User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(23)

23

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good"

  • "Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use. "

  • "It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!"

  • Cons

  • "The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable. "

  • "While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use."

  • "What we liked least about Worldpay is having to call to speak to someone. This can be very time consuming but necessary at times. Although whenever we have had to call the service has been helpful."

Browse Worldpay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -8 of 42 results

November 2017

Dr. Vincent from Petrelli Chiropractic & Rehab

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We have had only a few issues with the system, and the customer service was able to guide us through

Ease of use and accesibility

Pros

Accessibility from any computer or mobile device, can recharge an account from a previous transaction, and and refund an account quickly and easily.

Cons

Cannot look at the same card/acct transactions over the course of the year, useful for a patient's Health Savings Account. We understand we could set up a recurring payment account, but we are unsure how to do that.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Dr. Vincent. Glad to help your business grow!

January 2020

Felicia from Shifting Tides Chiropractic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Great system to integrate with EHR systems

World pay was something that we used in the office for several years. The only issues that we had was that it did not integrate with our EHR system so it took more steps to enter things into the ledger. This also opened up room for error and forgetting to manually enter a transaction.

Pros

World pay was easy to use with a high volume office. It made processing payments very easy. It took a few clicks to process a payment. The system has the ability to save information in a safe and compliant manner so that patients wouldn't have to continuously get out a credit card for us to run a payment.

Cons

The software did not integrate with Platinum, so you had to open it in a web browser to use it. Then you could process the payment. You did have to manually enter the payment into the EHR ledger after you took the payment.

December 2017

Serina from North Gwinnett SUV, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great POS. Easiest to use by far!!!

Ease of accepting the cards & then transitioning to the CHIP cards was superbly easy!

Pros

I like that the transactions usually run through very quickly. (I don't like it when my customer is having to wait on me.) I like the newly integrated CHIP system. I like that I can assure them of a secure connection for the transaction. The ease of reloading the transaction paper. Auto print outs of the prior day are always ready to be filed when we get here of a morning.

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Serina. Glad to help your business grow!

December 2019

Mandi from The Spa At Atrium

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Helpful Syster

Worldpay does make our job easier which is a great tool to have and I would recommend this if someone was in the market for this software.

Pros

Worldpay is most helpful to collect info we need to balance our reports each day. It allows for daily reports that are super user friendly.

Cons

What we liked least about Worldpay is having to call to speak to someone. This can be very time consuming but necessary at times. Although whenever we have had to call the service has been helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Worldpay

Worldpay went well with our system.

September 2019

Claire from Highland Park Dance Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Trustworthy and Simple

Worldpay allows our clients to easily submit credit card payments, and allows our staff to easily track and manage the transactions on our end.

Pros

The reason I appreciate Worldpay so much is largely because of the reports. Transactions are extremely detailed easy to search. Our business has utilized this payment system for years, and the transaction process is always quick and reliable. Most of the time spent in the software is spent utilizing the virtual terminal and reporting features.

Cons

The home dashboard interface is somewhat complicated, and some links aren't operable some of the time. Unlike the express virtual terminal, the home dashboard is crowded and not very helpful.

July 2018

Brad from Crisp

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

CC processing companies aren't the cream of the crop, but WP is better to work with than most

Credit card processing platforms are somewhat of a commodity, so service is one of the big differentiators and we've been pleased with Worldpay's service and the ISO that we've worked with. They've been pretty straight forward with us and been able to resolve any issues we've had which we've been happy about.

Pros

Their customer service has been good at handling issues we've had. I've known many people using First Data and other processors to have issues with Customer service. Also, we have a good price with them which makes it attractive for us.

Cons

We wanted to do some pretty technical things with them but some of their tech and integrations were a bit outdated and limited what we could do. So we had to settle for a less than ideal solution. But most people aren't trying to do as complex of things as we were so probably not an issue for 99% of businesses looking at world pay.

November 2019

Victoria from Be Fabulous

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

OK when if works..

I can't say I've had a great time. I've had the system nearly 2 years and had nothing but trouble with it since but I like the my business hub facility and its the only thing keeping me in

Pros

We like the brand being well known and trusted for our costomers, the professional look of the system. And the my buissness hub facility.

Cons

Often fails to connect the wireless card reader. Embarrassing when customer waiting to pay. Also very over priced rental

Reasons for Choosing Worldpay

My buissness hub app

November 2017

Dawn from Fast Furniture Repair, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Worldpay is cost effective and easy to use!

Cost effective.

