All NGP VAN Reviews

1-25 of 61 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

NGP VAN- The Only Choice for Campaigns

Very positive overall, it maintains all of the lists, data, call, knock, and text data as well as valuable targeting information.

PROS

The platform is a fundamental tool to every campaign whether it be fundraising or canvassing, it is the most essential software a team can have when trying to win elections.

CONS

The interface continues to be clunky and somewhat difficult to navigate for new users. It functions first as a database as opposed to an active management tool.

Reason for choosing NGP VAN

There were no products we considered, there are not really serious competitors to the product.

Scott

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Our Path to Victory

PROS

NGP VAN’s extensive voter data collection, analysis and microtargeting capacity enables [SENSITIVE CONTENT] personally to identify supporters about 5,000 doors, and collect the votes he needs to consistently win his district 60%-40%. Absolutely essential and very highly recommended.

CONS

Data compartmentalization, although obviously necesary, can be a barrier to more effective utilization of the technology.

Reason for choosing NGP VAN

Montana Democratic Party DNC platform of choice

Ace

Political Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

My first month with NGP VAN

The Help Desk is not helpful. As a new customer, my campaign manager and I needed a lot of reassurance and handholding, because the learning curve is steep. A natural place to start seemed to be at the Help Desk. Unfortunately, this was: (1) not live (it is via an online work order; (2) not necessarily prompt; (3) as often as not referred me and my campaign manager back to the written documentation, which too often was not helpful --and which we had typically already accessed and found it wanting. We simply stopped using the non-helpful Help Desk. My distinct impression was that my time was a lot less valuable than the Help Desk personnel time. Most of my questions could have been answered in a minute or two by an expert; instead, I was directed to online materials that took a long time to plow through, and often didn't answer the question. Now for the good news: the thrice-weekly Zoom sessions with [sensitive content hidden] have been CRITICAL to our going forward with NGP8. They know their subject matter cold, are patient and excellent communicators, and are able to provide quick, definitive solutions to problems. It gives me great comfort to know that they are there and accessible. I STRONGLY suggest that NGP clients be directed to them immediately in the onboarding process, and in fact recommend that it be a requirement that all newbies have an early-on get-to-know-you session with the Zoom team. This would short-circuit a lot of frustration and, frankly, anger with NGP. We shouldn't have had to suffer buyer's remorse and be on the verge of bailing on NGP. Fortunately, we got past that. A suggestion: Consider having a "Suggestion" box, perhaps right on the user splash page. I know there have been several times with [sensitive content hidden] that they've said, "Yes, I see what the problem is and we'll talk with our team about changing that." It would be good to know that there is an embedded process for change and improvement... ideally, with feedback so that the person who made the suggestion could be apprised of follow-up. This would yield great buy-in from clients, since they'd now be a part of the 'development team' and would see that their input is important. Moreover, there is simply no better source of improvement than feedback from end-users. NGP VAN is a great product, but is bedeviled by its rather outdated front end that is apparently layered on legacy design and nomenclature that made sense 10 or 15 years ago. It shouldn't take weeks of frustration to be at the point where you're confident that you made a good choice. And good software design shouldn't demand that a new user learn a non-intuitive front end. A suggestion: Have an alert, non-defensive site navigation team, good listeners, sit side-by-side with a few new clients and watch as they take their first baby steps with NGP8. Too often what is intuitive to engineers and experienced users is in fact counter-intuitive to new users. The integration with ActBlue is really great, and critical to the utility of NGP8.

PROS

It is comprehensive. The scope is remarkable, and I really appreciate the work that went into building it. It also appears to be pretty bomb-proof; it hasn't crashed on me yet. The best part of it has been the initial onboarding person ([sensitive content hidden]) with a special callout to [sensitive content hidden]. See my comments below about how critical they have been to successfully navigating the onboarding process.

CONS

It starts with the name. NGP vs. NGP VAN vs. NGP8...this single example pretty much sums up the nomenclature and relationship confusion. It was not at all evident the flow of information between the various entities, between VoteBuilder-MyCampaign-MiniVAN-NGP VAN...and that NGP VAN is the same as NGP8. There needs to be a wholesale review of naming conventions and definitions. (Too often the definitions don't conform to standard English or are inconsistent--e.g., "Delete" can mean 'delete from a form or from a search result,' or it can mean 'delete the record from the database.') There should never be confusion about what is going to happen when you push a "delete" button. That is just one example of dozens.

Reason for choosing NGP VAN

NGP VAN/NGP8 is within the Democratic ecosystem. It was used by several regional campaigns, albeit not by smaller campaigns like ours (for a state House district). I must say that NationBuilder impressed me a great deal, and seemed to have a much cleaner, more generally intuitive interface (although what I know of it is simply through their marketing Zoom). The input we had about NGP8, before signing up, was that it was (for larger campaigns, anyway) necessary, a "gotta have," but difficult to master. Necessary, but not beloved. It would be great to see NGP8 become easier to learn/use and more widely used. It has very little penetration, at least in my part of the country, to down-ballot races, which is a shame.

Shelley

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

County Party Struggles

Have been working in VAN since 2014 when I started using it as a Battleground Texas volunteer. Shifted what we learned to using VAN for the local county party. The data base was a mess! Worked diligently to improve the database, to try to get others (including other rural county parties) to use VAN, have given feedback from field use (often dismissed by the Texas Democratic Party's data team...which has had good and not-so-good people...which should be all about customer service and coaching, but mostly has tried to fit square pegs in round holes), coach other users as much as my experience allows. I continue to have issues that aren't addressed....back bulk uploads that resulted in bad data but that TDP wouldn't or couldn't back out, awareness of bad vendor phone numbers being placed ahead of good phone numbers collected directly from voters, and right now the SWITCH option has been removed so that I am unable to switch to other neighboring counties' VAN access to help their county chairs with projects (have filed two help tickets....but heard nothing...and there are no longer any phone numbers to reach any data team members with problems, everything is only through help tickets).

PROS

As voter database and tracking of contact is could shine! As a tool it is far more than any rural county party could do for themselves, so it needs to be used to its fullest (but isn't).

CONS

...but when used exclusively by volunteers, we can't get the continuity going. Without everyone using it, the input is sporadic and incomplete. There needs to be better coaching from the state party in how a rural county party can and should use VAN, with regular projects designed FOR RURAL COUNTIES (with county party input on the projects)....then deadlines and followup. Tying the why we do something to the results and analysis of what we learn each go-around (and how to track progress from election cycle to election cycle...in our RED county).

Marilynn

Political Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

NGP VAN is an extremely helpful tool

I've used NGP VAN for a couple of years, and we are actively using this program now prior to the March Primary Elections. Being able to identify registered Democrats, and canvass them is a modern miracle. Just this week we used NGP VAN to perform a literature distribution (lit drop) encouraging folks to vote early if they can, or vote on Election Day. We put together door hanger bags with voting dates and times, info on President Biden's accomplishments, voting locations, and a list of candidates running for State and local offices. NGP VAN offers so many resources like names and addresses, actual maps and directions to these homes. It includes video instructions for the program's use as well. We can cover large areas of our county and are prepared to ask for residents by name, which makes the first encounter go smoothly. Thank you for giving us this very valuable tool. M Davis 2nd Vice Chair & Volunteer Coordinator

PROS

I like NGP VAN's accuracy and multiple options. There are different maps to help with locating an address. The screens switch smoothly from one to another, no lag time at all, as long as you have internet connection. Even in our small, rural mountain town we have very few problems. I can't always say that about some programs.

CONS

You need some training, and actual experience, using this program, to maximize its use. NGP VAN can do so many things that it takes using it, with some instruction, to comprehend all it can do.

Vendor Response

Hi Marilynn, thank you so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear how NGP VAN has become an integral part of your election prep - your success is our victory dance! Training is key, and we appreciate you recognizing the power of mastering our tool. Your lit drop sounds epic, and we're proud to support your hard work in making every vote count. Cheers to making those first encounters smoother, and thank you for bringing communities together. Best of luck to you this March - you've got this!

Replied March 2024

Jesus

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Satisfied but could use some improvements

PROS

The Virtual Phonebank feature. After the trial and errors of creating script elements prior to actually putting it all together in your final script, being able to launch the phonebank session and send to callers via hyperlink is very convenient. Also, the reports that could be pulled from events, surveys, calls and canvassing made end of campaign reporting not so stressful.

CONS

Bulk uploads are so finicky. If contact phone numbers are not in a particular format they are rejected and causes me clean and re-attempt several times. There is also an inconsistency in the data at times: I will create a list of contacts that were called (Contact Type: phone) and get one number but when I use the report manager sometimes the data doesn't match. I attest to maybe duplicate calls to same phone being shared by different contacts. But that is not the only inconsistency in the data.

Reasons for switching to NGP VAN

We were advised by a consultant based on our growing staff and needs. Also, we were poised to update our technology and have more staff involved in data collection/entry and needed a user-friendly interface.

Catherine

Political Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Getting better, but fails at on some critical features.

VAN is like living with a completely overbred Siamese cat. It can be lovely most days, but at critical times, it WILL put a hairball in your shoes.

PROS

It's a pretty robust database. We've learned to use these data to better support our political campaigns. We're a SMALL Democratic organization, so candidates are learning Mini Van, and I'm the only who uses VAN.

CONS

That it can FAIL, and FAIL BADLY on election day. I didn't enjoy being screamed at by our Vice Chair because we could NOT chase people via phone who hadn't voted. The data were to update hourly, removing people who had voted, and nope, this did NOT happen. We used a simpler search, and then texted everyone who supposedly hadn't voted (thank you Scale to WIN, which is lovely), with lots of people who responded that "they had voted." BOO!

Reason for choosing NGP VAN

NA--the purchase was at the COUNTY (NJ) level.

Vendor Response

Hi Catherine, thank you for your candid feedback. I appreciate you highlighting where our robust software has supported your political campaigns. At the same time, we are sorry to hear about your poor experience on an election day. I have promptly forwarded your feedback onto the relevant teams. Thank you once again for choosing NGP VAN.

Replied December 2023

John

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2023

List expiration date

Everything is great except the expiring lists

PROS

I love being able to pull up lists of voters when I need them

CONS

A bunch of our lists expired in the middle of our campaign. Lists should not expire until after election day - I wrote software for years at giant financial firms, and in my opinion, any voter contact system that expires a voter list before election day was designed by absolute dopes! Fix this.

Vendor Response

Hi John, thank you for your feedback on our voter lists. We appreciate your positive rating, and are sorry to hear we missed the mark for your needs. I have promptly forwarded your thoughts onto the relevant team members. Please know that we take your feedback seriously and are committed to your success. Thank you for being an NGP VAN customer.

Replied December 2023

John

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Helpful Analytic Platform

Overall it is positive. I think a lot of my criticism of the platform comes from the administrators I have access through. There are a lot of levels of access and gaining the right level of access while maintaining proper security is cumbersome at times. But overall VAN is very helpful with a vast majority of the analytical work I need to do for the organization.

PROS

The ability to create snapshots of areas quickly - e.g. after the most recent election we used VAN to analyze how various groups of voters performed around our various districts. This would have taken significant time before we were using VAN but now it was no more than an afternoon and did not need to wait for anyone outside our organization to get us data.

CONS

The interface. I think an overhaul to the interface would allow for used to unlock more of what VAN has to offer.

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on VAN. It's awesome to hear that you were able to analyze voter performance quickly after the recent election with the help of our platform! I understand you had some difficulty with the interface, and I'll make sure to pass on your feedback to the VAN team. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your support. P.S. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here!

Replied February 2024

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Van the invaluable tool to electoril success

I've been using the van since forever and haave had a positive experience, usung the produt and if there were any opportunites, I could just call up the team and have it resolved

PROS

Easeof use and the to teach others to grow your capacity

CONS

Doesn't have a dog emoji, sounds sill but very important in the islands

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Contact

PROS

The internet processing and the phone number is still in my place I don’t know what to do with the other phone number

CONS

Slow To with the new number of you guys at work and I wanna I gotta get you some good time to go home then go get it done so you don’t need me and you can give it back to me and then I’ll throw you a phone call me if you wanna or not I’m just waiting on you to call him and tell him you got the money I got you some money for me

Daisy

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Voter info but limited

PROS

Generally has good VAN has the state voter information.

CONS

VAN does not have all voter information and sometimes information is incorrect.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Daisy! We are so happy to hear that NGP VAN is helping you obtain the voter information you need. We appreciate your feedback on your data accuracy and committed to your success. I'll be sure to share these with our product team. Thank you for being an NGP VAN customer.

Replied January 2024

Carolynn

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Review from a Red District

As a Candidate in a very small dollar campaign with a district hundreds of miles in size, it was invaluable to have a tool like NPG VAN that also syncs to the phone app

PROS

Can access the entire district, create large lists and then add filters to get more targeted results

CONS

Unfortunately some information is outdated, and the lack of email addresses (especially when so many are registered for VBM and have provided them to the SOE's) and the unreliable phone data is a hindrance.

Reason for choosing NGP VAN

The sync tool with the phone app is a game-changer for collecting field data from canvassing teams

Vendor Response

Hi Carolynn, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with NGP VAN. It's great to hear that you found our sync tool with the phone app to be a game-changer for collecting field data from canvassing teams. We want to make sure that our platform is accessible and useful for campaigns of all sizes, and we're so glad that it was helpful for your small dollar campaign. I'm sorry to hear that you've come across some outdated information and issues with email addresses and phone data. The database that you use (VoteBuilder) relies on source file information our client obtains from the various states. The file is updated on an ongoing basis, with some fields' updates receiving greater frequency. We will always work with you if certain data is flagged as missing or incorrect, so you can obtain or correct it from the source. Specific examples are always helpful. If you are interested in receiving more support on this, please lease contact our customer support team at support@ngpvan.com. One thing to keep in mind, email addresses are not provided on our site; they are added by users on the front end, since all of our email tools are opt-in. Thank you so much for choosing NGP VAN, and we really appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve our platform. Best wishes, Kathleen

Replied May 2023

Lissa

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Enthusiastic VAN User

Most recently we are using VAN to support local candidates in the upcoming May 6 election. We are using it to generate lists for block walking, text campaigns, postcard campaigns, and phone banking.

PROS

As a volunteer political activist, I find VAN invaluable in every aspect. We use it to identify like-minded voters in our relational outreach campaigns. It is robust and easy to use. The support staff is knowledgeable and responds quickly whenever I have a question.

CONS

I'm having a hard time thinking of anything I don't like. I personally find it easy to use but I suppose users who skew older might think it's a little complicated. But their support staff is great, so that shouldn't be a problem.

Vendor Response

Hey Lissa, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with VAN! It's really great to know that it has been so valuable in your work as a political activist. We appreciate your kind words about our support staff and we'll continue to provide prompt assistance to our users. Your feedback about older users finding the system complicated is noted and we'll work on improving our platform's user-friendliness for all demographics. We're glad to hear that VAN has been helpful in supporting local candidates for the upcoming election, and we hope to continue contributing to your efforts. Thanks for taking the time to write this review; it means a lot to us. We wish you all the best in your future campaigns and endeavors. Stay awesome! :) Kathleen

Replied April 2023

Ant

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2023

Mobile Messaging

PROS

Bulk Upload Feature Wizard Function yes.

CONS

Maine Democratic Party needs mobile messaging to send bulk texts with opt-out and data sync functionality.

Vendor Response

Hi Ant, We're sorry to hear about your experience with our product and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right. It sounds like it could help you to hear more about our Mobile Messaging capabilities. Can you please explain, in detail, what happened so we can take the necessary steps to improve our mobile messaging? We would like to ensure that our customers have a positive experience using our product, and your feedback can help us achieve this goal. Please contact our customer support team at support@ngpvan.com. Thank you for your patience and understanding! We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around and make things right for you. Best regards, Kathleen Connelly

Replied May 2023

gary

Political Organization, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

NPG VAN is essential for political campaign

Useful, but difficult to learn. I still make phone calls to more experienced users when I do something new with it.

PROS

The data is useful and updated in a timely way. Entering data is adequate, manipulating data is good. (But learning curve to use it is steep.) --- Mini Van is easy for a novice user to begin using it quickly, with little training. Unpaid volunteers are important to campaigns, the software needs to be easy to use to keep them volunteering.

CONS

There is a steep learning curve on how to use NPG VAN. Training is inadequate. To successfully learn to use it needs someone who has been using it to do the individual training, we are counting on the goodwill of others. --- Mini-VAN has trouble with the map function, suddenly all the voters residences often disappear from the map. this happens at least 3 times during a 2 hour canvass. It's frustrating. We rely on unpaid volunteers, any frustration means they may not come and volunteer again.

Betty

Political Organization, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Votebuilder: Necessary for Activists.

Since the Kerry/Edwards election, I have used online tracking for our volunteers and voters. As it developed into VAN, we enjoyed expanded criteria and additional abilities. To create turf, access to voting records and much more, this program works. I'm so glad to have "The VAN" again in North Carolina, as we did in Florida.

PROS

VBuilder creates a good overview of the voter. It helps us gauge their intent, activity and sincerity levels so we better "know who we're working with". Scores, Others in Household, etc. are valuable for a clearer vision of our potential volunteer.Creating turfs, etc. are instrumental in directing our canvassers, as well. Overall, a really good system.

CONS

It 'times out' too quickly. By the time I copy and past some information and return it often needs my sign-in again. I do understand this as a vital deterrent for unwanted users, so no complaint. Would be good if it could have just a little longer active time.

Mary

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Voter Database is integral to our outreach

PROS

The ability to target specific demographics or geographical areas is critical to our success

CONS

Needs more flexibility when establishing scripts for phone, text, or walk campaigns.

Vendor Response

Hi Mary, Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with our filtering and communication tools and that it's been helpful for your organization. We strive to provide the best possible experience so you can be successful. Regarding your feedback on the need for more flexibility when establishing scripts for phone, text, or walk campaigns, we appreciate your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to improve our platform and make it more user-friendly for our customers. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our development team to see if we can incorporate your suggestions into future updates. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and we're glad that our platform has been helpful for your outreach efforts. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support team if you have any further feedback or questions! Best, Kathleen

Replied April 2023

Carmela

Political Organization, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2023

Keep up with Compliance Requriments!

PROS

NGP VAN contains LOTS of useful tools for a local political organization. I like the homepage, and updating activist information is easy.

CONS

We rely on NGP VAN as our primary tool for complying with the state regulatory authority. When the state regulatory changed its systems in March 2023, NGP VAN's form populator started injecting nonsensical data. Manual override is difficult to implement, and it has nearly overwhelmed our treasurer (a volunteer). Customer support blames the state regulatory authority, while offering no solutions or even a timeline for expected solutions. We're approaching the start of the third month of this frustration. We need better from NGP VAN.

Sara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: