All ClearView CRM Reviews

1-25 of 91 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charlie

Philanthropy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2016

Clearview: The easiest to use donor relationship software I've used in my 25 years of development!

The GUI is so well done and intuitive making daily use of the program a pleasure to use. Unlike other systems I've used over the years, both server and cloud-based presented so many challenges that using them was anywhere from uncomfortable to dreadful. Clearview makes it easy to navigate to find the information we need to do our job easy and fast. I would recommend Clearview to anyone who asks my opinion about donor management programs.

PROS

Easy to use which increases the likelihood that I will. Use it that is.

CONS

Not enough training both live and archived (at least I haven't been able to find any). It would be helpful to have a series of videos online in 30 minutes time frames taking the new user through the features of the program. Live webinars would also help. The monthly webinars currently offered do not always match what I need to know.

Matthew

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Has lots of potential but current version needs someone with high level of SQL knowledge.

It stores tons of donor information and is very customizable. Valuable reporting features. Great dashboards.

PROS

Almost every screen is customizable. Dashboard doesn't fit your needs? Create a new one. Need to track different KPI's? Make a report and import it in your Dashboard. View only the most relevant gift info. Create tabs for donors that display only the info (and calculations) you want. Great stuff.

CONS

The software is currently in a great state if you have someone who's a high-level SQL programmer. It's in a decent state if you don't. This is especially true with regard to reporting, and it is not wholly user-friendly to those without software/database experience. To counter this, the ClearView staff have provided several "safe" domains wherein any user can create an accurate report, however they are very simple. All that said, the basic reporting module is limited. I don't know SQL and I've run up against limitations in this module. (An advanced version of the reporting module exists, however it is for those fluent in SQL. )

Filadelfa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2016

Speed of Clearview

There are 5 of us here in our office using Clearview at the same time. We all experience different issues when it comes to how fast Clearview processes. One person is fine but then someone else can go get a cup of coffee and come back and Clearview is still processing and showing the spinning circle. We constantly ask it to check the workstations the internet connection and we are told they are fine. No one can give us answers.

PROS

Versatility

CONS

Speed. It varies day by day.

Gary

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2017

It has potential. Self-hosted product was better than PMOL.

Overall, I have been a pleased customer for 23 years. I feel like the company worked better when Dave Spacone was running it day-to-day. Things seem to have changed since then.

PROS

Overall quality is good and so it's ease of use and functionality. We were always very happy with Pledgemaker and PMOL retains many of the self-hosted features we were accustomed too. If anything, there are too many features, but since everyone is free to pick and choose, you can keep it simple or pile on the features!

CONS

I'm disappointed, of course with the cost since our annual bill for moving from self-hosted to PMOL will eventually jump by ten times! The report function is pitiful. It's hard to run a lot of SQL reports in a timely manner. I don't know what the problem is here. I'm glad I have Business Objects and can run that. Customer support is okay. This department could certainly be beefed up.

Susana

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

It is what I know for CRM for non profits

I like Clearview as it is the only CRM tool for non-profits I have worked with. I can do my job and it is very intuitive once you get to start using it. Great for basic needs of a nonprofit organization, great customer support

PROS

it is good out of the box product, I like that the information is not clustered in one place. It is a good day by day tool. I like that in the case of my organization it is integrated with our finance and accounting system. I love the standardized address feature and you can save as much or as less data you have in hand. The customer Support from Clearview is really good, you are able to create rapport and share your needs

CONS

I still depend on Pledgemaker to do some of my work with it Reporting tools have a clunky user interface Hard to find merged records and search by similar sounding names or initials Needs better integration with Outlook Events Module needs improving

Jaden

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Very User Friendly

My overall experience with CV has been very positive. I am a customer service and admin person and use this program daily. It is user friendly and accessible.

PROS

What I love most about this program is the detailed information we are able to record electronically regarding our constituents. I love that you can set the privacy settings, as well record whether someone is under 18 or deceased, etc. I love that this system automatically assigns constituents to their local chapters. It's very user friendly and accessible to use.

CONS

We have some trouble with reports due to syncing issues from other databases to CV. Also, many of the reports have to be run by the national office, and are not run locally.

Marian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

One of my most relied upon tools, used daily. I depend and can depend on ClearView!

daily reference

PROS

Very intuitive, easy to navigate, non-ambiguous descriptors and terms. Fast login and most excellent, responsive customer service/help desk system when necessary (and that's just when running reports). Also wish things were relative so we could use browser of choice, not just Explorer.

CONS

The only cons I have are related to the structure/access that must be in place for downstream users such as myself by our corporate headquarters. I cannot make simple address, spelling or phone number changes for my donors, but that is not ClearViews issue. I also only wish I had more time to dig in, play around and let the system flex its muscles for our Corps!

Cheryl

Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

ClearView CRM

Action items were very easy to enter and retrieve and I used it as a true CRM, religiously. Continuing training would have been helpful; sharing best practices, etc.

PROS

Easy to use, easy to learn. Readability was good.

CONS

Never did figure out how or if I could set followups to a donor action that would pop up on my calendar. Google functionality from donor record could have been more user friendly. Why not populate donor's address in addition to their name - there are alot of donors with common names and would make look up of the donor from Google much faster.

Vendor Response

Hi Cheryl- Thank you for taking the time to review ClearView CRM! We have passed your feedback and suggestions along to our product development team.

Replied September 2018

Dennis

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed October 2013

Clearview CRM Review

ArtsWave has used Pledgemaker since the early 90's. During this time we primarily used the accounting side of the software to track pledges, pledge payments, and donations. We also used the database to drive acknowledgement mailings. During this time the database has proven to be rock solid. Over the last five years or so we have continued to expand the use of the database to drive targeted emails and appeals as well as analyze trends. With the implementation of Clearview CRM we have again been able to expand our use of the data into the area of donor relationship management. The software now allows us to track every meeting or correspondence with our donors. This is very convenient and has allowed us to share this information easily with others in our company, much easier than sharing spreadsheets or personal notes. We have also been able to for the first time in recent years manage our entire campaign with one product. By integrating our employee pledging tool with Clearview CRM and making full use of both opportunity management and JasperSoft reporting, we have been able to produce meaningful real time reports detailing how the campaign is progressing on multiple levels against projections and goals. The JasperSoft reporting package is very nice. We have one developer license, and with that are able to develop complex reports that are driven by user input parameters. This is a vast improvement over the previous reporting package associated with Pledgemaker. The reports can be exported in excel, word, or PDF format, and can be simple lists or complex pixel perfect reports. The reports can be scheduled and emailed automatically as .PDF files also which can widen the audience without the need for additional licenses. Clearvew CRM is a big improvement over the previous generation Pledgemaker product. If it's been a while since you've considered Softrek for your fundraising and CRM software, you might want to give it a look.

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

CV Handles many functions in tracking information on a donor.

PROS

We use quite a few features in the system including recording gifts, tracking grants, recording event attendees and who they sat with. We are working to build our relationships between different organizations on companies. The software allows us to handle these and the soft credits when gifts from in from employees of companies.

CONS

Some of the set up of a report is difficult. You have to have a domain set up in order to select the correct fields. Some of the domains are preset. It would be nice of there were more preset so you didn't have a build a complex domain in order to do a full report on a donor.

Jack

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

One of the better sites dealing with donation software

PROS

The best part of the software is the up time. It is rarely down. Also the support is one of the best. The screens are really easy to follow and match. Also the search of prospect has gotten a lot better.

CONS

There are still a handle of functions that are still only on Pledge maker and not ported over to Clearview

Mishelle

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Overall very helpful

I love using ClearView. Overall I like the functionality and capacity.

PROS

The search and entry features are easy to use. I like the ability to search by donation amount and donor name Integrated emails is also a great feature.

CONS

I would like to be able to cultivate targeted lists and have more simplicity for tagging donors. Duplicate entries are getting better, but there is still room to grow.

Jessica

Non-Profit Organization Management

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2016

Easy to use!

I love how user-friendly it is. As well very clear view to use. It is easy to find and change information with just a few clicks.

PROS

Mobile App.

CONS

Follow up on Actions. Have to enter a second contact/action.

Shelina

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2017

Simple and straight forward

I've been happy about the interactive and intuitive that Clearview has to offer. I look forward to the next steps of being able to run reports for future analysis. The customer service has been top notch. Thank you.

PROS

intuitive Responsive and friendly customer service multiple features

CONS

I have not been able to run reports just yet so looking forward to that Some data on my dashboard is not relevant to my work so still working out the kinks

Sara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Novice at Database Work

I am not a master database user so I know the system has the power to do way more than what I have done with it. I like the dashboards and the reports I do know how to run are very useful. We use it in coordination with our national office and our staff member there helps us make better use of the program.

PROS

Dashboards and ability to favorite reports that we run frequently.

CONS

There are some ways I would like to pull data but I can't do it without getting help from others.

Sharon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

CRM review

PROS

all in one place Good action and tracking

CONS

too many reports means too many to chose from it appears overwhelming

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and comments Sharon!

Replied September 2018

Ben

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Positive experience overall

PROS

The software meets the needs of my role. It is easy to navigate, and the customer service has been great.

Tonia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Clearview User Review

Clearview is great and has many more capabilities than we currently use. I would like to have better training on event, donor and prospecting tools that I know are available.

PROS

build my own reports. Easy to find donor history

CONS

I have difficulty pulling reports by appeal code

Victoria

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT