All NetDocuments Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kayleigh

Law Practice, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed January 2024

NetDocuments for your Litigation Practice

User Profile

Evan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

NetDocuments - Great Cloud based DMS

Almost always positive. The search, storage and applications work. When they don't the support staff is usually friendly and knowledgeable

PROS

The whole package exists in the cloud. It just works. Indexing Works. Importing Works. User Management Works. Very little can go wrong as they handle the infrastructure.

CONS

When it does go wrong it can be time consuming to get it fixed. Often the issue requires a patch to their software which can take some time to get and implement from them

Kayleigh

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

NetDocs: the Law Firm organizer!

Overall, we love netdocuments. It has been easy to train and implement and we have run into very little major issues.

PROS

Ease of use, link system and functionality.

CONS

Slow file upload with large batches, search function can be tricky.

Reason for choosing NetDocuments

Better overall functionality and integration.

italba

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

Could be better

over all it works, but it would be better if there were more short cuts, (ie drag and drop documents from ND to an email)

PROS

the best thing about net docs is that it is on the cloud.

CONS

Our files in NetDocs are set up by folder structure. When our cases grow, it can get very confusing to see where documents are saved. I find myself having to keep clicking into subfolders. if there are documents in different subfolders but i want to add one document from one subfolder and a document from a different subfolder into an email, i am unable to to do that. when searching for a client file, the matter will not auto-populate if even if you type in the first couple of letters

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

I moved firms and the firm i moved to worked with net docs, but i constantly find myself comparing net docs to worldox

Matti

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Best document management system

PROS

NetDocuments is very intuitive for most employees. Has all of the core features of document management implemented very well. It is fully cloud based, so it takes off our mind all of the duties of archiving.

CONS

Some flexibility is missing. Several features are not completely implemented, so they sort of work but require workarounds. They could take a key from the competition on several UI design choices.

Reason for choosing NetDocuments

True cloud - iManage in the cloud means that someone installs and maintains a server just for you. In NetDocuments we don't have to worry about updates, since the system for all of their clients in the same vault is maintained together. They also have very good data center and backups (we reviewed their SOC report). Price - they gave us a better proposal

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

We used a dated system installed locally and had to switch to something modern

BreAnne

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great way to securely share and store documents

Our business has many people who all work together on the same projects and this has given us a way to conveniently keep every one up to date by providing updates to everyone almost immediately.

PROS

This software makes it very convenient to keep all documents organized by user or client and has many features which can be used to ensure the security of the documents.

CONS

The search feature can be difficult to figure out the verbiage to use, and if you are searching for a document that you have not been given access to it does not inform you of that, instead it just says “not found”

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We are continually working to improve our product and have shared your feedback with our product teams. Please note that for security reasons expected by many customers, we intentionally do not disclose if a document exists if the searcher doesn't have access rights to view that document. Thank you for being a NetDocuments customer!

Replied May 2020

Cyndy

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

NetDocuments

Overall, I like the software alot when it is working and Internet Explorer is working.

PROS

We were able to set the matters up the way our paper files used to be organized, so it makes finding documents easier for us.

CONS

it is Internet Explorer based and is not as compatible with anything else (i.e. FireFox, Google Chrome, etc.), so you lose some of the functions if you do not use Internet Explorer. However, Internet Explorer is no longer supported and is not stable. Also, when you have a problem and call customer service the wait is excessively long.

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

The firm made the switch.

vinita

International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

NetDocuments-Ease to use

As I am involved in international trade Legal services, I am able to use Netdocs to undertake efficient document management which can be undertaken through creating different folders, and managing those folders event remotely internationally.

PROS

That it can be accessed from out of office, and very user friendly for document management, which in the legal services field is a must.

CONS

The only con it has that it doe snot have an in-built features to compare different versions of the documents. We got to use another software app to do that.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Have to put your documents somewhere

If you are looking for a reliable document management system that you can use with no infrastructure cost this is it. It can get pricing based on the use, but it is worth it in the long run.

PROS

-The ability to track version control -Share documents internally & externally -Create folder structures to classify documents in addition to document types -Remote access app -Security

CONS

-When there is a problem or sync issue, there isn't always a reason -Speed sometimes (although this is more likely an internet speed issue)

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Powerful and reliable legal-centric document and email management tool

Security and collaboration

PROS

Powerful, cloud-based document management system helps our firm effectively store, create and categorize our documents and email. Collaboration tools allow us to easily share individual documents or even entire folders securely with our clients and experts.

CONS

NetDocuments has made big strides in reliability and customer focus and these areas need to continue to be developed as they were not strong suits in years past.

Katy

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A helpful file storage program

A program that helps me securely manage my documents at work .

PROS

The file organization is next-level .You can setup your folders in any way you want , add notes on files as needed or even link them to photos .Our email server gets overloaded easily and we regularly have to clear your inbox .I like that I can also use NetDocuments to store important ,older emails .

CONS

Integration with other programs is lackluster .You cannot collaborate on files with other people ,except on designated areas. You cannot run multiple versions together and are stuck doing one thing at a time .

Sue

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

NetDocuments Document Management

Overall NetDocuments is a good app with good components. Sometimes a glitch happens and we need to get technical support, but then again, sometimes it is just operator error. Either way, they are helpful and get to the root of the problem.

PROS

This is a document management system in the cloud that is very user friendly. it is easy to save documents and retrieve them. NetDocuments has various programs to work alongside the document management system - such as scanning documents and saving them just like a document you had just created, and ndMail, which is a program that quickly and easily save emails to your various files. Their support team is very good and easy to get ahold of.

CONS

3 or 4 times each year we need to update the app on our computers and its always a little scary and we all hate doing it. I wish they could just update their files and when we log in we would automatically be logging into the newest version.

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

We left another firm and started a new company.

Sherry

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Easy to save and locate documents

Each of our Cases has a workspace in NetDocuments, so I am able to look up my case and quickly search through my documents by date, doc name, sender, document type, etc. There are many was to narrow the search. Also, because this program is integrated with our Case Management software, Zencase, I don't even have to open it separately. Documents are available at my fingertips.

PROS

It's great to be able to associate emails with attached documents directly into NetDocuments for all of my Cases. From NetDocuments, I can pull up any older emails without having to spend time searching through Outlook

CONS

For my purposes, the program works very well. But it would be nice to be able to drag and drop emails to NetDocuments, which would make association even quicker!

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

Company changed programs

Kyle

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Net Docs

The overall experience with Netdocs is fantastic except the increasing rates you're forced to pay from the Con section. The other alternative if you are looking for a similar DMS but are in a smaller budget, using Epona from MS and Imanage might be the best gateway before you come into the ND world.

PROS

Fantastic for the Legal Sector for DMS, HYPER secure and great customer service on issues. We've used them for 10+ years and haven't had many complaints with them at all. The best thing about it is they continually improve and produce better and better Intergrations with microsoft.

CONS

The biggest con is the price, you can easily burn a quarter Million on the data storage rates and such easily plus with user licensing, it's mostly due to them being bought by a hedge fund so they screw over everyone with the extreme licensing and piece mealing products that should have been including from the get-go.

Jeff

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2022

Good and bad

Overall have had few issues. Unfortunately the last problem in uploading more than one document took 5 weeks to correct.

PROS

I feel confident our data is secure in Netdocuments.

CONS

Unfortunately my users, paralegals and attorneys do not find the interface usable, or ability to share files externally impossible.

Reason for choosing NetDocuments

Salesforce portal

Reasons for switching to NetDocuments

Moved to Salesforce.

Vika

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

difficult to use, expensive, but secure

Secure, clunky, expensive.

PROS

How secure our files are. Both security and dynamic version management are superb features.

CONS

How clunky and difficult to use it is. Also, how difficult it is to learn, especially the admin side - it's like doing things on DOS - you have to know what you're doing. It's not intuitive at all.

Reason for choosing NetDocuments

It's what was recommended to us at the time.

Hannah

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Well worth it

Its a great platform that I would recommend to many businesses/friends.

PROS

This is a great cloud based "filing cabinet" I use it just like you would use a paper file and it works great. Lots of search options if you are looking for a document. Easy to customize the workspace for how you want to use it. You can set up documents as versions, so each time someone makes changes they can save as a separate document so great way to preserve changes.

CONS

Sometimes it has weird glitches, like email integration. But typically customer service is on ball to get it fixed quickly.

Santosh

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Net Documents - Review

- it was overall an excellent experience working with NetDocuments

PROS

- this software has many features available in which integrating with Salesforce and Drawloop apps are one of the key features - the folder view, file managing is brilliantly handled - the support is very helpful and supportive

CONS

- the pricing can be reduced - can improve more features and backend viewpoints

Reason for choosing NetDocuments

- the integration capability this software can handle. - it can handle folders and files very brilliantly

Hayley

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great for Document Management

I would recommend it. It is user friendly and I like how it organizes documents

PROS

This program is great for document management and collaborating with team members as I can email links directly to documents to team members for review. The system is effective in organizing file documents and I use it daily, all day.

CONS

There are certain bugs that keep popping up. Document preview is slow to load and sometimes is unavailable for me.

User Profile

Maruf

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: