What are CrowdChange users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using CrowdChange software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.84

37 Reviews

5
31
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We have used this platform for free events, complex events and tribute cards. It is versatile and the development team is eager to move forward in accommodate everything we have thrown their way."
  • icon"Love that it’s so user friendly and easy to navigate."
  • icon"The users really enjoy the product. We also thought it worked quite well for matching gift campaigns."
  • icon"Limited layout options on the donation/event registration pages. Need more options to add information and personalize pages."
  • icon"The amount of imagery allowed on certain pages is a bit disappointing, as it doesn't completely match with our brand colours."

Jump to:

Browse all CrowdChange Reviews

  • Have you used CrowdChange and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

Erin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Robust out-of-the-box online fundraising solution

Everyone I have worked with has been professional, engaged and motivated to make my experience the best it can be. Highly recommend!

Pros

CrowdChange does not require customizations or 'extras' to provide a professional-looking robust fundraising event solution. Options include ticket sales, registrations, sponsorships, swag sales and donations. Very easy to use; no HTML or web design experience needed.

Cons

As an administrator, I would like to have the option to prevent my users from reopening fundraisers. A minor inconvenience compared to the ability for my users to create beautiful pages on their own!

Falyn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Incredible Product and Incredible Service

Incredible experience from day 1! The whole team at CrowdChange is a pleasure to work with and their product has been well received by both internal and external stakeholders

Pros

Easy to use/train staff Don't need to know how to code to setup an event page Incredible support (timely and helpful) Easy UX for fundraisers/donors Willing to work with clients to continue to better their product

Cons

Nothing.. Crowdchange continues to evolve and advance their product offerings

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

better UX, better offering, fully branded fundraising pages

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Cost, UX, and easier for staff to manage (setup fundraising pages)

Brandon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

First year

Overall I am happy with the product. The fees are a bit high compared to others out there, but the ability to customize warrants the fees.

Pros

It is very easy for a standard supporter-led fundraiser. The users really enjoy the product. We also thought it worked quite well for matching gift campaigns.

Cons

As it was not built for peer-to-peer team campaigns, it lacked a lot of necessary functions for the users and organization. Our feedback from users was a lack of ease of use for this purpose.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

It has low up-front costs and seems best fitted for our use.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

CanadaHelps lacked the customization and ease of use for users.

Jenny

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

New user of CrowdChange software

Before CrowdChange, we were using a variety of donation and event management systems. The problem was that they did not integrate with each other and we were not able to get consistent reports for accounting. CrowdChange allows us to run all events with one system but still have enough flexibility to address individual department needs.

Pros

The CrowdChange team helped us a lot with set up, including addressing our complex banking needs. We have several departments and need to route payments to different bank accounts, including accounts in a different currency. CrowdChange was able to help us deal with it appropriately. CrowdChange was also happy to help our individual department leads with their own events and fundraising needs.

Cons

I would like to see some tiered pricing options geared towards non-profit organizations. The fees can occasionally be high. Luckily CrowdChange heard us on this and we will be discussing it with them further.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

These alternative products were already used by various department leads, however we needed one consistent product that generated useful reports.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

We needed one consistent software to be used by all departments.

Stephanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Above and Beyond!

I have had a great experience working with the CrowdChange team. They have been very open to taking recommendations for the implementation of new features in their platform development. They have added iterations to support our needs and have been extremely fast with the turnaround time when I have had a conflict or question. I can’t begin to tell you how refreshing it is to have a warm body on the end of a support email. Not common with other platforms! I really enjoy using CrowdChange now and will certainly recommend to others.

Pros

The simplicity of setting up events is probably the biggest appeal. I run upwards of 32 events annually so I’m very familiar with many other event-related portals and this one is by far, the simplest for getting event tickets live. I also like that guests breeze the the steps to register for an event without having to do multiple registration protocols.

Cons

The social media capabilities are very basic when it comes to guests marketing the event. Other platforms have a solid handle on guests being able to share etc, are very visually appealing, and have notifiers when purchasing tickets to boost to their peer groups. This one doesn’t align the branding of individual events when shared nor does it support guests boosting events in an appealing or functional way.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

Noted above.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

All of the above plus I have a fondness for helping new and local companies and technologies get off the ground.

Sonia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Adaptable and Solutions Focused!

AMAZING experience! Shout out to the whole team (especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]) for being so adaptable and willing to create solutions for our organizational needs. This software has allowed us to offer a seamless experience for our fundraisers to create and run their own events, which allows us to spend less time troubleshooting, and more time building meaningful connections in the community.

