What are Congress Plus Advocacy users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Congress Plus Advocacy software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

11 Reviews

5
9
4
1
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The software is user friendly and intuitive, which makes it simple to train new staff. There are endless customization tools which makes the software nimble and adaptable to our organizations need."
  • icon"With limited staff members and capacity to cover all elements of advocacy and government relations the Congress Plus platform essentially provides the benefit of an additional Advocacy & GR staffer."
  • icon"There are also regular updates being made to the software, and in the case that there is a feature we'd like, the team is always willing to build out software capacity where they're able."
  • icon"Any advocacy action software has a learning curve. However, the Soft Edge has what I would call second to none customer support which reduces this learning curve dramatically."

Jump to:

Browse all Congress Plus Advocacy Reviews

  • Have you used Congress Plus Advocacy and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Sienna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Best in the business

The customer service is best in the business. The team is immediately responsive to requests for assistance, and makes themselves readily available for the occasional training. Overall, working with the Congress Plus Advocacy software and company at large has been great, and I would recommend the software to any organization considering it!

Pros

Congress Plus Advocacy has made my work so much more efficient. The software is user friendly and intuitive, which makes it simple to train new staff. There are endless customization tools which makes the software nimble and adaptable to our organizations need. There are also regular updates being made to the software, and in the case that there is a feature we'd like, the team is always willing to build out software capacity where they're able.

Cons

The interface is simple, which might not appeal to others. For our purposes, it's perfect!

Brittany

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Excellent Advocacy Platform

Congress Plus allows us to spend more time focusing on our advocacy campaigns than worrying about the logistics behind getting our messaging out. The support team at The Soft Edge has been beyond helpful, answering any questions, always available for tutorials, and adding features that we request to future updates. Having a team that listens to your concerns, and grows from them, is so beneficial.

Pros

Congress Plus is able to handle all aspects of our advocacy program needs, in one place. We have a scorecard, manage constituents, and create and send actions, all in one platform.

Cons

Some features were not included, however, the Soft Edge has been great about listening to our needs and adding new features when possible. Sometimes the platform is clunky, or customers have trouble completing actions compared to other platforms, though, seeing as the information needed to successfully contact legislators, we feel that priority outweighs this.

Reasons for choosing Congress Plus Advocacy

Mainly due to the price and the scorecard feature available with Congress Plus.

Reasons for switching to Congress Plus Advocacy

For a variety of factors: cost, more mobile friendly platform, as well as feature upgrades.

Katy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2017

Does the job

Pros

Does the job fine. It's easy enough to set up and is easy enough for the user. Great customer support, in my experience.

Cons

Looks a little crude. It is challenging to collect multiple actions from one computer at an on-site event. The cookies remember the individuals and you have to reset the browser, which is not user-friendly.

Response from The Soft Edge

Thank you for the feedback! The advocacy platform has an event mode that clears the user's information after each submission that is ideal for on-site events. In response to your feedback, we made this mode much more obvious in the dashboard.

Replied May 2019

Ember

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Full Suite Advocacy & Government Relations Software and Platform

The depth of the platform and tracking and integration across the multiple features of the platform is unmatched. Customer service is highly available, goes above and beyond to innovate needed solutions for users and understands the nature of the work being done - that clients rely on these tools and their availability to them and their advocates 24/7.

Pros

The web-based interface that houses grassroots data and communications center, public-facing online action center and congressional (legislator and staff) data and digital communications all in one place. With limited staff members and capacity to cover all elements of advocacy and government relations the Congress Plus platform essentially provides the benefit of an additional Advocacy & GR staffer. Tracking of advocate actions and advocacy and GR activity is unmatched across the industry.

Cons

Impressive platform overall. Areas for possible improvement could be building on current robust reporting to include ability to pull multiple reports views together and building on existing email builder tool to expand email design features such as increased bullet and table options, full dashes, etc.

Reasons for choosing Congress Plus Advocacy

When doing periodic reviews of other existing and emerging platforms continue to find that no one platform is as robust across the advocacy grassroots & government relations and mobilizing & tracking elements as Congress Plus. Congress Plus continues to innovate new features to reflect modern advocacy work.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great Experience with Congress Plus

I am extremely impressed by the customer service the Congress Plus staff provides. Whether it has been providing training for new staff, helping with timely needs pertaining to our Capitol Hill lobby days or responding to an individual concern, the staff is friendly, helpful and prompt in their support. The work of staff makes sure our use of the software yields maximum impact.

Pros

In a variety of ways, the Congress Plus software allows our work to be more efficient, effective and impactful. It has allowed us to monitor how many of our communications are reaching individual lawmakers, follow-up with users in a targeted manner to urge them to take more action and more. The software has also been magnificent in helping us manage our citizen lobby days, both in terms of reaching out to congressional offices and scheduling meetings, and organizing our advocates for their meetings.

Cons

No software is perfect, and we sometimes find circumstantial instances where the software does not meet a specific need. That being said, the Congress Plus staff is always willing to consider our thoughts and work with us for solutions.

Randy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

The Soft Edge is the must have tool for advocacy.

I took my time choosing advocacy action software due to our limited resources as a non-profit, our needs and our abilities. In short, The Soft Edge provides everything that other platforms charge 3x as much for. If you are a growing organization this is the platform for you. Additionally, with the expansion features, larger more established organizations will not see limits with the Soft Edge. This is an exemplary service and product.

Pros

For anyone who wants to turn street action into organized street power that can then influence institutions and policy, the Soft Edge is the tool you need. At one protest using the text-advocacy action feature, we were able to empower people who wanted change at that moment to message policy makers as the protest was happening. The Soft Edge's text-advocacy action feature resulted in nearly 13,000 emails being sent to elected officials across our state and we also enrolled 1500 new advocates into our list-serve. Without the Soft Edge, this simply would not happen.

Cons

Any advocacy action software has a learning curve. However, the Soft Edge has what I would call second to none customer support which reduces this learning curve dramatically.

Reasons for choosing Congress Plus Advocacy

We simply did not see any reason not to choose Congress Plus. We are getting everything we need to effectively engage people on the street and online, paired with affordable pricing and world class customer support.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Must have advocacy tool for NGOs and organizations that work in government relations.

There's no way we could reach decision makers the way we do with effective advocacy strategies without Congress Plus. From 11th hour lobbying asks to Hill visits to congressional communications and action items, Congress Plus is unrivaled.

Pros

It seamlessly connects to all of our digital platforms, action systems and databases. It's updated regularly and the customer service is truly outstanding and responsive.

Cons

It can be a little glitchy sometimes and there are custom solutions needed sometimes for systems integration but the customer support is fantastic and always helps us solve any issues.

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Congress Plus Advocacy offers a great return of investment

We have been customers for several years now and it has made our outreach to our members and legislators so much easier.

Pros

I like that it is very intuitive! It very easy to work with and its not hard to figure out. If I want to try something new, the staff is always very supportive. If there is a feature that I need that is not currently available, the people at Congress Plus always work with me to find a resolution. They have even created features just for us.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind as things I like least. As I mentioned above, the staff always goes above and beyond to help me out.

Robert "Bo"

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Congress Plus Advocacy nice arrow to have in your quiver

Very positive experience. I am able to pull reports, input feedback from members and staff and track all within the system.

Pros

The implementation of Congress Plus was seamless. Data patches are uploaded quickly and accurately. You have the option of pulling reports in the most useful format, be it PDF or Excel.

Cons

Most features are intuitive, but to get the most out of the system, especially trying to pull specific reports, may require some guidance. The good news, is CongressPlus has staff at the ready to assist.

Traci

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Suits our advocacy needs

CongressPlus makes it easy for us to build our grassroots database and to reach advocates quickly and easily.

Pros

It's fairly intuitive, all information is saved in the system (to use as models for future actions, for example), and our plan allows us to share the software with our state leaders (we are the national office). We use it for federal and state advocacy efforts.

Cons

I'd like to be able to actually SEE pending state actions in our Legislative Action Center without clicking on a specific state. That's not the current set-up.

Julie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great functionality for a great price

Pros

Super easy to set up and use for multiple types of advocacy campaigns including legislative (both federal and state) and administrative (government agencies, etc). Support staff are super responsive and have been helpful in setting up special forms for BLM online commenting and more. Definitely the most functionality for the price compared to other services.

Cons

Not a lot of customization in the widget formatting but the layout is simple and consistently clean and easy for users to navigate.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Congress Plus Advocacy

Congress Plus Advocacy

4.73/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo