Rosterfy Software Reviews

Rosterfy Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.53

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The product is extremely user friendly and great for participants in our events. Additionally back end communication allows for admin or software user to automate responses and reminders."
  • icon"Easy communication with the help of templates (also easy to adress the right people with groups / within the shift)."
  • icon"The Rosterfy team are always open to new ideas and always releasing awesome new features. They are so quick with their responses and have amazing customer service."
  • icon"I find it hard to find too many flaws in the Rosterfy system."
  • icon"Usage on mobile phone is not ideal yet, their app is in development."
  • icon"There's no chat function for the volunteers among themselves."

All Rosterfy Reviews

1-25 of 36 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Annie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Rosterfy is awesome

Overall experience has been phenomenal. The Rosterfy team is very supportive with issues and setup of the system. In addition, they truly listen to your needs and take the time to find a way to develop a feature to support that need.

Pros

Very simple to use for admin and for the user. Very customizable to your needs.

Cons

There is some funky coding involved in some of the setup.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

Cost, features, and overall look and feel of the program.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

Chronotrack is not a volunteer registration platform. We simply worked with what we had at the time until we could switch.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Annie. Great to hear that our product has helped Spartan Race to enhance the volunteer experience!

Replied July 2020

Brie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great Value and User Friendly

We have had a wonderful experience from our first introduction. Everyone we have encountered has been more than helpful. When we have questions or concerns I feel like they are addressed in a timely manner.

Pros

With a flow of between 175 and 250 users through out the year, one of my main concerns was pricing. With Rosterfy's packages, we were able to find a deal that was both economical and more than met the needs of our department. Another area of concern was ease of use. We have a staff that range from young and tech savvy to older and not into technology. We have found that Rosterfy is easy enough for everyone to use.

Cons

There really is not anything so far that I do not like about Rosterfy. There was a bit of a learning curve, but that was expected, and not bad at all.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

Shiftboard did not provide the reporting we were looking for. Their prices were much higher, and to be perfectly honest, their salesman was not very pleasant.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

Price and capibilities

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your awesome feedback Brie. We love hearing success stories like yours! If there's ever anything else we can help you out with, don't hesitate to reach out. - The Rosterfy Team

Replied March 2021

Marie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

January 2021

UX/UI challenges

Pros

It is both a data collection and communication tool in one

Cons

The whole user experience is lacking. It's not very intuitive to navigate through the system, and to generate the reports we need to actually make informed decisions.

Mary Kay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

WCH Oregon22 Review

We needed an application to register, track and schedule volunteers for a global sporting event. No one on our team had ever used Rosterfy. The application had the features and functionality needed and we had great customer service support. Without the support, we would not have been able to accomplish what was needed to manage 2,000+ volunteers.

Pros

Ease of use , ability to add custom fields unique to our event and customer service was great. The software makes sense - everything one would want to to track is available.

Cons

Inability to share reports - when a report is created it's not available for all users to use.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

Ease of use + customer support - Rosterfy pledged to get us up and running in a short period of time.

Becky

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Excellent Customer Service and Easy to Learn

Pros

Our Senior Client Success Manager’s level of commitment and communication is phenomenal. She is always available to answer our questions and provide tailored ideas and input for our specific needs. We really appreciate and use the groups and reporting features regularly.

Cons

Rosterfy lacks some customizable features, but our Senior Client Success Manager is always willing to add our suggestions to Rosterfy’s feature requests list. It would also be amazing if Rosterfy had an app version.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

Our company used Microsoft Excel and needed to find a volunteer portal/management system that streamlined our processes and reduced time on task.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

Rosterfy’s capabilities and automations are more robust than Microsoft Excel. The concept of templatizing mass email communication was also appealing.

Lucille

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Rosterfy offers possibilities

Rosterfy offers possibilities, beside the big range of options it already offers, the system is constantly improving and developing as well. Rosterfy learns from its customers and users, takes feedback on board and makes it possible.

Pros

Rosterfy offers a big range of options and possibilities. The system can be customized on so many levels which creates a professional look for the users. Rosterfy has an outstanding support team, who help with set-up and all questions along the way. It is an easy software to work with on a big scale, bulk import and updates are easily done . The option to add training modules and create interaction in the modules by adding questions was great to work with. Everything is in one place with Rosterfy: forms, trainings, database, shifts.

Cons

Usage on mobile phone is not ideal yet, their app is in development.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

No database keeping and lack of options. Bulk updates not possible.

Ryan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Rosterfy, it works.

Rosterfy has been the perfect solution for our high volume, low contact workforce in the events industry (music festival hospitality) We found the system to be robust, and while requiring a significant time investment to configure it to our requirements the result has been a platform that has been praised by our staff and provided an overwhelmingly positive addition to our business. Our business has implemented multiple staffing platforms over the past few years without success so we are excited to have finally found a platform that we will be sticking with and one that can help grow our business into the future.

Pros

Benefits to our business have included: Automated onboarding allowing for faster acquisition of new staff. Staff event day attendance rates of 95% (up from 80% the previous year) Positive feedback from staff using the system Improved payroll speed and accuracy Reduction in overall HRM hours due to efficiencies in rostering, communication, training and payroll Increased business agility and ability to respond to changing requirements. Desired ROI The peace of mind that staff will show up

Cons

Back end administration took some time to learn and required reasonable time investment and computer literacy. as yet does not have a streamlined payroll integration.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

We have tried a number of staffing platforms over the past 5 years and none have been able to combine affordability with a robust service offering and positive experience for users (staff)

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind review Ryan! Always great to hear that our clients love Rosterfy as much as we do.

Replied March 2021

Victoria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Building a Staff & Volunteer Management System

Rosterfy is very easy to use . It transformed the way in which we managed our staff and volunteers, allowing us to streamline and develop new processes to enhance our staff and volunteer engagement with LimeLight Sports.

Pros

Rosterfy is very easy to use and I love how it automates so many key functions needed to manage volunteers and staff. It allowed our team to move from manually inputting data into ExCeL, to information about our workforce's availability and sign up numbers being updated in real time on Rosterfy's platform. It has given us an easier way to communicate with our teams and I like how easy it is for volunteers and staff to sign up to shifts.

Cons

From my experience of Rosterfy, there wasn't many aspects of the software that I didn't like. There are currently only small improvements such as being able to categorise automations and being able to allocate an individual to a shift from the groups function, that I would like to see included. I would also love to see an app version developed, to make it easier for our teams to use Rosterfy whilst at events.

Eleni

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Fantastic customer service and easy to use

Easy to use and great staff to work with. Really haven't had many issues at all with the platform, if I had they have been resolved or the staff have put it in the pipeline for development.

Pros

It is easy to use and the staff who work at rosterfy are always helping me and suggesting ways to improve our portal that make everything streamlined. It is user friendly, not only on an admin end but also for our users, which is very important. We have set up automations for reminders and incorporated a feedback system.

Cons

We would like rosterfy to have an app as the majority of our users are between the ages of 18-23.

Shahroz

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

An outstanding volunteer management tool

Pros

Very easy to use which makes the platform my favourite choice in the space of volunteer management platform. UX/UI are simply great. Great customer services and it is highly customisable.

Cons

I have used it for more than 12 months now and we haven't encountered a problem with the platform yet. But it will be nice to have a mobile app.

Rachel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Easy to use now but with a difficult start

Initial start was not great but since being able to have regular meetings with customer success manager we have been able to explain issues greater and adapt the portal to our needs. It has been good to have a product that enables us to make the volunteer journey smoother and to allow greater contact with volunteers especially during times where we are not able to interact with them in person.

Pros

- Easy to navigate on volunteer side - Quick customer service responses on issues and regular updates about open tickets - Allows all processes linked to volunteer journey to be online - Filters on various screens are good - Nice to be able to customise parts of the system as you need them

Cons

Portal does not currently work in most optimal way for mobile devices. Not all help articles are clear to understand if you are a new user on the system

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your review Rachel. If the team can ever be of more assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. - The Rosterfy Team

Replied March 2021

Megan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

Manage your volunteers with Rosterfy

Pros

Rosterfy's customer service is outstanding. They are always willing to jump in and make sure your questions are answered timely and that the questions are answered fully. The upload functions to create an event are very customizable and easy to use. The report feature is robust and the functionality is easy to use and modify when needed.

Cons

The volunteer journey is confusing and not as intuitive. It's harder to find the shifts a volunteer might want to work. There are a lot of customizable fields which is great from an options standpoint but allows for missed steps and errors when setting up the event.

Reasons for switching to Rosterfy

The ability to see at a snapshot what areas were missing volunteers during an event The integration of Sterling Volunteers The report capabilities The options and features when building an event

Caitlin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Highly Customizable, Well Designed Software

Pros

I loved the flexibility of this software. We manage a large workforce of both employees and volunteers AND we run year-long courses with repeating but sometimes irregular events. Finding a software that could cost-effectively and efficiently help us manage this was exhausting...until we found Rosterfy. The support has been amazing--personal and well-informed and the product has lived up to all it promised to be. Not only can we manage our workforce with much more organization, we are moving many other work functions onto the software (like training, time tracking, communication) because it handles them so well!

Cons

This software is complex and it takes a while to implement. It is worth the investment, but we did commit more time and resources to implementation than we were expecting. However, that could be largely due to the Pandemic that altered work for all of us.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

We liked that we paid per administrator (plus a general fee) rather than by user. We have a highly volatile pool of users and a user based payment model did not work well for us. We also found the flexibility and depth of Rosterfy's system to be outstanding.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Caitlin. Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with The Center for Simulation and Innovation to enhance the volunteer experience!

Replied July 2020

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Rosterfy makes my job easy!

I have had a great experience with Rosterfy. They are always quick to respond when I am experiencing issues with anything, and always making great updates to different parts in Rosterfy.

Pros

I like that I can pull reports with tons of information! I am able to pull check-in sheets, timesheets, and a ton others that make keeping updated information every simple for our company.

Cons

The integration with our background check was not as smooth as I had hoped, and it caused a lot of problems. I am hesitant to change background check companies again to avoid dealing with the same issues.

Reasons for choosing Rosterfy

Rosterfy was used during the 2017 Super Bowl volunteer team, and we transferred all of that over to our company.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Lauren. Regarding integrations, our CS team are always available to help with any new integrations you would like to pursue and we will do our best to make this as seamless as possible. Rosterfy looks forward to continuing to work with Harris County - Houston Sports Authority to help deliver a world class solution to volunteer engagement.

Replied July 2020

Ana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2020

Incredible Software - Efficient and effective!

Pros

We use Rosterfy on a daily basis and it makes our job 100x easier and more efficient. Rosterfy is easy to navigate and extremely clear on what features it provides in the navigation menu. The support you receive from Rosterfy is one of the best I have received when submitting a request for improvement or help to do something we can't figure out, they always reply within 24 hours (usually much sooner) and close the request for you as soon as they can.

Cons

I find it hard to find too many flaws in the Rosterfy system. If you do have anything that you think would help your user experience, then Rosterfy support are extremely helpful and always finding new ways to improve their software so you always feel like your requests are being heard.

Response from Rosterfy

Thanks for your kind feedback Ana. It's always great to hear that our clients enjoy using our solution. Rosterfy are proud to be able to work with Spark Event Group to enhance the volunteer experience!

Replied July 2020

Dale

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT