User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "The work flow and the ability to be able to pull reports that utilize all the data that is gathered in the program from agency information, funding, reporting and billing. "

  • "It's easy to use for you as the administrator to setup and follow-up with your team. And it's easy for your team of reviewers to use as well."

  • "It is really easy to use for my subrecipients and for me. It also saves us all time and duplication. I use all of the features available. The customer service is SUPERB!"

  • Cons

  • "Changing the questions and response options is a little confusing. Would like to be able to filter responses more, but that just might be user error."

  • "The refresh in the financial tab goes back to the dashboard page instead of staying on the financial tab. "

  • "It would be nice to have training videos for end users (committee members). Perhaps they are available, but I've not seen them. "

Browse ZoomGrants Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

December 2017

User Profile Picture

Barb from Grant Professionals Association

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Outstanding company to work with!

It's helped us move away from a very manual process and for that I am grateful!

Pros

It's easy to use for you as the administrator to setup and follow-up with your team. And it's easy for your team of reviewers to use as well.

November 2017

Brian from Washington County Office of Community Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Easy to use and makes tasks more efficient

Pros

It allows for quick communication between applicants and office staff, the tech support is very helpful, the system is open enough that multiple program types can fit within the software allowing for different programs to be tracked in the system.

Cons

I wished there was a bit more flexibility in length of questions and explanation locations. I also wanted more administrative rating criteria options on the rating sheet. There are workarounds, but they can be a bit cumbersome and require additional legwork to get information to committee members.

December 2020

Seyed from City of Long Beach

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Zoomgrants Portal

It's been a constant struggle using this portal. It works good after hours on weekends but who works during these hours? Pretty bad.

Pros

Easy to set up. Cost. Allows multiple users.

Cons

Speed, reliability, customer service. It's unreliable if you need to handle a fairly large volume of applicants.

November 2017

Karen from Salt Lake County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

This program has streamlined our process and provided much need statistics on the process.

Streamlined grant process; ability to better utilize data and provide results for management; amazing customer services; additional training opportunities; much better work flow; just to name a few.

Pros

The work flow and the ability to be able to pull reports that utilize all the data that is gathered in the program from agency information, funding, reporting and billing.

Cons

I can't say there is anything I don't like about the software, but in the application, it would be nice to have the ability to use more questions. Our process is very detailed and we have to be very creative to stay within the limitations on question types.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Trusted and supportive grant submission and management platform for diverse users and organizations.

Pros

Clear and basic formatting ensures readability across diverse devices, users, and organizations. Often used by larger grant-making organizations, so familiarity with this platform is useful across a wide range of grant-seeking (or grant-making) situations.

Cons

Character count limits are often not exact, with answers often being truncated (by 5-10 characters) despite their count (checked in a Word document) being within the posted character limit.

November 2017

Lyndsay from Colorado Department of Public Safety - Division of Criminal Justice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great product, but we struggle with responsiveness.

Pros

Value for the money. It is easy to use and meets our needs. It is easy to navigate and user friendly.

Cons

I'd like to see workflow related to the Documents and Invoices. We are currently using tasks as a workaround and isn't the most efficient approach.

November 2017

Laurie from City of Gresham

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

I have used ZoomGrants for the past 4 years. I find it easy to use and saves so much time.

Saves time, avoids duplication

Pros

It is really easy to use for my subrecipients and for me. It also saves us all time and duplication. I use all of the features available. The customer service is SUPERB!

Cons

I don't think the reporting capability is great. Not for subrecipients, but reporting I might want to have.

November 2017

Deirdre from City of Santa Barbara

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Wonderful program with excellent customer service.

It revolutionized our annual grant award process; saved staff time and the environment (much less paper)

Pros

The program is very user friendly and logical.

Cons

It would be nice to have training videos for end users (committee members). Perhaps they are available, but I've not seen them.

November 2017

Billie from Marion County, FL Community Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Because of the customer support this product is better than the others

Pros

reports, document download, options, customer service, ability to edit application questions and add requests

Cons

can't open my page and the application page at the same time and thus have to toggle between the two screens

November 2017

Kristing from Department of Commerce

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I used this right after starting a new job and the process was effective

Able to award contracts

Pros

Ability to print the entire application as a PDF and upload/download attachments. The support team was very responsive and helped walk us through some of the processes

Cons

Changing the questions and response options is a little confusing. Would like to be able to filter responses more, but that just might be user error.

November 2017

User Profile Picture

J. Matt from City of Fort Smith, Arkansas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

This software has allowed our office to be so much more productive and efficient.

Pros

The ease of being able to copy your entire application process from one year to the next and then revise to fit the latest funding cycle.

Cons

The refresh in the financial tab goes back to the dashboard page instead of staying on the financial tab.

November 2017

Tom from Washington State Department of Commerce

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Saves us a great deal of time when collecting information and documents from applicants.

Pros

Time saving, cost effective, ease of use for applicants, ability to upload multiple required documents, greatly reduces the amount of paper needed to process applications in the past - the review committee can go right to the application and attachments online; superior technical assistance (when needed, which is infrequent).

March 2020

Keelan from Marketing & Advertising

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2020

Horrible security practices; non-functional software

terrible. Avoid using at all costs.

Pros

Nothing. It was riddled with bugs that made it non-functional and had security RED flags.

Cons

They emailed me a password in cleartext. This is an extreme security flaw. see: https://plaintextoffenders.com/about/ Also, the form iteslf didn't even work. You can't click into the fields.