VSys One Software Reviews

VSys One Software Reviews

Find out more:

FrontRunners 2022

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.74

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Best support team ever, software or otherwise. Also really appreciate the control we have to be able to readily adapt the software to meet our specific needs."
  • icon"Creating volunteer accounts is very user friendly and it is easy to add new data collection points specifically for our program (i.e. we have 34 locations to track)."
  • icon"Customization is awesome. You can really make the product look and feel however you like for you as the administrator and for the end user."
  • icon"Our organization demands a firewall that doesn't allow for a cloud based program."
  • icon"There are also times when systems that have been in place for awhile just stop working, such as notifications and or sections on forms."
  • icon"I often end up calling but I feel a little guilty at calling for things that I should be able to do."

Browse all VSys One Reviews

  • Have you used VSys One and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 42 reviews

Amy Faith

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

A Real Game Changer in Volunteer Administration and Metrics Reporting for Senior Leadership!

I have worked in volunteer administration for close to 25 years. I have seen a thing or two when it comes to data collection and volunteer tracking software. In my time, I have never worked with a more sincere group of people than the staff at Bespoke Software. My organization is currently two-years post merger and we're working with VSys to merge all of our hospitals into one cohesive system. With VSys One and VSys Live, whenever you have a task, the customer service team will meet you where you are at and help you to accomplish the project. In some cases you can start the project on your own and they will take the reins if something needs to be tweaked or they might even walk you through it with step-by-step instructions. With other software, it seemed to take forever to get an answer and the answer did not involve human interaction. With VSys, you can be sure that during normal business hours, you are covered with telephone and email support.

Pros

With customization of advanced exporter and custom column reports, VSys One user tools and reports offers the ability to create performance-based dashboards when saving data to Excel, creating a graphical gauge that tracks the throughput of volunteers and lets you monitor volunteer successes throughout your system. We recently created a thermometer to provide leadership with reports on numbers of volunteers returning back into service in-person post-pandemic week over week. We plan to expand on the reporting to include peer-to-peer volunteers and number of visits or encounters they have on a daily basis. The software will grow as your program grows. We love the ability it has to put the onus on volunteers to upload their own data, making the on boarding process much easier with less keying in of information for staff, while eliminating the need for paper and having to chase after volunteers to complete their requirements. We love that VSys is able to report out on everything you need, helping you to speak in a language that C-Suite leaders can understand and it even has the ability to do some things that you didn't know you needed. With VSys One and Vsys Live, the possibilities are endless!

Cons

At first, the cost was a dissatisfier among top leadership, but it is well worth the price. They say you get what you pay for. VSys is the Rolls-Royce of Volunteer Administration Software, it simply inspires greatness and makes data tracking simple!

Reasons for choosing VSys One

VSys will truly listen to your needs and pivot to assist you. We love that they are always looking for feedback on what works and what doesn't. Their ability to be nimble and work within your parameters is quite remarkable.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

VSys provides top notch customer service, the software may take a bit of time to learn, but it is generally very user -friendly and ability to report out is unsurpassed! We needed a company that would allow us to move our volunteer applications from our organization's servers to a cloud-based set-up so that we could have more control over what data current and prospective volunteers will see.

Patricia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Cottage Health Volunteer Program

we are able to manage over 1,000 active volunteers, we especially like the ability to communicate with some or all volunteers as well as documenting all interactions. We are able to customize the database to meet our best practices and procedures.

Pros

The pros are have a robust database that handles all of our daily operations, from an on-line application that when accepted is downloaded right in to the database. We also like the ability to customize to our services and requirements (national, state and local guidelines and to customize to our hospital's culture and policies, The help line is fantastic and are very knowledgeable and patient. they are responsive to requests and upgrades.

Cons

The scheduling is great.... but I would like to add phone numbers and to be able to color code the training volunteers vs the trained volunteers.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

The support team and client relations manager- [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were instrumental in our decision. To be able to talk and be walked through an issue was critical vs waiting for an email response. The ability to help problem solve an issue immediately vs place on a list for the company to work towards. V Sys One is very responsive and eager to help to achieve our goals and practices.

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

Needlessly Complex

The product line is confusing - VSys One, VSys Lite, VSys Live, VSys Kiosk, VSys Live Kiosk. A few key features that were promised by the project leader have failed to materialize. My sense is that again, they have a product that can do many things, but they don't know how to package their own product or create a user interface friendly for customers. The business model is one of paying for a support subscription post-implementation so they don't have much of an incentive to change.

Pros

I can't deny that it is powerful. It will make reports and track data. The phone support is decent.

Cons

See the title of the review. The user interface as the administrator is cumbersome and non-intuitive. There are too many steps and serpentine workflows to accomplish basic tasks such as creating a job assignment or building a new training.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

The ability to own our own files versus paying by the file.

Suzanne

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Customer Service Can't be Beat!

We are able to manage our legacy volunteer data (16K records), our current roster of active or recently active (2K records), communication, job history, training, implement automated features like background check surveys, and maintain schedules for volunteers in multiple roles effectively. And when I need assistance, it's there at the other end of the phone!

Pros

While the entire database is robust enough to more than meet our organizational needs, the very best part is the awesome support team that is always available to me. We implemented this program about five years ago, and it's been able to help us manage a tremendous amount of information about our 800+ volunteer program. The fact that it's on the cloud also helps us because we can access anything we need regardless of where the volunteer management team is physically (a plus in Covid times!).

Cons

The challenge with such a strong database system is that it can be hard to master if you are not a daily user. However, the team is working on updates and have been very open to my feedback about changes and improvements from the user's standpoint. If they keep going with the focus on user experience, it will continue to be an industry leader.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

The customer service--that was a critical element for us!

Reasons for switching to VSys One

Legacy system that no longer met our needs

Denise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

VSys is a great database

I love that we always have support when we call in for help with VSys. Everyone at the office is helpful and if they cannot figure it out they ask for help from another VSys staff member.

Pros

I use VSys on a daily basis and am the primary administrator. We use VSys for multiple different operations such as volunteer management, donor/account management, partner agencies we work with and all the jobs we send our volunteers to. Along with this we love that we can create letters types and be able to pick the letter need and customize prior to sending and saves to the volunteer or donor profile. VSys has saved us time running reports and having the ability to save them all with the criteria we need. VSys has so many other options we are not currently using but plan to in the future.

Cons

The only complaint I would have is I wish more screens talked to each other. Some processes we have to do manually which takes more time and some reports do not have the ability to do some things we need but we have learned to work around or just manually handle it.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

The product sold itself after [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] told us everything the product had the ability to handle and minimize some manual processes.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

We wanted a database that we could combine both volunteer and donor information and easily be able to run reports.

Eric

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Multi-Branch Hospice Volunteer Department

Overall it has been good. The initial integration was a little haphazard and felt rushed at points, but the ongoing support and follow up with the agency has allowed us to completely transform and smooth out our on boarding process for volunteers. The company is very accommodating to our needs and questions, sometimes creating new things that the software couldn't do before.

Pros

-Customization is awesome. You can really make the product look and feel however you like for you as the administrator and for the end user. It has a lot of features that can both mold to your current workflows, but also enhance and automate your workflows. -Customer service is one of the best features of this organization. Their live representatives are very knowledgeable of the product and it's features and willing to help work through any issue that you are having. -customize able reports and bulk changes. Whatever I need to pull out of the database in whatever format is accessable.

Cons

-The fact that the program is so customizable also means there's more than one one way to accomplish the same task or reach the same goal. This does mean that different from people Vsys can have different "go to" ways of completing items. This can lead to some frustration. -The flow of information/data in the software can feel a bit cumbersome. There's not 100% consistency in the software screens when working in the "setup" of different functions. This requires one to really understand how every "data point" or term in VSys connects throughout.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

Online training modules and being able to house the data on our own servers and not in the cloud.

Meg

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Excellent Volunteer Database

Volunteer data is in one place. It took several years to get the funding to get this software. The company were so understanding and patient. It makes my job infinitely more doable.

Pros

I love the fact that everything is in one place. The people at VSys are second to none. Even when I'm being less than intelligent they are patient and walk me through what must seem to them as easy. The fact that you actually get a person is wonderful. Doing monthly timesheets for volunteers is now a breeze. Running reports means that I can easily get requested information. Being able to run OIG/SAM in no time at all. Makes it easy to do monthly checks

Cons

I sometimes find it difficult to find the report that I'm looking for. I am not very computer savvy and find it difficult to edit settings to make it exactly what I'm looking for. I often end up calling but I feel a little guilty at calling for things that I should be able to do.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

The interaction with people. Comments from others who had Volgistics and wished that they could switch.

Janice

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

VSys is Great!

Although it does take some time to learn and utilize all of the features, utilizing the online manual or calling support will usually get your needs fulfilled. Support staff are extremely responsive.

Pros

Everything we need to do has a place in this software. It offers far more than we need.

Cons

The references to html content confuses me and complicates some things. Sometimes the page layouts are not so pretty to look at.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

Many hospitals in our area were all moving to VSYS. It offered all the features that we wanted.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

Volunteer Works was discontinuing their standalone product and going completely online which was not the platform we wanted to use.

Pamela

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Great Company

I love working with VSys One and all of those that give support. VSYS has always given exceptional customer service. We had a unique situation and needed some of the program built specifically for our theaters and they were so helpful in building a product that met all of our needs

Pros

The product is very easy to use even for some of our users with very limited computer skills.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are a bit confusing and don't always give the information immediately needed.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

VSYS One gave us more options to meet our needs and they were willing to build to our specifications.

Allyson

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

This robust program meets our needs

VSysOne has been a game changer for my department. VSysOne is so fully integrated in every part of our daily work I am not sure what we would do without it.

Pros

This product is robust and can handle almost anything that a Health System Volunteer Services program might need. Our Education and Learning Services Department and Medical Staff Department have also signed on and are managing student requests through VSysOne.

Cons

This might be a con for some people, but there are multiple pathways to the same outcome in this software. This might be confusing for some learners of this program. I like the flexibility. We are currently using VSysLive and have a cloud based set up. Sometimes our service runs a little slow.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

Originally we chose VSysOne because we could host it on our servers. That is not longer a requirement of our health system and we are now using the cloud based option.

Christine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Florida Park Service - VSys One and VSys Anywhere

VSys One is a lot to learn and multiple ways to accomplish a goal to get it to do what you want -- that's a pro and a con. This is where regular responsive customer service really matters. As a Program Manager I’m super pleased with my regular support contact at VSys. If all of VSys's clients receive that level of service from their designated VSys support person and are as pleased as I am, then you should have no issues getting clients. It really matters who you work with weekly and for emergency troubleshooting – their knowledge base and demeanor (not making you feel like an idiot when it's user error) is sooo important.

Pros

Flexibility – We are able to customize what the volunteer sees and what staff see to meet both needs. Parks recruit volunteers for their greatest needs – a first for us. Volunteers browse opportunities and apply, creating their own profiles, then self-administer required training and acknowledgements, and self-enter service hours. This saves significant staff time! Accessibility – Volunteers and staff can access VSys anytime and almost anywhere – mobile devise and computer home or office. Adaptability - Reports out of the system are super flexible and a large area of where we have worked with VSys staff and development team to get what we need to answer leaderships Administration and Records - The system handles our level of activity 145-300 staff admins in VSys One, and annually 20,000 volunteer accounts/personnel records -- background checks, required training, hours of service, awards/recognition tracking, ability to e-mail custom lists of volunteers. The record keeping allows us to track a volunteer as they move between parks – saves staff time and allows staff to review and edit records. questions, always important to any organization. Appreciate v much the customer service in this area. VSys has functions that we continue to explore and learn more about – surveys as an example. We are excited for the opportunity to survey custom lists of volunteers and volunteer managers.

Cons

VSys One is a lot to learn (overwhelming for many non-tech types) and multiple ways to accomplish a goal to get it to do what you want -- that's a pro and a con. See next question

Reasons for choosing VSys One

Affordable – Initial start up fees the largest cost but annual is reasonable. This is super important to our budget conscious organization and largely why we got approval to use VSys five years ago. We received approval to extend the contract another 5 years (2025) because the annual fee is reasonable. The effects of COVID-19 is hitting our budget hard and affordability was key to getting approval.

Heather

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Impeccable Volunteer Records

The customer service is extraordinary, even when we stump them and they have to call us back after conferring with team members. This product allows us to enter one time and longtime volunteers, track the location, the task, the individual or location hours, the certifications, the awards and complete letters or reports on court/school mandates.

Pros

Creating volunteer accounts is very user friendly and it is easy to add new data collection points specifically for our program (i.e. we have 34 locations to track). We also can keep years of data in one place, which is helpful when middle school volunteers come back as seniors in high school and need a lifetime report.

Cons

Our organization demands a firewall that doesn't allow for a cloud based program. Since we have multiple people entering data, it would be great to run a report on who entered items on a specific day for quality check purposes.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

Our main factor was cost.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

Needed more data storage and opportunities to track different parts of our program.

Mandy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Satisfied VSys Customer since 2008

The overall experience with VSys One has been fantastic. I highly recommend VSys One for your volunteer management needs.

Pros

Since we implemented the system in 2008, we have more than doubled our program capacity and impact. We have anywhere from 400-600 active volunteers at a time. Vsys allowed us to streamline and automate most of our onboarding. We can quickly communicate with our applicants and volunteers. Scheduling is much more effective and efficient. The database is robust in its functionality allowing you to go in as deep as you need to in reporting and data analysis. The possibilities with VSys are endless and with every new idea we dream up, we can find a solution in Vsys to allow us to successfully execute and measure those new programs. Using VSys to handle the bulk of the business of managing volunteers will free up your time to build relationships with and engage your volunteers. The customer service is fantastic. Since day one we have had an amazing working relationship with the entire Vsys team! They are responsive, accommodating, and fun to work with. They have taken our feedback and used it in in future updates. I highly recommend VSys and their product line.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve for new users.

Karina

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Evolving the Technology is Key

I've spoken with other VSys One users from other hospital facilities, and was initially surprised at how differently they organize their data from us. But then I realized that this is the beauty in the products...we can turn it into what works for us. This has really made my overall experience with the product a great one.

Pros

I started using VSys One about nine years ago when I joined my organization. They had purchased it about a year prior, but were still very green in figuring out the different features. What I love is that the product that we have today is not the same from nine years ago. It has evolved based on customer's feedback and requests. I appreciate being able to call customer service with a problem, and then learning that there are features that are there to suit my needs.

Cons

Initially, there were constant webinars being offered that assisted new users in learning more about the system. That has not happened for a while, and I know that getting that going is a large task. In the meantime, I appreciate the catalogue of prior webinars available on their website for our newer users to learn from. I've often referred our newer staff to those, as well as the online documentation to search for answers.

Kimberly

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

VSysOne Review (2019-2021)

Data management and access is probably my most valuable use. The more I learn about VSysOne, the more valuable it becomes. Again, the support teams, VSysOne and VSysLive have greatly enhanced my learning and comfort with the product.

Pros

Orientation and other checklists. Storing and tracking required documents such as background checks, health records. Reports are also very valuable; most are user friendly but more education would be welcome. Your support teams are awesome. They know their product and can you usually resolve any question promptly. And, when they don't know an answer, they're not afraid to seek out assistance from their team members. VSysLive is especially responsive and effective.

Cons

The "thinking" - it's nice to know the software is doing something but it could be faster - especially when opening a profile - something we have to do multiple times. I can understand it is calculating data for a report, but looking 'stuff' up shouldn't take so long.

Reasons for switching to VSys One

To have a system wide product that standardized data management for our entire team and to meet the IT security requirements to do so.

Scott

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

It's exactly what you need it to be!

From set up to implantation, the support staff at VSys One was there to guide me in the best way to create my workflows. Their experience and assistance is an invaluable resource!

Pros

It can adapt to your own department procedures and help reduce paper while increasing face to face time with volunteers. There are a lot of regulations and rules we need to ensure volunteers are aware of and VSys One makes tracking this easy!

Cons

I can't think of anything I dislike about it.

Reasons for choosing VSys One

We were going to have an outside software company create a database for us, but when we saw how hard and how long it would take we looked into VSys One. It had everything on our wish list and so much more!

Reasons for switching to VSys One

We needed a more robust system for reporting and managing volunteer requirements (annual interviews, health certifications, etc.) VSys One can do it all! We've eliminated 75% of paper and now have one place to go for volunteer and volunteer program information. Reporting on hours is a breeze and you can report on almost any field in the program!

Megan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5