All Fortis Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lori

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Enjoying OmniFund!!

It's a quick and fast way to bill our clients. Very straight forward and easy to use!

PROS

Easy to use. I like that the password has to change every 3 months for security reasons and I like how it's easy to void a payment if you accidentally billed the wrong person or the wrong credit card or the wrong amount. LOL. Whew! I like how the program saves name and credit card numbers so you don't have to type them in each time. It's also nice to look at transactions that have occurred and separate it by a date search or a name search. We were able to customize it so we can type in reference codes that make sense to us.

CONS

Can't think of anything right now. I have had no problems using it.

Bruce

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

It worked good, until it didn't

It was great until It wasn't.I was associated with ShopKeep and ShopKeep payments. Shopkeep turned into Lightspeed and ShopKeep payments into FortisPay. They were bought together and nestled with an incentive to use payments combined with POS. Through all this it did what it was supposed to do and pretty well, aside from dozens of PCC compliance nagging when we just complied.

PROS

There was nothing to worry about but compliance and paying the bill. The when I sold the business, they got greedy, selfish and kept fees long past the close of business.

CONS

Now the two star part: I sold my business, cancelled with Lightspeed and was given a final bill. Now 7 months later I am still getting billed for FortisPay monthly service fees. I asked them to refund and they sent me a docusign to cancel the service. I told them I already did as the business owner. They refused to refund, multiple times, "Unfortunately, we will not be able to refund the fees." You would think with zero transactions for 7 months, a company with any sort of moral spine or customer service bone in their DNA would notify such customers and check up and say hey, we wondered why you are no longer processing $200,000 a month, is there anything we can do to help?Now I get to leave a few reviews for them in my disappointment. Mrs. [sensitive content hidden], I am sorry you have a company like this to take advantage of companies they no longer provide a service for. I kid you not, I could put a stop payment on my account and they would probably send me a collection letter after a month. I have seen this in other reviews as well.

Reasons for switching to Fortis

I had no choice and didn't even know it happened until I ended my contract with Lightspeed

Gwen

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Not easy to learn, difficult if you have a question or problem

PROS

I like the fact that we can process our payments daily. I really don't know the value for the money because I don't know how much we paid for it.

CONS

Attempted to contact customer service and got no reply. Not easy to learn and no tutorial found. As long as we just need to process payments its okay but anything out of the norm, there is a problem.

Vendor Response

Hello Gwen. Thank you for the feedback. We have attempted to contact you and hope we can resolve your issues soon. We have researched this and cannot find any requests for support through the email, phone or support desk channels and want to make sure you are contacting the correct entities.

Replied May 2018

Holli

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Very user friendly and great customer support

OmniFund has amazing customer support. Any time I have an issue I can open a support ticket and I get an immediate response and resolution.

PROS

I love how user friendly this software is. It is super quick and easy to set up new users as well.

CONS

The only con I have is that this software does not integrate with our current practice management system. I would love it if we could integrate that and have the payments taken post automatically into the practice management system.

Reasons for switching to Fortis

costs

DOLORES

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use

ease of use and regulation compliance.

PROS

I like the ability of storing customer credit card information and knowing that it is compliant with regulations. I also like the ability to be able to resend receipts, the ability to search past customer activity, the ability to issue credits directly from the charge transaction.

CONS

I really do not have any dislikes of the software, I guess if I had to have one it would be that you do not know that you have a card that needs an updated expiration date until you process the payment and it is declined.

Vendor Response

Hi Delores. Thank you for your review. Someone from our support team will reach out to you and show you how you where to look for the expired card tag when you go to process a transaction.

Replied April 2018

Danie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

One of the easiest applications to navigate and take payments, or void out as needed.

PROS

I use many account site locations under one login and everything is effortlessly accounted for. Makes keeping my books up to date easy and fun! You can setup a port for swiping card/check payments, or choose manual entry. Fantastic Website and application. Have had great customer service when needed as well, thank yoU!

CONS

Would prefer the setup of sliding my credit card payments to be easier from each location to another, but overall, fabulous experience!! I can still enter in manually, which most times I prefer anyway. It's just nice having both options.

Vendor Response

Thank for the positive feedback!

Replied February 2018

Nicole

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Love my sales rep!

PROS

Very easy to use! If I ever have any questions I just call my sales rep and she will walk through the process with me.

CONS

I hate having to take the test once a year. With my job I just don't have time to go through the process.

Vendor Response

Hello Nicole. Thank you for the positive review. I understand the frustration in dealing with PCI regulations, though. We work hard to make PCI compliance as simple as possible for all of our users. Depending on how you handle the actual cardholder data, compliance can be easier or more difficult. We are more than happy to talk to you and see if we can help make this less time-consuming for you.

Replied March 2018

Nichole

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Customer Convenience and Office Efficiency

Omnifund allows my clients to make payments online. I love how it easily integrated in my billing software, ImagineTime, and allowed a seamless payment platform.

PROS

Easy to integrate to my billing software. I love giving my clients the ability to pay online and have their payments applied to their account.

CONS

I do not like paying both WorldBank AND Omnifund to process online merchant payments, I wish I were only one merchant provider to pay. I also wish the swiper had keypad entry, but it is just a simple swipe.

Melissa

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The only payment processing you need!

PROS

It’s easy to use, affordable, and has every feature you need.

CONS

Nothing I can think of right now. I have had a great experience so far

Reasons for switching to Fortis

I opened my own office

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the review! The Fortis team is happy to help your business in any way possible.

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I haven't had any real problems.

PROS

It generally works and I can print out reports each day. I use the software both to input purchases and print out the reports.

CONS

I can't put an email for each credit card number. I have multiple credit card numbers for an account and each relates to a separate user.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. I will add this to our feature requests. In the meantime, we can show you how to manage email addresses for multiple account holders at a single company to give you the desired outcome.

Replied February 2018

Jennie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Mostly great, few issues

I see improvement over time, which is a great sign.

PROS

The time-out setting is currently just right and much appreciated. It does time out, but there's also enough time built in so I don't have to log in between every customer.

CONS

It would be nice if it were easier to update my password. Last time I tried, it accepted it, but then required the old password at log in until the system initiated a password update.

Stephanie

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Omni Review

Overall, I would continue to use this program at work, because it works better than other programs in my experience.

PROS

What I like most about this software is, most of the time it runs quickly and it was pretty straightforward. There aren't many difficult parts about this program.

CONS

What I like least about this software is, when trying to search for customer names or transactions, it is not always easy to find them. It is case sensitive, and using their medical record number to search for a patient does not work most of the time.

Michael

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

my experience is positive over all.

PROS

i find that the simplicity of use and my customers information being saved are the best features that i use

CONS

some of the search functions and not being taught the finer points of using more of the functions of the software

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review. We will pass along your information to Customer Support to ensure that you are aware of more of our solutions functionality.

Replied January 2018

Shelley

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

It is easy to set up future charges. And easy to charge a card

PROS

This product is easy to use. I can add or change information at any time. A second window pops up when you sign in which I do not understand why. I can sign in fairly quickly.

CONS

It takes too long to clear the bank. I might put a charge through on Thursday or Friday. It doesn't clear until Wednesday. I would also like to be able to save a standard message to the customer instead of writing it every time...like a Thank you for your business. On the receipt, I would like to see the Company name as well as the person's name.

Vendor Response

Hi Shelley. Thank you for the review and feedback. Someone from our support team will reach out to you regarding the settlement time and your your other questions.

Replied April 2018

Karen

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Reccomend using

My overall experience is good with OMNI FUND and customer service has been helpful when needed.

PROS

The soft ware was pretty easy to learn and use, I use it on a daily basis.

CONS

I have never been able to pull up a patient by the Medical Record number that i use when ever i process a payment.

Ronald

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Awesome Billing Software

I have enjoyed using OmniFund. If there's ever an issue I can get it resolved in a timely matter.

PROS

This software is easy to use and rarely has any issues.

CONS

I'm not willing to sell your product to our merchants because you offer credit processing. If I had a merchant that has a lot of reoccurring billing and you come in a offer them credit card processing.

Reason for choosing Fortis

Easier to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Ronald! Your feedback is most welcome. We aim to provide the best and easiest to use platform in the business. Your feedback helps us continue to meet that goal.

Replied December 2020

ROSEANN

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

With a company that has several users, we can all agree that the site is extremely user friendly.

PROS

This program is extremely easy to follow and always has been efficient and seamless as far as completing a transaction.

CONS

We have not had any issues while working with your program. Honestly while working on site, it is very easy, the flow is perfect and the help line is there to make sure your questions are resolved in a timely manner.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your experience even better!

Replied April 2018

Mary

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

</