All eMembership Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kristi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Cost Saving and Simple To Use

We have saved our non-profit a significant amount of money and time by switching to eMembership. We were processing physical membership cards and spending approximately $10,000 in product, postage, and processing. We spend a fraction of that by switching to eMembership.

PROS

The transition from paper membership cards to digital membership cards through eMembership was simple and easy. It is easy for our members to access their cards in the app, and we find that members utilize their cards more frequently than they used physical cards. It integrates well with our membership database (Blackbaud Altru).

CONS

We find ourselves wishing that we could customize components a little more, but overall find it easy to brand our membership landing page & cards. Truthfully, we could spend a little more time in the back office parts of the program and likely attain these goals.

Reason for choosing eMembership

Cost was the primary factor for choosing eMembership.

Stephen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great eCard Source!

We have saved time and money by switching from a printed card to a digital card! We no longer incur the expense of postage, card production or envelops. This also frees up our staffs time to focus on customer service instead of batch production.

PROS

We have used the eMembership App with both Altru and ACME operating systems. The Museum Anywhere team has been great about working with us through these changes and the support has been top notch! Using the service as a member has been a breeze as well.

CONS

eMembership has been great to work with! They introduce new features often to the benefit of our members!

Reason for choosing eMembership

The pricing worked better for our nonprofit.

Gabrielle

Fund-Raising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

Many Technical Issues

The system has not been working for months and the updates are slow and not detailed regarding the changes being made to find a solution.

PROS

The idea of eMembership was great and the ease of the dashboard

CONS

the technical issues that our company has experience with the membership cards

Reason for choosing eMembership

It was the more budget friendly option at the time.

Alyssa

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Sweet and Simple

PROS

eMembership's seamless integration with our existing database (DonorPerfect) is the reason we went with the platform. The eMembership team handled the integration process quickly and worked with us to adapt fields to meet our needs.

CONS

The features on the app are somewhat limited. It would be nice if we could host files for members to access, or customize tabs to spotlight events and volunteer opportunities. Though that said, the simplicity of the app has made it an easier adjustment for our less tech-friendly members.

Reason for choosing eMembership

eMembership's ability to integrate with DonorPerfect made it the only viable choice for our organization.

Cameron

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Digital Membership to Help with Retention

Customer service is 5 stars. Very responsive, very eager to help. We love this product!

PROS

Its a great way to stay top of mind with our members. The ability to promote our benefits, perks, and communicate with our members is top notch.

CONS

I think the customer interface could use some enhancements.

Reason for choosing eMembership

More robust capabilities on the operational side and communication side.

User Profile

Debbie

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Wonderful green solution for membership cards.

This software will drive down costs (membership cards, printing and postage) - as a non-profit we are always looking for solutions that better serve our members, are good for the environment and save money!

PROS

Printing and mailing membership cards is costly and let's face it, who really wants one more thing to carry in their wallet. Our members are glued to their smart phones, so having a digital eMembership card that resides on their phone is the perfect solution. We did a soft roll-out in October, however, as of Dec. 1, this digital option is the primary way we issue membership cards, if a member wants a printed card he/she must request one. So far we're seeing a high level of acceptance to the eMembership card. InfiCare Technologies (the app developer) worked with us to create a way to automatically issue one-time use "gift-able" guest passes (all of our membership levels receive a minimum of 2 guest passes.) They also set up a way for our admission's staff to log-in and scan the passes when they are used. The passes can be "gifted" via text message and email. The ability to issue guest passes for a single individual is a nice feature. Being able to see who has downloaded the eMembership card is most helpful as is the "reset" feature.

CONS

When the eMembership card is displayed directly from the app, the barcode is too small to scan (scanning works fine when the eMembership card is displayed from the smart phone's Wallet) - also any special stickers (such as the ACM Reciprocal Network sticker) show only from the app - neither is a big deal, just something to be aware of. Once a guest pass is "gifted" I would love to see the status change from "ready to use" to "gifted", my fear is our members will forget they have gifted a pass and gift it again. I suspect this is something InfiCare will be able to address in a future update. The app can be a bit touchy, simple things like a missing digit on a zip code can keep the app from locating a member's membership.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your suggestions. These are updates in new version 1. Now Bar code can be made full screen just by touching it. hold phone sideways and it becomes even bigger and clearer. 2. Touching Reciprocals brings up details of reciprocals for that membership. Touching those will take to that reciprocal's website so member can see participating institutions We will add ability to mark it as gifted. That is a practical and useful suggestion. We have also removed the zip code missing digit related irritant now.

Replied April 2018

Camille

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Museum of Idaho Membership Manager Review

It's been great. Integrates well with CRM and members can download card with ease. Saves a lot of staff time printing plastic cards.

PROS

I love that you can input pictures per member level. It also works seamlessly with our CRM, Little Green Light.

CONS

I would like to be able to customize the colors of our space within the app to fit brand colors. Otherwise, everything is great!

Reason for choosing eMembership

The cost.

Lauren

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best use of department funds!

PROS

This product frees up the department's time by hundreds if not over a thousand hours annually by letting members download their cards and not have to manually send them out.

CONS

It would be nice if there was active communication between E-membership and Altru so that people didn't have to redownload cards to see name changes reflected on their membership, but honestly that is a minor complaint. Your app is user friendly enough that it's easy enough to do.

Dave

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

We have been very happy with MuseumAnywhere and the virtual membership card process.

PROS

The program works pretty seamlessly, drastically reduces both printing and postage costs for membership cards, while allowing us to provide new members with their cards the same day they purchase. The admin site is relatively intuitive and easy to use. Guests have been surprisingly ready to transition to phone-based cards rather than having traditional printed cards. Cards no longer get lost or forgotten at home. The team was knowledgeable about integrating their software with our database of record and ensuring consistent communication between the systems.

CONS

Some minor issues with what information flows from the app to the "wallet card" on iPhone platforms. Occasional difficulty with our hardware scanners reading the bar code, depending on individual users' phone brightness or screen protectors.

Vendor Response

In latest update of the App, the Bar code on the eMembership Card now can be made full screen just by touching it. That brings up clean crean with bar code and number under it. That should make it easier to scan.

Replied April 2018

Jacob

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Product

PROS

Choosing Museum Anywhere to replace our physical cards was a great decision. We no longer have to buy cards, card printers, ink, and save on mailing them out. Their customer service is great and was really easy to setup.

CONS

A few of the features we were promised were not included such as a picture for the membership card holder and geolocation app opening. Also, the update to iOS made the app no longer scannable unless the customer puts it in their Apple wallet. I know this can be fixed, but I don't think Museum Anywhere has figured it out yet.

Stella

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

eMembership does the job (sometimes)

The system does the job, but we need to keep constant contact with customer support with these issues. The team was open to change a few things in the Fastlane for us, but with the eMembership app, there is not much customization we can make. This is the only app that works well with our Blackbaud Altru program, which is a big advantage.

PROS

Customer support is very responsive - we have been working with them for months now to implement changes to the eMembership app suiting the needs of the museum, and I email them constantly - the team always responds and tries to solve the issue as soon as they can. We use the eMembership app for our members of the museum, and the Fastlane add-on in the museum for a quick check-in for our members coming to the museum. The eMembership app provides the member with their expiration date, as well as membership cards for all family members - in turn, they can scan the membership cards in the Fastlane when coming in for quick check-in. The Fastlane has two interfaces, one for members to check-in, and another for staff to see all members that have checked-in, number of people in the membership, and time of arrival in a spreadsheet log. The log can be changed for different time frames as well.

CONS

The biggest con is the connection between the eMembership system to our POS system, Blackbaud Altru. The 2 systems don't connect well. For example, with the Fastlane, we need to manually enter the check-ins from Fastlane to Altru because there is no way to automate the process. Also, the eMembership card comes from imported data from Altru, so we had several instances that the app was not working correctly, showing a membership was expired when it wasn't, or not showing all members in the family.

Sherri

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Membership App

Its been easy to use and very helpful and all our members love it.

PROS

I can send text on upcoming events, everything our members need is in one location.

CONS

It loads very slowly. Othervthen thst it is fine.

Reason for choosing eMembership

It meant all of our needs and the price was good.

Micaela

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

eMembership card review

PROS

I like that members are able to carry their membership with them at all times, so they don't need to worry about another paper card. I like the platform for Museum Anywhere and how I can see everyone who has downloaded their cards and when.

CONS

It is very confusing to members that you have to slide over to view the second membership card. Also, it takes a long time for new members to be able to download their cards. They want their cards instantly. Although we have signage that you have to wait to download your cards, many members try, fail and request the physical cards. We do not save any money in printing costs using this app. It is just an added perk for our members.

Vendor Response

We have added arrows to indicate there is another card. We also changed our technology so eMembership card is instantly available to members and no waiting is involved. As for saving costs, most our institutions are switching to issuing paper cards only on request instead of sending paper cards to everyone.

Replied February 2020

Jessica

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

From Brevard Zoo

Satisified

PROS

We like the ability for our members to have electronic cards saving time and money for the Zoo.

CONS

The system drops a member's card on a regular basis. We have to help members reinstall their cards constantly.

Reason for choosing eMembership

It was the one recommended to us by the POS software company we went to.

Monica

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Recommended

We have utilized the eMembership Card App for over 6 years now with great success. Our members love having access to their cards on their smart phones and as a bonus, we have significantly cut down on our supply costs, postage and employee data entry time!

PROS

Having the ability to have members access their benefits immediately is a great time saver for staff.As for glitches, all issues were resolved in a timely manner.

CONS

Occasional issues with API connection with our software provider.

Reasons for switching to eMembership

Saves time, supplies and postage costs.

Raimona

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Our members love the convenience of this app, and the MuseumAnywhere team is great to work with.

PROS

We love that the we don't need to print and mail membership cards and that the app automatically updates when memberships are renewed. This has cut down significantly on our mailing budget, as we don't have to send cards to new and renewing members.

CONS

I would love for the FAQ section to be more easily formatted, adding color, bold, italics, underlining. Ours are bilingual, so it would be great if we could separate things out for English and Spanish and format them differently.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your suggestion. We have now added ability to format FAQ. Text formatting includes bold, italic, text color etc. You can now put English and Spanish separated in different paragraphs.

Replied August 2018

Jennifer

Museums and Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Digital Membership Cards through Museum Anywhere

Great experience, great customer service, easy integration, no complaints from members. We hope to utilize the features more for a better experience.