All Content Snare Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lauren

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Content Snare solves so many problems for us!

Content Snare has been great and a huge positive impact for our business. The support team has always been friendly and helpful. I look forward to their continued development and growing old with them. :)

PROS

Content Snare helped us really organize ourselves around Client Communication issues. Before we struggled with back and forth emails and lengthy phone conversations to get the media and answers we needed to complete client projects. It was a major project management headache to keep track of what we needed and what we were missing. Content Snare helped solved this problem by keeping everything in one place, making it intuitive to use for our team and our clients, and including awesome notifications to our clients based on a pre-set schedule we inputed - simply, awesome!

CONS

I originally wished that it integrated with airtable and clickup - two programs we use extensively. But now, Content Snare has remedied this issue by including Zapier integration which means we can automatically send client answers from CS to our other programs. This is a big deal and I hope the CS team keeps improving this functionality.

Reason for choosing Content Snare

Because Content Snare is created specifically to get info from clients and features such as client email notifications prove that their focus is a better solution for my needs.

Vendor Response

What a great review. Thanks Lauren and we loved hearing how helpful it has been!

Replied July 2020

Daniel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Content Snare - A Must Have Collection Software

Content Snare saves me hours a month collecting content, looking through email threads, dealing with follow ups of "did you send this yet?"

PROS

Ease of use; options to create templates; ability to make edits to existing content requests; the UX/UI is easy to work with; customer support is great; constantly updating the software with new ideas. The automatic reminders are amazing as well.

CONS

There are 0 complaints. I was up and running within 5 minutes.

Reason for choosing Content Snare

The reasons listed above; Ease of use; options to create templates; ability to make edits to existing content requests; the UX/UI is easy to work with; customer support is great; constantly updating the software with new ideas. The automatic reminders are amazing as well.

Vendor Response

SO glad to read this Dan. Thanks for leaving a review

Replied June 2020

samuel

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Capture clients thoughts easily

Faster response from clients. Shorter email communications with clients

PROS

One of the pros of Content Snare is that clients don't have to invest their time in creating an account with Content Snare. They just need to receive my email with the link that I sent over to them. This saves a lot of time in client onboarding. Forms can sometimes be lengthy and clients tend to get distracted along the way. I find the reminder very helpful in reminding my clients to continue from where they left off in the form. You can automate the process with Zapier integration.

CONS

I can't think of any issues for now but it would be nice if they could scrap the free trial and just include a free plan.

Vendor Response

Thank you Samuel!

Replied May 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

User friendly software

Very useful for secure collection of data from various clients

PROS

Most of our customers are comfortable with it. Also the great thing for leaving comments on fields

CONS

If the task is complete and the customer wants to add information there is no option for it

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

Better options , flexibility and control

Aled

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Making sense of web design content

There are many benefits to utilising Content Snare. + It keeps my inbox free of numerous design related emails +It ensures a quick ability to track the status of requested content +The platform will chase/remind clients with regard outstanding content. This saves much time in writing emails to clients and requesting content. +It's possible to create templates which means future projects can be spun up with minimal effort Overall, a positive experience.

PROS

The software enables a centralised location for designer and client to come together and work on required design content. The designer can request content in a structured format which is easily repeatable for future projects, and it allows the client to reply to the request at their own speed. Both designer and client are able to track progress and view the material submitted to date. This structure ensures that content management happens in one place and not across hundreds of emails and varying data storage platforms.

CONS

It would be nice to see clients being able to access their entire project by passcode only and also for emails to be tracked within the platform.

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

Content Snare performed a very specific requirement well. That of managing the request of content from a client and managing that process.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review Aled. Glad you're enjoying the platform. We plan on adding the ability for clients to view all their open requests on a dashboard for this scenario.

Replied June 2020

Vander

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

The Easiest Way to Gather Client Data for Professional Services Projects

PROS

It gives you control of the process to collect data from clients without making the client's life more complicated. You can create templates and with a couple of clicks send requests and easily keep tracking how the client is filling all the information you need.

CONS

Zapier connection will help to integrate the solution into the general professional service flow.

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

More control over the data gathering process.

Vendor Response

Thanks Vander. Great to hear it's still working well for EventMobi

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Graham

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Content Snare has enhanced our capacity to build website more efficiently.

Content Snare has allowed us to streamline our process of gathering our client’s website content, while simultaneously easing the burden on the client. It’s fantastic! Their customer support is second to none. Every email has been replied to personally by the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he encourages feedback and welcomes new feature suggestions! With this in mind, less than a week ago I reported a minor issue relating to updating "due dates", and this has since been remedied! While I'm on the subject of enhancements to the platform, this morning (Jun 8, 2020) Content Snare made a public announcement of 5 NEW FEATURES included in today's software update, including: 1 - Multi-answer fields (repeaters) - allow clients to create multiple answers for one field 2 - Multi file uploads - clients can upload multiple files to one field 3 - Zapier - create automated workflows with Content Snare (this one is huge!) 4 - Request owners - you can assign a team member that "owns" each request. Emails will appear to come from that person, you can filter the request list on owner and you can choose to send email notifications for only their requests 5 - Multilingual interface - the ability to translate the interface to other languages Here's looking forward to making use of more of these features in the coming days, weeks and months, thank you Content Snare!

PROS

Primarily, Content Snare's comprehensive feature set stands out, as they have solved a significant challenge we've had for years. We've tried other methods (ie Email, Google Forms, ClickUp, Excel, etc.) to capture and manage website content received from clients, but signing up to Content Snare has helped meet all our needs, and elevate our capacity to serve our clients. So much so, we've been receiving feedback from clients this week with phrases such as "I am loving the Content Snare software" and "Your suggestions (and) outlines help tremendously". When clients respond this favorably you know you've struck gold!

CONS

If I have to come up with a "con" I'd have to say that I'm kicking myself for not signing up sooner. I tried to go it alone for too long, and now have to eat humble pie. I could have saved so much time and made my past clients happier...but hindsight is a wonderful thing.

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

Too many products, none of which remedied our needs efficiently or helped enhance or simplify the client's user experience like Content Snare does.

Vendor Response

Wow Graham, that is one hell of a review. Thanks for taking the time to send in your feedback. We're all SO glad that Content Snare has helped you this much. Info gathering can be such a pain so it's super encouraging to hear this

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Kellianne

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

ContentSnare + Marketing Agency

PROS

We switched to Content Snare from Alchemer and have never looked back! The automatic saving is a huge plus for our clients at our agency, and the automatic email reminders save us so much time. The building of the survey is fast and quick, with the ability to save multiple templates. It also allows you to personally brand your materials and set up customizable emails to go to your clients.We implement 60+ new clients a month and this is the best Creative Brief tool we have used at our marketing agency. The customer service is also on point - any time you have a question, the live chat gets back to you very quickly and help you find solutions to a unique question format that you're looking for! The program is also extremely affordable compared to other competitors. I highly recommend utilizing ContentSnare!

CONS

I don't think there is anything to dislike about Content Snare - our old platform had glitches with deleting out information, not allowing our clients to upload files even though it was an allowable file, and more - ContentSnare has worked seamlessly!

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

Ease of use and price!

Vendor Response

That's a ton of clients to be putting on each month! It's so good to hear that Content Snare is able to help with that. Thanks for the review.

Replied May 2023

Morgan

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Content Snare helps us out so much!

PROS

I love that things auto-save and that basically all on one page, just divided into sections. The progress completion in the reminder emails is awesome as well

CONS

It would be so much help if we could see a "version history" to track any changes that have been made to a survey. (Similar to how version history in Google Docs works)

User Profile

Kellee

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Huge Time Saver

I have enjoyed it. It gets clients who just won't give you what you need to move forward better than any other program I've tried. It's not just some Google Docs or Google Forms knock-off.

PROS

I love that this program will remind your clients for you that they have not given you the information and content you need to do your job. Allowing you to do your job and not waste time reminding clients.

CONS

The setup takes some time. However, this is understandable. You are asking YOUR customers for the information YOU need. There is no way for Content Snare to be able to predict that. But, they do try. There are quite a few preconfigured templates in there for new users to use. Once you create your templates it's easy from there.

Alan

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Always look forward to learning what's new in Content Snare

Content Snare is a huge time saver when it comes to the usually painful task of extracting text and media content. It also helps with scoping out all the requirements you have from your clients and getting a quick insight into what content is still outstanding.

PROS

One of the best things about Content Snare is that whilst it is still 'young' in terms of its time in the market, it has some great features and the developers are keen to listen to their users and evolve the product to best suit their needs. Things that were a bit of an issue one week, are resolved and improved upon the next. It is an ideal solution for collecting detailed information from clients for all kinds of projects and at a glance, both the client and us can see exactly what information is still required to complete a project. The fact it gently 'nudges' them with follow up emails is a huge time saver for us. Plus, it tells us when they have added new content so we can gauge the progress of all our projects.

CONS

Currently emails etc are all Content Snare branded, sending from their domains, which has added some confusion for our clients. Also, for some reason, clients have had difficulty 'signing up'. It's a very straight forward process so we have taken to sending the invitation to clients and then walking them through the sign up process and giving them a quick tour of how it all works. There are videos available, but we have found 5 minutes on the phone adds a personal touch and compared to the time Content Snare will save us, it's worth the input.

Vernita

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

I receive content within days of the request being sent, I'm saving so much time not chasing clients

I save a lot of time and frustration not having to chase clients and resending emails over and over. The content is all in one neat little package that the client can complete as and when and I can get everything from Content Snare rather than try to gather content from emails, Dropbox, WhatsApp messages and voice message. I can customise each request according to the client's needs, save templates and reuse for the next project. I can now spend my time planning and building the websites rather then on admin.

PROS

I love that I can customise each request to the specific client. I can even phrase the questions in the client's native language which makes communication so much easier. I can save requests or part of a request as a template which means I can reuse it for the next request. This speeds things up tremendously. As the client answers questions in the request, I receive an email to say that question has been completed. This is a great feature if you are waiting for content. The customer service is definitely one of the best I have ever seen for an application. They have a chat option where you can ask questions as you set up the request or you can email any questions or suggestions and the reponse time is fantastic.

CONS

You have to take the time to get to know the application - just like any other application really. I would not say it has a steep learning curve but give yourself a few hours to play around and get familiar with how it works. Note that I still gave 4 stars for Ease of use so I don't see it as a problem at all.

Neil

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great Product and Customer Service

Great value. Powerful tool

PROS

That it’s non linear and you can skip around the forms.

CONS

That some things are still being developed.

Reasons for switching to Content Snare

Price and flexibility

Tanner

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Content Snare Saves Us Countless Hours

PROS

Content Snare allows us to collect information from new web design clients, automatically sends reminders, and forces clients to provide quality content. It even integrates with other 3rd party apps like our CRM and Trello. Although Zapier integrations are still not public yet, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] provided us with an exclusive invite to test it out. I like everything about it. It took some time to set everything up and get it running smoothly, but the way we are using it now is a huge game-changer for us. Getting information from clients used to be a big issue for us. This way, all of the info is in one place and we can actually enforce the timeline that was agreed upon.

CONS

Setting up a master template that works can take a lot of time, but I'm not sure that there are any ways around that. I think the software could be improved to include more templates/ideas for requests.

Vendor Response

Wow Tanner, thanks for the amazing review. We love hearing how much it has helped your process

Replied June 2020

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

A very useful tool

Content Snare have been excellent to deal with and responsive, even given the time difference of dealing with Australia.

PROS

We were seeking a software tool we could use to gather information from clients and remind them if the information wasn't received. In some of these projects, we were dealing with 50 plus clients at the same time, and the ability to gather the information, and remind clients when it wasn't received, was very useful and helpful.

CONS

I found the template system slightly awkward, and it felt like an automated email update when a client finished filling out the form would be helpful. Currently I go into the program and check it a couple of times a day. I initially found setting the program up to be slightly less than intuitive, and that's mainly understanding how to create the initial template you use for a project. Seems unclear that you should basically start a project, and then save that as the template going forward, instead of creating a template and using that as the basis for the client. A bit backward, in my estimation.

Vendor Response

Thanks Robert. Glad it's helped, and I can imagine things get a bit hectic with 50 clients at once! We're currently working on the template workflow. You can also now add an email notification to come to the 'request owner' when 'all fields are completed'. This is set on the email schedules page

Replied June 2020

David

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Content Snare - Saves You A Lot of Time and Headaches

If you hate constantly chasing clients for content, Content Snare will save you time and money. It's relatively easy to use and if you need support the people on the other end are educated about the product and are very helpful.

PROS

The automated reminders that are sent out to clients reminding them that the deadline is approaching and that they still need to upload content is fantastic, this feature alone has saved us a lot of time not having to send clients constant follow up emails or phone calls.

CONS

No real cons to speak of. It does take a little time to get up to speed on how to set up your personal templates, but I would expect that of any piece of software which gives you flexibility to create your own content requests templates.

Vendor Response

Thanks David. Good to hear the automatic reminders are saving time. That's definitely been a time saver for us too

Replied June 2020

Lucy

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Transforming Our Implementation Process!

This platform definitely beats out our previous software and happy to see the major impact it will have on our process.

PROS

This platform has been great for our onboarding process in allowing a seamless way to generate a creative brief survey for our new clients. It provides an easy-to-use interface and lots of flexibility for any survey question we might have.

CONS

There isn't much! I think almost any issue or concern we have run into, they have been more than willing to help navigate or adapt the platform for our needs.

Vendor Response

That's really great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review

Replied May 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: