All Fiserv Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Eve

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Payeezy is Easy

Easy to use and will continue to use it.

PROS

It is quick and easy to take payments. I love that it syncs with QuickBooks and Invoice ASAP and I can see who has paid and when. Easy to resend receipts.

CONS

Sometimes the system will lag when talking to other programs.

Ben

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Fiserv is an Ok Choice for a Mid-Size Bank

We use Fiserv as our ERP system with general ledger, loans, and deposits. The system performs adequately. It could present its information in an easier-to-use, more valuable format.

PROS

It is consistent in the way it works and the information is presented across modules. They do provide pretty good customer service.

CONS

There isn't enough trend data presented graphically. It needs a business intelligence and visualization capability. Nearly everything you want to do with the software that is not exactly day-to-day processing requires additional charges which aren't insignificant.

Chad

Automotive, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

If I knew then what I know now

Fiserv and clover POS are same company They are both equally as bad, time-consuming, rude and disparaging Extraordinary long wait times one company will keep you on hold for an hour. The other company will keep you on hold for an hour and a half. After four years of using their services You find out how many better options are out there. My advice is a small business owner just don’t use Clover, or fiserv Save yourself, a lot of money, processing fees, the four different bills you get every month and use a different company. Believe me, you won’t regret it.

PROS

At the time it was available And I didn’t know any better

CONS

5 1/2 years later and much more business savvy I would not recommend as a matter of fact I can’t imagine a worse business decision, one of the most costly business decisions I’ve ever made and I have an 85% profit margin

Reason for choosing Fiserv

At the time I initially started using Fiserv and clover it was threw Bank of America Bank of America has cut all ties with Fiserv and clover several years ago

Kelsey

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great system

Overall I like Fiserv's system that we are using. I think it has a lot of great features and the navigation and easy of use are great. Again, the version that we have is a bit behind so it can be difficult when trying to do new things or implement certain things, but those few things are minor. For us easy of use is one of the most important features.

PROS

It's easy of use for the most part is what I like about it. Fiserv's core systems for financial institutions are very user friendly for front and back office staff. For myself, I can easily create screens and edit existing screens without it being too difficult.

CONS

The version of the software that we have seems to be a bit older unfortunately. This makes certain changes or things that we would like to implement difficult. For somethings in the system it is a one or none where you either give all access or no access.

Russell

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Sneaky extra charges

When I finally gave up on this service due to glitches and increasing fees and went to a more reliable service with lower fees I was hit with a $110 Closure fee! When I started this service several years ago, I had specifically asked if there was a fee to leave the service and was told that there was no such fee.

PROS

It usually worked ok but the connection was poor.

CONS

Poor connection. To receive payments I had to stand outside my practice with the merchant terminal held above my head!

Reasons for switching to Fiserv

At the time ANZ fees were high. The Fiserv option seemed more economical, but fees were gradually increased until they were more expensive that the competitors.

Dustin

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Great Credit Card Payment Solution

This is a great solution to a previous credit card processing option that was being utilized.

PROS

This is extremely easy to use as all it requires is an internet shortcut on the desktop. This makes it really easy for end users as all they have to do is fill in all the customer's information in the blanks and hit submit. It is easy to find previous transactions and keep track of payments. It's easy to print receipts for the customer and payments process very fast.

CONS

When printers mess up it's sometimes a pain to track down a receipt to print it for the customer once the window has been closed. It's also a hassle when a password is forgotten as only an administrator can reset a user's password.

LISA

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Antiquated Phone Banking options - Maxxar

Overall the experience with Fiserv is lacking. From the product itself to the client support portal. Although I am sure potential clients wouldn't be looking in to this specific product, however, the lack in support has also been discouraging. Make sure to do your research on products and get references if possible.

PROS

The Maxxar software for phone banking is very basic. It makes it easy for the end user to use as there are not many different options to confuse users. Often our user base for this software is not as tech savvy as others, which draws them to utilize this option.

CONS

The Maxxar software that we use is antiquated. There are no fancy features, no voice options, and no potential for this software to be updated. We have had issues with the service being disrupted many of times which results in us having to reset our server to get it to work again. It seems that since there are newer technologies available for this type of software, this product has gone to the wayside.

DANIEL

Insurance, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

TOO EXPENSIVE

WHEN I OPENED MY AGENCY I TOOK WHAT EVER THE BANK TOLD ME TO TAKE, I LATER REALIZED THEY WERE CHARGING ME AN INSANE AMOUNT OF FEES AND TO CANCEL SERVICES THERE WAS A LINE IN THE CONTRACT THAT SAID I WOULD HAVE A CANCEL FEE OF 5K. YEAH, THAT ANGERED ME. I AM GLAD THAT IS FAR BEHIND ME.

PROS

IT WAS DIRECT FROM THE BANK, SO ANY DISPUTED CHARGES WOULD BE HANDLED BY THE BANK. AND IT TAKES PRETTY MUCH EVERY CREDIT CARD TYPE. ALSO PRINTED THE RECEIPTS FROM THE MACHINE AND WAS CONNECTED WIRELESS., EXCEPT POWER CORD.

CONS

FIRST DATA WAS VERY EXPENSIVE AND IN REALITY FOR A NEW BUSINESS NOT A GOOD PURCHASE WHEN YOU HAVE TO USE YOUR NEW COMPANIES MONEY WISELY.

Ryan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Robust payment processor with a slow customer service response time.

Great on the integration and operation side, slow on the customer service side.

PROS

Robust and easy to navigate, set up and deploy for clients on their eCommerce sites.

CONS

Their response time on customer service issues/questions can drag on and on. We have tickets open with them for months with no answers.

Jon

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Lower cost payment processing

PROS

Integrates well with Shopify and can result in lower transaction fees. Lots of options for customization and fine tuning.

CONS

Super difficult to navigate the interface and make changes. Still haven't been able to figure out how to change our business name on statements.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Compatible to paypal

I was not impressed because of the timely manner in transaction timing.

PROS

Different languages to help people that are limited.

CONS

Not as fast transactions as they advertise.

Miguel

Telecommunications, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Credit card processing

PROS

Is a big company with great produts and services

CONS

Waiting time is occasions to support take

Morgan

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Great software for taking credit card payments. Super easy to use.

PROS

I like how simple the program is. Its as easy as filling in all the customer's information in the blanks and hitting submit. Its great way for our service techs to collect over the phone. I also like how easy it is to find past transactions; you will never lose track of payments. Our customers really like the email receipt function. They know almost instantly that they were charged the correct amount.

CONS

DO NOT FORGET YOUR PASSWORD. You will get locked out of the system, and if you are not an administrator you cannot reset it. It is a great security feature, but make sure you have your password memorized, and write it down after the program has you change it every few months.

mandy

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Payeezy

PROS

This software is userfriendly and easy to navigate. Use this daily to locate charges.

CONS

I have locked myself out of the software before and waited hours to get a representative on the line to reset my password. There has got to be a better way to get a hold of someone.

Jodie

Restaurants, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Decent software, bad price.

PROS

Simple to understand and utilize. Not too glitchy, seems to be well programmed. Does what it's supposed to.

CONS

I haven't been very impressed with the price. There's also no flexibility with the lease, and the cost seems excessive. Will probably switch companies as soon as our lease has expired.

Natalia

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

ESTAFADA POR LA FISERV

¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡¡Pesima!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PROS

Nada, fui estafada el año pasado, llamé y me dijeron que fue un error (nunca me devolvieron el dinero) y este año me volvieron a estafar

CONS

fui estafada el año pasado, llamé y me dijeron que fue un error (nunca me devolvieron el dinero) y este año me volvieron a estafar

Cana

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Pros and Cons

PROS

I like Payeezy because it allows you to be paid easily! Rarely are there issues with cards being declined.

CONS

On the other hand, the system does not store the encrypted information in a way that we can set up new donations or charge another donation if requested. New donations are POS, which means we can only change the amount of the recurring donations. Anything new has to be added to the original donation; otherwise, a customer must give their CC info each time.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Money Network

PROS

I like that the payment platform has so many options. First Data has it software on so many payment platforms you wouldn't believe it unless you have seen.

CONS

none at this time. This company has GREAT software and I have been with a part of their pat form since 2014

Heather

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY