What are RallyUp users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RallyUp software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.58

24 Reviews

5
17
4
6
3
0
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I love the ability to leave comments after purchasing raffle tickets - it makes the experience fun and engaging."
  • icon"I loved that this product was so easy from a UI and marketing perspective."
  • icon"I enjoy the ease of use. Set up is quick and once you've done before, the second and third times are a snap."
  • icon"This didn't used to be a problem, as administrators could edit the pledge to add the upper limit. This year that functionality was removed and it made everything more confusing for everyone."
  • icon"Also, the reporting was confusing and didn't give me, the campaign manager, a single view to see everyone that has bid by item and what the current highest bid was."
  • icon"No customer service and fees charged by Rallyup that are not explainable. Beware When trying to short problems out it is almost impossible to get support."

Jump to:

Browse all RallyUp Reviews

  • Have you used RallyUp and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 24 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

Meaghan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Simple and effective

As a nonprofit, we appreciate the options to allow ticket buyers chip in a bit extra to cover the cost of using RallyUp. We have yet to need to pay RallyUp directly!

Pros

As a tiny nonprofit, we don't have the staff to implement a complicated silent auction or raffle. WE have used RallyUp for our annual raffle twice now, and find it easy-to-use and effective, for both back-end use and our ticket buyers. There are lots of ways to customize the raffle and getting paid was easy.

Cons

Sometimes the back-end interface was a bit confusing. It wasn't obvious how the items you are editing are going to appear on the final screen, so there is a bit of back and forth to get everything just right.

Reasons for choosing RallyUp

I looked at several products and none were are tailor-made to nonprofits.

Regina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

The best online donation platform for nonprofits and charities (especially smaller ones)

The customer and tech troubleshooting services are amazing - turnaround time is usually within 24 hours for small issues and within 1 week for bigger tech issues that need fixing. So if we are stuck etc, we never panic because we know RallyUp has our back and is there to answer questions and fix any issues! RallyUp is also always looking for ways to boost the fundraising efforts of small nonprofits and this in itself is unusual because in our experience, many donation processing providers would raise their platform fees, be unresponsive to smaller clients etc. Not RallyUp - they understand what small nonprofits need.

Pros

The Pixel Project is a completely virtual and digital nonprofit so we've always raised funds online. Based on our decade of experience dealing with online donation processing providers (including Razoo/MightyCause and Indiegogo), we can say without reservation that RallyUp is the best one that we've worked with because: 1. They provide every format we could possibly need on 1 platform. And it's easy to set everything up too - it's all designed to be used intuitively. 2. It's super easy to set up your fundraiser. Once it's all set up, it automatically tracks how the fundraising is going and also auto-creates a downloadable database (in Excel) of donor details. 3. It works seamlessly with Stripe so that payments are processed on time and accurately.

Cons

Unlike Indiegogo, there is no region-lock for listed treats/goodies/rewards in the crowdfunding format as yet which may cause minor issues for international nonprofits who need to restrict their treats/goodies/rewards to donors in a certain geographical region. However, we have made a request to RallyUp and they have listened to us and put it on their list of features to look into.

Denise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Excellent Fundraising Platform

Pros

We have done 3 different types of fundraisers using RallyUp. Each platform was easy to set up. Customer support is excellent and response time is great no matter what time of day or night! We've received compliments from donors that the fundraisers looked professional and were user-friendly. RallyUp continually improves its product and is responsive to suggestions for improvement. Because we are a non-profit, we really appreciate the free pricing option.

Cons

When we did an online craft fair fundraiser, were not able to customize taxable and non-taxable items.

Reasons for choosing RallyUp

Easy to use, customizable, low cost

Rodger

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Do not use this platform for online fundraising

Over all experience is Bad. Harder then it had to be.

Pros

Online platform for fundraising. Ability to incorporate other participants to help with fund raising

Cons

No customer service and fees charged by Rallyup that are not explainable. Beware When trying to short problems out it is almost impossible to get support.

Response from RallyUp.com

Mr. R. surprisingly left this review prior to contacting us with any questions. His fundraiser completed on Friday, the 24th, after successfully raising funds. He then received an email asking him to specify how he'd like to receive the funds raised (he opted not to receive them as they were raised). For reasons we don't understand, Mr. R. then posted this review. On the evening of the 24th, after posting this review, he contacted our client services staff and accused them of "stealing his money". Our staff spent 2.5 hours with him on Friday evening and Saturday walking him through every donation made on his campaign, line by line. Once we answered all Mr. R's. questions, he apologized for his anger and thanked us for our help. When we saw his review, we asked if he'd consider updating it to accurately reflect his experience. We learned that he was no longer with this nonprofit, however. Please feel free to get in touch with us any time. We're here and happy to help!

Replied August 2020

Nikki

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

RallyUp for a school colour fun run - crowdfunding

We are an Australian based primary school and by using RallyUp for our Colour Fun Run campaign. We have used other sites before but our profit margin using RallyUp greatly increased. They are amazing for non-profits. The site was very easy to manage, it was easy for users to navigate, the reports were excellent and the support was second to none

Pros

This product was VERY easy to use. It was very easy to set up. The most telling part of how easy this was that we got NO QUESTIONS at all from users about how to set up or that they were stuck on any step. We loved being able to export reports. This is not really software based, but the SUPPORT was also brilliant. The FAQs are very clear and there are a lot of them to get any answers you need. If you could not find your answer, it was very easy to email and the responses were very prompt and efficient.

Cons

I would like to see a report for registrations that were not completed. We had a drop down box for registrants to choose their class and this was an "optional" field and I would have loved to have made this "mandatory".

Reasons for choosing RallyUp

fundrazer : We didn't know if we could input cash payments. MyCause sent the donations MONTHLY, not daily!

Reasons for switching to RallyUp

They were taking out a 40% fee. (saying that, they did provide prizes and colour and sunglasses, which we were happy to spend the extra time doing this ourselves much more cheaply)

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RallyUp is AWESOME!

Using RallyUp these past couples of years to facilitate our fundraising events has been an absolute breeze! With all of the current amazing features and all of the new features that keep evolving- It was almost as if this software was made and tailored specifically to what we needed! I think the GREATEST part of using the RallyUp software is the tremendous customer service from the RallyUp TEAM! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team are AMAZING! They were there to guide us each and every step of the way, and were able to answer every single one of our questions (and there was a LOT)! THANK YOU RALLYUP!

Pros

The RallyUp.com software works PERFECTLY with our annual #HourPushUpChallenge fundraising events! Having the ability to completely customize all team and individual pages, AND collect monetary donations before, during and even after event day is SO important. All of the upgraded RallyUp features collectively help us to reach and surpass our fundraising goals, while also providing a, easy, step-by-step user experience!

Cons

Any/all feedback that my team and I had from our experience with using the RallyUp software was addressed and adapted as needed. The only downside we had, from being a non-profit and not being integrated with a Stripe account (due to accounting purposes) it takes a considerably longer amount of time to receive our fundraising money.

Courtney

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RallyUp- A+++

The customer service is phenomenal! When calling in you speak to very knowledgeable employees who will go out of their way to help. They are very responsive and they reply quickly. We have used RallyUp for several years and with each update the program gets better and better. RallyUp is the best value for the services and is definitely a step above the competition.

Pros

RallyUp provides a platform for smaller organizations to hosts sales, keep track of fundraisers, and the costs are very reasonable.

Cons

We have a unique situation in that we sell multiple varieties of each item. The listing feature can be complex when adding multiple varieties. The site ends up getting very long when adding all the varieties.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Courtney! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback about the page length when you have many items is well taken. I'm happy to report that our team is currently working on a comprehensive update to the sale functionality in RallyUp. Included in this update is the ability to categorize items on your page. This will make it much easier for donors to find the items they're looking for, while still keeping your page length short. This update will also bring a whole host of new features and other enhancements to sale fundraisers that I think you'll like! We'll be announcing more about this in the coming months on our updates page: https://bit.ly/2UV7jyb Thanks again for your feedback! Jimmy Yao | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Marsey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RallyUp is Efficient, Easy & Pleasant!

We utilize it during our United Way campaign for raffles across our region, sending it to over 5,000 employees. Our experience has always been positive - from the ease of creating our raffle to the customer service we receive. We specifically worked with support team last year and hope to work with them again in the future. We would recommend RallyUp to any organization/business looking to have a fun, engaging and professional experience. We have actually recommended RallyUp to our other regions within our company!

Pros

The software is extremely intuitive & efficient. Everything you need to provide is presented in a clear, concise and aesthetically pleasing way. I love the ability to leave comments after purchasing raffle tickets - it makes the experience fun and engaging.

Cons

There are no cons from me but if I could change/improve one thing, it would be linking the Stripe account to RallyUp - it can be confusing/complex if you're unsure of where to go. RallyUp continues to improve year after year and I'm always pleased with the upgrades/changes.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Marsey! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review; we really appreciate the feedback. I wanted to let you know that we recently introduced a new user experience for linking a Stripe account in RallyUp. I think you'll find the process is now clear, streamlined and very simple. We hope this helps! Thanks again, Kevan Mann | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Quality Online Fundraising

It’s been really great! We’ve used the service the past (4) years and it not only helps the students fundraise online but also saves our sanity by keeping all the accounting straight! Good job RallyUp!

