User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.74

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

5

  • icon"They are amazing at dealing with any issues and take on feedback to improve their software. The interface is very intuitive and I like that everything is customisable."
  • icon"It is user friendly but that's about where it stops been a pro."
  • icon"Its continually evolving for the better. I'm practically paperless which is great not only for GDPR but cost wise and environmentally too."
  • icon"It can take a while to iron out the smaller problems and you dont alway know when/if it gets resolved."
  • icon"We charged the customer £10 deposit and they expect us to just tell them that the appointment they booked was not available."
  • icon"The only thing I don't like is not having an offline copy of the appointments booked."

All Savvy Pet Spa Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pete

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

You can stop looking now

Savvy's help and support is/has been fantastic. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have all been a great help in getting us set up and importing our data (600+ customers and 800+ pets) and every question I have has been answered very quickly even outside business hours. The community built around Savvy is an invaluable resource allowing you to get ideas off other people using the software as well as the fantastic support by Savvy themselves.

Pros

Savvy has a very clean well thought out interface that's very simple to use without compromising on features that its more establish competitors have. Appointment creation is very quick and automatically sends out sms & email notifications, which can be fully customised. We can have the calendar setup exactly how we want with the colors we want. Savvy is not plastered with over complex interface to incorporate additional features we don't want. None of them silly you can't do this without spending more money messages. There's no need for any goomer to look at any other software Savvy is the one.

Cons

Do I need to fill this box in?... ok then. The android app (Dont have iphone so couldn't tell you about that) appears to be a little behind with some of the newer features, however its a responsive webapp therefore just using your browser works perfectly, kinda makes me wonder why bother with an app. Savvy is currently very focused on grooming and does not currently offer daycare, boarding or kennel modules, however i'm pretty sure it could work for daycare and basic boarding if required. This is exactly why we love the software because it's not plastered with over complex interface to incorporate features we don't want.

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

I spent a long time evaluating other providers such as 123 Pet, Shake Your Tail, Revelation Pets and MoeGo and none of them could fully fulfill our requirements like Savvy does with shared customer database across multiple salons, customizable automated SMS & emails, digital contract signing. All this with a company that actually wants to be a toolset to support our business the way we want to run it and allowing us to implement any changes inline with our working practices on our terms.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

We have had issues with the way our old provider supports us for some time and I don't thing here is the correct place to go into details except to say it left us very nervous utilising a tool set so critical to our business operations. We then went on to setup a second salon with separate business contact details but with a crossover in catchment area and that could not be supported in the way we wanted with our old software provider.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Pete, Thanks so much for giving us your take on how we are doing. We're glad that customers like you are having a great experience! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Evita

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Very easy program for groomers & reminders

I have tried Savvy Pet in the past. During the pandemic I cancelled my subscription and when I could afford a program again I tried 2 others but nothing is as good as this one!

Pros

Easy to create customer and update their information, keeping notes about each appointment and very functional. Very easy to use and doesn't take a ton of time to learn it. Excellent customer service

Cons

Not easy to use in 2 way messaging. I wish I could also send reminders when I wanted instead of just be send automatically.

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

Moego doesn't offer reminders in my country. I didn't look into anything else.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

Because the other program had a lot of fails and wasn't easy to use. Also very very poor customer service

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Evita, Thank you for your kind words, it means a lot to us! Please get in touch if there is anything we can do to improve our offering. We are always open to suggestions :) Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Renee

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Savvy is the business!

I will be using Savvy for the life of my business. I absolutely love it and recommend it to all my fellow groomers!

Pros

I love the detailed customer and pet information capabilities, ease of booking, and how easy it is to customize to suit my needs. I have almost no No-Shows thanks to the sms features. As a home based groomer, I was able to customize to send appointment details specific to my business, as well as an automated message with the address for new clients. All I have to do is hit one button and they get all the information they need. Reminders go out automatically the day before a scheduled appt but can be set to go out at any interval. I am a single home based groomer and this suits my needs perfectly with the least expensive tier, which is only $20 per month. The included monthly sms credits have always been plenty and I haven't needed to purchase extra. You can also customize and edit emails specific to your business and send them automatically to clients. Customer service has always been timely and are ALWAYS super nice to me and resolve any issues or answer any questions very quickly.

Cons

The only issue that I had, was that the company is based out of the UK and the default settings are not what are generally used in the US. I needed to update settings from BP to USD, appointment times in texts were listed in 24HR time, and the UK lists dates as DD/MM/YY instead of MM/DD/YY and I was worried it would be a bit confusing for clients. They were very helpful and fixed all the settings for me very quickly however. Again, their customer service has been wonderful. The time difference has never been a problem for communication.

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

All the features I wanted at a price I could afford.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

I was looking for specific features that would fit in my budget. The other programs were either too expensive or didn't have the features I wanted.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Renee, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fab detailed review. We really appreciate it! Let us know if there is anything we can do to help in the future :) Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Rebekah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Highly Recommend

Absolutely love Savvy, it's made my job a million times easier and even with some improvements being needed, they are always updating and listening to their customers. Customer service is second to none, incredible! I will always highly recommend Savvy.

Pros

The ease of booking in clients is equal to the automatic reminder features as the thing I like most about Savvy. However, I also like how detailed the communication can be and how the workflow buttons make it easy with one click. Fast, reliable and efficient!

Cons

The Sms isn't fully compatible in NZ and neither is the Savvy Pay option. I would like to be able to utilise these features to really feel like I'm getting every bang for my buck.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

Kennelbooker wasn't tailored to grooming and the customer service wasn't good.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Rebekah, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I've emailed you for feedback on the SMS and SavvyPay issues you are having! It is great to hear you are loving the system. Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

November 2020

Loads of features but so many bugs overlooked

Over priced with lots of features but they have over looked fixing the basics before moving on to adding more features

Pros

It is user friendly but that's about where it stops been a pro

Cons

It has allowed double bookings. It has features that show as available but they are not ready yet other things don't work. There has been periods where the software has been unusable due to updates. The customer support when we discovered double bookings was just ask the customer to rearrange. We charged the customer £10 deposit and they expect us to just tell them that the appointment they booked was not available. The customer experience is important to me and this is not a positive experience. At least they thanks us for letting them know about the issue.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Dan, thanks for your review, if you have any outstanding issues do come through HELP and access our 24/7 support.

Replied February 2021

Philippa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Crucial Software for groomers

It’s an essential tool for me ,i would not be able to keep track of my businesses without it , it helps me to create Bussiness using the tools they have included . It’s a must for me.

Pros

This is great software , Im not particularly tech savvy, but Savvy are are they make it very simple and if you don't understand help is just a button click away.

Cons

Nothing the options are endless . So can be a bit overwhelming the thing i have fortune you just need to decide what you want it to do , and it will , then if you want something different it can do that to . You dont need to use everything

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

Savvy is Groomer specific , the other was just a diary

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Philippa, Thank you for the positive feedback, it means a lot to us! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Katie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Excellent software, highly recommended

I have almost completely eliminated no-shows. They were costing me at least one appt a week or approx £4K a year.

Pros

The fresh team behind it, who bend over backwards to help you if you get stuck or are not particularly technology-minded.

Cons

I'd like to be able to drag and drop appointments, I believe this is in the pipeline

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

Their team was real and "there" - available to help or ask questions. Nothing was too much trouble.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

I met the Savvy team at a Trade Show and was super impressed with the product and the team behind it.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Katie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review! The team will be very happy to hear your feedback :) The drag-and-drop feature is available, you just need to enable it in your setup wizard! Come through help if you have any questions at all. Thanks Jess

Replied October 2022

Kt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Love Love Love this program

Love everything about the Savy company and Software! Customer Service is always on point and quick to remedy any issues.

Pros

Its easy to use and super convenient. Saves me so much time. Love the automatic reminders that go out to my clients for their appointments.

