User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like that DynamicPolicy isn ot resource intensive. It is smooth quite intutive from the end user's perspective. "

  • "Easy to manage. Support team very collaborative."

  • "I really like its ease of use, and how you can achieve workflows with interaction of different parts in a simple way"

  • Cons

  • "Workflows can be confusing at times, however they are as complex as you want them to be."

  • "When choosing the audience of the documents so they can be read, have to be one by one and not a mass election by means of a check, that makes this step slow"

  • "Adding attachments is cumbersome. A mass upload feature is needed. Many of the important links or buttons to click are small and hard to view."

Browse DynamicPolicy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

November 2016

George from Ghana Rubber Estates Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Dynamic Policy User Review

Use of Dynamic Policy software has helped in the easy management of our workflows and SOPs. The software provided a single point for document creation, review and approval which is shared by the entire organization. Its multiple levels of security has helped a lot in publishing documents to different groups or users, as well as preventing unauthorized access. Threre is real value for money in purchasing Dynamic Policy software.

Pros

Easy to manage. Support team very collaborative.

December 2018

Greivin from Unicomer Costa Rica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

User and administrator experience

It is a tool that helps to have in one place all that documentation essential for the management and regulation of the company which can be accessed by each user according to the permission they have, apart from allowing to measure the level of knowledge of the documents read through of evaluations created, however, as any tool has opportunities for improvement as mentioned above on the choice of the audience of a document in a massive way and not one by one.

Pros

I really like its ease of use, and how you can achieve workflows with interaction of different parts in a simple way

Cons

When choosing the audience of the documents so they can be read, have to be one by one and not a mass election by means of a check, that makes this step slow

Response from Zequel Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. As far as selecting the audience, we now have the option of creating a workflow for the document to add the groups for the audience. This may help you expedite this step. You can contact us at support directly to go over this option.

December 2018

Konrad from Windsor-Essex County Health Unit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Dynamic Policy

Dynamic Policy is a very useful program for maintaining an organizations policies, however, the most important links or buttons that require clicking are very tiny in font and hard to see. For whatever reason the process for uploading and publishing policies is easily forgettable if you have not done it for a while. An easier process for uploading and editing policies is needed for my organization.

Pros

The ability to upload policies and share with staff.

Cons

Adding attachments is cumbersome. A mass upload feature is needed. Many of the important links or buttons to click are small and hard to view.

Response from Zequel Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. We will look into adding a mass upload feature for attachments in a future version. Additionally, we are already working to increase the size of icons during the DynamicPolicy 7.5 upgrade that will revamp the interface. In the mean time, you can upgrade to the latest version to take advantage of the new interface to upload Word and PDF files directly to the application. Please contact us directly at the support email to help you with this upgrade.

March 2019

Laura from Rocky Vista University, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Organizes Policies!

A pretty good way to organize and have policies, procedures, forms, templates, etc. in one place!

Pros

I like that it can be used as a policy repository. Uploading documents is pretty easy, and the search engine is very helpful in finding policies and other related documents.

Cons

The user manual is convoluted and not so clear. It needs better detail and simpler instructions. The workflow center needs directions and/or more information on using it.

Response from Zequel Technologies

Replied March 2019

We appreciate your feedback ¿ it helps us improve DynamicPolicy and provide better customer support. We will take your comments into consideration to improve the workflow center and during futures updates for the user manual.

November 2016

Romulo from Unicomer Costa Rica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Excellent and functionally product

In the company that I work we use for management all our precedures, manual and internal policy. It work perfect and they have an excellent customer service.

Pros

Is very easy to use for any user

Cons

It is not possible to customize to a specific need

January 2018

Douglas from College Medical Center

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Experience was excellent. Needed assistance multiple times, each time the service excellent

I'm in information technology and do not use the software as much. My review was regarding the great service I received from Technical support.

Pros

Less likely to give and accurate answer on this as I do not use the platform as often. I work in the information technology department.

Cons

Less likely to give and accurate answer on this as I do not use the platform as often. I work in the information technology department.

Response from Zequel Technologies

Replied January 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Here at Zequel, we strive to provide our customers with superior technical support and the best experience while using DynamicPolicy.

October 2016

Judy from North American Stainless

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

DP is a good product

Their support is tremendous. They are always their for you. Value is good if your looking for a product like Dynamic Policy.

Pros

Easy to administer and support.

Cons

Reporting

October 2016

Fernando from Wechu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great all around

So happy we implemented this system. It's made our workforce more efficient. The system is easy to use and our staff love it. Workflow management is it easy to set up and has automated many processes in our agency.

October 2016

Luis from Banco Central de Reserva del Peru

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

A simple software to manage the work flow of create, review, approve and publish documents

It is easy to use for users. The administration of the software is also easy but that's true only after you really understand how to configure the work flow with the user groups and the permissions. We hope that the four stages (create, review, approve and publish) can be more flexible in the future.

Pros

Easy to use for users.

Cons

Need more flexibilty with the predefined stages.

November 2016

Jacey from State Government

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Effective Policy Management

This system has enhanced our organization's ability to share policies and procedures, and forms with the field.

Pros

Ease of use

October 2016

Matt from McKinley Children's Center

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

The right software for the job.

As a user who has interacted with this application from the backend, administration, and as an end user, DynamicPolicy solid. Little to no issues, easy to setup and administer, with proper implmentation is an absolute essential part of any organization.

Pros

I like that DynamicPolicy isn ot resource intensive. It is smooth quite intutive from the end user's perspective.

Cons

Workflows can be confusing at times, however they are as complex as you want them to be.

October 2016

Charity from WECHU

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

My DynamicPolicy Experience

Overall my experience with DynamicPolicy was good, but it could have been better. I had an incident when the video links for one of the policies (Slip, Trip and Fall) were not working and I could not complete the quiz associated with the policy because I didn't watch the videos and therefore did not know the answers. Lastly, the last 2 links under "Related Documents" in the Diversity Policy are not working.

November 2016

Radek from Windsor Essex county health unit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

WECHU policy

The product is easy to use and what's great with our users. We have had to use support a couple times and all question were answer

Pros

How easy it is

October 2016

Waheed from TD Bank

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Hernando and Team Great !!!!

One of the customer representative is the best !!! Top Vendor on our list. He is always there to support whenever required.Very understanding always goes the extra mile. Very patient and always help our Line of Business with customization.