Pros

Individual crowdfunding flexibility for students. This allows them to individually fundraise and see where they stand towards their goals. Customizable campaigns and easy reporting.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult for people to sign up, depending on their technical aptitude. Suggestion: Mobile app credit card payments would be amazing!

Response from RallyUp

Hi Scott! Thanks for taking the time to leave your review; I greatly appreciate the feedback. As you know, we're very focused on providing a simple user experience. In the coming months, we're releasing a new version of our team fundraising functionality that I think you'll find addresses your request for a cleaner member sign-up. A mobile app for on-site payments using credit card swipe/insert is very much on our radar! We're in the process gathering more customer use case information and evaluating technologies. We already added Apple Pay/Google Pay support as you know, and we want to add physical card support in a way that's just as useful. We are always working on improving the platform through monthly updates, so please feel free to send feedback any time. You can reach out to me directly at hello@rallyup.com. Thanks again! Kevan Mann | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Kate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Easy, cheap Fundraising

LOVE LOVE LOVE. Fundraising can be so exhausting and can have lots of upfront expense. Rallyup saved us money, time, and most importantly STRESS! I WILL be using them again.

Pros

I loved that it was all online so the fundraising could happen in people's homes if they preferred, yet there was still options for those old school people who don't fully understand the online world! Saves a lot of money and time using really up

Cons

I didn't like how it doesn't show a visual of the winner being selected for a sweepstakes campaign. But I did learn later that I could have chosen to do something that would've shown the winners name. But I was hoping for some kind of live like wheel spinning and selecting the name.... this is to avoid those that feel the winner is rigged and picked by the organizer! Lol

Lysandra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RallyUp for school Fun Runs

We took over our school's fun run and ran it ourself, instead of paying outrageous fees to an outside provider. Using RallyUp we were able to keep the majority of the money we raised at the school and ultimately had a more successful fundraiser.

Pros

Absolutely the best software out there for school fun runs, as it's completely free (non counting credit card processing fees). It's a little clunky to set up but not difficult to use at all.

Cons

Pledges aren't added into the totals on the site, for either participants or the grand total, unless the donor puts an upper limit on the amount donated. For events like ours, where we have a cap on the number of laps that donors pay for, it makes it hard to keep track of where we are on meeting our goals. This didn't used to be a problem, as administrators could edit the pledge to add the upper limit. This year that functionality was removed and it made everything more confusing for everyone.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Lysandra! I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. A-Thon fundraisers are a customer-favorite so we're always looking for feedback on how we can improve them. A-Thon fundraisers depend on participant activity to calculate a final amount raised, so an estimate is shown on your page until you enter and process the results. You can read more about how this works in this article in our help center: https://bit.ly/2GtoGgF. You can also edit the pledge to add a limit if the donor didn't provide one when they donated. This can help calculate the estimated amount raised until the final results are known. As always, please feel free to get in touch any time using the message widget on our website or by emailing help@rallyup.com. We'll be happy to help. Thanks again! Jimmy Yao | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

The start to a great product

The overall experience was quick and positive. We learned a lot, we've only run the one campaign but we will likely run another online auction and potential other donation or sweepstakes types programs across the campus for various fundraising needs.

Pros

I loved that this product was so easy from a UI and marketing perspective. I was able to extensively brand the experience to look as close to our website and other event marketing materials with little to no direction. The support team was responsive, even on the weekend, when we were in a rush to make a campaign live. It did what we needed it to do, quickly and with little lead time.

Cons

From a bidder and donor perspective, it needs a little work. First the auction method it uses "proxy" which only matches the second highest bidder not what someone at the winning bid says they are willing to pay. For a non-profit there was a potential loss of revenue that we weren't truly getting all that someone was willing to pay for an auction item. Also, it asked the bidder to enter their credit card each time they placed a bid, even though they had an account. The product needs to recognize an account and someone that has already "entered the game" and simply increase their bid. Also, some of the confirmation email to bidders/donors were thanking them for their donation, but at this point, they were only a bidder so we had some panic calls. A few mixed message for those in the auction process. Also, the reporting was confusing and didn't give me, the campaign manager, a single view to see everyone that has bid by item and what the current highest bid was. I had to look in a few different places to piece together what I wanted to see.

Response from RallyUp

Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback. I'm happy to report that in early July we're releasing an entirely new version of our Auction platform that adds features for every point you mentioned (plus much more). The new release includes a choice of English or proxy bidding, a streamlined bid checkout process, outbid notifications by text, entirely new reporting, and dozens of other improvements and new features. You'll be notified of the release in the update widget in the header of the site as well as in our monthly update email. If you want to learn more about the update or provide more feedback, please feel free to contact me directly by sending a message to hello@rallyup.com. Thanks again, Kevan Mann | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Alex

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great Platform!

RallyUp is a great way for our Foundation to raise critical funds! Not only is it easy for us, but we believe it is easy for our donors too!

Pros

RallyUp is incredibly easy to use and user friendly. There are many different types of fundraising campaigns that you can run, and they all had everything we were looking for.

Cons

During our campaigns, there were various little hiccups, but nothing major. Sometimes, users would think they had finished payment and would leave the page, when in fact they had not confirmed. I believe this had to do with the placement of the “next” or “complete payment” buttons. Furthermore, I wish it was possible to automatically transfer teams/players/users to future campaigns instead of having to reupload everyone. Otherwise, the platform is great!

Response from RallyUp

Hi Alex! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and your product feedback. Earlier this year we realized that the user experience for the checkout process wasn't as smooth as it could be. Our product team has since reviewed the entire payment process for all campaign types and made substantial improvements. The feedback we're receiving is that donors now find the process simple and easy. We like your enhancement suggestion for the "copy campaign" feature. We've got that in our product roadmap and will schedule it with other similar enhancements. Thanks! Linsay Chavez | Operations Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Richard

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

RallyUp Review

9 out of 10. Excellent company and a great way to have fundraisers without the hassle. Thank you.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use. Set up is quick and once you've done before, the second and third times are a snap.

Cons

I wish there were more flexibility (options) in the looks and formatting, but all in all, I still like it. I missing having the option of speaking to a real person. It seems as if you have moved away from phone service to email and chat sessions. There are times I need to speak to a person, and you've made it harder to do so.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Richard! We appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure working with you on your annual sweepstakes campaign this year. While phone support is still available, we do find that we're able to respond to in-app messages and emails much more quickly since they are monitored by our entire team. We're also able to provide additional resources and links to our extensive help center resources when responding via email and chat. This has allowed our customers to have their questions answered quickly and get the resources they need to build and run successful campaigns on RallyUp. Please don't hesitate to reach out as you need us in the future! Linsay Chavez | Operations Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Lydia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Ease of Use for the Back End Administrator

Pros

I use the program mainly for the Sweepstakes software. The program makes it simple and easier to follow along. In addition they write the rules and guidelines for you to make your life easier and all according to the law.

Cons

We love the program, but we find that alot of customers have a hard time going through the steps to purchase. We hope that the check out process can be more custimizeable and easier for the Front End Consumers. We also had issues in the back end with deleting or changing data once published. But for the most part the Support Team was able to assist

Response from RallyUp

Hi Lydia! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We really do review all feedback, so your points here are well taken. The platform allows campaign organizers to add steps to the purchase process by enabling features like custom fields, address fields, and additional donation amounts. Our team is currently working on ways to consolidate the checkout process into less steps when organizers enable these optional features. The ultimate goal is less clicks for your donors to complete checkout. We'd love to hear your specific feedback about the checkout process so that we can incorporate it into these future updates. Feel free to email me directly at hello@rallyup.com. Thanks again! Kevan Mann | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Darla

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Ladd Car Raffle

Overall, working with Rally-up has been wonderful. The software is easy to understand, set-up, and execute. The staff is knowledgeable, and responsive.

Pros

The Ladd Car Raffle first used Rally-up last year. It was very easy to set-up and execute.

Cons

Last year, we had to create two different raffles running during the same time frame to account for discounted tickets and regular price tickets. This year, another layer was added which allowed for a limited number of discounted tickets to be sold within the same raffle set-up as the regular price tickets.. It did not work as expected initially, but Rally-up made the correction with a couple of days. My second con is that they have increased their pricing. As a non-profit, the increase may make it difficult to justify using them in the future.

Micah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great for small non-profits, easy to use

Overall, I had a positive experience with RallyUp, I would recommend it to a small non-profit for some basic fundraising

Pros

It's easy to use, simple and straight-forward, customer service is timely and super helpful.

Cons

It's limited in its functionality and customization options - it does a few things well, but all things created through RallyUp will look like RallyUp.

Response from RallyUp

Hello Micah. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I wanted to let you know that our product team recently added extensive new branding and customization options to the platform. These include using custom colors, fonts, headers, logos, URLs, page designs and more. Please know that the RallyUp platform was specifically designed to allow non-programmers to easily create great fundraising experiences. We realize that developers may want to dig into code. But our primarily focus is on ease-of-use for non-programmers. We have an offering for organizations that require development-level control including access to HMTL, CSS, JavaScript and other functionalities. We work with our Fortune 100 corporate clients on this basis extensively. But for most users, the customization options provide everything they ask for. We'd love to hear any suggestions for improvements that you have. Please reach out to us at hello@rallyup.com. Thanks again! Steve Bernat | Founder, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Pretty Good, needs some improvements

It does the job for what we need...

Pros

I like that Rally up is free to clients that we help raise funds. It is also very useable for the people/clients that we send there to purchase their bottles

Cons

I find that there are a bit too many steps.

Response from RallyUp

Hi there! Thanks for leaving us a review and providing your feedback. I'm interested in following up with you regarding your feedback about having a few too many steps in the system; we weren't sure which part of it you were referring to. The platform provides a huge amount of functionality, but as you've seen from using it, you have control over the features you see and use. We are always working on ways to improve the user experience, so I'd be happy to hear any specific feedback you have. We use this input when designing future updates to the platform. Feel free to reach out to me directly at hello@rallyup.com to provide it. Thanks again! Jimmy Yao | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Lavonne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Couldn't Do It Without Rally Up

Excellence would be my description of Rally Up. I liked that they are willing to negotiate pricing and that they give you lots of options. I also like that the team spent time with me understanding what we do as an organization, so they could customize things for us.

Pros

It is easy to use, setting up a campaign can be done quickly. The support staff and sales staff are very supportive and helpful. Their response time is great. Getting reports is easy and fast. Like that I can personalize them. They are definitely willing to go the extra mile in helping you get set up and make changes midstream.

Cons

Would like to be able to maneuver the drop-down menus with the keyboard instead of the mouse.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Lavonne! Thanks for leaving a review; we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to report that we added the ability to maneuver dropdowns with your keyboard in our April 16th release. I hope this helps both you and your donors! Thanks again, Leanne Bernat | Campaign Specialist, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Nia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great fundraising solution.

I had a great experience! It helped me to more than double the amount of money we raised and they provide outstanding back end support. We are looking to use their online auction service this year in addition to the raffle. Thanks!

Pros

We conducted manual raffles until we found the RallyUp platform last year. I choose this software because of the leaderboard functionality. We had a lot of volunteers who were passionate about selling, so this functionality made it fun for them. The system was easy to use and helped us to double our raffle sales vs the previous years with this system. The RallyUp team was very responsive which is what stood out. They were very accommodating and helpful throughout the entire onboarding and after raffle process.

Cons

Very few issues with the site. I like that they have added Google and Apple pay to increase payment options. There is an opportunity to make the final purchase screen more clear, but they have agreed to review it since 90% of our donors didn't have that issue. Just some.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Excellent for Non-profits!

Excellent! Will continue to use for all of our sweepstakes and auctions!

Pros

Easy to use, lowest prices, customer service is excellent!

Cons

Would like more customization options on the landing pages.

Denise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great tool

Pros

Easy to set up, user-friendly. Friendly customer service.

Cons

There are some kinks. The featured image has some strange sizing issues. And the sections on the back-end or sort of difficult to navigate -- it's hard to know what exactly is where.

Response from RallyUp

Hi Denise! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We recently made improvements to the images on campaign pages that we believe address the issues you reported. You can read more about how to format images for your campaign banner here: https://bit.ly/2V8eUc9 I'd also love to hear your specific feedback about the campaign management functions. We're always working on ways to improve the platform, and it'd be great to incorporate your feedback into a future release. You can let me know directly at hello@rallyup.com. Thanks again! Kevan Mann | Product Manager, RallyUp.com

Replied June 2019

Ashley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great raffle software

Our overall experience is excellent: Their customer support team often answers our questions in under an hour -- they are so quick!

Pros

Our organization switched from our legacy software to RallyUp this year and drastically increased our efficiency in managing a somewhat cumbersome project. Our raffle ticket sales are up over last year already with a month left in the raffle, and we've spent a lot less time managing it. We love the layout of the website, the ease-of-use for purchasers, and the customer service.

Cons

I wish we could remove the "W" in front of the raffle ticket number before exporting a spreadsheet, but it's easy to filter that out in a spreadsheet.

Melinda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Rally up is the best!

We're have run multiple fundraisers for diffrent teams and using rally up message them all much more manageable, even in a pandemic!

Pros

It's so user friendly and they're are many options to meet every fundraising need.

Cons

It was somewhat time consuming to initially set up the non profit information but very much worth the time.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
RallyUp

RallyUp

4.58/5 out of 24 reviews
PriceDemo