Cons

The servers have gone down a couple of times since buying this software. It is a bit of a burden and has gotten me to implement a paper version of my records which is a pain to upkeep.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

For the reminder texts and to say on filing

Response from It's All Savvy

Hey! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, we really appreciate your feedback. It is so good to hear you are loving Savvy! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied November 2022

Jamie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

it dose everything it needs to do plus

it has been good other then a few bumps along the way

Pros

very east to send reminders and information out to client

Cons

tips and reports are difficult really needs improvment there

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

it has the website feature and i love there facebook community so easy to get help

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

kennel connection was to expensive for very little

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Do come through help and share your feedback with us as we are always open to suggestions and improvements. Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Simone

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Essential for all Groomers

Overall very happy with the system but would like more reporting

Pros

I have used many booking systems in the past, not in the grooming industry but for spas and it works as well as any that I have used, it’s very user friendly. I only have the basic package as I work alone but wished it had a few more functions

Cons

Lack of reporting even at the basic level, would like to have the function of pulling a report on all breeds of dogs etc Also a little inconsistent when trying to live an appointment on the screen view, sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

Savvy had what I needed to get my business organised

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Simone, Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I will share your response with the team! Jess @ Savvy Pet Spa

Replied November 2022

Meg

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Good

I enjoyed using savvy, it was easy to use.

Pros

I liked that it send reminders to my customers

Cons

For the price, for a one person salon it’s easier and cheaper to just get a paper diary and text reminders yourself.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

Cheaper

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Meg, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While it is most definitely cheaper to stick with a paper diary our service aims to reduce the amount of time you spend on admin and help you to actually grow your business. We do believe in providing excellent customer support to all users too. I'm glad to hear you like the automatic reminder functionality! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied November 2022

Jayne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Takes the hassle out of your day

Pros

Easy to use software which is always being updated

Cons

Wouldn't change a thing as it suits my needs

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Jayne, Thanks so much for leaving a lovely review! Glad you are enjoying using the system :) Thanks Jess

Replied October 2022

Julie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Excellent product and customer service

My experience with Savvy Pet Spa has been fantastic. They are always on hand to help from early morning to late into the evening and nothing is too much trouble. I’m so pleased with their service and software that I have now ditched my old paper diary that I used to lug around with me everywhere and now I just take my iPad. It’s so much easier and all my information is at hand wherever I am.

Pros

This software is very easy to use. It’s laid out in a simple format so appointments are easy to create and view. If you can’t remember the customers name, no problem, you can look up the dogs name and all the information is there. Adding and amending information is super easy. I love the automatic SMS messages that are sent out to the customer once the appointment has been created and you can modify the messages to suit your business. Their customer service is exceptional. When I first joined I needed help getting started due to my own inabilities and I didn’t think anyone would be able to help at 19.30 in the evening but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was there talking me through the set up. They take on board your suggestions of improvement or features you’d like added which could help other users and they implement them. They have a fantastic Facebook community where users can help each other and make suggestions to Savvy.

Cons

The software is a work in progress and they are adding new features all the time. Occasionally things can run a little slow or certain things stop working but as soon as you make them aware they get straight on to fix the issue.

Reasons for choosing Savvy Pet Spa

I chose Savvy Pet Spa because their software is made for pet groomers by pet groomers. Their customers have a say in what features they want to see implemented. They are UK based. Their customer service is exceptional.

Response from It's All Savvy

Hi Julie, Thanks so much for your feedback. I will pass this back to the team! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Nothing compares

Savvy pet spa as made the day to day running of our salon so much smoother and a lot more time efficient, saving us money and making out business more professional. We love the ethos behind the company and appreciate the extra mile they go.

Pros

The customer support. They are amazing at dealing with any issues and take on feedback to improve their software. The interface is very intuitive and I like that everything is customisable.

Cons

It can take a while to iron out the smaller problems and you dont alway know when/if it gets resolved.

Reasons for switching to Savvy Pet Spa

Store vantage is a American company and I found it very difficult to contact them with any issues. Savvy offered a local, friendly services that seems to care about their users and I loved their continual improvements that groomers contribute ideas and suddgestions towards.

Response from It's All Savvy

The team here at Savvy Pet Spa are thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you!! Jess @SavvyPetSpa

Replied October 2022

Emma

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5