All easyTithe Reviews

1-25 of 181 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

easyTithe...a GREAT product!

Our church members LOVE the convenience of online and text giving! Have never heard anything negative from them about the service. On a personal level...I love the product and the personalized customer service! Thank you for providing a GREAT product and an incredible customer service experience!!!

PROS

Love how easy it was to set up and implement. When we started, we began from scratch. The folks at easyTithe helped us establish a merchant account and walked us through the process from start to finish! After having used the service for several years, I can honestly say that easyTithe provides EXCELLENT customer service. From the initial setup, to assistance with questions on usage, to helping with specific transactions...easyTithe has always been top notch!

CONS

Wish it was possible to designate to multiple funds thru text giving...in the same text message. Also, would be nice to allow ACH transactions via text giving.

Vendor Response

Hi Alan! Thank you for your feedback! The functionality on your wish list has been on ours as well, and we're very near completion in rolling out these exciting updates! Soon, you'll be able to give to multiple funds through text giving, as well as give through text by ACH. We're in process of putting the finishing touches on this functionality, and will be sharing more details with customers as they become available. If you have any questions in the meantime, you can reach out to our support team at support@givinghelpdesk.com and we'll be happy to help!

Replied September 2018

Kirk

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Quality Online Giving System for the Price

Again, functionality and versatile features are excellent as well as user interface experience. But the back side of administrating the batch reports is a hit or miss. It would be home run if EasyTithe was able to partner with Aplos cloud accounting software so my monthly reconciliations would be better streamlined.

PROS

multiple features for administrator accounting and reconciliation, ease of use, customer services (most of the time). read below.

CONS

Many of the issues I had prior to the system and user interface upgrade have been resolved. But one thing that has been a recurring issue has been the quality of batch deposit reports over the years. The changes in third-party provider has been frustrating in regards in reconciling donor contributions with the correct fund from the batch deposits posted on the bank side to the batch deposits recorded online. It has improves since, but I would not be surprise if this issue comes up again. I hope I am mistaken and that the quality is moving upward. Also, I am still waiting for EasyTithe to resolve my request to turn off the "Convenience Fee" break-out feature shown on the batch report detail which separates the actual donor amount given and the convenience payout on top of the true contribution. It has been over two weeks now and still waiting word to reverse this function do I can close out the month of July.

Reason for choosing easyTithe

I do not like the name "PushPay" though I think their user-interface is more favorable. I would choose Aplos in a heartbeat since I utilize their accounting software, but their online giving platform features are not as attractive (at least not yet) as EasyTithe.

Martha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Growing Too Fast

We do not have to do all the PSI

PROS

When we started with EasyTithe all the information I needed was on the first screen. Documentation of donor requests was fairly consistent. We had very few complaints from donors that they could not get set up. Still we have good matching between the deposited amount and the reported amount. The help works fairly well though response has slowed down.

CONS

Issues: Having to go to several screens to research all the information we need to complete a donation receipt. Incomplete donor information and inability to edit to include preferences when it does not pick up on donor entry. Including a donor bounced trans action in another deposit rather than separately deducted from our account. Difficulty of donors to get their preferences entered. Recently a cancelled card was charged and it completed the transaction. Still shows as approved.

Vendor Response

Hello Martha, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Over the past two months, we have made important and noteworthy improvements to our donor reporter functionality. Being the largest giving provider for churches, ministries, and non-profits, we innovate constantly to meet our changing customer needs. If we can serve you in any way, please let us know! -Jeremy, Director of Giving Support

Replied October 2019

Ken

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

EasyTithe is Big PLUS

EasyTithe made our transition from the envelope system to online giving exceptionally smooth. While not all of our members are ready to make the switch, the system is easy to navigate. Many people rarely or ever write checks and easyTithe is a convenient easy to use system for both the user and the church

PROS

We've used EasyTithe online giving platform at church for about seven years. They were very helpful in walking us through the setup process and our members have found the interface easy to access. We like the app-based giving link and that it is included in our package. We continue to add users and believe it has had a positive effect on our overall giving. The user interface is the best part. If it isn't easy people won't use it!

CONS

We would like to have more flexibility in customizing giving reports. The options are limited and our giving secretary has to import data and rework it a bit when she does end of year reports.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, Ken! We're so glad you've found easyTithe to be a helpful tool for your church. If you're enjoying the native app, we'd also recommend checking out easytithe.com/MinistryOne for an even more robust church app option. Also, thank you for your feedback regarding reporting options. We are always working to enhance features. and input from our customers helps us make sure we're offering the best product possible.

Replied October 2018

Bill

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Pretty good and getting better

This is such a win for us as a church as giving online is the way that so many want to give, as opposed to giving in an offering bag at the church. We've recently set up TEXT giving as well and that is fantastic!

PROS

It has solved a necessary issue for us. Online giving to a church is a key way to keep engagement and income moving forward. The interface is easy to work with and the ability to give to multiple funds on the same sign-in is great. Also the ability to see your giving history is big. Additionally, being able to set up recurring donations is very important for both the church and the user.

CONS

The reporting can be a tiny bit clunky but that continues to get better. Also, it used to take forever to get someone on the phone but that is now significantly better. Hold times used to be horrendous but today they are actually quite good.

Teresa

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy Tithe Giving

Overall I would say we are pleased with easyTithe and the components we use.

PROS

As a donor it is easy to set up and use. It is pretty straight forward. We just added the texting and it is a good feature. I like that you have a window of time that you can remove the donation if you need to make changes.

CONS

On the administering side, there have been some bugs that have been worked out that were a little frustrating. Sometimes the donor names do not show up on the batch reports, and I have even had a situation where the deposit at the bank did not have a batch report to match it. Having said that, I have not had any of these issues for several months. Some thing to still work on: the batches sometimes lag several days behind the actual deposit. Also contact information is difficult to find on the website. For some things it is much easier to speak to an actual person instead of going back and forth on a support ticket.

Reason for choosing easyTithe

It was the option that was linked with the app we started using for our church.

Beverly

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

My experience with easyTithe has been excellent thus far. The customer service team is fabulous .

We received the benefit of introducing our organization, congregation, volunteers, supporters and others to a convenient, safe, user-friendly program for financial giving that has opened the door for our church to offer quality service that provides convenience in giving that many are looking for in a church today. Secondly, it allows an excellent management and integration system to further advance our tracking and efficiency.

PROS

I like everything about the program so far. It meets the needs of my organization and allows us to become more efficient in our outreach. It provides the ability for us to professionally and efficiently track online giving while also establishing another level of online outreach with those whom we engage with through the service. It provides a 2nd level of opportunity to reach new potential giving partners through marketing also. The software provides opportunity to continue building our online presence and offer secure and safe convenience to our team.

CONS

Since I don't understand the thoroughness of what can be done with the reports, I will have to say that I am not sure. Based on what I have experienced so far, I am not sure it will provide me with all I would like to do in reporting information. My opinion is out on it until I can go deeper in my knowledge of reports.

User Profile

Stevan

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

We've moved on to another solution

Initially, easyTithe was the solution we needed. It served us well until we were ready to bring our online giving solution under a different umbrella that included another suite of solutions we were already utilizing.

PROS

In our pursuit of an online giving solution, we found easyTithe to be the most affordable and offer the most bang for the buck. Implementation was simple and straightforward. We were pleased with how easy it was to get into an online giving solution.

CONS

Our least favorite aspect was the third-party reality of this solution. We didn't like having to link to yet another website to offer a giving solution on our website.

Vendor Response

Pastor Stevan, I am so sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your experience with easyTithe. We have recently added several systems like Breeze and Planning Center to our already long list of systems that we can integrate with. We have also made some great updates with our Giving Portal as well, you can embed our donor portal directly to your website and customize it in so many ways. We are sorry we lost you as a customer, if you are not completely satisfied with your new system, we would love to have you back with our family once again!

Replied August 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great software for smaller churches

PROS

I like that users can utilize this software through a computer, through an app and via text. It also gives users the ability to add pictures, link your children's/spouse giving records to yours and to run reports to see how much you've given through out the year.

CONS

I don't like that you can't tell it what you're giving into via text. For example, if I want to give tithe, I can't say tithe. I just text an amount and that's it. It defaults to tithe. Doesn't seem to have much flexibility in that area.

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

We utilize EasyTithe to accept card donations at our church through a giving kiosk in our lobby.

PROS

We subscribe to EasyTithe exclusively for its iPad kiosk functionality, and it works fairly well. As an app, it is generally reliable and when there have been issues, customer support has been able to help us resolve them reasonably quickly.

CONS

The user interface for admins is not very intuitive, and seems to be lacking features. In addition, the "Forms" feature appears to be no longer supported, yet still takes up prominent space on the kiosk app.

Monica

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

UNAUTHORIZED MONEY HAS BEEN TAKEN OUT OF ACCOUNT

Easy to use, affordable

PROS

easy to use and affordable .......We went almost one year without any issues...it wasn't until we grew as a ministry and were using this program on a regular basis that we started seeing serious issues

CONS

I have had 1 major issue that only was taken care of where one of my donors were charged 8 times and I was unable to see the error on the platform so I had to call customer service 3 days later because of the weekend and holiday. Over 2 days, I waited on hold for 5 hours, finally I reached someone, they said it was only something they can see and then made it to where I could finally see the charges? I was finally able to refund the donor almost a week later. I am CURRENTLY ON HOLD NOW for another issue where money has been deducted out our account. These issues are problematic and if I can't get this issue rectified immediately, our church will have to find another company

Vendor Response

Monica, Thank you for reaching out. We are aware of the error you referenced and it did cause unacceptable delays in our customer support system. We apologize, as this does not reflect what we know you deserve. Please know that the size of your congregation was not a factor in the error. We are working to ensure this does not happen again and are dedicated to serving you better.

Replied January 2018

Chris

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Customer service is non-existant

PROS

Program is simple to set up with many options. Cost is reasonable. Information for church launch is provided.

CONS

I am actually writing this review hoping to get attention to a customer issue. I contacted customer support 3 weeks ago and am still waiting for a resolution. I have actually only been responded to one time in which they said they were looking into the issue. Members are getting very irritated, I have communicated that to customer support, and that doesn't seem to speed anything along. Church members waiting 3 weeks for an answer to where their money is simply won't work. When there are no glitches, the product is convenient.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Chris. You certainly have our attention and we appreciate you. I've gone ahead and expedited your response to determine why you've experience anything other than a very timely response to assist you and your members. I appreciate you reaching out and can assure you that we are dedicated to serving you with the best possible experience.

Replied January 2018

Anna

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great team to work with

PROS

The Easytithe software is so user-friendly a person of any age can navigate through it. We have had no trouble with the service or software, and only have great things to say about the support staff. Whenever we contact the company, our issue is settled in a professional, prompt fashion.

CONS

The only part of the software we had trouble with is the MinistryOne App. We could not customize the APp to fit our Ministry structure. Our senior members had trouble connecting the App with their existing EasyTithe account.

Reason for choosing easyTithe

Ease of use, monthly cost, services available

Emmauel

Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Very bad customer support

Both online and mobile collection of donations from church members

PROS

If your looking for an online giving tool this does the job Its easy to use , they give you a link to embed on your church's website and there is a mobile app to collect donation on the phone

CONS

Their customer support has gotten really bad over the past couple of months its currently the worst i have seen out there for a US based company its actually embarrassing we send out tickets and it takes over a month with no response and when you call in you could be on hold for over an hour with no response. we are currently shopping for over providers

Vendor Response

Thanks Emmanuel. We did have some hiccups recently that affected the hold time for our support team. We recognize that this was unacceptable and have been striving to communicate the lengths we've gone to rectify this. Both our product and support teams are dedicated to providing you with the best donation experience possible and we accept that we did not provide that for you recently.

Replied March 2018

Ryan

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2017

Awful customer service, manipulative policies.

PROS

The mediocre user interface.

CONS

Terrible customer service when asking for help resolving issues, always long waits when you call, and then they usually just say "open a support ticket." Support tickets take weeks to resolve. Their online portal is really dated. They also have their own expensive payment processing company, deceptively called "First Data Client." This is not First Data, it is an Easy Tithe owned merchant. I know this because I went to First Data to get a quote from them on payment processing, they could reduce my processing fees by 25%, I contacted easy tithe to change and they indicated that if we use our own payment processor they would still take a 1% cut of all of our donations, why you may ask? I don't know, there is no additional cost to Easy tithe to outsource merchant services, they just want your merchant processing money. This made switching over no longer viable.

April

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy Way to Tithe

Easy Tithe has given us options in giving that we wouldn't have otherwise. Members are able to give from the comfort of their own home or by clicking a few buttons on their phone.

PROS

Easy Tithe is easy for our church members to use. We were easily able to put a link to Easy Tithe on our app and our website. Thereby making giving even easier

CONS

I dislike the 2-4 day delay in getting the donations transferred to our bank account.

Kristi

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2019

Reporting options need work

The customer service is good. They always do what they can to help you, however many of the issues I have had were not things that turned out to be design flaws, and beyond the scope of their job duties.

PROS

Most of our user have had little, if any, difficulties using this software.

CONS

Reports could be more functional. For example the auto batch reports do not match up to the deposit reports for the same periods. There is a separate transaction report that must be pulled if you need to see any comments left by the donors, because comments do not show up on deposit reports. There are multiple deposit reports that must be pulled to reconcile the books. There are also multiple billing invoices that must be pulled, and 1 in particular is not even available online and can not be mailed to a PO Box. So, if you do not accept mail at your physical location you have to put in support ticket every month to receive this specific invoice.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE