User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "once you get and grab a hold of the learning curve, it it smooth sailing and easy to navigate through"

  • "I like the familiarity of the product. Also, we receive personal followups from The Databank staff."

  • "It is pretty straightforward to understand. I was able to begin working on it very quickly without a ton of training."

  • Cons

  • "the only issue is that customer service can be hard to get a hold of and does not seem to help much, "

  • "Nothing of consequence. Any question or issue we have ever had has been resolved. "

  • "I'm hard pressed to come up with something I don't like about this company/product!"

Browse The Databank Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

July 2014

Rebecca from Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Rights Coalition

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2014

Consistently meets our needs, the best!

Pros

The Databank is an integral part of our work. They have taken the time to get to know our organization, our mission, and how we function. As a grassroots organization, that's important because they are able to better understand our needs. We use it for fundraising, membership, advocacy, mass communication, general information tracking, voter engagement, meetings, event registration, and much more. One of the things we at TIRRC love the most about the Databank is that it changes with you. As a grassroots organization, it is important for us to be able to track the progress and development of our members. This task was relatively easy for staff who interacted with members on a daily basis, but even then, they could never be sure about their accuracy. During a planning retreat, we realized we needed to develop a leadership continuum and set benchmarks to ensure we were helping develop leaders that are well-rounded and highly skilled, and we needed a way to track it. Reaching out to customer support/tech support is usually a daunting task, but not with the Databank. I filled out a support request and they scheduled a call to go over the details. This was extremely helpful because the rep was able to ask me questions that gave her insight to how the TIRRC staff would interact with the table to ensure it fully met our needs. Our new table was fully up and running within a few days of our call. This new table allows us to better track the development of our leaders and assess the impact of our work. The benefits are endless. We now have accurate, real-time information about our members, which we've never had before. This information is incredibly helpful when writing grant reports. Funders love to know the impact of the work, and it is because of this new table that we are able to report those numbers.

Cons

We like everything about the Databank and their products.

April 2014

Joshua from Council on Crime and Justice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2014

Yes, The Databank Can!

Pros

I could go on and on about all the functionality and the ease with which most tasks can be accomplished within The DataBank, but I think the most noteworthy thing I can point to is the support that we receive from them. All of our contact with the Databank support staff (and it is probably more frequent than your average customer; we can be needy, sometimes) is pleasant and professional, and I feel like our issues get evaluated and solutions are offered promptly. I feel like their team really understands how their solutions work on a nuts and bolts level, so when we ask if far-flung functionality X is a possibility, they are able to tell us quickly if the technology supports it or not. When it doesn't, they can usually give us a good method for accomplishing the task through another route. I never feel like I am asking too many questions or that they do not have time to explore a scenario with me. Support feels "present" in the moment, as though our issues are at the forefront. In a nutshell, I feel as though we receive all the whiz-bang, brain-trust type benefits of a tech conglomerate with the personal attention and support of a neighborhood shop.

Cons

I honestly don't have complaints about using the Databank. The price seems more than reasonable for the amount of use we get out of their solutions. If I had to offer some sort of feedback, I would say that some functionality within our Databank is not as straightforward as it could potentially be, but that hasn't been a huge problem for us.

May 2019

Olivia from Christian Relief Services Charities

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use but buggy at times

Overall it’s a simple software to use but sometimes we have to contact customer service for simple data request .

Pros

I like that it’s easy to use to track donor activity and to create email campaigns.

Cons

Sometimes we get random errors that are difficult to recreate and resolve .

June 2017

Debra from In the Heart of the Beast Puppet and Mask Theatre

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

thedatabank is very near perfect for a medium-sized non-profit.

It saves a load of time compared to what we used before. Also we can capture and report on more of the soft data we need for grant reporting.

Pros

Although the software is mostly oriented toward advocacy organizations, and ours is an arts organization, it is adaptable to do most anything we need. It is also very strong on email campaigns and/or newsletters and quite strong on donor management. The credit card (and now Paypal as well) interfaces are seamless. The customer and tech support are outstanding.

Cons

There are a few minor items that I would prefer to be more customizable. For instance the Meetings and Events module is really geared toward meetings. I think a richer suite of reports would be nice.

October 2012

Steven from The ATTC Network

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2012

Our organization is comprised of 14 Regional Centers and 1 Network Coordinating Office. Prior to our service with The Databank, member records were maintained individually by each center. This caused us to begin looking for software to manage all member records in one central system. Our initial move to The Databank unified all of the member records while still giving each regional center full control over their member population. Each regional center needs to maintain records for certain contacts & correspond with them in multiple ways, including postal mail, phone, and e-mail. We currently use The Databank's member record hosting (at 75,000 member records), and we purchased the fundraising, communication, and advanced data entry tools from The Databank. We feel very safe with thedatabank housing all of our member records. Their redundant server setup gives us confidence that we will never lose our data. The implementation of The Databank's services could not have been smoother. Our account manager guided us through the entire process, and everyone on the engagement and support team could not have been more helpful. It took us just over a week to get all of the Regional Centers set up and running. One of the best parts about The Databank's services is their Support Center, which is an implementation of ZenDesk support software. In one location, The Databank has their support forums, feature requests, FAQ's, and the support ticketing system. Login is supported by OpenID, so you can sign in to the Support Center using almost any online identity that you currently have. Using these services allows anyone new to the organization to learn The Databank quickly and efficiently. The system has eliminated duplication of effort to a point that allowed Regional Centers to serve their constituents in their prospective regions. Although we are not able to quantify this, the difference is night-and-day.

October 2013

Rebecca from Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Rights Coalition (TIRRC)

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Affordable, user friendly, customized to meet our needs-- the best.

As an organization, we made a commitment to fully use the technology that we have available. Through this we have more staff interacting with it and all have been able to learn how to use it fairly quick. We orient new staff and interns with a 1 hour Databank training and they are able to pick up on basic skills, such as searching for people, entering new contacts, updating records, using notes, and creating meetings right away. The Databank is easy to navigate and we have found that when we walk someone through a process once, they are able to complete it on their own. As we grow and evolve as an organization, the Databank is helping us customize certain things like the contribution table to meet our needs. We recently decided that we wanted to have our financial software align more with the Databank to allow staff to be more independent with their program budget and fundraising. We brainstormed what we thought would work for us and submitted a support request. The Databank added drop-down menus to the contributions table and made it work for us. This is a great example of why we enjoy working with the Databank. With other database systems, they present you with a "one size fits all" program with no customization options. With the Databank we are able to add, remove, customize, etc. It grows with you. Through the Databank we have been able to more efficiently communicate with our members and allies. This past year we grew our membership substantially and due to the ability to track contributions, membership expiration dates, dates thanked, and all communication, this exciting growth in membership was not overwhelming and easily managed. The Databank is an integral part of our organization and has fostered our growth over the past several years.

February 2013

Rebecca from Tennessee Immigrant & Refugee Rights Coalition

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2013

As an organization we made a commitment to fully use the technology that we have available. Through this we have more staff interacting with it and all have been able to learn how to use it fairly quick. We orient new staff and interns with a 1 hour Databank training and they are able to pick up on basic skills, such as searching for people, entering new contacts, updating records, using notes, and creating meetings right away. The Databank is easy to navigate and we have found that when we walk someone through a process once they are able to complete it on their own. As we grow and evolve as an organization, the Databank is helping us customize certain things like the contribution table to meet our needs. We recently decided that we wanted to have our financial software align more with the Databank to allow staff to be more independent with their program budget and fundraising. We brainstormed what we thought would work for us and submitted a support request. The Databank added drop-down menus to the contributions table and made it work for us. This is a great example of why we enjoy working with the Databank. With other database systems, they present you with a "one size fits all" program with no customization options. With the Databank we are able to add, remove, customize, etc. It grows with you. Through the Databank we have been able to more efficiently communicate with our members and allies. This past year we grew our membership substantially and due to the ability to track contributions, membership expiration dates, dates thanked, and all communication, this exciting growth in membership was not overwhelming and easily managed. The Databank is an integral part of our organization and has fostered our growth over the past several years.

April 2014

Michael from PLAN

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2014

The only database you need is The Databank

Pros

The Databank has literally everything you could ask for in a software package: donor management, relationships, advocacy, marketing, RSVP, meeting reservations, tracking, product sales, and more for both online and offline work. The Databank allows you to customize practically anything you want so that it will even better fit your needs. The customer service and tech teams are outstanding as well. In the seven years that I have been using The Databank, I have always felt like everyone on the staff knew exactly who I was and what my needs were. I worked with their team on a complete overhaul of our system as they rolled out all the new updates. I seriously thought I was their most important customer.

Cons

Seriously, I cannot think of one negative thing to say or cite a single bad experience with The Databank or the team. The price is even inexpensive.

August 2017

Judy from Iowa Environmental Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent, responsive customer service

Integration between donor data, marketing and advocacy is very valuable.

Pros

Customer service was always responsive and helpful. The extent of services and capabilities is relatively comprehensive.

Cons

The interface is rather clunky and take a bit of time to master. I would like additional design capabilities, the email design feature makes it difficult to build easy and quick emails.

July 2012

Ben from Healthy Schools Campaign

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2012

The DataBank has helped us manage much of our contact data and communications/donation tracking for several years, and their ever-attentive support of their service (SaaS) is really what makes the user experience positive. We have been able to use this system to eliminate multiple manually tracked processes for communications and contact outreach, which previously utilized spreadsheets. The Databank provides a great service for us, allowing us to utilize a single source for this information wherever possible, and we are continually revamping how we use the system to take advantage of all the various benefits. Working with their development team to customize the system according to our needs has been a very fruitful process. We have been able to gain further insight and understanding of our contact base to allow us to hone in on and optimize outreach for our various programs. The functionality of the system is good, though still evolving at this point, and being one of the more in-depth users of The Databank's services, we are constantly pushing the limits and learning more ways in which the system can be improved; this is another area where their customer support really shines though.

October 2013

Michael from Wisconsin Lakes

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Responsive and helpful customer service

We've been a Databank client for a number of years. While the software itself is more than adequate for our needs, I am especially impressed with the consistent, fast level of support, and the constant work to improve the product. In the past I've worked with everything from Excel and FileMaker databases to Salesforce.com, and the Databank is a great solution that I highly recommend. No software is perfect, but I find the ability to customize and cherry pick the modules that are used to be very helpful. The integrated email delivery system allows for seamless campaign management with the same capabilities as a system like Constant Contact or Vertical Response. But the Databank truly shines because of the level of customer service its staff supplies. On the sales end, I've always felt the suggestion being made is done so in light of the needs of my organization, not just to make a sale. And the true test of a system is its tech support. The Databank tech staff responds incredibly quickly, and has always come through with help. Finally, I've been very impressed with the additions and improvements made to the system over the last few years. The team working at the Databank responds to customer suggestions, and seems to be constantly building a better product. With the Databank, I really feel I am working with a company that wants my organization to succeed at its mission, not just to sell me as much software as it can get me to buy.

February 2013

Michael from Wisconsin Lakes

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2013

We've been a Databank client for a number of years. While the software itself is more than adequate for our needs, I am especially impressed with the consistent, fast level of support, and the constant work to improve the product. In the past I've worked with everything from Excel and FileMaker databases to Salesforce.com, and the Databank is a great solution that I highly recommend. No software is perfect, but I find the ability to customize and cherry pick the modules that are used to be very helpful. The integrated email delivery system allows for seamless campaign management with the same capabilities as a system like Constant Contact or Vertical Response. But the Databank truly shines because of the level of customer service its staff supplies. On the sales end, I've always felt the suggestion being made is done so in light of the needs of my organization, not just to make a sale. And the true test of a system is its tech support. The Databank tech staff responds incredibly quickly, and has always come through with help. Finally, I've been very impressed with the additions and improvements made to the system over the last few years. The team working at the Databank responds to customer suggestions, and seems to be constantly building a better product. With the Databank, I really feel I am working with a company that wants my organization to succeed at its mission, not just to sell me as much software as it can get me to buy.

November 2014

Michael from Wisconsin Lakes

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2014

Great product, awesome customer service

Pros

They have the best customer service in all facets of the business, from tech support to billing. I feel like I know the folks that work for The Databank. Not only do they respond quickly (often within the hour) to requests, the company as a whole is extremely responsive to user comments to improve the service. Many ideas crop in upgrades, and they are constantly working to improve the product.

Cons

The report builder is a little clunky, and it is not always easy to drill too deeply into the data without exporting to Excel and doing it that way. It's not a major hurdle, though, and all CRMs suffer from some sort of reporting deficiency, in my opinion.

June 2014

Vicki from High Tech Kids

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2014

User-friendly platform and extremely friendly support!

Pros

As a small nonprofit with limited resources and staff, we like that the software is simple to use and has been easily adaptable to our special needs. The support staff at The Databank is extremely easy to work with, and they are timely in their turnaround when we have questions or need updates to our database. We especially like the recent changes that make the user interface more visually appealing for us and our clients.

Cons

Nothing of consequence. Any question or issue we have ever had has been resolved.

June 2014

Shannon from Tennessee Pediatric Society Foundation

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

June 2014

The Databank is the best!

Pros

As a vendor, their customer service doesn't get any better. The staff at the Databank is beyond helpful and attentive, especially the tech support; those folks rock! As a product, the Databank is very inclusive and provides an excellent platform for meeting the needs of any organization; it's really quite incredible to have so much functionality in one location.

Cons

I'm hard pressed to come up with something I don't like about this company/product!

February 2013

Nancy from A Breath of Hope Lung Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2013

A Breath of Hope Lung Foundation is a young, grassroots movement focused on bringing awareness and research funding to lung cancer. Lung cancer takes more lives than breast, colon and pancreatic cancers combined, yet - because of the smoking stigma - it remains seriously underfunded. Lung cancer strikes nonsmokers, former smokers and smokers at an alarming rate in our country. With only a small group of volunteers and in just a few years, we have already drawn in more than 5000 people in support of our mission. The DataBank was a much welcomed and very professional way for us to start managing our contacts. With their help, we have become a full fledged fundraising machine. We appreciate their trainings, their prompt responses to questions and we look forward to bumping up to their higher level of service sometime in the next 18 months. Overall though, I am really impressed with this business.

October 2013

Nancy from A Breath of Hope Lung Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

DataBank Helps Us Organize and Grow

Breath of Hope Lung Foundation is a young, grassroots movement focused on bringing awareness and research funding to lung cancer. Lung cancer takes more lives than breast, colon and pancreatic cancers combined, yet - because of the smoking stigma - it remains seriously underfunded. Lung cancer strikes nonsmokers, former smokers and smokers at an alarming rate in our country. With only a small group of volunteers and in just a few years, we have already drawn in more than 5000 people in support of our mission. The DataBank was a much welcomed and very professional way for us to start managing our contacts. With their help, we have become a full fledged fundraising machine. We appreciate their trainings, their prompt responses to questions and we look forward to bumping up to their higher level of service sometime in the next 18 months.

May 2014

Sarah from Kinship Foundation

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2014

Responsive and insightful customer service!

Pros

With most new technology, you can hope for the perfect fit, but you never truly know what you're getting until you begin to integrate it into your workflow. This CRM meets expectations, and when something unexpected has come up, the staff has worked with us to figure out how to customize our data infrastructure further to meet our needs.

Cons

There isn't an easily accessible back-end API to our webinar provider.

May 2014

Howard from Progressive Leadership Alliance of Nevada

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

May 2014

Helping us do Non-profit advocacy for 10 years!

Pros

They are very responsive to suggestions for improvements. If the improvements are specific to your database, the pricing is very good. If they are broader improvements, you can get credit for your help in making the overall system better.

Cons

Some of the report generation can be a little clunky to get at what we want to get at, but it's getting better.

October 2013

Shannon from Tennessee Pediatric Society Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

highly recommend the databank!

With more than 14 years experience in fundraising, I've had to use a number of different databases. Each one of them created a great deal of frustration and were far from user friendly. As a Development Director, I had the opportunity to research and review a long list of options for switching over our data. I chose the databank and couldn't be happier. I find it user friendly and the staff to be extremely helpful and supportive. It was an easy transition and the databank has served our needs very well. I would recommend the databank to any nonprofit looking for a database or fundraising software.

October 2013

Marilyn from Food First

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Why I like thedatabank

There are several great things I like about thedatabank folks. First and foremost, they are a people-centered organization and always respond to issues within 24 hours. They are rated as one of the best small companies in MN to work for, which means a lot to those of us working on social justice issues. Having access to the donor list from anywhere in the world is great. For work flow, we love the fact that thedatabank links to our credit card service for automatic entry of both one-time and recurring donations. And the forms that we can design and embed in our website are also very useful.

February 2013

Shannon from Tennessee Pediatric Society Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2013

With more than 14 years experience in fundraising, I've had to use a number of different databases. Each one of them created a great deal of frustration and were far from user friendly. As a Development Director, I had the opportunity to research and review a long list of options for switching over our data. I chose the databank and couldn't be happier. I find it user friendly and the staff to be extremely helpful and supportive. It was an easy transition and the databank has served our needs very well. I would recommend the databank to any nonprofit looking for a database or fundraising software.

February 2013

Marilyn from Food First

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2013

There are several great things I like about thedatabank folks. First and foremost, they are a people-centered organization and always respond to issues within 24 hours. They are rated as one of the best small companies in MN to work for, which means a lot to those of us working on social justice issues. Having access to the donor list from anywhere in the world is great. For work flow, we love the fact that thedatabank links to our credit card service for automatic entry of both one-time and recurring donations. And the forms that we can design and embed in our website are also very useful.

October 2013

Lindy from Partnership for Safety and Justice

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Databank Recommended

Our database is probably the most important infrastructure of our organization. We use it to activate, inform, involve, fundraise and track activity of our members. It's key to our success. What I most appreciate about Databank and what keeps us with them is that they listen to us and what we need. They build new features based on their customer's comments and needs. They are a small enough company that we feel we get one-on-one attention. I have almost always found that they have incredible customer service. Databank for us has been easy to use and I highly recommend them.

February 2013

Lindy from Partnership for Safety and Justice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2013

Our database is probably the most important infrastructure of our organization. We use it to activate, inform, involve, fundraise and track activity of our members. It's key to our success. What I most appreciate about Databank and what keeps us with them is that they listen to us and what we need. The build new features based on their customer's comments and needs. They are a small enough company that we feel we get one-on-one attention. I have almost always found that they have incredible customer service. Databank for us has been easy to use and I highly recommend them.

July 2018

Bob from NBD

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good Experience

Pros

once you get and grab a hold of the learning curve, it it smooth sailing and easy to navigate through

Cons

the only issue is that customer service can be hard to get a hold of and does not seem to help much,

November 2014

Debbie from Minnesota Private College Council

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2014

Happy with The Databank

Pros

It has great customer/support service and ease of use.

Cons

There's a bit of a learning curve for its various tools (though that's probably true of most similar systems).

February 2013

Erin from Family Tree Clinic

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2013

The Databank is a very user friendly and affordable database system. Their support team is very responsive and helpful and resolves issues in a very timely manner. We used an Excel spreadsheet previous to The Databank and our fundraising efforts have benefited greatly from the reports that we can generate and information that we can track. The interface is fairly simple easy to use and they have lots of tutorials available for training.

October 2013

Debbie from Minnesota Private College Council

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

Great support

The Databank Powermail and Advocacy modules serve our needs very well. We send about two e-newsletters using Powermail each month-- the interface is intuitive and our newsletters get out without a hitch. Using the advocacy module is a bit more involved, but Databank has great client support when I need their help. They are responsive and respectful and always happy to answer questions or make tweaks to our setup.

February 2013

Debbie from Minnesota Private College Council

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2013

The Databank Powermail and Advocacy modules serve our needs very well. We send about two e-newsletters using Powermail each month-- the interface is very intuitive and our newsletters get out without a hitch. Using the advocacy module is a bit more involved, but Databank has great client support when I need their help. They are responsive and respectful and always happy to answer questions or make tweaks to our setup.

May 2014

Tom from WLCV

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

May 2014

The Databank

Pros

I like the familiarity of the product. Also, we receive personal followups from The Databank staff.

Cons

Because it's a smaller CRM, The Databank isn't supported by certain third-party advocacy tools (e.g. Change.org).

October 2013

Mark from Alabama Coastal Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2013

I recommend the Databank.

I highly recommend the Databank to any nonprofit organization (large or small) because it is versatile, fully functional, secure, easy to use, and integrates with our web site. Also, the staff has always been helpful and responds quickly to requests. I have used their web service for years and encourage my colleagues to give it a test drive.

February 2013

Mark from Alabama Coastal Foundation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2013

I highly recommend the Databank to any nonprofit organization (large or small) because it is versatile, fully functional, secure, easy to use, and integrates with our web site. Also, the staff has always been helpful and responds quickly to requests. I have used their web service for years and encourage my colleagues to give it a test drive.

June 2014

Susan from TNAAP

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2014

The Databank Review

Pros

I love that we use it as an overall outreach, and it works well and easy to use.

Cons

There's nothing that I dislike about this software.

June 2014

David from Wisconsin Lakes

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.0

June 2014

I use it to manage membership and development functions for WI Lakes.

Pros

It is pretty straightforward to understand. I was able to begin working on it very quickly without a ton of training.

Cons

The search functions are clunky and not intuitive. I don't like that I can't add queried lists to campaigns. If I can, I've had no luck figuring it out, which is telling, as I have 5-10 years of experience working with and managing fundraising databases.