Pros

Easy to use, not just for staff, but for fundraisers as well. Very straight forward and clean design. Support team is fantastic and responsive.

Cons

There are always little things that need tweaking, but the team is beyond amazing at listening to feedback and implementing solutions quickly and efficiently. When we had issues with the layout and functionality of the "Donate" feature on our fundraising pages, CrowdChange worked on a fix and had the update ready within less than a month.

Rafi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

The One Stop Shop

It's such a pleasure working with Mitch and the team at CrowdChange. They have been very open to taking recommendations for the implementation of new features in their platform development. They are always very responsive, which is key in our very demanding industry. My team and I really enjoy using CrowdChange and we always recommend them to others.

Pros

The software has an easy learning curve. Their support team is highly responsive and they love to listen to suggestions and new ideas for their future iterations. I can't recommend this turnkey solution enough for any non-for-profit.

Cons

If a certain feature wasn't there, the team at CrowdChange was fast to work with us to implement it - this is very rare for a software company. They truly work alongside their customers.

Tracey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Glad we found CrowdChange

I would highly recommend CrowdChange. They truly care about their clients and it really does feel like a partnership. We look forward to developing and growing with them.

Pros

We switched to CrowdChange this year from a different fundraising platform and are very happy that we did. Their feature set for our constituents is great and we are able to offer a better user experience and drive fundraising for our organization. The team at CrowdChange were so helpful in getting us set-up quickly and really took the time to understand our needs.

Cons

CrowdChange is always continuing to develop their product. Our organization has some specific needs and CrowdChange listens and figures out a way to get this done, even if they do not currently have a solution in place.

Yana

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Reliable and easy to use and set up

Crowd Change was there for us at a time of crisis and allowed to save a lot of time by automating our community fundraising tasks

Pros

Customer Service, super quick implementation, no bugs to deal with

Cons

The look and feel of fundraising pages is a bit basic

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Thank you

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is exceptional to work with. He went above and beyond the call of duty in every way. He is a rock star!

Pros

I like that a fundraiser can be custom-built to look and work anyway we imagine it. Through the process, I am grateful to have worked with a patient and very helpful team member. I would not have gotten through two successful fundraisers without him.

Cons

Funds are deposited sporadically. This makes more work for accounting.

Barbara

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Love this software...

I would recommend CrowdChange to everyone. Their customer support is second to none and we've never been left to navigate the platform on our own. Every request or question has been addressed without hesitation and they have come to understand our industry and mission so well that they now offer suggestions on how to make the campaign process even better.

Pros

The CrowdChange platform has been a game changer for us. We are a national organization who struggled with our online fundraising program. CrowdChange provides us with a user friendly comprehensive tool that allows us to create and run several digital campaigns simultaneously. Allowing donors to cover processing fees, instant tax receipts and reporting, peer to peer campaigning possibilities and direct deposit gives both us and our donors useable features that make the donation experience easy and quick.

Cons

There is nothing difficult about the CrowdChange software.

Steph

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great platform with exceptional customer service

Pros

CrowdChange has created a platform that is easy to use for non-profits and donors alike. Beyond user friendly (professional and customized fundraising pages can be set up within minutes), this comprehensive software lets you control your branding, and offers so many features for every aspect of online fundraising. The customer support offered by CrowdChange is unparalleled. Always available to help work through any issues, making custom modifications when necessary, they ask for ways to improve their platform and truly listen. The benefits of this product are seemingly limitless.

Cons

An FAQ or resource page should be created to be able to search for certain answers rather than having to contact support. Other than that - no cons!

Response from CrowdChange

Thanks for your review Steph. We do have an FAQ link on all our sites. These FAQs are editable so you can also include additional commonly asked questions.

Replied March 2021

Kassie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A True Partner

Pros

CrowdChange is user friendly and has tons of great features. The customer service of the software is unparalleled and the team at CrowdChange works with you to fit your best needs. We have seen significant increases in fundraising for our college chapters since switching to CrowdChange.

Cons

I do not have any cons. We are having difficulty linking CrowdChange to be set up with our Canadian chapters, but that is nothing to the fault of the software.

Jessica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

great product

very good

Pros

Crowdchage is easy to use as an administrator, and as a person being directed to the site. I like that there are many options you can use when creating an event- if you want names of people registering- when to turn off ticket sales- custom questions etc...

Cons

would like that each admin can choose how the home page defaults- my preference would be upcoming events as opposed to always seeing most raised first. I wish you could choose and have it stay that way.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

seemed to offer the most in the way we liked

LISA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Review of Crowdchange

I love working with Crowdchange they are so great to work with and the software is terrific.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the support is excellent.

Cons

Every change requires some tweaking and the staff at Crowdchange have been very helpful making custom modifications to accommodate our needs.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Their product and customer service was terrible.

Nick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

20-30

Organizers never have to touch the $

Pros

Ease of use and one stop shop and organizers don’t have to use thier own capital. Sponsorship feature are great

Cons

N/a

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Features

Ayelet

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

CrowdChange Review

Positive and I would recommend to other colleagues

Pros

So easy to use - and the team is super helpful and willing to step up and troubleshoot. The process was smooth and the learning curve is very manageable.

Cons

The amount of imagery allowed on certain pages is a bit disappointing, as it doesn't completely match with our brand colours.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

Great demo session and the product fit our school needs/budget

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Was too expensive and customer service was really disappointing

Helene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Virtual Gala

Overall experience was extremely positive. The customer service was superb. Creating donation forms and campaigns was very intuitive and easy to create and use.

Pros

I liked the ease of creating donation forms, the analytics, and the plug-ins for our virtual gala platform. It was very user friendly for both the administrator and the donor.

Cons

Can't do wire frames for the registration or donation forms.

Judy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

CrowdChange is more successful for us due to the OUTSTANDING support we receive from the team!

I am overwhelmed with the calm, eager and efficient the support available. By the time our event goes live, the CrowdChange Team makes sure everything is working well. If there is a glitch, the team steps up to the plate without a delay. Our connection to Donor Perfect has been working well and immediate.

Pros

We have used this platform for free events, complex events and tribute cards. It is versatile and the development team is eager to move forward in accommodate everything we have thrown their way! Reporting is clear and complete.

Cons

I am not always able to do what I wish to do. I do have to ask support and it is answered.....I think there should be a FAQ area.

Angela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

User Friendly Donation Platform

Pros

CrowdChange is an easy-to-use online donation platform that allows organizations to implement video marketing strategies, along with peer-to-peer fundraisers in their digital marketing campaigns.

Cons

We would love to see CrowdChange implement social sharing tools for Instagram and LinkedIn into the platform in the near future.

Jacqui

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

CrowdChange

The experience has been great so far, from our first initial contact to the training. If we need help or have a problem we email our account manager and receive a response (depending on how urgent) within an hour or two.

Pros

CrowdChange is very easy to use and set up. Everything is clear when you go to the site and you can promote individual campaigns by sending a purpose link for it, once on the site the donor can see what other campaigns are available. We are very excited to start using Peer-to-Peer and Team Fundraising, which were another reason we went with CrowdChange. We are a school and wanted our Alumni to be able to reach out to their classes etc.

Cons

I sometimes find it hard to read their reports, finding the correct report and seeing what we actually receive in the back versus what the donor donates. Once I had spoken with our accounts manager and they had explained which is the best report to use this made it easier.

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

CrowdChange integrated easily with DonorPerfect which is our main donor database.

Andrea

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great product

Pros

It’s quite easy to use both within the foundation and by our third party creators. It integrates well with raiders edge. The customer service is excellent

Cons

My only issues were that it didn’t click through directly for LinkedIn but that has since been resolved.

Stu

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

CrowdChange review

Its great. I've recommended the platform to many other non profits and they've loved it also.

Pros

The platform is easy to use both on the backend and for the users. It's clean, simple and gives off a sense of professionalism to donors.

Cons

So far, the only 2 things that I dont really like about it is the fact that the "Label Name" needs to be seen on all forms and the fact that I can't set up automatic notifications to other people within my organization (I have to do that manually) - but, all in due time I guess

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

There were a couple, but none that I actually entertained to the same level as CrowdChange.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

This one was WAY better.

Elizabeth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Great product!

Pros

Ease of use! Compared to AKARaisin which was the software I used to use, CrowdChange is an absolute pleasure.

Cons

It would be great if there was an easy was to add comped tickets and the ability to send cards when a donation is made in honour/memory of someone.

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

Raisin is difficult and complicated to use. The user interface is confusing and unattractive.

Randi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

SJL Gala

Great

Pros

It is very simple and easy to use. I love how it make your event look very legitimate with ease

Cons

For me its that I cant have the money go to two separate bank accounts but that is because the charity I am working with is more difficult with there abilities not crowdchange

Reasons for choosing CrowdChange

Reccomendation

Reasons for switching to CrowdChange

under the recommendation of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
CrowdChange

CrowdChange

4.84/5 out of 37 reviews
PriceDemo