All Grant Lifecycle Manager Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Outstanding grant software

Overall our organization seems to be fully satisfied with this software to streamline our grant management process for over 5 years now. Training is always available and customer service is amazing.

PROS

Great tool to manage grant data and streamline the overall grant process. We issue grants to multiple organizations in a year so this eases the process on both the reviewer and applicant side. Customer service is very responsive and helpful. Online applications and registration are user friendly and very helpful tools. Exceptional grant management software for any size company. Fairly easy base for learning and offers a pretty intuitive platform.

CONS

Report features and customer management tools need to be improved or implemented.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts on Grant Lifecycle Manager. We'll share your thoughts on tools with our team, as we're always working to improve based on client feedback.

Replied January 2019

Patricia

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Foundant Grant Management System

Using the GMS for our foundation has been very helpful in keeping our documents organized and available for all to view; the grantees love the ease of the application we have developed within the system and it's streamlined the whole process of evaluations.

PROS

We chose the GMS from Foundant due to the ability to customize our platform to how we use it. We were not locked into a specific format.

CONS

As of now, I do not see any area that would need improvement. We are a small foundation and may not use all the capabilities that the GMS provides, as other larger foundations would. But I know that if there was something that I thought would be a good addition to the produce, Foundant would either let me know it already exists and direct me to it, or put it in their 'suggestion' area.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Honestly, it was the people. Not only was my sales rep so friendly and knowable about the product, he was eager to give me every answer to all my questions. Additionally, I loved that many of the employees at Foundant were previously in the foundation world, had used either this or other products and would be 'speaking the language' of grant makers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Patricia! We are happy to know that Grant Lifecycle Manager has allowed you to customize your platform to fit your needs!

Replied April 2021

Symone

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2017

It's Ok at best.

PROS

I like that applicants have to create accounts in order to apply, and that I can include descriptions for various kinds of applications.

CONS

I don't like that applicants can create duplicate submissions for one application. This makes reviewing applications difficult and creates more work for our staff on the back end. I don't like that once you "close" an application you can't "hide" it also. This makes managing the program on the back end overwhelming.

Peggy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Foundant Technologies has the best customer service!

I have had a very positive experience with Foundant from the beginning. They have excellent customer service that has made the process easy from the beginning and helps me to address any issues that come up as an ongoing user.

PROS

The Foundant software was easy to learn thanks to a great onboarding program with tutorials and a dedicated Client Success Manager. In addition to my CSM, there is a support team that can be reached by phone, email, or chat. My questions have always been answered promptly. Foundant also listens to their clients and makes changes/upgrades based on client needs. Educational webinars are offered on a regular basis.

CONS

Some features are not available with the standard license.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Personal service is what sets Foundant apart. They want their clients to succeed and it shows!

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

We wanted to start online applications.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Peggy! We are happy to know that Grant Lifecycle Manager was easy to learn and that you're happy with our customer service!

Replied April 2021

Laura

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Easy to work with

PROS

I compared over 10 different sites and software programs before partnering with Foundant. By far, Foundant had what we needed. They have enough bells and whistles to do what we need, but not so many that I get overwhelmed or bogged down. Foundant has a great training program that enabled me to build the site and maintain it - which says a lot since I am not a computer wizard. I have updated our application and processes annually and was able to very easily add a process for our COVID work. The best thing about Foundant is their people. Whether I call, chat or email the response is always quick and efficient. In addition to using the site to do grant management work, we have also extended it to receive PRI applications. I love that the system is adaptable.

CONS

Nothing. If hard pressed, I would say it took more than a minute to figure out how to do reports. But once I understood the building blocks, I was able to create reports for different audiences.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

1. Ease of creation and management of site 2. Ease of greatness to enter information and upload documents 3. Customer support provided 4. Price for what we receive

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Laura! We're happy to see that GLM is easy to work with and that you have enjoyed working with our people!

Replied April 2021

Joan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Near & Far Aid's experience with Foundant GLM

Our manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great and very responsive. She helped us sort through the most efficient way to get our processes up and running and anticipated some things we might want to do in the future so that we could incorporate them even before we might need them. We also did a large data migration project with our legacy data and our migration manager Taylor was extremely helpful.

PROS

I liked that after the in-depth training, our CSM was able to easily and relatively quickly recreate our previous grant application into the Foundant system

CONS

The training in the beginning that we do as self study takes a bit to grasp onto but once I got through the first few modules it all started to be intuitive and make logical sense.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

The price point and recommendations from other funders who are currently using the same platform.

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

Old system was based on outdated software platform, difficult to make edits and extract legacy data

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Joan! We are happy that your migration to Grant Lifecycle Manager went smoothly.

Replied March 2021

Allison

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

This is a wonderful product!

I have been very pleased with GLM. I have recommended it repeatedly.

PROS

The training with [sensitive content hidden] was incredible. He was more helpful than we could've imagined.

CONS

Since I'm only going through the processes every few months, it's easy to forget the steps when I'm approving grants.

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

We had heard that Foundant was a better platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Allison! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with GLM.

Replied October 2023

Joan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Operations Manager

Great historical record of grants. Applicants like the system. Overall, we are satisfied with GLM. Appreciate the online training sessions.

PROS

Flexibility/adaptability. Completeness of the grant making process. Fits well with integration of systems for our organization.

CONS

It's starting to feel like you need to be a techy to use some features, especially reporting.

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

Old system was becoming very expensive. There was not as much flexibility in forms for the application and reporting processes. Although, I did like their reporting system. They seemed to be navigating toward catering to larger foundations and grant makers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Joan! We are so happy to hear about your satisfaction with GLM!

Replied October 2023

Anne

Philanthropy, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Grant Lifecycle Manager

My overall experience has been great. Customer Service has always been helpful when we have an issue or concern. It is a very easy system to learn and when onboarding new staff, I always get positive feedback.

PROS

I like that the applicant or grantee can easily log in and complete forms and or applications easily. We get great feedback from your nonprofit organizations we support.

CONS

I have adapted to the system, and I don't think there is anything I don't like.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

The ease of use and price!

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

We had to manually enter all requests and scan and upload all documents. The web-based version has eliminated all paper in our grantmaking process.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Anne! We are happy to hear that GLM is helping to make your application process easier.

Replied October 2023

Cate

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

We Love Foundant!

Love it!

PROS

The ease of use for both us in the office and our grant partners. We love the customizable forms that has made our move to a more trust-based grant making seamless. The system is easy to move around in and we can always find what we're looking for.

CONS

It would be nice to have the ability to tag certain organizations that we've added comments to. For example, an organization that we've added a comment to that will be important for us, or those who come behind us, to see.

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

We hated Gifts and loved that we could customize our forms

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Cate! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy using GLM for your grant management needs.

Replied October 2023

Margret

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Grants Administrator Review of Foundant

PROS

We have the Standard license and it easily handles all aspects of grant making. The software is logical, intuitive and easy to learn. All applications, grant and payment history, evaluations, emails sent from within the system, and follow up reporting are kept in one system and are easily retrievable. This helps me work very efficiently. The Shared Documents feature is very useful to make information available to groups of users. Foundant is a huge time saver compared to how we handled grants in the past. Because it is online, you can access the system from anywhere and work anytime. Their customer support is consistently outstanding, always friendly and happy to help. I have also gotten lots of very favorable comments from our users who say that Foundant is easier to use than many other systems they have to deal with. A great feature is Guidestar, which allows me to verify an organization's IRS status instantly and maintains a record of these verifications. I am completely happy with Foundant and wholeheartedly recommend it.

CONS

I really have very little that I don't like. A minor drawback is that the system cannot fully integrate our board meeting process, because we have a very set process. Using Shared Documents, I am able to still maintain and preserve our board meeting material in the system.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Foundant was much cheaper and had all the features I needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Margret! We are happy to know that Grant Lifecycle Manager is helping your organization become more efficient!

Replied March 2021

Beth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Product for Managing Grants

Using Foundant has organized our grant-making process substantially. We are able to ensure accurate and up to date reporting and collect consistent and useful data. Setting up automation for reporting has taken a lot of work off our hands, and made everything much easier. It also allows us to have all important information and documents related to specific grants stored in the same place, which is easy for all users to access. Overall a really great product.

PROS

The pricing of this software compared to others is very reasonable, especially for a small nonprofit where cost is crucial. I would recommend that you already have your grant-making process pretty organized before starting to work with the system - though signing up and getting everything in the system definitely forced us to work everything out as far as process goes, which was helpful. The support that we received from our account manager as well as support staff via chat was extremely helpful, I used the chat almost daily in the beginning! The chat feature is really great because you rarely have to wait for assistance. We really love the reporting and customization options, especially being able to set up automatic emails for when reports are due, past due, assigned, etc. This system has helped us collect consistent data across various projects, which makes reporting much easier. There are a ton of reporting options available, though we have yet to use a lot of that section. Also love that we can have multiple people reviewing and giving feedback on applications. They are always making updates which are useful, I recommend reading the update highlights when they come out, I always learn something new! Overall this is a wonderful product that has exponentially improved our grant-making and management.

CONS

It did take us a little while to figure out how best to use the software, but I think this was because we also had to set up our processes. After a month or so of using it we were pretty comfortable. The only issue we run into is when we accept applications from organizations as well as individuals, because the system is really only designed for organizations to apply. We were able to work around it, but it would be nice if the system was designed to include both types already. We also have had a few issues with duplicate organizations being created, despite setting up a warning message to users, but deleting the duplicates are easy enough. It would also be helpful to be able to move grants between processes, right now you have to delete the entire application and re-enter it manually in another process. But overall, the pros far outweigh the cons.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thoughtful review, Beth! We appreciate your time leaving such thorough feedback about Grant Lifecycle Manager.

Replied January 2019

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

User Friendly and Intuitive Software

I chose this software 6 years ago over several others that we reviewed. It is perfect for our foundation size and the staff and support team are awesome. The support response time is very fast and if needed, I can get a live body on the phone which was not available from our previous software provider.

PROS

The ability to customize applications, evaluations, and follow up reports is great. Most of our grant awards are not a One Size Fits All.

CONS

As a data nerd, the reporting feature is not as strong as I wish it to be. The ability to design reports is limited.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Features and cost

Reasons for switching to Grant Lifecycle Manager

It was just not a good system or fit for our foundation needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Amy! We are happy to know that you are enjoying the features of our GLM software.

Replied February 2022

Susan

Performing Arts, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

User friendly and exceptional customer service.

When I am recommending Grant Lifecycle Manager to other county agencies, I specifically mention your customer service because it is so rare to find such outstanding service at every stage in the process from sales to finance to training. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our training rep, is consistently exceptional. She is courteous, knowledgeable, and responsive. I miss her now that our regular sessions are done.

PROS

This software is user friendly, and has allowed for a more efficient grant management process. We especially like being able to generate reports within the system, and that there's no more paper applications or evaluations is a big plus.

CONS

In the past we had a one-page paper contract that we mailed to our grantees for completion/signature and then forwarded onto Purchasing as support material when entering the purchase requisition. When we switched to the new system, naturally we wanted to create an online contract. However, because of the new layout, each contract was multiple pages. Since we have 40 grantees, this was too much to print out, scan and email to our Purchasing Dept. In the end, we were able to work around it by creating a modified information one-pager that served our purpose.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Price and customer service.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Susan! We are happy to know that Grant Lifecycle Manager has allowed for a more efficient grant management process and that you're enjoying our reporting functionality.

Replied April 2021

Karla

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Foundant!

My work at GreaterGood as the Grants Administrator requires me to work in Foundant all day. I find it to be easy to navigate and user friendly for our applicants and partners. Whenever I have questions, Foundant Support is excellent in assisting me. Our Client Success Managers, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and now [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], have been excellent.

PROS

Foundant is very user friendly for both our staff and applicants. All of our grants are by invitation only. We provide detailed instructions to our applicants to register in Foundant and apply. We have separate processes for the many grants we provide. I like that the processes can be customized for each type of grant. We take the Follow Up Reports very seriously. We share the reported info and impact with our donors.

CONS

My only struggle is sometimes with Reports. Foundant Support is always very helpful with helping me figure out what to do.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Foundant was decided on right before I joined GGO.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of GLM Karla! We are happy to hear that our product is user-friendly for both your staff and applicants!

Replied April 2021

Jennifer

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Foundant has made grant management so easy

Our overall experience has been a positive one. Both Applicants and Reviewers seem to have no issues with the system.

PROS

I love the fact that you can copy a process. This saves so much time - there is no need for re-creating. The somewhat new feature of the option of chatting is fabulous! Again, a time saver. It allows me to multi-task. The system is user friendly.

CONS

I would say the only piece that I cannot give the most accolades to would be the reporting. It seems to be a little clunky or it could just be the user, me. I was a little disappointed to learn that there is not a good fit for all of the roles that we need to assign to our staff members that are involved in an RFP process. Specifically, we have a someone who needs to create and edit reports but I did not want to give him full admin rights, which is what I ended up doing. Something in between would be nice. We have not utilized integration with other apps so far, but if possible, it would be nice to have the following directly connected: https://apps.irs.gov/app/eos/ and https://www.fdacs.gov/. Also, it would be nice if we could have the ability to create 3 evaluation forms since a lot of our RFPs involve a 3rd evaluation phase.

Reason for choosing Grant Lifecycle Manager

Foundant seems to have the best product for the cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Jennifer! We are happy to know that Grant Lifecycle Manager has helped save you time and that you're enjoying our chat functionality!

Replied April 2021

Dayna

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT