend some time playing around to figure it out.

December 2017

Gregg from GreatLife International & PureZa For Life

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Wonderful experience! So much so, I used it for both my companies!

Pros

An unbelievable software program and value! It's very easy to use and great for any size company. It has a really simple admin and is excellent for reporting and commission processing! Awesome company support too!

Cons

It worked great for us! If I have to be critical, I would love to see continued enhancements to the shopping cart.

February 2020

Devon from L'BRI PURE n' NATURAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use, easy to deploy

Pros

Easy to configure on the admin side. Deployment and field adoption went smoothly. Rollouts is new features but monthly.

Cons

Delay of the new party module, was supposed to be delivered around July 2019.

Reasons for Switching to Freedom

Wanted more reliability

February 2018

steven from Zilis, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Freedom is the only software platform I trust for my company

Pros

Freedom is a true direct sales driven platform. In addition, I love seeing the direction of the vision moving forward.

Cons

We'd like to see long term clients be able to have more access. I know that BDT is working on that now.

August 2019

Jillian from Sweet Minerals

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent

N/a

Pros

The ease of finding things by their labels.

Cons

The mobile verse desktop versions being different when needing to explain to other educators for training purposes.

February 2020

Stephanie from L'BRI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Freedom is easy to use

It was easy to learn and use on a daily basis

Pros

Easy to use and learn. I love this software and the people that support us.

Cons

Too many options, I only use a functions.

February 2020

Melissa from Facial5

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Five Star Reviews For Five star Software

Excellent! From functionality to customer service.

Pros

How extensive and customizable to our needs the system is.

Cons

How old I am...makes me a slow learner - lol

December 2017

Gerry from Cyberwize

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

True professionals. Delivered more than expected.

Pros

True professionals. Delivered more than expected. Their get it done attitude was a refreshing experience compared to other companies I have dealt with over the past 40 years.

February 2018

Sterling from Sterling Solutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

I have worked with many software companies and ByDesign delivers both in Price and Value.

Pros

Great product and great team to work with. One of the most important decisions any company can make is choosing a software company that is proven, professional and a product that delivers. ByDesign has established themselves as a leader in this industry.

Cons

The most important thing a client can to do is understand what things are key for their software company to provide. The biggest frustration I see is when the client has expectations and does not clearly define them. If it becomes an issue however, ByDesign has been good at resolving these issues.

June 2020

Brandon from Prodigix Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

ByDesign Freedom

Pros

ByDesign has provided software solutions for many years and has successfully implemented hundreds of Network Marketing and Party Plan companies. We give the highest marks to ByDesign for always offering the best solutions in their price range to the direct sales industry. The ByDesign team is very easy to work with, very smart and always focused on doing the right thing for their clients.

Cons

Freedom provides a lot of options, which is great for flexibility but does require a small learning curve.

November 2019

Peter from Amato Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

The competitive edge to grow

Freedom has truly solved one of our company’s biggest challenges and succeeded where other platforms failed. We never worry any longer. Now we have the confidence and support we need to grow our business using one of the most innovative and extensive suite of tools available in the market today.

Pros

I can’t imagine working without this amazing software. It has become one of the most integral and important tools in my everyday workflow. Freedom's is the cutting edge software my company was looking for. It has empowered our company with the tools to become an industry leader and given us the competitive edge to grow way beyond what we thought possible.

Cons

Sometimes the software offers so many great solutions that I often find myself struggling to choose the one I like best.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

Freedom is simply the best software available.

March 2020

Gregory from Regenr8

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ByDesign Experiences

Still attempting to get launched after 9 mos . ..

Pros

Incredibly comprehensive feature / function capabilities.

Cons

Difficult to undertand how to utilize capabilities of software without engaging with SMEs within ByDesign organization, who are very busy and often inaccessible. Standard support does not enable us to effectively use platform.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

Replicated websites, referral tracking, custom stores by buyer type, commission tracking

February 2020

Candice from Magnetude Jewelry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Newer user

Pros

It seems to have a lot of options to customize as needed.

Cons

There is not a lot of opportunity to speak to someone before you commit to discover what you SHOULD be investing in. We now have software that does not offer us the options that we really need.

February 2020

Tracey from Magnetude Jewelry

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy to use business software

making my life so much easier , industry specific great software

Pros

support is awesome, knowing the people that answer the phone and here in the US and all English speaking as first language

Cons

a learning curve in the beginning. devoted time to learn

January 2018

Sonya from PayQuicker

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Formally employed at ByDesign & continue to work with them

Pros

ByDesign's Freedom software is one of the few platforms that offers ease of use, tremendous client support and excellent training. Their implementation team works with you to ensure your understanding of the platform and are a good resource. Finally, their understanding, appreciation and knowledge of the industry comes through in every department.

Cons

ByDesign has obiviously worked hard to eliminate blatant cons to their platform. Their continual work to maintain a solid platform is evident.

June 2019

Paul from VoxxLife operating as Kayella Enterprises

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Incredible system and user friendly

I am able to be on top of my team and track the daily pulse of my business.

Pros

The ability to see in real time what’s happening with my organization.

Cons

I would say the App had a few I tail glitches but together we are working them out.

June 2019

terry from VoxxLife Independant Assoc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Love it for my business review

I am able to track my complete organization. I love it.

Pros

I love the landing page. It gives me everything I need to see immediately when it opens

Cons

If someone is listed as a business name it does not give a personal name

June 2019

Rachelle from 2angelsontherun

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Life made easier

Pros

The software is user friendly for all ages. The quick links are very helpful for my business. customer support is fast and efficient.

Cons

No cons... I only have great things to say.

February 2018

Noel from Sales Tax DataLink

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I appreciate the sales team for being straight-up and industry knowledgeable. Experience is king.

Community review

Pros

The sales and use tax integrations are comprehensive and maintenance free. This allows for correct tax calculation and reporting. While other competitors have sales tax solutions, this one is a perfect balance in price and user ease.

Cons

Needs more options for automated compliance, like registrations and annual reports. While this is current service option, a click and play would great.

December 2020

janet from awakening-worth.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Executive Office

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Recommendation

Pros

The complete customer care that surrounds the product.

Cons

That it isn't promoted as well as it could be:)

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

The people behind the product!I especially appreciate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is the unique combination of heart and head!

February 2020

Charlie from Nefful USA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Staffs

friendly and supportive staffs

Pros

very supportive staffs to support our customization needs

Cons

The browser needs to transform to 100% Chrome to let it be more user friendly

February 2020

Philip from Wholonomics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Using Bydesign for customer

They try to go the extra mile.

Pros

The staff are great, they are knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

So many options to use. Positive but overwhelming.

Reasons for Choosing Freedom

NA

February 2020

Norma from L’BRI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Amazing Company

A great experience with the wonderful tech support and responsiveness.

Pros

The ease of use. Reports to help analyze our data.

Cons

Party could be more robust. Evites also need improvements.

June 2019

Kim from VoxxLife

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Simplicity!!

Pros

The best thing about using this software is the simplicity of navigating around and being so user friendly! Everything is so well thought out!

Cons

I have yet to come across something that I did not like about this software!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 55 reviews