Kisi

RATING:

4.6

(51)

About Kisi

Kisi is a cloud-based physical security application that helps businesses control user access and exchange communications across organizational devices. Administrators can utilize a centralized dashboard configure door security across multiple sites, schedule temporary access and connect Kisi Controller with doors to track visitors, keycards, anomalies and more. Features of Kisi include remote access control, location monitoring, door entry validation, visual feedback, single sign-on and event logs. Security teams can use the application to generate security audit trails and export them in CSV files to monitor compliance across SOC2 or ISO regulations. Additionally, it provides single sign-on and two-factor authentication capabilities, which let end users use mobil...

Kisi Pricing

Kisi offer a 30-day free trial for new users, after which the software is available across 3 pricing tiers: Basic, Standard, and Organization on a per user, per door and monthly, annual, or multi-year basis. Pricing for the hardware system is outlined below: Kisi Reader Pro (KRP): $599 Kisi Controller Pro (KCP): $899 Contact Kisi for software pricing.

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Kisi - Connect people and spaces
Slide 1 of 2

Kisi Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Kisi

1 - 5 of 51 Reviews

User Profile

Gardner

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

A Seamless Experience for Elegant Security

PROS

The Kisi Keyless Door Access system has been a success in our office space. I had heard about Kisi's reputation for quality products and outstanding customer care - after our initial consultation and conversation, I was sold. From purchase to install to everyday use, we've been extremely satisfied with Kisi. To remain HIPAA compliant, it is paramount that we have a locked office door at all times. Other locks or ID systems are bulky and archaic. Kisi has created a sleek, pseudo-sexy model that is beautifully enigmatic in our entryway. We especially love the RFID capabilities and that our phones can be our access keys! No more losing expensive key cards or fumbling with outrageous FOBS. Our pockets are weighed down enough! We had one glitchy day in the system, and Kisi was super-responsive in handling the blackout. I was impressed with how they communicated with me and their efforts in getting us back online within a few moments. Overall, I highly recommend using this product and working with Kisi. They have been and continue to be a pleasure to work with!

CONS

The only downside to the Kisi hardware is that the actual hardware options are fairly limited. We have a new space that requires an in-door mounted security system - something Kisi doesn't offer (yet!).

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your kind words! I will share your feedback with the product team so we can keep improving our user experience even more.

Replied January 2023

Delrae

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Enjoying the system!

It had been great, support tries to help the best they can although sometimes a phone call over email would be best. But they make sure to answer all questions and get you back up and running.

PROS

I love that I have Remote Access to be able to let people in my Gym from home when needed. The setup process for members is super easy as well and being able to navigate the system is user friendly.

CONS

It was a little difficult to setup at first and i already had a system it was replacing. I had to hire my security company to come change it for me. It decided to have a bug last week (less than 6 months old) where it needed a power reset. I had to get my security company back again to help me because I was not familiar with what wires to disconnect. Support is great though

Reason for choosing Kisi

It was integrated with my new Gym System GloFox. They set up the introduction and it was able to get it set up so the systems work seamlessly together.

Reasons for switching to Kisi

I had no flexibility to remote open the door or be able to allow for onoine signups because i had to physically give a key fob. This allows more people freedom to signup without having to come meet with me.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your review!

Replied January 2024

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

A really effective system run by individuals lacking honour (to gym business owners, at least)

I recently purchased a new set of doorlocks to get things ready for my third outlet, spending over US$2000 to get the items. Within 2 weeks of receiving the items and having paid for the subscription, I receive an email from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] - stating that we will be automatically “migrated to a per user billing starting 1st Dec” (14 days notice).I have a very clearly defined customer contract that has been pre-paid for 1 year up until 1st November 2023. This includes number of integrations, number of users to support, etc. This is also very clearly described on the website. For my package, I have purchased 3 integrations (locations) and support of a database of up to 10,000 users.A day before my forced backend cleanse, I had ~1,700 users on my database - not even 20% of my allocated amount with only 70 users actually automatically syncing with our Glofox integrations.With the forced change in pricing, without doing anything my bill would increase to nearly $2000 per MONTH - this represents nearly a 50x cost increase per MONTH.The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has stated that gyms with over 500 members will be subject to this changed rate - 5% of the existing agreement I have in place. This is bad business and is showcasing a lack of transparency in their capabilities.The only ‘recommendation’ by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is to limit my user count to 500 people... So, he is basically suggesting that a consumer business should not sell to new consumers and remain stagnant? Poor show.

PROS

We have been using KISI as our preferred access control manager due to their integration with Glofox - our gym management software provider - all the way from their first iteration of reader to their present day upgraded devices. We utilise their hardware across multiple locations, and the backend is effective at real-time tracking new users.The integration took us a long time to setup effectively, but once its up and running, the uploading and removal of new user data is seamless.

CONS

Their backend processes seem quite manual. In order to assign the relevant hardware to the relevant locations, it requires additional steps of contacting support to do so. The real issue is in their company's "Hardware" - refer to my overall experience to serve as a warning to all gym owners, and likely to all.They have implemented a force change in pricing to a per user per month charge without honouring existing locked-in contracts.There is no updated contract shared with me, nor do the terms and conditions on their agreements state that they can change our existing contract pricing. Just be warned!

Vendor Response

Hi Marc, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we apologize for the disruption this caused. It sounds like you were not the intended recipient of this change as you had purchased an annual license with a renewal date late into 2023 nor was it intended to increase your monthly cost by 50x. We've been proactively reaching out to our customers who would have been impacted by this and we hope this has already been resolved for you. If not, please contact our team at support@getkisi.com and ask to speak with Sunny Fong and reference this review. Kind Regards,

Replied January 2023

Deena

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

We Love Using Kisi!

We initially believed that Kisi was too expensive, so we went with another company. That was a HUGE mistake. Not only did the other company go out of business, they purposely avoided telling their clients so they could continue to get paid! The reps from Kisi were wonderful and provided excellent customer service. Had we gone with them from the beginning, we could have saved thousands of dollars and a lot of headaches.

PROS

Kisi has a great reputation and they've been in the business for quite a while. Their app is also very easy to use.

CONS

The digital locks for individual office doors are more expensive than I would like. The last time I checked, they were also available only through a third party vendor. Because of that, we have different locks on our offices.

Reason for choosing Kisi

Kisi was our only option when seeking a replacement for Nexkey.

Reasons for switching to Kisi

Nexkey was an unethical company that went out of business and refused to tell their clients until the last minute. Many of us had to scramble to find a replacement system to meet the needs of our clients.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Deena!

Replied May 2024

Caitlin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Kisi is the way of the future

PROS

We couldn't run our coworking/event space without Kisi. As a business with 100+ members, multiple staff members and contractors, and a space that hosts frequent events this really is the only way to ensure the right people have access to your building at the times you choose. I also love that you can set permissions to when exactly they can access the space. For example, you can set permission to enter the space on 1 specific day (perfect for event hosts or contractors) or indefinitely (and can even set different permissions within that- i.e. whether or not they can access the space after hours or on the weekends, for example). Being able to unlock the doors remotely via the app has also been revolutionary for my (and the rest of our staff's) work/life balance (we don't need to drive to our location to open the doors with a key anymore it can all be done at home via the app)!

CONS

The only con (which is also a pro) is that it functions off of your wifi network, so if your wifi is down it could be a security issue.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words! We're happy to share that we do offer offline support. Should your space lose access to the internet, Kisi supports two fallback mechanisms for unlocking doors or elevators: Offline cache on the reader: with offline caching for credentials, Kisi allows users to unlock doors even without internet connectivity. Offline cache on the phone: with mobile data enabled on your phone, the Kisi reader will receive a certificate from your phone through Bluetooth or NFC to unlock the door.

Replied January 2023