User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very easy to set up as well as very easy to inform our customers and staff of this new program."

  • "I really do not like anything about this software. "

  • "List of inventory, express items , compact. "

  • Cons

  • "was a little rough setting up with the communication with all parties involved "

  • "Didn't like the paxScan with the camera. "

  • "Having to configure my internet connection EVERY TIME I use it. "

Browse RewardPay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

September 2020

Michael from Gray & Associates CPA PC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Let the customers do the data entry

Pros

My favorite aspect of PayRoc is that clients go online and process their own payments. Not only does this save us about 10 minutes, but it eliminates the card security concerns they might have when providing card numbers to one of us.

Cons

We haven't yet figured out how to record deposits in QuickBooks because we don't know whether the fee was assessed to the client or to our firm.

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

With Square and with QB Merchant, we had to do all the card payment processing. With PayRoc, the client usually does it. Sometimes, they also pay the 3% fee.

September 2020

Brian from The chiropractic movement

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great payment system

Pros

It allowed us to create a recurring payment program and even if the monthly payment varies or may change, it’s super simple to edit and not make any payment mistakes

Cons

Haven’t found anything to complain about

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

Ease of use and recurring payment processing

September 2020

Amy from A Better Door and Window

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Not very happy

Not very happy with reward pay because it has made my job harder with having to make corrections when customer service inform us incorrectly on how to do transactions.

Pros

It already figures in the percentage fee.

Cons

Does not inform customer what is to be charged to card holder with the percentage, just amount prior to fee. Refunds are a headache and see like you are getting charged more for them.

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

Thought it was a better deal and our Owner knew a reps family member.

September 2020

Jeff from Living Well Hair Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Budgeting Every Line Item

Overall it has saved roughly 40% - 50% of our processing fees. 50% of our transactions are debit cards which do not qualify for this program. This is typical in the salon industry since our average transaction is below $100.00. I would think that other types of businesses with higher average transactions would score better then a 40% savings since more credit cards are used and less debit cards.

Pros

Very easy to set up as well as very easy to inform our customers and staff of this new program.

Cons

I wish it would include debit cards as well

September 2020

Benjamin from Restaurant Tipico Oaxaqueno

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent Service

ease of mind

Pros

Easy to use, even if you don't have experience

Cons

could improve in better rewards for current or new customers

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

pricing

September 2020

Brian from Quality Wholesale Meats

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Q-Dub's RewardPay Review

With little inventory and sales, this package fits our organization very well.

Pros

Obviously, we like the reversal of CC fees to the Customer vice paying out of pocket ourselves. Additionally, we like that our unit will require the Customer to accept this additional fee by clicking "yes" for acceptance prior to the completion of the sale.

Cons

3.99% seems a little steep at times. Additionally, I never know when the charge will actually apply, as Customers enter their cards into the device and we don't know if they're utilizing debit or credit cards (one applies fees, the other does not). Finally, I fear you're overcharging some of our Customers as, for example, we run a transaction for $189, and the Customer receives the fee of $7.54 bringing the new total to $196.54. After this transaction reaches out bank account, we may actually receive a deposit of $189.72 instead of the original $189. This may seem a little dishonest to our Customers that they may have been charged an additional $0.72. Seems quite small, but against my integrity as a business owner nonetheless.

September 2020

Angela from PC&E

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Efficient System, Horrible Customer Service

The system works, the people don't. Payroc needs to hire more qualified customer service reps that actually know the product. They have a good product, just poor ambassadors for it.

Pros

The system is largely intuitive, it's extremely easy to run an card, void a transaction, review transactions, etc.

Cons

Customer Service has been horrific. We've had representatives give us conflicting information, getting hold of an actual person in customer service can be challenging as well.

September 2020

Sue from REDW LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Meets Expectations

Pros

Ease of use, just click and post. Integration with other apps is smooth.

Cons

Sometimes client's name is missing from payment

September 2020

Rajan from Quickway convenience

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Nice & compact

Easy to use

Pros

List of inventory, express items , compact.

Cons

Didn't like the paxScan with the camera.

September 2020

Carlo from Fat Tomato Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Not great

Pros

I really do not like anything about this software.

Cons

Having to configure my internet connection EVERY TIME I use it.

September 2020

Lina from CDH, P.C.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Satisfied with My Selection

I am satisfied so far

Pros

Easy to use, good customer service. Our sales rep is great.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like so far

Reasons for Choosing RewardPay

It fit us the best

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

Convenience

September 2020

Rick from Bullseye

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

cost saver

good

Pros

saving me money and partnership with market america

Cons

was a little rough setting up with the communication with all parties involved

Reasons for Switching to RewardPay

save money