User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use, excellent customer service, fast results in gaining compliance"

  • Cons

  • "The admin console is a little dated and could do with updating. "

  • "No major downsides to the software. It can take a bit of time to understand how to issue a policy for the first time but after doing it once or twice it becomes very straightforward. "

Browse MyCompliance Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2017

Stephen from Provide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Policy Compliance made easy!

We* have been using Metacompliance for 3 years now to raise awareness of the organisation's key policies. Before this time we were reliant on staff searching for and reading policies on our intranet site without really knowing whether they had done so. Metacompliance has been hugely important for us to be able to be able to ensure that staff are aware of policies and also to also produce assurances for our regulators and in line with assurance frameworks such as CQC, Information Commissioners Office and Information Governance Toolkit. The team at Metacompliance have been very responsive with regards to any problems or issues we have encountered along the way, resolving them quickly. There is always a friendly and calm voice at the end of the phone when contacting for help, advice and to raise any issues. Any issues are dealt with promptly and efficiently and the team always help us to identify solutions to any problems discovered. The main issue we have encountered in the past is around our Active directory integration and targeting policies to new starters. We are now in the process of implementing the MyCompliance portal alongside Metacompliance to publish our full suite of Policies and are experiencing the same helpful and prompt service from the team that we have been used to. * Provide are a Community Interest Company (CIC) that delivers NHS & local Authority Community services across East Anglia

Pros

Ease of use, excellent customer service, fast results in gaining compliance

Cons

The admin console is a little dated and could do with updating.

September 2016

Simon from Maldon District Council

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Excellent Customer Service

I have been very impressed by the support that I received from MetaCompliance. They responded quickly to my initial query, understood the position, and pitched a perfect presentation as to how the product can be used. This was followed by excellent information and installation support. They grasped our situation quickly and provided exactly the right response. Communication, both written and verbal was easy and clear. I wish that all our software suppliers were as helpful and efficient as MetaCompliance. I would not hesitate to recommend MetaCompliance. I always prefer to write in praise rather than criticism, and am pleased to be provided with this opportunity.

November 2018

Darragh from Irish Defence Forces

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Metacompliance Advantage

Also used for displaying notices to end users, such as alerting them about upcoming service downtime, etc.

Pros

Great product for managing policies within an organisation. Very easy to set up and deploy. Fantastic customer service and follow up. Highly recommended for anyone looking to manage policies and have them displayed to end users who can then approve them.

Cons

No major downsides to the software. It can take a bit of time to understand how to issue a policy for the first time but after doing it once or twice it becomes very straightforward.

May 2017

Derren from Accord Housing Association Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Used for policy management and raising GDPR awareness

Policy awareness and forced compliance across 1,000 users. Posters on a variety of issues, e.g. Data Protection, Phishing and SPAM. Ability to integrate with e-Learning system to use one product for policy approval and training.

Pros

It's easy to deploy. As it can utilise Active Directory, you can target users by AD alone and therefore don't have to recreate user groups. It works also with Citrix. The simplicity of the user interface means that client compatibility issues are kept to a minimum. Features such as glassing the desktop and the ability to ask multiple-choice questions allow you to have quite a lot of control over critical policies within your organisation. The support team are generally excellent, and there are additional resources to support awareness and compliance campaigns, such as posters and videos. MyCompliance allows policies to be accessed securely from the cloud, and thus supports mobile working. We're currently investigating how we can use this to have new starters approve policies without sending them documents through the post.

Cons

The admin interface is dated now and would benefit from a makeover. Policies are rendered locally, so you will need PDF or Word software on a PC if the policy is delivered in those formats. Reporting could also do with a makeover, although the essential reports are there.

February 2015

Geoff from JD Williams and Company Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Metacompliance Advantage

We have used Metacompliance do distribute a rage of business policies and in particular information security policies to thousands of users across multiple sites. Using Metacompliance has saved us a lot of time and a lot of paper as we have largely been able to dispense with the old manual system. One of the key requirements for us was a strong audit trail of acceptance and the ability to lock users out if they don't accept our policies and Metacompliance does both of those things very well! Good things about Metacompliance Simple and straight forward to administer Strong audit trail Lock out users who won't accept our policies - with a custom snooze period Excellent responsive support Things that could be better The reporting is basic in the version we have The admin console now looks a little outdated compared to newer products

February 2015

Peter from Somerset County Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Metacompliance - Somerset CC

Metacompliance has proved an invaluable tool in distributing information security policy across our 4,500 users. We have been able to circulate our key policies, including small questionnaires, to raise awareness and prove compliance for PSN, IGToolkit and for employee disciplinary hearings. The policies were easy to design and set up using PDF documentation, the only issue we had was that our Active Directory did not align well with the standard set up and required some work to get policies to all users. Support from the Metacompliance team has been excellent throughout implementation and the subsequent 2 years.

April 2015

Michael from Chelmsford City Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

MetaCompliance - making user awareness easy and robust!

We've been using MetaCompliance for a number of years. It is a great product that helps us develop the assurance of our many staff across different sites. It has helped us signficantly in achieving compliance against information security related standards such as Public Services Network and Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard, but has evolved to inlcude wider business areas such as Safeguarding and Finance. Above all, the great factors of MetaCompliance are its ease of use, and the customer service provided. No matter what the issue, it will be looked at immediately and fixed as soon as possible.

February 2015

Marc from Homes and Communities Agency

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

MetaCompliance

Pros ' ' Simple interface ' linked to AD so always up to date. ' Great support team ' Easy to create target groups ' Easy to create and manage policy's ' Compliance guaranteed Cons ' ' slow development cycle ' where we want to use the system to do things that have not been considered changes cannot be made quickly i.e. delay of deployment only available in hourly increments. ' Some bugs with first version of agent where policies did not appear. Resolution was a manual process and was time consuming to identify and resolve. Overall Impression ' A good system, easy to use. Needs development.

February 2015

Isobel from NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Using MetaCompliance to aid compliance with Data Protection

We have being using Metacompliance as a way of communicating key messages and policies to staff as part of our Information Governance Awareness Programme. It is great for delivering short sharp messages to staff and for testing their knowledge of policies. It leaves a clear audit trail which is helpful if you are in the unfortunate position of having to report a breach to the ICO as it provides evidence of your communication to staff and can identify individual staff members as having read and understood key policies. The product is easy to use and customer service and support is excellent.

March 2015

Helen from Welsh Government

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Metacompliance Advantage

We are piloting Metacompliance to increase staff awareness of core policies. The ability to focus user attention through the desktop lockdown feature has proved useful and the first alert saw a big surge of interest in the associated policy document compared with more traditional end user awareness channels such as the corporate intranet. Pros: AD and Citrix compatible; desktop lockdown feature; friendly and responsive customer service Cons: Administrative module looks dated and standard Windows keyboard shortcuts (ctrl+v etc) are not uniformly supported.

February 2015

Ryan from Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

A fantastic suite of products

Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council has worked with MetaCompliance for many years. The company continues to develop its suite of products, enabling us as an organisation to continually improve our information security and data protection compliance. We received lots of support from MetaCompliance during the purchase, installation and implementation stages, and we still receive the high level of support many years later.

February 2015

John from Belfast Health and Social Care Trust

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

Metacomplince BHSCT

We are currently in the process of rolling out Metacompliance to our users, and have so far found this to be successfully, and as the growth of the system continues we will have evn more success. The suppliers have been incredibly helpful in our implementation, and if we have any questions reply quickly.