All MemberLeap Reviews

1-25 of 85 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dawn

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Attractive front end and excellent support. Spending 25% fewer man-hours in system.

Decreased our website/database cost by 20%, decreased our staff man-hours in the system by 25%. Easy enough to maintain that we were able to bring daily management of website back in-house.

PROS

All the energy is on the front-end to build. Once up and running it is a champ. Custom set-up from beginning. Team meetings were productive. Support for migration was superb. Launch date was met. Response time is always impressive.

CONS

Not for those without some computer/database experience. Migrating from one database to another is never an easy task. That being said - MemberLeap was pretty uneventful from start to finish.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review Dawn! Your new website looks fabulous, and we are so happy that you have been able to streamline your organization's day-to-day needs by switching to MemberLeap! Fly high!

Replied April 2018

Karla

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Used MemberLeap Since 2019

Having used other software and been in association management for more than 20 years, MemberLeap is a great value. The MemberLeap team is very responsive if we have challenges., and if we can't find how ot use something, they will walk us through instructions.

PROS

Membership database management is flexible with fields - which makes bringing in old material easy - even if you don't use it, conference and event registrations is very user friendly, we use the proposals module to solicit and grade abstracts for our medical conference. The communications (email) piece is great, and the ability to email groups within the database and within modules is also great. I LOVE the Quickbooks integration - you can match up your budget line items for automatic reporting in Quickbooks. The website module is super easy to build and maintain our web pages.

CONS

I didn't like that the events and membership modules did not talk to each other much, but MemberLeap is making strides to change that aspect. Archives are okay, but it would be great to have a way to actually share files (like in google docs or dropbox). I would like to see updated training modules to match some of the newer features.

Reason for choosing MemberLeap

Looked at 3-4 other products. MemberLeap had the most options for the best price and we are able to manage the entire organization with it. (We have no full -time employees)

Vendor Response

Hi Karla! We have truly enjoyed working with you and the four MemberLeap clients you work with! Did you know that we recently released a new Video Center with updated videos? You should check them out! We look forward to working with you for many, many years to come!

Replied February 2023

Seth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Association Management

They hit the target date of launch and helped with the transition. Once setup and we began using it immediately. The build out of our first event took some time.

PROS

Event setup was straightforward Registering and recording attendance

CONS

Not always intuitive Training happened at a time when we hadn't used the product yet

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Other program difficult to use and didn't provide the options we needed.

Karen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed November 2012

We are VERY happy with Vieth and the MMS system

We moved from Avectra Netforum/Memberfuse to Vieth. We were very unhappy with the Netforum system and the Avectra support team. Moving from a big name system to Vieth was a bit scary but I have to say the experience so far has been amazing. From the start I could see the major differences. Vieth came up with the design for our site and then built it very qucikly as part of our implementation fee. They took care of everything which was a big difference from Avectra. Once in the system I quickly realized how much easier the MMS system was to use vs. Netforum. I spent months getting Netforum setup to work the way we needed and MMS was about 1 week. Avectra promised a bunch of functionality during the RFP process and then we were surprised to find things not working the way we expected. Vieth was very honest and we got what we expected. A support ticket at Avectra would sit for a few months but at Vieth it is worked on that week. We are very happy with Vieth and highly recommend them.

PROS

-Very easy to use admin console. Once you figure out where everything lives it is easy to get around the system -We have a great deal of flexibility with the system when it comes to customizations. Vieth is great with making changes for the better. If it is outside of the normal system requirements there will be cost associated however with our last system we could not customize anything -Member side is straight forward. Easy to use -It does what they say. Sales team is very open with their product. They don't promise anything outside of the system functionality -Very few bugs. Our last system had new releases often however they usually introduced new bugs to the environment. -The support staff is VERY responsive. I was worried at first as the staff is on the smaller size however they are much quicker to resolve issues then our last "big name" system. I will send in a support email and someone is working on it that day!

CONS

-A couple of the system generated pages could do with an update on their look.Overall very happy with what we have. -Newsletter module is much better then our previous system but could do with updating. I understand this is on their list of things to do. -Some of the system pages do not allow you to add your own text to the page. For example if I want to add a statement to the file manager page I cannot without Vieth adding it for me. It would be nice to have that ability. -They do not have a subscription module which our last system had. They do have the ability to do custom member types and they do have a online store.

Alex

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Truly outstanding customer service!

PROS

My organization has used MemberLeap for a few select features for several years, but we recently transitioned to utilize the entirety of the MemberLeap experience. We migrated our membership database, website, and event portfolio to MemberLeap and the customer service was so outstanding throughout the entire process that I felt like we had our very own concierge service! Not only did they respond to every help ticket (and there were a lot of tickets) within 24 hours, they even designed and programmed personalized solutions for my organization that didn't previously exist. It was a real dream working with this team!

CONS

I think the proposal and event systems could be updated. It's sometimes difficult to customize things in there.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Impak was so old and breaking down.

Vendor Response

Hi Alex! Thanks for the great review! MemberLeap has sooooo many features, and I hope you take full advantage of them! We look forward to serving your organization for many years to come.

Replied April 2023

Susie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

BEST Customer Service EVER!

Having used MemberLeap for TWO different organizations, I can say with confidence that MemberLeap is an awesome AMS. Our websites are beautiful, easy to navigate for the user and easy to update for administrators. Event registration is easy to set up and nice that it takes payment without sending to another website. Reports are customizable and easy to set up, download, etc. I love Memberleap. Would choose them again!

PROS

When I can't figure something out on my own by reading their HelpDesk articles/watching their instructional videos, I can email the Customer Support team and they will very quickly tell me how to fix my issue and often they just fix it for me and teach me how to do it myself next time. FAST response time with wonderful assistance.

CONS

None that I can think of at this time.

Vendor Response

Awe! Thanks Susie! We have enjoyed having you as a client, and we are excited that you brought a second organization to us.

Replied April 2022

Amanda

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

This Scientific society loves MemberLeap

We were using several different kinds of software before MemberLeap- one for surveys, one for the website, one for event registration, another for our communications, and another for our membership database. It was driving me crazy and I was wasting a lot of time cutting & pasting, importing & exporting between these platforms. I am saving several hours a week in the office after streamlining everything into one system, and now I can work on projects that pertain to the mission of my organization instead of spending those hours on busy admin tasks. I did a lot of research and demos of lots of other database software and the sales agents are pushy and annoying. MemberLeap does everything I want, they are straightforward and not pushy, and they have such a great product that they don't even advertise.

PROS

It does EVERYTHING I need and is really user-friendly-- membership, event registration, abstract submission, website management, email & newsletter communications, and more... and whenever I think of something I need that it doesn't do, they can almost always program it within a couple of days. They are totally terrific and I am recommending this software who manages a professional association or scientific society.

CONS

Occasionally I want a report of some kind that I can't figure out how to get-- but I can ask them and they will help me get what I need. They are so helpful I really can't complain.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much Amanda for the amazing review! We are so glad that MemberLeap offers EVERYTHING you need!

Replied June 2019

Paula

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Game Changer

Member Leap allowed us to update our website and add features to improve communications and recordkeeping. We have been able to send out broadcast emails, set up Zoom meetings, have electronic elections, and surveys - which were either tedious or non-existent before. Customer service and support has been amazing. Very responsive and solution orientated. Everyone is extremely professional and cares about our website.

PROS

The platform has been a game changer for our organization. We have been able to offer virtual elections, surveys, and webinars from one place - which would have been tedious previously - and essential since the COVID-19 Pandemic. Centralized Membership Roster and Billing system, Committee Portal, and communication system has helped us be more efficient - and provide a legacy of information for future officers and board members in our all-volunteer organization.

CONS

Creating new web pages can be a little challenging at first - but becomes easier with practice. It is a trial and error type of thing - but when you get the hang of it, the results can be cool. Also, some of the Zoom interface features are still being developed, like event tracking and attendance (but Zoom site provides this information already).

Reason for choosing MemberLeap

Found Member Leap had all the features we wanted and more.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Wanted to update our website.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words Paula! We have truly enjoyed getting to know your organization. Best of luck to you!

Replied January 2021

Carol

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Had to switch in a hurry from an over-priced product

We had to switch Association Management System providers within two weeks because our previous provider did not honor the price we had negotiated with them. We didn't need lots of functionality immediately but we did need dues payment and member management quickly. We needed an attractive front end and we got all of these. As we need to add more things to the website it's easy to do in comparison to the labyrinth our previous product was.

PROS

The product has a lot of functionality but the interface is easy to learn. Customer Support is phenomenal with someone getting back to us within hours and answering questions, making fixes or access to new functionality easy. The product price is so low compared to what we had.

CONS

The Admin interface is hard to learn unless you have something specific to do. Once you get into a module it's easy to figure out what to do.

Reason for choosing MemberLeap

Cost, easy interface both for Admin and members, GDPR compliance, functionality, security

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Cost and interface. The other product had so many settings we couldn't make a change without wondering what we were going to break.

Vendor Response

Hi Carol! I'm so glad we were able to swiftly get your new website and portals up and running. It looks like you haven't yet taken advantage of our custom admin menu, which allows you quick and easy access to the modules and features you utilize most. Please reach out to our customer service team, and they can help you set it up. We look forward to partnering with you for many years to come.

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Member Relationship Management for an Advocacy Organization

Our experience has been great. MemberLeap provided significant and timely support during the website design process and during the process to cut over from our previous site. The website they designed is very visually appealing and has the functions we wanted. The site is fast and works well. Contributing content, creating events, launching newsletters and all the other main functions are as easy to perform as we had originally assessed.

PROS

We selected MemberLeap for its comprehensive range of functions, the ease of administration, and the quality of the online help resources. We also liked that it is owned by a website development company since we planned to use it as the foundation of our website.

CONS

MemberLeap could use more member engagement tracking metrics, and easier means for reporting them.

Reason for choosing MemberLeap

Either superior range of functions or lower cost

Vendor Response

Hi Wayne! MemberLeap does have a lot of powerful features! Let's chat about what specific member engagement functionality would be beneficial for your organization and see how we can enhance it.

Replied November 2023

Sam

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great for our volunteer based organization

Excellent!

PROS

The product is easy to use, but the support team is outstanding.

CONS

Embedded text features (member emails, etc.) don't show up to administrators to view them for possible editing

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

The other two software packages we used really didn't give any leeway to modify the software to our use. It's like they had a pontifical attitude abou processes.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Sam! Much appreciated! The embedded text features you're referring to are the custom message verbiage options within our configuration settings, where clients can change verbiage. We'll see what we can do about making the default verbiage more visible.

Replied March 2022

Amy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

The set up was super easy, and the live support from the team at Vieth was really helpful.

I'm able to spend less time on membership administration and more time on membership development. MemberLeap also gives our members the opportunity to interact with each other, which it so critical for our industry. It checked off so many boxes that we had for our ideal member-management system at a very affordable price.

PROS

It's pretty intuitive, especially from the user end. I was worried about our demographic skewing older, but it's been really smooth for our members. Renewals are SO EASY with this system, which saves me tons of time. I keep discovering new, useful features, and I can tell it was designed by listening to the needs of membership professionals.

CONS

The reporting is pretty awful. I have to run and compare several reports to get the financial information that I need, and there is still more editing I have to do before it's usable. Donations also seem like an afterthought. It's definitely NOT a donor database.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy! Thanks for submitting a review! We are glad that our software has streamlined your processes and is saving you time. This frees you up to focus on the important stuff - membership development! Member engagement is always crucial for member based organizations, so we're glad we could offer you that too. I will send you an email regarding some possible reporting and donation options to help accommodate your unique detailed needs. Take care!

Replied April 2018

Eugene

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent quality and near-immediate service

PROS

Very easy to use and highly customizable.

CONS

None - the product is excellent. Any missing features are added very quickly.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Needed a more robust professional solution.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Eugene! Much appreciated!

Replied November 2022

Shakti

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Finally a solution that works and evolves with us

Our members are happy, our volunteers don't complain about the back-end, it works from mobile!

PROS

Great functionality, customized for us, changed as we needed. SUPER customer service.

CONS

That it can't read my mind? Just kidding. There are some functions that I wish could be done in batches, not one at a time, such as approving membership applications and enabling/disabling multiple events.

Vendor Response

Hi Shaki! We love that you and your members are both happy with MemberLeap! We wish our software could read our clients' minds too! LOL

Replied July 2019

Dave

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Veith consulting

They are very quick to react to any issue that comes up, I am quite satisfied with the program

PROS

We had no process before this program takes a while to load all the members information, but covers everything we need to function

CONS

Sometimes figuring out how to access the data base to my needs, but I feel that’s my fault other than the provider

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Dave! Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team for assistance with your database.

Replied March 2022

Deb

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Five stars across the board for MemberLeap. The customer support rocks.

MemberLeap streamlined our office procedure and provides a professional interface for our members.

PROS

MemberLeap software is totally user friendly, for both the administrator and our members. The "look" is professional. Training is very thorough. Requests for help are answered promptly.

CONS

My only complaint is that my learning curve is steep! Live training sessions can be overwhelming because there is a lot of ground to cover, but there are online tutorials to help fill in the blanks.

Vendor Response

Hey Deb! We think you are a five star client! Thanks!

Replied April 2017

Kari

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Vieth has been a positive experience for me.

PROS

I find it user friendly and easy to use. It supports my association with relevant tools without being cumbersome and overly difficult.

CONS

It takes some learning to understand how to use it. But customer service and technical support is always there to help.

Vendor Response

It has been a pleasure serving your organization, and we look forward to partnering with you for many more years!

Replied May 2017

Ronald

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: