User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Dot Drives Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Kendall from Sports Outreach Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great product and great support

This tool has been especially helpful with the COVID crisis and really helping us to stay on top of our donor goals and how we have needed to make adjustments and pursue different income channels.

Pros

Dot Drives have been very helpful in getting our development team all on the same page and now the project management features are helping our department keep track of the many steps in our process.

Cons

We have been using this product from the start so there have been small issues here and there, but the Dot team is always quick to make adjustments.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Kendall, thanks for the review! We love receiving and responding to feedback from users. Most of the features in Dot Drives at one point were user feedback; so keep it coming! Thanks for doing what you do! Cheers,

July 2020

Greg from Orphan Helpers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Dot Drives donor pipline

The oversall experience with Dot Drives has been excellent. It's a relatively new product that continues to improve. The customer service and user training are top-notch.

Pros

Dot Drives is a great new tool that allows our organization to easily see what donor proposals are in our pipeline. It was easy to upload contacts to the database and get started with the application. We now use it to lead our donor development team discussions. We like the ease of which we can move donor prospects through the moves management process.

Cons

There have been just a few small suggestions we've made to the application development team, but nothing major. The developers have been open to our suggestions and this very good product just continues to get better.

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

We use DonorPerfect as our CRM, but its moves management tool is not user-friendly. We love the simplicity and ease of Dot Drives. We can readily see and review the donor prospects that are in our pipeline and discuss them as a team.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Greg, thanks for the review! We're thrilled to be able to support you and your team through Dot Drives. You've sent over some awesome feedback! Cheers,

July 2020

EMILY from FREEDOM 4/24

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great potential

Pretty good experience and looking forward to new improvements

Pros

Appreciate the pipeline feature that makes it easy to track what I'm asking my constituents and who has followed up.

Cons

A little clunky saving reminders and adding new donors

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Emily, thanks for the review! Thank you for the feedback regarding our reminder saving workflow. If you'd like to add more context we'd love to hear how we can improve! Thanks for the feedback, and for doing what you do! Cheers,

July 2021

Christy from Hope Haven, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

All the features you need, none of the fluff you don't

The Dot Drives team is AMAZING - they take the time to understand your needs and find ways for the software to meet them, and if the feature isn't available now, they take user feedback into consideration and quickly roll out new features. It's exciting to feel like you are playing a part in creating something amazing WITH the nonprofit community.

Pros

Dot Drives is simple to navigate and very straightforward to use - no extensive training required to use.

Cons

There are a few features that are missing, but the team is very responsive to end user input and rolling out new features all the time!

Reasons for Switching to Dot Drives

Our old software was too complicated for our needs - we wanted something more simple and streamlined.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2021

Hi Christy, we're so happy to be working with you and your team. Keep the feedback coming! All the best Cheers,

July 2020

Alexa from Sports Outreach Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Helping in the simplest way!

Dot Drives has been fantastic! Any time I had questions about the software my questions have been answered within the same day! This is a company that is passionate about helping organizations grow and succeed. I highly recommend this software to anyone looking to be competitive in their market with a desire to grow and develop!

Pros

This software system is easy to use, functional and motivates me to continue to adding potential Givers to my pipeline. It is user friendly and makes my daily tasks simple and organized! My favorite part of the software is the customization feature. I am able customize my specific pipeline process which helps me be more efficient and effective in my role. I truly have enjoyed using this software and I am excited to see how my Pipelines continue to grow overtime!

Cons

I think it would be helpful to see the documents associated with each giver instead of having to download them each time you want to see the attached document. I upload documents frequently and having a preview section of the document would show me if I need to update the document. However, this is mynute.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Alexa, thanks for the review! I'm very glad that you've enjoyed using Dot Drives. I've noted your feedback regarding a document preview feature, that's a great idea! I'll put it in front of our design and development teams. Have a great week! Cheers,

July 2020

Emily from Flagship Equip

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

DOT bridged a gap in major gift fundraising!

The product is easy to use. The price is really great. The customer service is fantastic! We are beyond pleased with DOT and will continue to recommend!

Pros

As nonprofit fundraising coaches and fundraisers we’ve worked with a variety of donor databases and CRM’s. There are many wonderful products in the market, however, many of them do not offer the pipeline feature that DOT provides. We’ve found the pipeline to be super helpful to track and manage major gift proposals and relationships. We’ve enjoyed and benefited from adding DOT as a tool for several clients for the purpose of major gift development. DOT is great as a stand alone donor management system or as a tool that compliments your current system. The simple customizable options allow you to integrate the pipeline process in a way that makes the most sense for your organizational development needs. DOT has really helped us streamline our major gifts pipeline. Also, say goodbye to spreadsheets for grant research! You can track prospective grant makers easily with DOT. We are fans!!!

Cons

That it wasn’t around sooner! Honestly, we’ve experienced zero issues. If we have a question the team is very fast to respond.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Emily, thanks for the review! Thank you for the kind words. We're very happy to be able to serve you and your teams! Have a great day!

July 2020

Rebecca from Flagship Equip

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy Setup and Implementation

Prior to Dot, we were using a spreadsheet to track major donors. What a big difference this has made in organization and efficiency!

Pros

I am personally responsible for the initial Dot setup and training for all of our clients. Setup and implementation is so easy! From the first time I saw the system, I had it set up within just a few hours. The Dot team was fabulous to offer best practices. You can tell that they really understand fund-raising!

Cons

There were a few areas at the start that I felt could be improved. I spoke with the team and found that my suggestions were already on their next version roadmap and have since been released.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Rebecca, thanks for the review! We know the spreadsheet struggle... Glad we could get you out of it! We're so glad we're able to serve you and your teams! Cheers,

July 2020

Amy from Justice Ventures International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

DOT Drives Our Non-Profit!!!

Exactly as I shared for testimonial - I have been raving about this software and it has totally changed the game for our tracking of grants and donations.

Pros

Incredibly user friendly! I love that we can drag our projects from conception through completion stages accordingly. Also it updates in real time so our remote team members (eg myself) don’t have to send emails or messages for status updates.

Cons

I want an export functionality to send a cvc doc and I was informed it is in-process so after that I will have 0 cons!

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

Better overall - see every comment I shared :)

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Amy, thanks for the review! We love supporting you and Justice Ventures through Dot Drives. We're always improving our software and love getting feedback from you and other users. Thanks so much Cheers,

July 2020

Faith from Freedom 4/24

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great tool for tracking donors and relationships

Allows our organization to develop consistency in relationships with potential partnering organizations, businesses and donors

Pros

The ease of moving individuals through the pipeline is a great fit for my work flow and has allowed a much more efficient methodology for staying in connection with relational opportunity.

Cons

Little tweaks here and there that are very minor due to the program being on the newer side of development. Any time we had a challenge or question the DOT team has been willing provide quick and efficient support.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Faith, thanks for the review! So glad that we've been able to support you and Freedom 4/24 through Dot Drives. As always, let us know if you need anything! Cheers,

June 2021

Cristine from One Percent for Education

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Nonprofit Managers, this is made for you!

From the first contact with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], I had total client support, questions and concerns answered immediately, and the confidence that DotDrives would be a critical tool from day 1. As well, I have been updated on features available that will be so critical as our organization grows.

Pros

Ease of use, as well as depth of features critical for nonprofit leaders, to ensure a smooth, fully transparently run organization

Cons

SO far, it's great. This is the 3rd system I've used in less than a year. This one is by far the best as a nonprofit leader.

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

Beginning with excellent customer service, patience, quick training got me up and running with confidenc. The other system was too complex for a small organization

Reasons for Switching to Dot Drives

This CRM wasn't user friendly for a nonprofit organization. It wasn't easy to navigate and the customer service was sorely lacking.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2021

Hey Cristine, thanks so much for leaving this review. We love supporting you and your nonprofit team. You're doing a great job! Cheers,

July 2020

Savatore from Sports Outreach Institute

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Very Pleased!

The product has dramatically increased our major donor fundraising and strengthened our entire development team.

Pros

Simple to use yet very effective! Very Easy to collaborate with my entire team.

Cons

There weren't any issues or complaints but would like to see a more reporting functions.

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

Simple to use !

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Sal, thanks for the review! I'm very glad that Dot Drives has been useful to your team. I've noted your feedback regarding reporting functions. That's actually next on our design and development roadmap! Cheers,

July 2020

Kendall from Sports Outreach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fundraising for Ministry

My overall experience has been great with using and encouraging others on our team to use this system.

Pros

I like how this software allows me to keep all my contacts organized so that I can be sure to keep up and communicate well. I can cover more ground and build more relationships this way.

Cons

I havent used any other systems like this but this one is easy to use and understand. There isn't anything I bave encountered that I dislike.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Kendall, thanks for the review! I'm very glad to hear that Dot Drives has been helpful to you and your team. I appreciate the positive feedback, always let us know if there's anything we can do to serve you better! Cheers,

July 2020

Terry from Sports Outreach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

New user

Very beneficial for Following leads

Pros

I like the panels for each category. I also like the reminder feature.

Cons

Is there a way that reminders can come up on the day it is due? Once you check a reminder that someone sends you, you will not see it unless you open a specific giver.

Reasons for Switching to Dot Drives

Company uses

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Terry, thanks for the review! I'm glad to hear that you've seen value in Dot Drives! I've noted your feedback about Reminders. Please note, a reminder re-work is on our product development roadmap! Cheers,

July 2020

Elizabeth from Apogee Development Consulting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Phenomenal Game Changer

Exceptional! Highly recommend to all nonprofits but especially smaller (under $1M in revenue). The bang for your buck is unreal. You'll never look back.

Pros

The ease of use and its intiuitiveness out of the gate is a huge plus. So many CRMs and donor software systems digress the user down rabbit holes. Dot Drives literally drives the need information you should focus on to grow donor relationships without all of the distractions. The price of this software cannot be surpassed. It is the most economical and effective donor software I've used in my 25 years of fundraising.

Cons

Nothing, I really love this product. And the fact that it will soon integrate with Quickbooks beats my Salesforce system hands down.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for the review! We're so glad that we've been valuable to you and your teams! Have a great week!

July 2020

Rachael from Freedom 4/24

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

DOT is a great software!

Keeping consistent and ongoing communication with possible and consistent constituents and donors and keeping track of asks made has been my most frequently used feature with DOT and it has proven very beneficial.

Pros

The pipeline feature is my favorite part of DOT. The reminder portion of the pipeline has been extremely useful!

Cons

I would like to see an event planning function/timeline where you can assign tasks to other users and integrate it with your pipeline.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Rachel, thanks for the review! To your feedback, while we don't have a defined Event Planning feature, you can customize the Pipeline to meet those needs. The reminders are already built into that process as well. Please reach out if you have any questions regarding that process! Thanks for the feedback! Cheers,

July 2020

Benjamin from Sports Outreach Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Really Easy and Intuitive way to keep up with donor communication

Never had any technical problems with it.

Pros

It's really simple. not alot of fluff and unnecessary features and fields that get in the way of the important functionality of keeping up with donors and your communication and status with each. The giver update feature is really nice - makes it way more than just a donor contact tool. it allows you to gather status reporting information on the project the donor gave toward and communicate it to them.

Cons

The giver update could be more robust, allowing for personalization in the case you're sending the same update to multiple donors.

Reasons for Switching to Dot Drives

we still use lgl for core donor information system but we now use this produce to manage the process of raising funds. it's made it way easier,.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Ben, thanks for the review! I've noted your feedback around customizations for Giver Updates. This is something we have on our design and development roadmap! Cheers,

July 2020

Jaclyn from Freedom 4/24

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great for donor management

I love using it! Great tool for non profits

Pros

I like how it tracks all of my follow ups with donors. I work with churches and can set up reminders for when to reach out, follow up, etc. the proposed amounts also allow me to see where we’re at for the year

Cons

Sometimes I forgot to press save on reminders since it’s a different save then the main one

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Jaclyn, thanks for the review! I'm glad Dot Drives has been helpful for you. I've noted your feedback on saving reminders! Have a great day!

July 2020

Nick from Proven Ministries

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

This software is a game changer

I've been exceptionally pleased with this whole experience.

Pros

This software solves a massive problem in the industry. It helps you keep track of who you need to ask for support next plus a whole host of overall org vision around giving.

Cons

This software doesn't have any cons for the price if I'm honest.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Nick, thanks for the review! We love being able to support you and the Proven Ministries team through Dot Drives. Thanks for what you do! Cheers,

July 2020

Brent from Cherish Uganda

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Just what I needed!

Great so far. Customer service has been awesome, I am able to stay more organized and the will help move our organization forward.

Pros

I love how Dot Drives keep the people I am reaching out to organized.

Cons

It sometimes feels a bit clunky and not quite as intuitive as I would like.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Brent, thanks for the review! If you'd like to share specifics on how we could make Dot Drives more intuitive you know where to find us! Thanks for the feedback, have an awesome week! Cheers,

July 2020

Abigail from Project Micah 6:8

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Excellent Software

Pros

Easy access to the software. User friendly.

Cons

There are no current complaints. Well done.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied August 2020

Hi Abigail, thanks for the review! We're so glad that we're able to support you and your team! Have a great week! Cheers,

July 2020

Robert from SOM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Life made easy

Very good

Pros

It keeps donor management more easy for for follow through.

Cons

Just like any other software, it takes time to get familiar with but when done, life gets easier

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

Easygoing and proper organization

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Robert, thanks for the review! I'm so glad that you've found Dot Drives to be helpful for you and your teams! Keep in mind if training is ever an issue we're always happy to walk you and your team through the system so you can become more acquainted with it! Cheers,

September 2020

Sameer from Sport Initiatives for Youth (SportIFY) Nepal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Dot Drives!

Great experience so far. It's doing what we need and also have had a great experience working with the team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

Very intuitive re: navigating around the site.

Cons

Monetary units should be availalbe in other things besides USD.

Reasons for Choosing Dot Drives

1 on 1 relationship.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied September 2020

Hi Sameer, thanks for the review! We love being able to work with you and your team. Thanks!

July 2020

Jessie from sports outreach

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

DOT drives is amazing!

Pros

What I like most about DOT drives is how easy it is to keep track of donors for my ministry. The software is sleek, convenient, and fast. It's really helped me be more organized in the way I handle my donors, which in the end has helped us have a better relationship.

Cons

Theres nothing I don't like about the software.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Jessie, thanks for the review! I'm so glad to hear that you've found Dot Drives to be helpful to you and your ministry. We feel lucky to be able to support you and your team in your mission! Cheers,

July 2020

Muan from Sport outreach Institute

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Very useful software

Maintaining funds.

Pros

Giver updates. It helped us to connect with the donors.

Cons

When we log in, it is confusing which one is our account.

July 2020

Danielle from Beautiful Mess Ministries

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Dot Drives

Wonderful!

Pros

I love the ease of the platform on the desktop. I like there are videos to reference as well if needed.

Cons

That it isn't an app for it. I would use it much more if it had an app version.

Response from Dot Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Danielle, thanks for the review! A mobile-friendly version of Dot Drives is on our development roadmap! We'll be sure to be in touch as we roll it out. Cheers,