All PayU Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rajkishore

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Online Payments In Your Hand With A Click

I have integrated Payu with my store and wordpress website. During covid it has helped me alot. Through it we able to make our business online. Due to emi options, pay later options, credit card payment facilities our business grew with demands. Through various payment methods we able to attract customers with offers. Payments Settles on time and never given any issue.

PROS

I am using this software since a long time. I liked it's easy onboarding process and timing. With your registration their sales team helps a lot. This is a payment solution with lots of payment methods. Through it we can accept both domestic and international payments from our customers. With mobile payment feature it helps customers to pay in payu payment page without leaving it. It is easy to integrate with e-commerce stores. With Payu we can build business website with built-in payment gateway by registering and uploading products. We can integrate with our websites, mobile apps, stores like Shopify, wordpress and many more without any coding. We can accept payments through invoices, links,QR codes, Excel sheets etc. We can setup recurring or subscription plans to accept payments weekly or monthly or yearly from our customers with Payu. Payments get settled in 2 days to payment. It is best for small and medium businesses to go digital. It is PSI DCC certified where customers card details are safe and secure. Payments are also secured by it's servers. Payu provides a smooth payment option to customers.

CONS

For small transactions, transaction fee doesn't look a big issue. But during bulk payments or high value payments it sucks to sellers as 2% in that case is a big thing. Apart that I don't hate anything as it has given best experiences in my time.

User Profile

Haradhan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

PayU is safest payment gateway for collect online payments from various option

My overall experience with PayU was really good. When required any support I always got appropriate help from their support them their team was really helpful.

PROS

Payment gateway plays a big and important role when we take any payment from our website customer always think about their data was safe and secure. With PayU not required to take any tension about data safety, it's an amazing platform. Also, PayU takes a little bit of processing charge for using their gateway it's a smaller percentage than another gateway. In a transparent way, we easily track payment collection history and settlement related information also it's automatically sending us our tax invoice.

CONS

We use multiple payments options under our one gateway this thing improves the rate of sales. And PayU always settles our money in our registered account on time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Haradhan! We are glad to see you had an overall good experience with our company, support team and products.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Harshal

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Avarage payment gateway

Overall we were not happy with it and eventually shifted to other payment processor. I'm sure they have evolved over the time.

PROS

We had initially integrated Citrus Pay in our accounting software (ProfitBooks) to accept payments. Later, it was acquired by PayU. Basica functionality of accepting payments from credit/debit card and netbanking was there but it lacked the advance options.

CONS

User interface was not upto the mark and payment methods were limited. They still don't have subscription payments.

Reason for choosing PayU

Lack of payment methods (like UPI)

Vendor Response

Hello Harshal, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are constantly working on creating new solutions and products to benefit businesses like yours, and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't match your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right!

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Charan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

High TDR compared to other providers.

PROS

A good tech support team that helps in every step of integration. Features such as instant website, third party WordPress integrations are very helpful. QR code payments made easy. This supported many payment methods.

CONS

High TDR compared to other solutions. Coming to interation everything is not in single dependency , we need to use 2 dependencies.

Reason for choosing PayU

less charges.

Reasons for switching to PayU

Less charges

User Profile

Jatin Bhutani

Verified reviewer

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great tool for Payment

PROS

Easy to setup It is the the most easy tool to set up , I was able to setup on my website without any issue.

CONS

Mobile app is not Available for ios, So that We can get the mobile notification for the payment

Vendor Response

Hello Jatin, thank you very much for the positive review! We're glad to hear that you had an easy setup and onboarding process with us!

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Priyanshu

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

PayU - Leaders of Payment solutions..

Overall PayU is ever lasting Platform open for Almost all business & No other Payment solutions provider has such big community than PayU..

PROS

Well IMO there's no business present today which ever dealed in Online Payments & implemented POS Services have not integrated with PayU.. PayU is one of the Earlier,most Trusted & Highly adopted Payment solutions provider across both Private & Public sectors whether it's retail business/Wholesale/Outlets of Big Merchandise PayU is present almost every where..

CONS

Well the only Issue currently PayU is facing in IMO is decrease in business expansion & Delay in Upgrading according to market needs.. PayU network can shrink more if More upgrading not adopted in near future..

Vendor Response

Hello, Priyanshu! Thank you for sharing your experience with PayU! We are happy that you are part of our community and to hear that you see the value we provide to merchants worldwide. In terms of expansion, PayU is currently available globally in more than 50 countries, and we are constantly working on enabling global reach and local expertise.

Replied July 2022

judy

Textiles, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

The platform is very friendly

The experience has been good and the attention and help is excellent

PROS

The platform is very complete and is easy to use, very friendly to work with in terms of reports.

CONS

What we don't like is that transactions are left in a pending state for a long time

James

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

The best app to use

To help in buying and selling around the world

PROS

Help so many people around the world for easy buying and selling

CONS

Better inprove in money transaction,making payment online

Reason for choosing PayU

fast buying and selling

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Still has a long way to go.

I love the idea of PayU, but I couldn't actually use it because it doesn't have an option to take payments in my currency. I hope this is something that they will add in the future, because it would make their service so much more useful to me.

PROS

It has the integrations that I wanted and the gateway has good UI.

CONS

I was looking for a payment gateway that would allow me to take payments in my currency, but unfortunately PayU does not have that option.

User Profile

Maria Teresa

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Good Payment Solution

Overall it is a good solution for payments. It is better than direct credit card use.

PROS

It makes doing payments online a lot easier. It allows me to safely pay and store my information without disclosing it to the stores.

CONS

Sometimes it takes a long time to confirm the transitions. It also crashes sometimes, making it difficult to know if the payment went through.

Moises

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Good tool for receiving online payments

Since we use this platform it is much easier to process payments from our customers, we can receive payments online without any problem, they issue payments on time on the corresponding dates. The experience has been really good.

PROS

This platform allows me to receive payments in my online store and they automatically send it to my bank account, I like that it has branches in many parts of the world, it is a great advantage for us who have presence in multiple countries, because I can receive payments in different local currencies.

CONS

I think the problem with this platform is the entry barrier, because they require a minimum of sales to be able to apply to use their software, in our case we already had several years using 2checkout and migrating to this platform was easy, but people who are starting out cannot apply to this company.

Sachin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Best Payment Gateway for E-Commerce Stores

We have been using PayU Payment Gateway since 2 years for more than 10 of our e-commerce clients and it has been a great journey with PayU. The payment success rate is very high and availability of multiple payment option is also a great feature. We can create payment links and send the payment notification to our clients directly from the PayU dashboard. The support team of PayU is also there to help you out in case of any payment failure.

PROS

PayU is one of the best payment gateway systems which is available in the market. There are multiple payment options in this system which offers great flexibility to both customers and business owners in payment processing. The integration of PayU with different shopping platforms like WooCommerce & Shopify is too easy as it could be achieved through plugins. The dashboard of PayU is also an important highlight as it showcases a quick view of recent payments and total statistics. The support team of PayU is also very quick in responding to queries.

CONS

The offerings of PayU Payment Gateway are so great that there is not much to dislike about it but yes there are few features which are missing like custom payment pages and there are very less form fields while creating payment links. The user interface also needs an overhaul to make it more user-friendly.

Soham

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

A payment gateway which will get the job done

Its been a decent experience, and it seems to get the job done. Have recommended it for the business of some of my friends.

PROS

It charges a very low transactional fee of about 2%. This allows us to avoid paying an upfront fee for using this gateway. It also has a very intuitive platform UI.

CONS

Their customer service is terrible and they take over a week to get back to you, that too with generic advice. The payment gateway also fails about 40% of the time.

Reason for choosing PayU

Was recommended to me on online forums.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Soham! We're glad to see you recommended our company and products to your friends.

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Nestor Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Pasarela de pagos Payu

Para mi el servicio es todo y por eso no la recomiendo. Es una pasarela de pagos muy buena y grande pero el servicio fatal.

PROS

Es una pasarela fácil de utilizar y no pone mucho problema para abrir la cuenta y recibe pagos sin problema de casi todos los países de Latam.

CONS

El servicio es pésimo, de hecho esto me hizo migrar a otras pasarelas de pago ya que cuando tienes un problema es un caos el servicio al cliente. Así mismo, es de las pocas pasarelas que no tienen un link de pago abierto y esto resulta bastante útil para no tener que generar un link cada vez que un cliente va a realizar un pago.

Reason for choosing PayU

Su facilidad de uso y facilidad para abrir la cuenta.

Vendor Response

Hello Nestor, we're glad you've found our payments platform easy to use when receiving payments in LATAM. We are sorry to hear you've encountered difficulties when using our platform. Please let us know if you've managed to solve the issues you've encountered so we can take action immediately.

Replied November 2022

Michell

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Excellent payment gateway for my online store

Since we started using this tool we have more reach for our products, we can sell to any part of the world using this tool.

PROS

PayU is one of the best tools to receive payments in my online store, it allows me to sell all my products to customers all over the world, they take care of receiving the payment from the customer and send me the money to my bank account, it is a fundamental tool for me.

CONS

PayU works excellent, but the only thing I don't like are the commissions, I consider them to be very high compared to other options, however, it is a very secure platform and works 100%. It is a good option to start with.

Carolina

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

reseña stanton

todo ok

PROS

fácil de usar, TODO OK .....................

CONS

realizan actulizaciones a su sistema y no las informan a los comercios asociados. Hemos perdido ventas por eso. Deberían tener al tanto de sus usuarios de que modificaciones hacen a la plataforma.

Vendor Response

Hello Carolina! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear the ease of use of our platform helps you accept payments seamlessly. Regarding the platform updates that had a negative impact on your business, please contact us and let us know a few more details so we can help you.

Replied December 2022

Somi

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best payment provider

It has been great. I strongly recommend every e-commerce brand try it.

PROS

Payu offers tons of payment options - credit card, debit card, UPI, and even buy now, pay later. It processes the payments easily and remits the same within 1-2 days. There is no minimum amount for remittance.

CONS

I haven`t come across any issues with this software yet. It works perfectly and is far better than many other payment providers.

Reasons for switching to PayU

CC avenue has fixed annual software charges. It does not seem fair to pay every year over and above the fixed transaction fee

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience with PayU! We are happy to hear everything works smoothly and that your customers are making payments in multiple ways!

Replied December 2022

Kirti

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE