User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This software is user-friendly and is ever-changing with feedback from the consumer. "

  • "Volunteer Matters works well to create awareness of volunteer opportunities with our organization. It was easy to learn how to administer, and their customer support is very good."

  • "One place for all of our volunteers to got to."

  • Cons

  • "I have nothing negative to say or constructive feedback to change the website."

  • "Compatibility with other software we are using in the organization."

  • "There has been no 'kiosk' option to check-in volunteers but I hear that changes are in the works. "

Browse VolunteerMatters Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

October 2020

Megan from YMCA of Greater Indianapolis

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

All in One System

We moved our volunteer system from paper to online with VolunteerMatters.

Pros

This software is user-friendly and is ever-changing with feedback from the consumer.

Cons

There has been no 'kiosk' option to check-in volunteers but I hear that changes are in the works.

Reasons for Choosing VolunteerMatters

It had the right functionalities with the right price for our organization.

Response from Closerware

Replied October 2020

You'll be happy to know, there is a kiosk option and has been for some time! We'll have your account manager reach out today to provide you with details. :)

October 2020

Dana from Sunset Playhouse

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The customer service and ease of use for volunteers are top notch!

I am so thankful to the support team at VolunteerMatters. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has helped us set up our new system and allowed us to take as much time as we needed. He answered a million questions that I asked and always followed up when he said he would. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the support staff and how they will bend over backwards to help you.

Pros

We recently upgraded to the newest version of VolunteerMatters and we LOVE how easy it is for volunteers to use. The software is clean and simple. I love having the ability to add graphics to different projects and signing up for a shift is straightforward. Setting up new projects is easy once you get the hang of it and you have control over what and when volunteers can see in the system.

Cons

There's not a ton of customization you can do on your own (aside from graphics and the view for different pages). I wish you could see all the shifts for a project immediately without having to scroll to the month they've been scheduled in. I also wish you could delete multiple shifts or projects at once instead of doing it individually and having to scroll through the months again. All of these are small complaints but if these were fixed it would make our experience a lot better!

Response from Closerware

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback. Stay tuned for some new features. We have a new release coming out this week. :)

October 2020

Kevin from YMCA of Greater Vancouver

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

YMCA of Greater Vancouver

Very positive. Good Customer Service.

Pros

One place for all of our volunteers to got to.

Cons

Compatibility with other software we are using in the organization.

Response from Closerware

Replied October 2020

We have many options for integrating with 3rd party systems including Zapier triggers and actions along with APIs and webhooks. We'd love to discuss your integration needs. We'll have your account manager reach out soon! :)

October 2020

Liz from YMCA of Greater Richmond

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great platform for volunteers!

Overall our experience with VolunteerMatters has been great and what really stands out is customer service of the VolunteerMatters team. At any point when a question arises, the VM team is quick to help us and will hop on a call at any time. We've enjoyed our experience with VolunteerMatters and would recommend it to other organizations.

Pros

Our organization loves the ease of creating volunteer opportunities, the option for integrated background checks, and the ability to design the application as we need. It is simple from both the administrator side and the volunteer side.

Cons

The VM software is simple, but as with any software it takes some time to learn the in's and out's of everything it can offer. But once we made sure to set aside time to train our employees and go through the online trainings we discovered that is was fairly simple and offered a wide range of help on their website.

Response from Closerware

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so happy you've discovered so much value with our service. Yay!

August 2020

Linda from Granite YMCA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great volunteer management system

The overall management of volunteers is getting easier as we continue to build a volunteer base in Volunteer Matters. It has the ability to electronically onboard volunteers through the application, policy sign-off, background check, reference checks, online training, and other credentials. It allows the organization to post what we need, and the volunteers sign up for projects. Volunteers can track their own hours, or it can be set to credit them for a set number of hours for the task they complete. Nice flexibility options are available.

Pros

Volunteer Matters works well to create awareness of volunteer opportunities with our organization. It was easy to learn how to administer, and their customer support is very good.

Cons

Their online classes on how to use the system are extremely helpful in getting familiar with all that the system can do. Some features are administered by Volunteer Matters, rather than being available to the company's administrator. Their customer service is very responsive, so this is a minor "con."

Response from Closerware

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, Linda! We're glad to hear we're helping bring awareness to your cause.

August 2020

Lisa from YMCA of Metropolitan Los Angeles

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great System and Customer Support

Pros

This software is very intuitive, easy to train to, and looks nice. The customer service is some of the best I've ever experienced.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to upload documents. Maybe that is a feature, but I just haven't figured it out yet.

Response from Closerware

Replied September 2020

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, Lisa. Thank you so much for your kind words about our customer service.

October 2020

Jill from YMCA of Springfield

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Allow to work at our pace

They have been so patient. We have a HR Dept of 1. Combine that with COVID set backs and it has been a slow start, sometimes a start again. They have been so patient and are so kind to repeat things they have already told us. Support requests response is so fast.

Pros

This goes beyond shifts and positions and will allow us to reach more people with our mission message.

Cons

don't know if there is anything yet, new to the platform

Reasons for Choosing VolunteerMatters

does all we needed and more - the support was the key deciding factor.

Response from Closerware

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We are fully committed to your awesome volunteer program!

February 2015

KC from Half Company

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

Good Day America

Pros

User friendly. Allows users to use a tutorial concept that is very beneficial for all users. In addition, it is very practical for all vendors.

Cons

This product is a little bit over priced. It is also not readily available to all the markets around the world.

February 2015

Lily from Ocean Grand

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

UI is easy to use

Pros

It's user friendly and I was happy with the level of support I received. They were ready to help when I needed it.

Cons

I can't think of anything important as of now but their FAQs can definitely be improved.

February 2015

peter from Manna on Main Street

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

Manna volunteer website

Pros

The website and navigation very easy to use.

Cons

I have nothing negative to say or constructive feedback to change the website.

June 2018

Hannah from Chico Animal Shelter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

So Easy!

Pros

This product was so easy to use so easy to train others to use. I would definitely recommend to anyone that deals with volunteers!

Cons

It was a little hard to transition information over from our old system, but even that was at no fault of the program