Pros

Transaction reports are easy to pull and I love the monthly reports. It is a very easy program to use.

Cons

We do have technicians in the field that have issues with input amounts on their tablets. That is our main gripe with this product.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Dawn. Glad yo help your business grow!

December 2017

Dale from Papas Hardware & Rentals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

best value

Pros

easy to use. low initial cost, reports are great, have recommended this system to multiple small business owners

Cons

would like to use scanner to receive inventory, would like to be able to have multiple skus for same items

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Dale. Glad to help your business grow!

January 2019

BJ from GoldenTrainer Performance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great, Easy Service, Lack of Support on Chargebacks

Pros

Worldpay is an easy to use terminal credit card processor.

Cons

WorldPay does not contact merchants on chargebacks and offers little support on chargebacks that are pure fraud and customers looking to get something for nothing.

November 2017

Linda from Luna Perez Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

The system works well most of the time, but has glitches.

Decent pricing, good customer reprensentative

Pros

It's pretty easy to use for our servers and managers. My contact person Matt Palenschatt is wonderful and always responds to my problems quickly and even on weekends!

Cons

That it has glitches, like sometimes it won't read chip credit cards, then if we use the swipe function if the swipe function and the customer disputes the card we get stuck with paying for the dispute even if it's bogus

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Linda!

November 2017

Stacey from Queen of Hearts Antiques & Interiors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Not sure why a CSM has to call me to offer a better rate. We are a platinum customer!

Pros

The server never goes down so our processing goes smoothly day in and day out. When we call in and have an under charge or over charge, we are walked through and able to process a debit/credit right away.

Cons

We might need new terminals but how would we know? Would love to have a dedicated CSM so we have a point of reference.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Stacey.We will have someone from Customer Service reach out to you soon. Glad to help your business grow!

November 2017

Donna from Common Ground Producers and Growers, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

WorldPay customer service has been outstanding!

The ease of taking credit, debit and SNAP cards at all of our mobile market locations.

Pros

It is easy to use and can be accessed from your phone or other mobile device. It is very user friendly.

Cons

The prong on the card reader is not durable and will break off into the phone from constant handling. I would like a sliding card reader that is more durable.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Donna. Glad to help your business grow!

March 2018

Alexandra from Relevant

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

One of the best payment processors out there

Pros

Client portal contains a lot of data, tons of reports, like reconciliation, settlement, activity etc. Development team supports custom requests and was very helpful during account setup. WorldPay supports ACH (eCheck feature). All customer support questions are handled pretty fast. Newsletter let you know about any upcoming changes in the industry or within the company.

Cons

There may be more features that can be implemented, hopefully, with time they will develop more API functions.

October 2018

Maggie from PDPS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Processing Partner

The company I work for uses Vantiv which is a partner of WP, switching over from Vantiv was a little chaotic but after getting use to WP I can see the benefits and continue to see them as the software evolves. For example, I like the feature that recently appeared on the home screen for disputed charges. It is right in the home screen which is one of the #2 reasons one might have to learn g in and use the processing software.

Pros

Ease of use when using the software, for example it is similar to Vantiv in the sense that you can log on and quickly verify charges.

Cons

The way you have to continually change your password every 2 weeks or so. Thats inconvenient.

November 2018

Michelle from The Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Professional and helpful

Pros

Ease of use and up to date information both payments and statements easy to read.

Cons

Not matching up with bank statement, so it takes a while to reconcile

August 2017

Teresa from Gearhead Diner

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

VERY user friendly

Able to track fill sales and deposit amount with ease. Ok to

Pros

Takes care of everything Reports, payroll, items sold, etc. Have never had a problem with accuracy

Cons

Don't really have a con. Software does everything I need it to do. Don't really know of anything I would change.

Response from Worldpay

Replied August 2017

Hi Teresa, glad you're enjoying our Mobile & Tablet POS solution!

March 2019

Warren from Escape Reality

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Cheap, stable, reliable... but you'd better have patience

Pros

Worldpay has the scale / size / brand going for them. They still have fab rates, and of course a full suite of solutions for all your traditional payment needs. Reliable and hasn't given us any problems, once set up and running.

Cons

Setting up is a pain. Telephone and email support are patience-testing. Way too many old-school / antiquated processes and requirements. Made worse by slow customer support. Worldpay really needs to improve in this area - pretty much every other provider out there can get you set up in a matter of hours.

November 2017

Kanwarpal from Manchester dental

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

good software, but hard to reach customer service

Pros

ease of use and setup. the portal is user friendly and reports are accurate. its never down. interface is good

Cons

customer service is something I would like them to improve upon. they are quick to setup but any questions that I have are hard to answer if I call their customer service

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Kanwarpal. For customer service, please send an email to customer.impact@worldpay.us with your merchant ID. Glad to help your business grow!

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

While I only use Worldpay pos seasonally, it meets our needs.

The opportunity to establish a new farmers market in a food desert where there were few amenities, thus giving customers access to healthy foods with the use of EBT/SNAP and/or credit/debit cards.

Pros

Ease of use and efficiency of return on money to our bank for card usage, since we have no electricity to run other pos systems..

Cons

While the software itself is efficient, the hardware must be charged weekly, even with very little use.

Response from Worldpay

Replied October 2017

Thanks for your review. We value your feedback!

December 2017

Quiana from Chick-fil-A at St. Georges Ave

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We haven't experienced any issues with this product itself. There transactions flow efficiently

We set up mini restaurants offsite and we are able to accept credit cards without any hassle

Pros

We can process without any lag time and we never have any technical difficulties with processing credit cards

Cons

We do not have any complaints. Customer Service could be more trained in the accounts administration department but the product itself is a winner

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Quiana. Glad to help the Chick-fil-A group!

December 2017

Tom from Specialty Countertops and Cabinets

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use, money deposited into my account the very next day

Simple to use, can log on from any computer.

Pros

The software is simple to use, there are no clumsy, separate terminals to deal with. The entire process is web based and can use it right from my laptop or tablet.

Cons

Card reader does not work. Worldpay was supposed to send me a replacement card reader over a year ago, but never did. Must always manually enter each transaction.

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Tom. Glad to help your business grow!

October 2017

Loretta from Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We went with World Pay when we changed over to the Club Automation Online Booking System.

Pros

Since it's kinda of 'build in' to the Club Automation system, we are happy with it. It's great to have the ability to take Credit Cards for all purchases and services.

Response from Worldpay

Replied October 2017

Thanks for your feedback Loretta!

November 2017

RAY from WOOD GRILL BUFFET

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

SO FAR SO GOOD COMPARING TO CHASE WE HAD BEFORE. THANK YOU

FASTER TO USE, AND LEARN.

Pros

IT SEEMS IS EASY TO USE AND FASTER TO DO ALL TRANSACTIONS. NOT COMPLICATED LIKE OTHERS AND EASY TO TRAIN CASHIER ON IT.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Ray. Happy to help your business grow!

December 2017

Chandler from The Elms Cottages

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great company with an outstanding staff

Pros

It is easy to learn the software. The intuitive nature of the selections is very helpful. My anxiety was assuaged away.

Cons

There was some redundancy, however it helped to support the application and effectiveness of the software.

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Chandler. Glad to help your business grow!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Easy online payment solution

On the whole, we feel very pleased with how Worldpay have helped our site accept online payments.

Pros

Worldpay makes every aspect of accepting online payments very straightforward and easy to set up.

Cons

Making the annual pci compliance a bit easier to renew along with automated monthly invoicing to my email would be good.

January 2020

Christine from APICS-North Central Ohio Chapter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

High Fees

WorldPay has high fees and not very easy or intuitive to use.

Pros

WorldPay was the recommended payment portal from the new website company so they helped set it up initially.

Cons

I could never find any information. WorldPay had a couple of different websites for payment acceptance and reporting and could never find anything. I wasted a lot of time. Also, the fees are ridiculous. The Chapter was charged a fee every month regardless if WorldPay payments were processed. They also charged a fee for canceling before 2 years.

January 2018

Kristine from Aleatech

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Worldpay easy Integration

Pros

Worldpay is easy to integrate with on demand software. It can process multiple currencies for a web store. It is fast and secured and hardly no down time.

Cons

Their services is a bit expensive for the small business owners and the turn around time to access your money is also slow.

August 2017

Terri from Rejuvena

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great customer service...

Pros

It is very easy to use and understand. And it makes sense for someone that is not computer savy to navigate the software.

Response from Worldpay

Replied August 2017

Hi Terri, Thank you for your positive feedback!

February 2018

Shiawtian from PwC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Check and balance on different tasks simple with this

Pros

Clearly lay out who is performing which tasks. The system incorporates controls that recognize who prepared the task, who reviewed the task, and who authorized the task once completed. A great tool for multiple department collaboration on sharing documents, and tasks.

Cons

The user dashboard interface is cluttered with too much information. The software will take some time to get used to due to its detailed term and language.

September 2018

pooja from KothariFitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

ITS NOT THE BEST

Pros

easy to use but not accurate information the portal is easy to use

Cons

the fees are ridiculous, and the statements do not add up its a lot of extra work bc things are wrong when doing the monthly review

August 2017

Kelly from Brookside Family Therapy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

It works fine for what I need, but I don't need much.

It is an easy and inexpensive option for me as an individual business owner.

Pros

I can generate reports I need quickly to find the information that is important to running my business.

Cons

The software is a bit awkward to get into at first: finding the correct website if it isn't bookmarked, having to jump through a couple of hoops before just getting to the business at hand.

Response from Worldpay

Replied August 2017

Hi Kelly, Thank you for your positive feedback!

October 2019

Alissa from Sky Zone Event Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Helpful tool for recreation facilities

It has been good so far. We have not been using it all that long.

Pros

I like how it remembers and stores information. It makes charging cards easier and more efficient overall.

Cons

It gets annoying when different people pay for one event or item with different cards. That part gets tricky, especially since there is different information to deal with.

November 2017

Nancy from The Feasel Group

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Very simple process to get started and very responsive with questions.

Very simple process to get started, very responsive with questions and good informational reports from the data.

Pros

Very simple process to get started and very responsive to questions. Very reliable and easy to use. The reports are very well written.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Nancy. Glad to help your business grow!

November 2017

Susan from Village of Brown Deer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Customer Support walked me through the set-up process and it was easy to use and train others.

More vendors participating in our Farmer's Market because we can offer did way of payment

Pros

Our vendors at our Farmer's Market saw an increase in sales due to the POS being offered. We received our funds the next business day.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Susan. Glad yo help your business grow!

December 2017

Andrew from American Bolt and Nut Co. Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very reliable,whenever I have had a question or issue , customer service always takes care of it.

It is easy to use, easy to read. Basic enough even for people not into computers to use.

Pros

it is very easy to use, self explanatory. No issues using it, always runs properly and it is easy to read.

Response from Worldpay

Replied December 2017

Thanks for your feedback Andrew. Glad to help your construction business grow!

February 2019

Robert from Lorenzotti Italy inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

Double charged everything

Pros

People working there are friendly and some of them try to help you.

Cons

They created 2 accounts for me even so I never asked for 2 and charred for everything double. I'm fighting them sine 2 weeks and had to waste several hours with the customer service there ( it took 3 phone calls until they figured out they created 2 account. Furthermore they changed my plan without asking me or informing me to a more expensive plane.

October 2018

Christopher from Webfactory LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Not the best payment provider on the market

Pros

They are very cheap compared to a lot of other similar offerings and there customer support isn't too bad!

Cons

The GUI within their system is beyond terrible! It's so unbelievably dated and I just have no idea how it hasn't been redesigned. The integration is also very dated and clunky compared other providers. Would not be my first choice.

November 2017

Carla from Sprouts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Stressfree

Pros

Easy to Use, Convenient and GREAT LOCAL REPS. They helped set up my whole system including my POS and helped me get a deal on it!

Cons

Slightly confusing on when they will take out money from your account. I have been switched around several times. Also still waiting on my refund for something they had as a mistake, months ago.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback Carla. Regarding the refund, please send an email to customer.impact@worldpay.us with your merchant ID. Glad to help your business grow!

April 2018

Nerav from Stones R Us

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2018

They lie - Then back track and no one really knows whats going on

Pros

No much - didn't get to use it. Big promises at the start with free periods etc but they were all lies in the end.

Cons

24 hour period they require you to have a test module on so that your site can't take payments.

Response from Worldpay

Replied April 2018

Nerav, I'm truly sorry your experience wasn't as good as expected. Please call 800-859-5965 or contact customer service via email: customer.service@worldpay.us

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Average experience with payment processing. No large pros or cons.

Pros

Payment processing can be tailored to how your company wants it. Seems very easy to use, very few times is there any issues with the program.

Cons

Sometimes the program can be finicky with entering some payments and processing them. The dash board is very jumbled.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I only have a few customers who pay by credit card so I use the app infrequently but I ifnd it quick

I am able to give my customers more options for payment for my services.

Pros

This is the only merchant software that I have used so I don't have anything to compare it to. However, I do find that it is quick, reliable and easy to use.

Cons

For some reason the adaptable card reader will not fit my Samsung S7 Active phone so I have to manually enter the card information.

Response from Worldpay

Replied November 2017

Thanks for your feedback. Glad to help your business grow!