What are MemberLeap users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MemberLeap software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.79

63 Reviews

5
50
4
12
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Vieth is great with making changes for the better. If it is outside of the normal system requirements there will be cost associated however with our last system we could not customize anything."
  • icon"All of the modules are fully integrated rather than being third-party sourced, so the functions are faster and data has full integrity."
  • icon"We have been pleased with our transition so far and appreciate all of the tech/support staff working with us as we discover things we didn’t think about before the transition."
  • icon"Higher learning curve than anticipated; however, no fault of MemberLeap."
  • icon"There is such a wide variety of reports it is hard to keep track of what each report does."
  • icon"There are a few layers to get through to create designs and some areas can be frustrating when you forget how to do something. We are beginning to create some how to videos to assist with this."

Jump to:

Browse all MemberLeap Reviews

  • Have you used MemberLeap and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 63 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews

User Profile

Dawn

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Attractive front end and excellent support. Spending 25% fewer man-hours in system.

Decreased our website/database cost by 20%, decreased our staff man-hours in the system by 25%. Easy enough to maintain that we were able to bring daily management of website back in-house.

Pros

All the energy is on the front-end to build. Once up and running it is a champ. Custom set-up from beginning. Team meetings were productive. Support for migration was superb. Launch date was met. Response time is always impressive.

Cons

Not for those without some computer/database experience. Migrating from one database to another is never an easy task. That being said - MemberLeap was pretty uneventful from start to finish.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the awesome review Dawn! Your new website looks fabulous, and we are so happy that you have been able to streamline your organization's day-to-day needs by switching to MemberLeap! Fly high!

Replied April 2018

Paul

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

MemberLeap Helps Volunteers Run Non-Profit Association

We have a good working relationship with MemberLeap. They offer a good overall product for Member Management, Member Communication, and Event Management at a good price. They have many more capabilities that we have not taken advantage of. When we have needs that are beyond the current capabilities of their system they work with us to do custom programming to meet our needs at a reasonable price and on a good implementation schedule. We appreciate their service, agility, and flexibility.

Pros

We are a 100% volunteer non-profit trade association with over 2,000 Members and have been happily using MemberLeap since 2017. The MemberLeap team made switching providers easy. We like that MemberLeap is strong in Member Management, Member Communication, and Event Management. A very small group of non-technical volunteers is able to manage a very professional looking website and handle all aspects of Member and Event management thanks to MemberLeap's easy to use interface. MemberLeap's customer service is very good and there is a detectable desire to serve their clients.

Cons

The only con we have experienced is the inability to issue refunds via the system through our payment gateway. Luckily we have so few refunds it a minor inconvenience. Anything else that we have found difficult has successfully been mitigated by training and assistance from the MemberLeap team.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Cvent was strong in event management but very weak in Membership Management. For us they were extremely expensive and not responsive to our needs. While we were with them they were very acquisitive but demonstrated very little desire to improve the product they sold or to fulfill service levels for the Member Management part of their product. They were unwilling to offer customization outside of a nebulous request process which has no set schedule for implementation or even consideration of what was requested.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Paul! The process of issuing refunds varies based on the payment gateway our clients use.

Replied March 2022

Kate

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Memberleap Review

While the customer support is generally quick, we do feel that unless you push back, their answer tends to be "we can't do that" or " that is a customization, which will be an added cost"

Pros

It seemed straight forward. There was training that came with the program. We do get quick answers when we have a question.

Cons

Everything seems to be an "add on". There is a disconnect between what the sales person tells you the program can do and what it can do. Many of the functions we needed were considered a customization. The reason we chose memberleap was that it seemed cost efficient. But now we are paying as much as the other systems we were looking at cost.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

We were looking to save money.

Susie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

BEST Customer Service EVER!

Having used MemberLeap for TWO different organizations, I can say with confidence that MemberLeap is an awesome AMS. Our websites are beautiful, easy to navigate for the user and easy to update for administrators. Event registration is easy to set up and nice that it takes payment without sending to another website. Reports are customizable and easy to set up, download, etc. I love Memberleap. Would choose them again!

Pros

When I can't figure something out on my own by reading their HelpDesk articles/watching their instructional videos, I can email the Customer Support team and they will very quickly tell me how to fix my issue and often they just fix it for me and teach me how to do it myself next time. FAST response time with wonderful assistance.

Cons

None that I can think of at this time.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Awe! Thanks Susie! We have enjoyed having you as a client, and we are excited that you brought a second organization to us.

Replied April 2022

Brad

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Consolidates steps that took several programs

See pros above

Pros

MemberLeap took the place of a website editor, membership database and several spreadsheets. Enabled us to control access to members only features and pricing. Enabled an online membership directory that updates as members join or renew. Support is timely and ability to customize features to meet our needs is appreciated.

Cons

I do not have any significant complaints. More flexibility to format broadcast email message to support features available in MailChimp & Constant Contact would be nice.

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

Best fit. Integration with QuickBooks, Broadcast email capability, ability to trach prospects, Support for multiple payment processors.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Brad! It is awesome when prospects come to use with multiple systems and we can consolidate them into one efficient system! Are you using our basic broadcast email message module, or have you tried our advanced broadcast features that also creates beautiful newsletters?

Replied April 2022

Christine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Reliable assistance when you need it.

What everyone likes most is being able to get quick and professional assistance with issues and questions. MemberLeap team members have always been outstanding with this and we really appreciate that!

Pros

Provides an administrator with more than enough tools to manage content and configure processing options.

Cons

Just the overall layout, font and style of the Admin pages. It's perfectly fine but as far as the look and feel, it's not to my own personal taste. No biggie.

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

Excellent amount of options for our needs along with a good support group backing it all up.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Christine! It looks like you haven't taken advantage of some of our latest free enhancements that have an improved layout, look, and feel. I'll reach out to you directly to discuss this further. Take care.

Replied April 2022

Sam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great for our volunteer based organization

Excellent!

Pros

The product is easy to use, but the support team is outstanding.

Cons

Embedded text features (member emails, etc.) don't show up to administrators to view them for possible editing

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

The other two software packages we used really didn't give any leeway to modify the software to our use. It's like they had a pontifical attitude abou processes.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review, Sam! Much appreciated! The embedded text features you're referring to are the custom message verbiage options within our configuration settings, where clients can change verbiage. We'll see what we can do about making the default verbiage more visible.

Replied March 2022

Karen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

November 2012

We are VERY happy with Vieth and the MMS system

We moved from Avectra Netforum/Memberfuse to Vieth. We were very unhappy with the Netforum system and the Avectra support team. Moving from a big name system to Vieth was a bit scary but I have to say the experience so far has been amazing. From the start I could see the major differences. Vieth came up with the design for our site and then built it very qucikly as part of our implementation fee. They took care of everything which was a big difference from Avectra. Once in the system I quickly realized how much easier the MMS system was to use vs. Netforum. I spent months getting Netforum setup to work the way we needed and MMS was about 1 week. Avectra promised a bunch of functionality during the RFP process and then we were surprised to find things not working the way we expected. Vieth was very honest and we got what we expected. A support ticket at Avectra would sit for a few months but at Vieth it is worked on that week. We are very happy with Vieth and highly recommend them.

Pros

-Very easy to use admin console. Once you figure out where everything lives it is easy to get around the system -We have a great deal of flexibility with the system when it comes to customizations. Vieth is great with making changes for the better. If it is outside of the normal system requirements there will be cost associated however with our last system we could not customize anything -Member side is straight forward. Easy to use -It does what they say. Sales team is very open with their product. They don't promise anything outside of the system functionality -Very few bugs. Our last system had new releases often however they usually introduced new bugs to the environment. -The support staff is VERY responsive. I was worried at first as the staff is on the smaller size however they are much quicker to resolve issues then our last "big name" system. I will send in a support email and someone is working on it that day!

Cons

-A couple of the system generated pages could do with an update on their look.Overall very happy with what we have. -Newsletter module is much better then our previous system but could do with updating. I understand this is on their list of things to do. -Some of the system pages do not allow you to add your own text to the page. For example if I want to add a statement to the file manager page I cannot without Vieth adding it for me. It would be nice to have that ability. -They do not have a subscription module which our last system had. They do have the ability to do custom member types and they do have a online store.

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Veith consulting

They are very quick to react to any issue that comes up, I am quite satisfied with the program

Pros

We had no process before this program takes a while to load all the members information, but covers everything we need to function

Cons

Sometimes figuring out how to access the data base to my needs, but I feel that’s my fault other than the provider

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Dave! Please feel free to reach out to our customer service team for assistance with your database.

Replied March 2022

Ronald

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Perfect for small and large organizations

Very pleased with Member Leap.

Pros

Customer service is prompt and helpful. Our organization is strictly volunteer retirees so we don't have professional web developers. Member Leap has been quick to solve those non-expert questions we have.

Cons

For a non-expert web person the front title page requires some study and isn't the easiest page to navigate.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Ronald! You are right - MemberLeap is perfect for small and large organizations and anyone in between. If you weren't part of the original onboarding training, we can get you scheduled for a free new admin training session to review our website content manager, so you can navigate it better.

Replied April 2022

Paula

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Game Changer

Member Leap allowed us to update our website and add features to improve communications and recordkeeping. We have been able to send out broadcast emails, set up Zoom meetings, have electronic elections, and surveys - which were either tedious or non-existent before. Customer service and support has been amazing. Very responsive and solution orientated. Everyone is extremely professional and cares about our website.

Pros

The platform has been a game changer for our organization. We have been able to offer virtual elections, surveys, and webinars from one place - which would have been tedious previously - and essential since the COVID-19 Pandemic. Centralized Membership Roster and Billing system, Committee Portal, and communication system has helped us be more efficient - and provide a legacy of information for future officers and board members in our all-volunteer organization.

Cons

Creating new web pages can be a little challenging at first - but becomes easier with practice. It is a trial and error type of thing - but when you get the hang of it, the results can be cool. Also, some of the Zoom interface features are still being developed, like event tracking and attendance (but Zoom site provides this information already).

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

Found Member Leap had all the features we wanted and more.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Wanted to update our website.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the kind words Paula! We have truly enjoyed getting to know your organization. Best of luck to you!

Replied January 2021

Kirk

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Judiciary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Creation of new website for Statewide Judicial Association

The MemberLeap team was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Only one team member wasn’t as extremely friendly as all the others and lacked some follow up on our questions. We liked that they are a locally based company so we checked out their business operations.

Pros

I could understand the functionality and I only have general technology skills. This package will enable our group of volunteer Judges to vastly increase our communication and get better organized. The calendar, message boards, and mass emails are especially helpful trying to run an organization of volunteers without an executive director.

Cons

There are a few layers to get through to create designs and some areas can be frustrating when you forget how to do something. We are beginning to create some how to videos to assist with this

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

Their website was easy to understand, simple and intuitive. We could obtain pricing accurately without having to have a sit down and conduct a lengthy interview.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

We needed to create a new user friendly website and database. MemberLeap combined them together to meet our needs

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Judge Tabbey! We are excited that you have found a software platform to meet your organization's needs. We love partnering with local associations too!

Replied August 2019

Lisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

GEA Website

We like the ability to do everything we need through the website

Pros

The professional look of the website and all the features we can use within the organization.

Cons

Some features are hard to understand when we're creating or adding information.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Lisa! Your website looks fabulous! We are continually making enhancements to our software and adding new features, so make sure to check them out. Our customer service team can help you understand how to use our features if you can't find the information in the built-in comprehensive help desk. Please reach out to them at service@memberleap.com. Take care.

Replied April 2022

Kristine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

MemberLeap software implementation

We converted a GoDaddy website with Wufoo for forms, Excel for membership tracking, and Constant Contact for event tracking. MemberLeap combined all of that into a sleek, easy to manage system that is extremely user-friendly. The implementation process was extremely smooth, and responses to our questions were virtually immediate. The member management system is highly customizable, and therefore fairly labor-intensive to implement, but the implementation consultant was extraordinarily responsive and helpful with ideas on what options would suit our organization best, even when it took several iterations to settle on a particular direction. It seemed we were implementing additional functionality every week, and I don't know how our organization would have been able to manage our most important function, which is to review non-profit grant applicants and award grants, during this pandemic without this system and their integrated Zoom platform. We built the website and implemented the member management system with online join/renew functionality, profile edit capability, committee signup, committee email/message boards/document archives, online forms, surveys, elections, invoicing, and online learning courses, in a rapid 4 months. Even after implementation, we are very impressed with the rapid customer response when we have questions or issues.

Pros

All of the modules are fully integrated rather than being third-party sourced, so the functions are faster and data has full integrity. The modules are also available to be turned on as needed if a phased-in approach is required. In addition, there is the ability to set up committees (aka projects) with an autonomous ability to manage internal emails, calendars, message boards and document archives exclusively and confidentially within each committee.

Cons

The administrative functions are fairly basic. Although most of the major admin functions can be assigned to a specific user which is a positive, they can't be defined by role which requires a bit of maintenance as people move around in roles. Also most admin functions are global for the organization, rather than restricted for which person or data fields they can access.

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

Excellent customer service reputation and lower cost for more functionality than the competition.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Data integrity from a single input source, custom and standard reporting capabilities, streamlined website,

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Kristine! We are so excited to have brought you onboard as a client! We are glad you have discovered all of the amazing modules that MemberLeap has to offer! We look forward to seeing your organization grow!

Replied August 2020

Amanda

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

This Scientific society loves MemberLeap

We were using several different kinds of software before MemberLeap- one for surveys, one for the website, one for event registration, another for our communications, and another for our membership database. It was driving me crazy and I was wasting a lot of time cutting & pasting, importing & exporting between these platforms. I am saving several hours a week in the office after streamlining everything into one system, and now I can work on projects that pertain to the mission of my organization instead of spending those hours on busy admin tasks. I did a lot of research and demos of lots of other database software and the sales agents are pushy and annoying. MemberLeap does everything I want, they are straightforward and not pushy, and they have such a great product that they don't even advertise.

Pros

It does EVERYTHING I need and is really user-friendly-- membership, event registration, abstract submission, website management, email & newsletter communications, and more... and whenever I think of something I need that it doesn't do, they can almost always program it within a couple of days. They are totally terrific and I am recommending this software who manages a professional association or scientific society.

Cons

Occasionally I want a report of some kind that I can't figure out how to get-- but I can ask them and they will help me get what I need. They are so helpful I really can't complain.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thank you so much Amanda for the amazing review! We are so glad that MemberLeap offers EVERYTHING you need!

Replied June 2019

Kermit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Teaching an old dog new tricks

I am 79 years old and not very computer smart. I am FORBPO's Treasurer and the primary user of the MemberLeap program. This whole project has been a challenging experience for me. The personnel at Vieth Consulting, who were involved with our project, have been very professional and patience with me which was greatly appreciated and gave me confidence to continue to go forward. The billing program has reduced much time and has resulting in a greater and more timely response from our members. The ability for members to review their personal data and make corrections or up date their information has reduced the time that I had to spent doing that task in the past. The Event part of the program was more of a challenge for me in setting up the event and the registration for our annual event. After some trial and error and assistance from Vieth, I was able to develop and put on line our annual convention program and registration. The one thing that the program did not accomplish, which was a disappointment, was the ability to produce a PDF Registration Form. FORBPO's member are mostly elderly. One third of our membership do not use computers. I had to develop a separate PDF registration form using another application program. I have to manually enter the information from the hard copy registration form into the Event program in order to trap all the event information that I need to track. There have been some minor cliches but the more a work with, and the better I understand the program, the more a like it. I have only been working with your/our program for less than 30 days. However, for the most part, it is fulfilling our business needs. I believe the more I work with and understand the program, the more I will learn the full potential of the program.

Pros

It is a big time saver. It is good to have all our information in one integrated database were we had three different systems in the past.

Cons

Can not produce a PDF Registration Form for our annual Convention , for mailing to members who do not have computers. There is such a wide variety of reports it is hard to keep track of what each report does. It would be nice to eliminate reports that I would never use.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Kermit! We are so happy that you choose MemberLeap. I am checking with our event programmer to see what it would take to create a PDF of your event registration. We'll be in touch! Take care!

Replied February 2017

Shannon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Great association management web hosting!

Association management databases can be tricky; MemberLeap helped us customize the site to work with specific needs with different types of membership. They have also helped us figure out a way to merge and sync 3 different databases into one, each maintaining their own integrity.

Pros

We used MemberLeap several years ago to custom build our association sites, and when the time came to add a new site, it was an easy decision. They have a great and attentive staff; their system is very user-friendly; issues and problems are resolved quickly; and any custom updates made are available to all clients.

Cons

The only issue I've had (which MemberLeap staff helped me work through) was in figuring out the grid editor on our template. Other than that, the software is very easy to use.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Shannon, we have enjoyed working with the Oklahoma Restaurant Association, Oklahoma Hotel and Lodging Association, and Oklahoma Travel Industry Association over the years, and we are excited to present your new ORA Expo event website too.

Replied February 2019

Jennifer

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Vieth Consulting Employees are Fantastic with MemberLeap!

Pros

MemberLeap gets the job done and is fairly user-friendly. Vieth Consulting is top-notch. They have been the most professional, efficient, and friendly staff to work with and always have our best interest in mind. We are a small nonprofit with unique needs and they have worked well with us to understand those needs. Vieth Consulting staff have been such a pleasure to work with over the past 14 months. Professional, friendly, and efficient with a fast turnaround time on help tickets.

Cons

There are a few things that have come up for our specific needs that could not be adjusted without customization and many times we have had to find a work around BUT every staff person I have dealt with at Vieth Consulting has been fantastic in helping us find those workarounds when needed. When we do need customizations, they always finish them promptly. We are still finding issues as we go, but if there is an easy fix, or if it was something we did incorrectly on our end, Vieth staff help us find the solution.

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Great product & service!

Excellent! Great support team and extremely responsive on support requests - usually same day response!

Pros

The back end is very user friendly and I love that I am able to customize areas that best fit our demographics.

Cons

Billing for non-dues activities is not as intuitive as I would like for it to be.

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

The system seemed to be easier to use then the others and the functionality was what we were looking for.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Lack of support and functinality

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the review Amy! We were excited to onboard the Austin Association of Facility & Maintenance Engineers. If you would like to schedule a quick overview of our non-dues invoices, please contact our customer service team at service@memberleap.com. Take care.

Replied January 2020

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

MemberLeap Review

We have immediate benefits from the first conference being on the website and the reports that we're able to pull up. Customer service is very good and the response time is excellent. The only downside I've seen is that with my prior database, we had just 2 support people who were expert on everything with our old software and with MemberLeap people have specialites.

Pros

We came from another association software that did not have all the features that MemberLeap offers. We were able to have one website connected with our database and that has been great.

Cons

There are certain features that we wanted that we had to have the developer design for us. It took a while but we were happy with the end result.

Reasons for switching to MemberLeap

Having a software company that could be all encompassing from website to database and email.

Response from Vieth Consulting

MemberLeap does have a lot of amazing features. We're glad that our designer was able to give you exactly what you wanted. There is a lot of work that goes into managing a large conference, and we're so glad that our software could help you with that. With so many software features, we provide the best support to our clients by having specialists for them.

Replied September 2019

joyce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Professional Association Finds Great Fit in MemberLeap

Pros

6.2.2. We have been pleased with our transition so far and appreciate all of the tech/support staff working with us as we discover things we didn’t think about before the transition. As is often the case, until we started working in and using the system, there were aspects we didn’t know that we needed. The folks at MemberLeap and rep Consulting have been great about either talking us through how to use or find what already existed or helping us figure out what we need to have added. So far, it has been more of a positive experience for us. You don’t always get the positive feedback, usually you only hear about complaints from clients, so NABCA wanted to give you some positives.

Cons

Higher learning curve than anticipated; however, no fault of MemberLeap.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the kind words Joyce! Don't forget... we have lots of training videos available, a comprehensive online Help Desk built into your software, and 24/7 customer service to help you when you need it.

Replied January 2020

karen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Great company and product

Much more organization and efficient solution than what we were using. Amazing website design/implementation.

Pros

The software is easy to use and most functions we need are included. Anything not included is easy to add on for a reasonable fee. They have been very accommodating. Everything is much more efficient. This is the second non-profit I have brought to Member Leap. I liked the company so much and the product offering worked so well that when it came time to I recommended my new employer use MemberLeap.

Cons

Some things could be improved such as the store/merch design. I find it a bit basic. We also ran into some trouble with the donation function not being nearly as robust as we needed. We are a non-profit so that is a major area for us. We were able to come up with a reasonable work around without having to spend money on customization but eventually we will need to beef it up.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thank you Karen! It is always a pleasure working with you!

Replied July 2018

Amy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

The set up was super easy, and the live support from the team at Vieth was really helpful.

I'm able to spend less time on membership administration and more time on membership development. MemberLeap also gives our members the opportunity to interact with each other, which it so critical for our industry. It checked off so many boxes that we had for our ideal member-management system at a very affordable price.

Pros

It's pretty intuitive, especially from the user end. I was worried about our demographic skewing older, but it's been really smooth for our members. Renewals are SO EASY with this system, which saves me tons of time. I keep discovering new, useful features, and I can tell it was designed by listening to the needs of membership professionals.

Cons

The reporting is pretty awful. I have to run and compare several reports to get the financial information that I need, and there is still more editing I have to do before it's usable. Donations also seem like an afterthought. It's definitely NOT a donor database.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Hi Amy! Thanks for submitting a review! We are glad that our software has streamlined your processes and is saving you time. This frees you up to focus on the important stuff - membership development! Member engagement is always crucial for member based organizations, so we're glad we could offer you that too. I will send you an email regarding some possible reporting and donation options to help accommodate your unique detailed needs. Take care!

Replied April 2018

Clive

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

This system works very well and is easy to use.

The ability to handle the details of all our members, including their payments.

Pros

It is easy and intuitive to use. It has all the functionality I need and more. The support is excellent. They are quick to understand my questions and needs. Anything I have wanted has been speedily resolved.

Cons

Some of the search features could be improved. Sometimes I think I have searched for all the members of a certain type but the search has not been initiated.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thanks for the kind words Clive! We have truly enjoyed having you as a client for all these years! We are already working on the search feature fix, it should be taken care of today!

Replied April 2017

Rolanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Member Management

My overall experience with MemberLeap is VERY Positive. SInce we signed the contract, the company has been very responsive to our customization requests. We are a unique organization and the MemberLeap system was easily adaptable to our needs.

Pros

The software is easy to use. The implementation was easy. Data conversion was extremely easy as the fields were mapped to our system.

Cons

None. We have been extremely pleased with MemberLeap since 2013.

Reasons for choosing MemberLeap

The easy of use for our membership and the smooth integration inot our daily processes.

Response from Vieth Consulting

Thank you, Rolanda!

Replied November 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 63 reviews
MemberLeap

MemberLeap

4.79/5 out of 63 reviews
icon33 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo