All Harness Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Easy integration with amazing impact

Christopher

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

User Friendly Platform that Doesn't Need Much Maintenance

So far it has been an overall great experience. There are a couple of kinks in the tool that once worked out will make it way better. And it would be much better with more email options inside the platform as well to function more a CMS. But the organization of the tool, the look of it, the reliable functionality, and the level of support is excellent.

PROS

There was a lot of support to set everything up, the team even did a lot of the work on the front end for us. They followed up later with more suggestions for improvements. When I ran into issues, they were quick to help. Support is certainly a strong point for Harness. I also really like the addition of the "Round Ups" donations - which I haven't seen on any other platforms. The front end is user-friendly and the back end is clean and easy to use as well.

CONS

It took a little while to get the change of how to set up and connect campaigns, impact amounts, and giving forms. It was a little confusing at first, but a decent system once you get the hang of it. Setting up minimus in campaigns does not pull over to the default donation form which makes it a little confusing on the front end and easy for users to get around the minimums (unintentionally). There aren't a lot of customization options for sending automatic thank you emails to donors. And not really any email options in general. The price is a little high (with both a monthly fee and a percentage fee - whereas some platforms only charge a similar percentage or only a monthly fee.

Reasons for switching to Harness

More payment options, more complex functionality, campaign management, and payment built into our own website without needing to link out.

Jenelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Helpful Support & Easy Implementation

Harness has made monthly giving easy for our donors and provided a great solution for a text to give option.

PROS

Harness is incredibly user-friendly and is backed by an amazing support team, who helped us easily implement the tools for success.

CONS

Because there are certain campaigns we don't wish to automatically include in our drop down options, that starts getting a little complicated, but the Harness team is always there to help if we try to get too advanced and make things complicated for ourselves. Harness does everything they can to keep things simple, which we like.

Reason for choosing Harness

We had a hard time implementing Raiser's Edge's merchant services and had little help from their support team. Harness came in eager to help and have never faltered in their incredible support.

Vendor Response

Hey Jenelle, it's awesome to hear that you're so satisfied with Harness Giving! It's great to see how easy it is to use and how helpful the support team has been in implementing it for your organization's success. It's understandable that sometimes it can get a little complicated, but it's fantastic to know that the Harness team is always ready to lend a hand and keep things simple. It's also interesting to hear that you considered Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT, but had a hard time with their merchant services and support team. I'm glad to hear that Harness was able to step in and provide the incredible support that you needed. And it's fantastic to see how monthly giving has been made easy for your donors, and how the text-to-give option has been a great solution. Thank you for being a long-time customer and for entrusting us with your fundraising needs. We are grateful for your support and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future! Warmest regards, Simonne from Harness Giving

Replied April 2023

Christopher

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

Don't let them pressure you

Not enough flexibility. Not easy enough to just capture donor info -- people are going to assume they have to make a donation first. Sometimes its nice just to get contact info so you can establish a relationship with your potential donors -- this is not the priority of this platform. We signed up the month before COVID. Maybe I shouldn't be so critical but it would have been nice if they discounted these months we've been putting all of our effort into our operation. I spent most of my time with the platform the first month.

PROS

the coach who helped was informative. I got some ideas about what I'd like to do to reach my supporters and also some ideas that I would not like to do such as text them every time we have an announcement or we need funding.

CONS

The campaigns are not that intuitive. I was under the impression when I signed up that we'd be able to capture donor information without prompting for a donation first via text to give. This is not the case. Many of the things they hail as features, I see as ways that would discourage people to give, such as keeping up via text messages (intrusive), recurring donation wall you have to opt out of in front of option to make one time donation, not easy to integrate campaigns with actual website (everything is an external link). $200 is a lot of money for features you can get separately, much cheaper.

Reason for choosing Harness

I felt pressured. They called and told me I had a window to get in. Dumb of me.

Reasons for switching to Harness

so much easier to integrate into our website. There are so many creative ways to make campaigns, get donor info, post content, etc. It only costs $170 a year, opposed to $200 a month.

Vendor Response

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Harness Giving wasn't as intuitive as you had hoped. We appreciate your feedback about our text-to-give feature, and we understand that it may not be for everyone. We take all feedback seriously and are always looking for ways to improve our platform. We're glad to hear that our coach was informative and provided you with some ideas on how to reach your supporters. We value the opportunity to support and guide our users in any way we can. We're thrilled that you found our platform easier to integrate into your website and that it provided you with creative ways to make campaigns, get donor info, and post content. We strive to provide our users with flexible and easy-to-use features to help them achieve their fundraising goals. We apologize for any misunderstanding regarding our pricing structure. Our pricing is designed to be transparent and affordable for organizations of all sizes. We offer a variety of plans to fit the needs of our users. Lastly, we want to express our gratitude for your feedback regarding our platform's response to COVID-19. We recognize that these were challenging times for many organizations, and we are always looking for ways to support our users during difficult times. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to continue to work with you to achieve your fundraising goals. Best regards, Harness Giving Team

Replied April 2023

Gayle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Simple. Easy. Fast. Results.

PROS

Harness Giving is a donor-centric platform that is easy, professional, and engaging for both donor and our nonprofit. From the setup of the fundraising campaign, text and email replies/confirmations to donors that is built-in make it streamlined. Reporting is quick and easy because you set the parameters.

CONS

Some of the reporting has been confusing, but am hoping this will get better using the system more.

Reason for choosing Harness

I had prior knowledge of Harness Giving while working for another nonprofit. And, we needed something that was easy and we could get up and running quickly.

Reasons for switching to Harness

PayPal doesn't give any consistent information on donors, and their fees are astronomical.

Rose

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Harness helped us quadruple our donations in 2 years

We've loved Harness from day one because the Harness team devoted such careful attention to our needs. They've regularly added or improved features, often in response to our direct requests. Admin is easy for non-techies to handle. Text messaging has really improved our interactions with donors. Couldn't be happier.

PROS

Love the Harness interface and how it integrates beautifully with our website. The administration dashboard is well laid out and easy to navigate. The donation forms really encourage turning one-time donos into recurring donors, and this has really driven the increase in our donations. The customer support is beyond good. So responsive.

CONS

Tax reports need to be easier and automatic.

Reason for choosing Harness

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Harness spent an hour of his time giving us a personalized demonstration. They understand the needs of small nonprofits. Slick interface. Easy to setup and use.

Reasons for switching to Harness

Bloomerang stores data in a way that completely hamstrung us. Awful support.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Rose! Thanks for sharing your experience with Harness Giving. It's great to hear that you've had such a positive experience with the platform, and even better to hear that it's helped you quadruple your donations in just two years! That's fantastic! We're thrilled to know that the interface has been easy to use and integrate with your website, and that the donation forms have encouraged recurring donations. However, we're sorry to hear that the tax reports need improvement. We'll definitely pass that feedback along to the team so they can work on making it easier and more automatic for you. It sounds like you made the right choice in choosing Harness Giving, and we're glad to know that the team has been responsive and attentive to your needs. Keep up the great work, and we hope that Harness Giving continues to be a valuable tool for your organization for many years to come! Thank you for choosing Harness Giving, and we hope to continue serving you in the future! Best, Simonne @ Harness Giving

Replied April 2023

Ruan

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Great for Roundups and Fundraising in General

We've loved using Harness so far and we continue to find more ways we can gain value out of the platform while they take care of our basic fundraising needs as well. We absolutely LOVE working with Customer Support (which is usually not the case). We worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has been an absolute delight!

PROS

We love the fact that it supports all of our fundraising needs and their customer service is the BEST! We initially started with Harness just to use their roundups fundraising feature. It helped us provide a new offer to our supporter base beyond their normal onetime donations. After discussing the platform with their customer support team (which is wonderful by the way!) we realized that we could use it for so much more than just roundups. We've now implemented the use of their texting feature, monthly giving and we also use it for our onetime gifts so that we have all our fundraising needs in one piece of software.

CONS

There are still some small things that we wish the platform, such as better annual receipting. But, we've had a great experience when it comes to requesting specific things and Harness actually adding them. So, we're hopefully optimistic that a lot of the little things that we've requested will be available soon. Especially since they've already added some things we've requested in the past.

Reason for choosing Harness

Harness had roundups which we wanted to try out and then we realized that Harness also met a lot of our other needs. They also have a text messaging feature which has allowed us to communicate with our supporters in a different way.

Vendor Response

Hi Ruan! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Harness Giving. We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a great experience with our platform and that it's been able to support all of your fundraising needs. It's wonderful to hear that our roundups feature has been a hit with your supporter base and that you've been able to implement other features such as monthly giving and text messaging with ease. We're always working to improve our platform and appreciate the feedback you've provided us. We're glad to hear that our customer support team has been able to provide you with excellent service. Our team is passionate about helping our users succeed and we're thrilled that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thanks again for choosing Harness Giving and we look forward to continuing to support your fundraising efforts in the future! Best, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Gina

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing!

Overall, absolutely love Harness and would recommend it for any Non-profit organization.

PROS

I love how EASY Harness is. I love the excellent customer service - they're very supportive, personable, and informative. I love how easy it is to embed the donation code into your website and how sleek it looks. It's very easy to customize it. It's an overall seamless experience.

CONS

I wish there were a feature to see the source of the donations (social, website, google, etc.)

Reason for choosing Harness

We currently use both QGiv and Harness, but I personally love Harness more.

Cheri

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love Harness Giving

PROS

Love how easy this platform was for me to set up and how easy it is for our guests to use.

CONS

None that I can think of off hand, they are always updating things so it just keeps getting better.

Reason for choosing Harness

Better customer service options, ease of set up on website, price was MUCH more reasonable than other platforms.

Reasons for switching to Harness

Less fees with Harness Giving, easy to pay right on the link they already clicked instead of having to log in to other platforms to complete a payment.

Nikie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Pays for Itself

I have been nothing but impressed from the first sales call. The reps have been helpful and just perfectly responsive. Initial integrations were fantastic, with one-page explanations to kickoff particular aspects of the platform. I know that if I need help with any campaign, technical issue, or fundraising need, I can call the Harness team and schedule a support meeting that surpasses the standard.

PROS

The donor interface is incredibly designed and user-friendly. The elegance of integrations and presentation makes it look like we have a dedicated team of professionals running our digital marketing, but it's just Harness and our office staff. Harness has allowed us to spontaneously capture donors through dedicated campaigns, as well as social media and website platforms. Further, as a community intermediary, we have been able to nimbly launch various cause campaigns with professionalism and speed.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike. Everything is functional and continually improving.

Reasons for switching to Harness

Mobile Cause was too expensive and we weren't able to integrate it as easily into our work. After seeing the sales call for Harness, I was so impressed. The selling point was the round-up giving option.

Vendor Response

Hey there, Nikie! WOW, we can't thank you enough for your glowing review of Harness Giving! It sounds like our platform has been a game-changer for your organization, and we couldn't be happier to hear that. We're thrilled that you find our donor interface to be incredibly designed and user-friendly, and we love that our integrations and presentation have helped your organization look like a team of digital marketing professionals (even though it's just you and your office staff). And the fact that you've been able to capture donors through dedicated campaigns, social media, and website platforms? AMAZING. We're especially glad to hear that you love our round-up giving option - it's one of our favorites too! And we're so happy that our sales team and support staff have been able to help you with your campaigns, technical issues, and fundraising needs. We take pride in providing top-notch customer service, and it's great to hear that our team has lived up to your expectations. Lastly, we can't thank you enough for your loyalty to Harness Giving. We're committed to constantly improving our platform and adding new features to better serve our customers (like you!), and we're excited to continue our partnership with you. Thank you again for your awesome feedback, Nikie! We appreciate you more than words can say. Best, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Yvette

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent platform with outstanding customer service!

Overall experience has been awesome!

PROS

This is a very user-friendly online donation platform and the best part just may be how amazing their customer service has been. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], specifically, is one of the greatest associates I have ever worked with - if she does not have an answer to one of my questions already loaded into the FAQ's section, she customizes videos specifically tailored to my question. She is very thorough and easy to follow. ...not to mention that her responses are always in a timely manner. I also love that the platform is constantly upgrading and implementing new tools to assist us with our fundraising efforts. Bravo [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!!

CONS

To date, I'm happy with everything. The initial setup took some time but all platforms do :)

Reason for choosing Harness

Price, Customer Service, Features

Vendor Response

Hi Yvette, We are over the moon with gratitude for your review! Thank you for choosing Harness Giving as your online donation platform and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. It's truly heartwarming to know that our team's dedication to providing customized support and timely responses has made such a positive impact on your fundraising efforts. We take pride in continuously upgrading and implementing new tools to assist our users in their fundraising goals. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciate these efforts and that you find our platform user-friendly. Thank you for choosing Harness Giving based on price, customer service, and features. We're delighted to have you as a part of our community and look forward to continuing to support your efforts as Director of Resource Development. If you ever have any questions or feedback, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. We're always here to help! Warm regards, Simonne and the Harness Giving Team

Replied April 2023

Katherine

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Why Choose Harness

Why Choose Harness? Like many not-for-profits, Support Connection must raise all its own funds while keeping fundraising costs to a minimum. We are an extremely busy organization that offers free breast and ovarian cancer support services nationwide. Every donation and every dollar count. It is important for our donors to donate easily and securely. We want people to have the opportunity to share why they are donating since many of our donors are giving to us because we have helped them or a loved one. Last year, we were struggling to find a product that was affordable and accomplished our goals. Then came Harness. We were very impressed at how they reached out and gave an excellent presentation. It was easy to follow and not full of marketing buzz words and fluff. The customer service continues to be excellent. We made the wise decision to sign on to Harness. The product is affordable. We raised enough money in the first two months to pay for the service for a year! We love the ease of donating, the monthly donation option and the way the receipts include any message written by the donor! We like the concept of the monthly Round-Up program but our organization must come up with a strategy to promote it. Last, but not least, the Campaign option is fabulous! It is easy to set up and track the donations. We recently had a company sign on to fundraise for us because of our easy-to-use campaign feature. Reporting features are easy to use and give us all info we need

PROS

Please read the Overall Experience for details.

CONS

People do seem to find signing up for the Round Up Program a bit confusing. Also, some people find setting up a user account a bit confusing.

Reason for choosing Harness

We chose Harness because of the excellent outreach, clear presentation and the ease of use. We also felt it offered what we needed in a cost efffective manner. Wanted to reach a younger audience and the platform accomplishes that as well.

Vendor Response

Hi Katherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding Harness Giving to be a cost-effective solution that helps you reach a younger audience and easily accept donations. It's wonderful to hear that our product has helped you raise enough funds in just two months to cover your costs for an entire year! We're sorry to hear that some users have found signing up for the Round Up Program and setting up a user account to be confusing. We're always looking for ways to improve and make our platform more user-friendly, so we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration. Thank you again for choosing Harness Giving and for your kind words about our excellent customer service. We're always here to help and support you and your organization in any way we can! Best, Simonne @ Harness Giving

Replied April 2023

Danny

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Partnering with Harness is a grand slam homerun.

Harness is one of the most innovative and customer focused companies with whom I've ever collaborated. I would recommend Harness to any non-profit organization. The program simply delivers! And we've not even reached our potential with what we can do with the Harness capabilities. As we grow, I know Harness will help us every step of the way. The monthly giving and round-up technology is amazing and provides our donors with a very accessible way to give that is very engaging.

PROS

The team at Harness completely gets that a major component of fundraising is the quality of the donor experience (Ease of use, proper stewardship, and engagement with the charity). Harness is helping us build more than just donation forms for every type of giver, they're helping us change how we connect with our donors. Harness customer service and support makes us feel like they want to help us be as successful as possible. I've not experienced that level of service and support and commitment to innovation like I have with Harness.

CONS

There's not much to dislike, but if we've ever had an issue with functionality, the Harness team has always been very attentive to collaborate with us to address the problem and make it better.

Reason for choosing Harness

Ultimately, the choice was pretty simple. Harness' innovative round up technology was unlike anything I've ever seen and its sustained giving options were better than the competitors and the people all the way up to top leadership of Harness provide the very best support to me and my team of professional fundraisers. They get an A+!

Vendor Response

Wow, Danny! Your review has us feeling like we hit a grand slam homerun! We're thrilled to hear that Harness is helping you build more than just donation forms but also changing how you connect with your donors. Our team is dedicated to providing the best support to help you succeed, and we're glad that you've experienced that level of service and commitment to innovation with Harness. Thank you for choosing us and recommending us to other non-profit organizations. We can't wait to see what you'll achieve with the capabilities of Harness in the future! Thank you again for choosing Harness Giving, and we look forward to continuing to support your organization's mission! Best, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Vicky

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Up and Coming Donor Platform with interesting new features

PROS

Easy to setup, integrate, and get up and running. We were able to have the first money come in and import our old donor database within a day.

CONS

Still missing a few of the more integrate features that our last platform had, but nothing that wouldn't justify the money we saved by switching

Reasons for switching to Harness

Price/Complexity

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Vicky! We're thrilled to hear that you found Harness Giving easy to set up, integrate, and use. Our team works hard to ensure a smooth transition for all of our customers, so it's great to hear that your experience was positive. We're also glad that you found our platform affordable and a good value for your organization. We're constantly working to add new features and integrate more functionality into our platform, so stay tuned for updates! Thank you for being a part of the Harness Giving community, and we look forward to continuing to support you and your clients in creating positive change. Best, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Amber

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great product for a small non-profit organization!

We love our customer service folks. They are the best around. Couldn't do this without them

PROS

We love using this product for special events and various community drives. The keyword features are incredibly easy and convenient.

CONS

As a small non-profit, we keep a very tight budget. We're always cognizant of our budget

Reason for choosing Harness

Affordable and easy to use

Vendor Response

Hi Amber, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of Harness Giving. We're so happy to hear that our product has been a great fit for your small non-profit organization, especially for your special events and community drives. Our team works hard to make sure that our platform is easy to use and provides all the features that organizations like yours need to run successful fundraising campaigns. We understand that budget is always a concern, especially for small non-profits, and we're proud to offer an affordable solution that doesn't skimp on functionality. It's great to hear that our keyword features have been convenient for you, and we appreciate your feedback on ways we can continue to improve our platform. We're thrilled to hear that our customer service team has been a valuable resource for your organization. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and support, and we're glad to know that they've been able to help you achieve your fundraising goals. Thank you again for choosing Harness Giving and for taking the time to share your experience. We're committed to providing excellent service and support for organizations of all sizes, and we're proud to partner with you in your fundraising efforts. Best regards, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Professional and Easy to Use!

We love making it easy on our donors and that is what the Harness software does for our organization. The customer service level is also right on point. I believe the team members go above and beyond to help us get the answers we need quickly, whether it is reporting, setting up a campaign or modifying functionality. Thanks, Harness!

PROS

I love that this software seamlessly integrated into our web site in a professional and easy-to-use way. It makes it easy for our donors to contribute to the organization. We also love using the "text to donate" feature and have used it on multiple campaigns in addition to having the code printed on our business cards. I have been able to set up unique campaigns in the system to support certain efforts and the customer service team assisted every step of the way. The software links directly to our banking system, making transactions seamless as well.

CONS

We haven't found any issues that have been a barriet at this point.

Vendor Response

Hey Amy, thanks for sharing your experience with Harness Giving! We're thrilled to hear that our software seamlessly integrated into your website and made it easy for your donors to contribute to your organization. And, we totally agree that the "text to donate" feature is a game changer! We're glad to have been a part of multiple successful campaigns with you. We're also happy to hear that our customer service team has been assisting you every step of the way. We always strive to go above and beyond for our customers, so thank you for acknowledging that. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to continuing to support your organization's efforts. Best, Simonne and the Harness Giving team

Replied April 2023

Bill

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Simple but, powerful!

I've been very impressed with the software, the customer support, the sales team and the benefit it brings to my organization. It's worth the time, energy and effort to incorporate this to your website!

PROS

Harness is a simple software... but, very powerful! My experience from start to finish has been awesome. From the sales pitch, customized to me and my organization... to the implementation and assistance from the outstanding customer service team. This has been a great experience!

CONS

The only thing close to a "con" is that some months, we just don't get a donor to donate online... but, that is probably more on me and my team... than on the software. The software works and it's simple to use!

Reason for choosing Harness

The fantastic customer support and sales team really made the purchase attractive by showing how practical and useful the system is... and the benefits other organizations like mine were gaining from having it on their websites.

Reasons for switching to Harness

Our old product cost more money, was difficult to use and did not help generate any revenue... it just cost and cost and cost... it was not a good fit! Harness has been a great fit for us!

Vendor Response

Hey there Bill, Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to write such an appreciative review about Harness Giving! We are thrilled to hear that you found our software to be simple, yet powerful, and that your experience with us from start to finish was awesome. We are particularly happy to hear that our sales pitch and customer service team were able to customize your experience and provide the assistance you needed to implement our software effectively. We take great pride in our customer support team, and we're glad they were able to help you. It's also great to hear that our software has been a great fit for your organization and that it has helped generate revenue. We understand that not every month can be a success, but we're glad to hear that overall, the software has been simple to use and effective. Thank you again for your kind words and your recommendation. We look forward to continuing to provide you with excellent service and support in the future! Best regards, Simonne and the Harness Giving Team

Replied April 2023

Ej

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE