User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The user-interface within the manager is self explanatory most of the time, which makes first steps very easy."
  • icon"Intrexx is a very good tool for digitalization in breadth and depth of important corporate processes. Two big advantages are the fast creation of applications and the interface technology."
  • icon"External Data Integration using Intrexx Connectors, and this comes with a lot of benefits. Single Sign On can be implemented very easily."
  • icon"It can sometimes be complex to develop very custom functionality. Nevertheless, it is always possible to develop these features since it is Low Code and not No Code."
  • icon"Intrexx is constantly developing, many problems have been solved in the last few releases. Not everything is low code, but knowing the basic programming languages ​​can solve many problems."
  • icon"An offline functionality would complete the offer."

Browse all Intrexx Reviews

  • Have you used Intrexx and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 59 reviews

Torben

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

Fast, smart and scalable

I am a certified intrexx developer and responsible for intrexx project management.

Pros

Intrexx is a very good tool for digitalization in breadth and depth of important corporate processes. Two big advantages are the fast creation of applications and the interface technology. I particularly like the customizability in terms of apps and layout - you are 100% free. It exists a range of standard applications which ensure a quick implementation of projects.

Cons

Intrexx is constantly developing, many problems have been solved in the last few releases. Not everything is low code, but knowing the basic programming languages ​​can solve many problems.

Reasons for choosing Intrexx

Intrexx is easier to learn and there are more resources (manpower) available.

Brigitte

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

The Swiss pocketknife for apps and processes in innovative organisations

Collaboration, integration and calculation plattform for collegues and other who are working together. Work planning and pikett planning for team leaders. Easier reporting out of other systems and provide data for cantons, insurance companies, accident reporting, wage reporting. Digital marketing workflow support for Swiss industry association. Anything that has workflows behind can be supported either inside a company or with external contacts.

Pros

I like best the integration capabilities. Intrexx can talk to almoust any other system that a company is operating. There are serveral connectors available to easily intergrate immediately. For other interfaces I can write adapters or proprietary connectors on my own and make them available for users of different departments at a company. I like to optimize processes that go through several departments or interact with customers and suppliers and provide faster and more efficient workflows by using the apps that can be rather easily developed.

Cons

At the beginning it arouses misconceptions. With the concept of the low-code platform, it creates the impression that you don't necessarily have to be a software engineer to create applications. However, that is only partially true. You don't actually have to program at the beginning, as you can build the data model and the user interface with drag and drop. But ultimately, it is precisely this manual step that needs the most maintenance in later phases of use, since this step cannot be automated as with other IDEs or frameworks.

Reasons for choosing Intrexx

Intrexx is more open to other inferfaces and it has a less file oriented than more data oriented philosophy.

Reasons for switching to Intrexx

Grails is a pure open source framework. Companies need more reliability when using mission critical software. So a reliable, well-known software vendor can provide a better basis for this than pure open source software.

Antonia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2021

DIE Low-Code-Plattform zur Digitalisierung individueller Unternehmensprozesse

Pros

Wir haben uns mit der Portallösung von Intrexx ein unternehmensinternes Portal entwickelt. Es vereinfacht die interne Kommunikation und digitale Zusammenarbeit enorm. Es werden regelmäßig "News" veröffentlicht, die von allen Nutzern*innen geliket und kommentiert werden können. So können alle Mitarbeiter*innen an dem Kommunikationsaustausch teilhaben. Die digitale Dokumentenablage verwaltet allgemeine Dokumente zentral, worauf alle Mitarbeiter*innen schnell zugreifen können. Auch den Urlaubsplaner können wir nun aus dem Portal übersichtlich bedienen, indem wir diesen in eine digitale Applikation umgewandelt haben. Schnellzugriffe, wie das Adressbuch, einen Kalender mit allen Kollegengeburtstagen sowie die Schnittstelle zu unserem ERP-System erleichtern den Arbeitsalltag sehr. Ich bin sowohl Nutzerin als auch Administratorin des Portals und kann daher die intuitive und smarte Bedienbarkeit des Portals aus beiden Seiten super beurteilen!

Cons

Es wäre schön, mehr Möglichkeiten bezogen auf die individuelle Gestaltung des Portals zu haben.

Hardy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Achieve great effects with little effort

With intrexx it was possible to setup our intranet within only few days. We were able to automate a lot of things and the feedback of users was very good.

Pros

First it is easy to setup. Intrexx comes with a set of demo applications, which can be apadpted in a short time. With a clear user interface intrexx lets you feel familiar. The low code design made it possible for us to intrexx productive in a few days with news areas, libraries and workflows for a couple of typical tasks like invests and absences.

Cons

To be honest, for our purpose, we could not find any missing thing.

Reasons for switching to Intrexx

Notes was client based and has been getting in Years.

Jyrki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Out of the box easy and fast deployment for intranet & extranet solutions

I have used Intrexx more than 5 years for ínternal use and build over 10 customer solutions by using Intrexx. It is easy to deploy and includes all the basic features you need, for example, for intranet & extranet usage. The features can be expanded by using code of your own. Integrations are also easy to implement.

Pros

Bunch of easy to deploy features without coding. You can easily create the basic applications. But if you want to write code, you can do that too.

Cons

Design and implementation of really good UI/UX is somehow limited or requires a lot of coding. The pricing could be a bit more aggressive for certain market and business areas, for example for SME businesses with a lot of employees.

Reasons for choosing Intrexx

The process tool (workflows) is very handy and you can do as much tailoring as you like with Intrexx.

Andreas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Intrexx zur Digitalisierung der analogen Prozesse

Durch die vielen verschiedenen Wege zu einer Lösung kann man sich auch schnell mal verzetteln und kompliziertere Problemlösungen umsetzen als notwendig. Man muss nämlich nicht immer programmieren, oft gibt es schon ein Expertenattribut, welches das macht, was man benötigt. Aber egal auf welche Hürden man trifft, sowohl die Community als auch der Support helfen einem immer sehr schnell und kompetent.

Pros

Mit der Low Code Development Plattform Intrexx habe ich die Möglichkeit sehr schnell und einfach analoge Abläufe zu digitalisieren. Ich kann im Handumdrehen und ohne viel Programmieraufwand Abläufe wie einen Urlaubsantrag von dem bisherigen Handzettel in eine digitale Applikation transformieren. Diese Applikation ist schon im Standard mobilfähig und ich kann sie ohne weitere Anpassungen direkt auf dem Smartphone, dem Tablet und auch dem Laptop verwenden. Dank der guten Schulungsmaterialien ist die Lernkurve steil und man kann sehr schnell umfangreiche Applikationen umsetzen, die sich dank Drag & Drop leicht erweitern lassen. Für alle, denen das nicht reicht, kann man sich zudem noch mit verschiedenen Programmiersprachen, wie Velocity, Groovy und JavaScript austoben.

Cons

Aus Entwicklersicht ist das Debuggen immer ein Knackpunkt bei Webapplikation. Auch Intrexx kann hier nicht hexen und nur damit helfen, was die Browser so zu bieten haben. Außerdem ist die die JavaScript Dokumentation stellenweise noch ausbaufähig.

Karl-Josef

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Intrexx Unternehmensportal mit Collaboration-Tool Share

Intrexx hat uns die Möglichkeit geschaffen, Informationen, die vorher an verschiedenen Stellen verteilt waren oder über das dafür untaugliche Medium der Mails verschickt wurden, in einem übersichtlichen Portal zu bündeln. Bis zum Einsatz von Intrexx hatten wir kein geeignetes Collaboration-Tool, um Gruppenchats zu organisieren oder Projektthemen zentral zu managen. Das ist für uns jetzt mit wenigen Mausklicks zu realisieren. Zudem können wir z.B. Stammdaten von Kunden aus unserem ERP nutzen, ohne die Informationen erneut einzugeben. Wir haben damit unsere Effizienz auf ein neues Level anheben können.

Pros

Wir benutzen Intrexx als zentrale Informations- und Kommunikationsplattform im Unternehmen. Egal, ob wir Dokumente bereitstellen, Produktinformationen verteilen, Projektgruppen einrichten oder uns einfach nur intern austauschen, alles geht einfach und reibungslos. Dabei haben wir auch unser ERP-System und das Dokumentenmanagement angebunden und können so die Daten und Inhalte im Portal nutzen. Das vereinfacht dann, die richtigen Informationen zentral an einer Stelle zu bündeln. Bei Projekten erhalten wir so die Angaben zum Projekt aus unserem ERP-System und die zugehörigen Dokumente sind revisionssicher in unserem DMS abgelegt. Als normaler Anwender kann ich nichts zum Implementationsaufwand sagen, aber unsere Admins sagen mir, dass das alles kein Hexenwerk ist und mit den Low-Code-Eigenschaften von Intrexx schnell eingerichtet werden konnte. Für mich ist Intrexx und Share aus der täglichen Arbeit nicht mehr wegzudenken.

Cons

Bei der Suche kann ich mir eine Vereinfachung vorstellen, da es aktuell verschiedene Stellen gibt, in denen gesucht werden kann (Globale Suche, in Share, in Kontakten etc.). Schöner wäre eine einheitliche und zentrale Eingabemaske für Suchbegriffen, in der mit Filtern bei Bedarf eingegrenzt werden kann.

Francis

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Le Low Code no limit

Pros

Faites attention, Intrexx n'est pas une solution No Code. On parle bien de Low Code. Les solutions No Code ont été pensé pour être adoptées rapidement par Monsieur et Madame tout le monde. Intrexx a été pensé pour faciliter la vie du développeur, surtout du développeur de portails d'entreprise ou de Digital Workplace. Même si Intrexx est tout désigné pour des portails complexes, de mon côté, je m'en sers surtout pour des solutions MES sur-mesure pour l'industrie 4.0. Le POC est complété en un temps record avec du glisser-déposer, du paramétrage simple et un minimum de code. Le fait qu'on soit sur du Low Code permet d'ouvrir très large le champs des possibles. Contrairement à d'autres solutions Low Code populaires, Intrexx ne propose par un langage de programmation propriétaire et inconnu du développeur. Des bases en Java, Javascript ou CSS suffisent pour être efficace sur Intrexx.

Cons

Ce que je considère un point fort peut être considéré comme un point faible par d'autres: sans bases en programmation, bien maîtriser Intrexx peut prendre du temps. Également, Intrexx évolue rapidement. Il y a 2 releases majeurs chaque année. Ces montées de version amènent toujous plus de puissance et de flexibilité à Intrexx mais peuvent obliger à corriger une application développée sur une version antérieure afin d'en assurer la compatibilité. Le support technique est très réactif à chaque montée de version.

Kerstin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Integrierende Plattform für digitale Innovationen

Eine Softwarelandschaft zu erstellen macht einfach Spass, wenn Betriebsabläufe und Stabsprozesse entweder durch entsprechende Applikationen entwickelt oder als Fremd/Umsysteme integriert werden können. Kommt als Folge hinzu, dass die integrierten Teile miteinander in Interaktion treten, wird ein echter digitaler Umbruch zur Tatsache und ein stetiger Innovationsprozess möglich. Als Krönung soll eine bordeigene soziale Plattform folgen, mit der die Benutzer alle gewünschten Arten von Informationen, Daten und Dokumente austauschen. So werden Synergien gebildet, damit das Wissen sich entfaltet. Intrexx als Low Code Plattform kann das. Als interner wie auch externer Knotenpunkt. In allen Branchen und Betriebsgrössen.

Pros

- Übersichtlicher Portalmanager mit Applikations- und Prozessdesigner und vielen weiteren Bordmitteln - Kreieren der Landschaft durch modulare Bauweise, kein «alles muss jetzt und sofort geschehen» - Viele Schnittstellen zu Fremdsystemen - Kürzere Umsetzungszeiten als bei manch anderen Produkten - 1 Portal für praktisch alles, weg von der Insel - Konkurrenzfähige Kostendynamik - Individuelle Abbildung der firmeninternen Prozesse auf einer Standard Plattform - Netzwerk erfahrener Partner - Vorhandene Intrexx-Lösungen können integriert werden

Cons

- Es fehlen Standard-Kontrollen für browserseitig dynamisch gestaltbare Tabellen - Design der Standard-Kontrollen manchmal noch zu schwerfällig (Stichwort cool & sexy)

Matthias

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Flexible and low implementation time plattform

Overall intrexx is recommendable as for business use it offers really lot of advantages. E.g. in corona times we were able to offer several applications to our employees within just a few days. this would have been impossible without such a flexible solution.

Pros

- compared to other solutions it's really easy to realize business applications in intrexx. Things that we did on paper before or in bad excels are now realized in our intrexx solution. - we use intrexx as basic intranet solution and used addons from the intrexx store -like the social network share. this is enriched with custom applications we or our agency built like appointment management, document approval processes, management and administration of internal education and so on. - good connectability with external solutions. we have a seemless integreation with different identity management solutions (bidirectional)

Cons

- Frontend UX Feeling is sometimes not as smooth as I wished. Standard intrexx applications sometimes offer limited possibities to render user experience as known from top plattform. everything is possible tough with some more effort here.

Reasons for choosing Intrexx

- connectivity ot other plattforms

Dustin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

Intrexx - Digitalisierung auf der Überholspur

Die Low Code Entwicklungsplattform Intrexx ermöglicht einen idealen Einstieg in die digitale Transformation. Egal ob eine Plattform für datenzentrierte Anwendungen, ein digitaler Arbeitsplatz für hauseigene Prozesse oder ein Extranet gesucht wird, Intrexx bietet stets eine zuverlässige Lösung.

Pros

Innerhalb kürzester Zeit ist es möglich, eine maßgeschneiderte Applikation gemäß der eigenen Anforderungen zu erstellen. Der Intrexx Portalmanager übernimmt hierbei eine Vielzahl der entwicklungsbedingt notwendigen Tätigkeiten bereits im Hintergrund, während der Entwickler sich lediglich im Baukasten der Entwicklungselemente bedient. Auf diesem Weg kann ein hoher Entwicklungsstandard bereits ohne Entwicklungs-Know-How sehr zügig erreicht werden. Doch auch klassische Programmierung ist als perfekte Ergänzung mit bereits integrierten Oberflächen möglich, sodass selbst für komplexe Sonderfälle stets eine Lösung in Aussicht steht.

Cons

Für die Realisierung einer hochwertigen Optik und Usability ist viel individuelles Layouting notwendig, die Standard-Bordmittel bieten hier nur einen geringen Komfort.

Volker

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

By managing our live auction number 49 with Intrexx we turned over 2 million euros within 2 days!

Pros

- The user-interface within the manager is self explanatory most of the time, which makes first steps very easy. - The fast and easy creation and adjustment of 100% individualized and customized applications within minutes. - The very fast and mostly automated way to connect and implement data from foreign sources - The friendly and solution oriented support from United Planet as well as a lot of online resources for best practices. What we did with Intrexx: Within a few months we replaced our old business software (an individual Omnis-based application created from the 1990s) and digitalized business processes with Intrex. Intrexx does now work as contact relationship management, inventory management, live auction processing as well as invoice management tool. In the future we are looking forward to manage our upcoming webshop with Intrexx and to make Intrexx accessible from outside our companies network.

Cons

- When trying to create more complex content for our Intrexx applications there were some parts that needed unconventional solutions to make them work, but the support from United Planet had an easy to embed solution for every obstacle we encountered. - It may take some time when creating a backup that contains a large number of images, therefor we would recommend you to create your backups outside of your regular business hours.

Martin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2021

Gutes Tool für das Firmen-Intranet - aber nicht bloß "Drag-and-drop"

Gute zu verwendendes Tool, für einfache Umsetzungen recht einfach zu bedienen und zu beherrschen.

Pros

Mit Intrexx lässt sich relativ einfach und scnell ein Firmenintranet erstellen mit den meisten relevanten Seiten. Zudem kommt im Standard mit Intrexx-Share eine social-media Plattform mit, die für die Benutzer umfangreiche Möglichkeiten bietet zum Austausch. Auch Basis-Projektmanagement ist möglich. Ebenso gibt es einen Exchange-Adapter für den Austausch mit MS-Office.

Cons

Kommt es zu Individualentwicklungen stößt der Entwickeler doch recht schnell an die Grenzen, da für komplexere Themen (z.B ein an sich einfacher Import von .xlsx-Files)

Reasons for choosing Intrexx

Connectivity of sharepoint to third-party SW

Rupert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2021

Perfektes Werkzeug um Prozesse oder Formulare zu digitalisieren

Pros

Mit Intrexx fällt es extrem leicht, einfache Prozesse Web-fähig zu machen. Einfache Formulare oder Prozesse können ohne große Programmierung erstellt werden. Je komplexer die Anforderungen werden, desto mehr muss natürlich programmiert werden. Die Integration ins Unternehmen und z.B. Active Directory ist problemlos möglich. Sehr gut gefällt die Möglichkeit, das Portal responsiv zu gestalten. Der Support hilft bei Problemen in der Regel sehr schnell und kompetent. Die Online Hilfe bietet inzwischen Hilfen zu fast allen Belangen, egal on Installation, Benutzung oder Programmierung.

Cons

Der Mail-Service ist leider etwas anfällig auf Störungen. Wenn die Verbindung zum Mail-Server unerwartet abbricht, dann kann es schon mal vorkommen, dass Mails nicht mehr versendet werden und das komplette Portal neu gestartet werden muss. Das Debugging bei Fehlern in der Web-Oberfläche ist mitunter etwas mühsam. Ansonsten gibt es wenig negatives zu berichten.

Pierre

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Intranet made in Germany

Intrexx ist seit vielen Jahren unser täglicher Begleiter in Sachen Intranet und Portal Software. Die Partnerschaft ist stets auf Augenhöhe und wir bekommen Produkte im Krankenhaus oft zum Vorzugspreis. Lediglich die Migration von 18.03 dauerte aufgrund der geänderten Business Logik länger als gewohnt.

Pros

Im Gegensatz zu vielen Mitbewerbern befindet sich das Stammhaus in Deutschland und bietet einen professionellen Support. Auch die Cloud wird von einem vertrauensvollen Partner - der Baden IT - bereitgestellt. Wir setzen die Software aus diesem Grund vermehrt in Krankenhäusern ein, die hohe Anforderungen an die IT Sicherheit stellen. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit Sicherheit und Performance der Produktlösung!

Cons

Nachteile der Lösung sind meiner Ansicht nach, die native Anwendung auf dem Smartphone. Diese bietet mir keine Möglichkeit Daten zwischen zu speichern, wenn die Konnektivität temporär unterbrochen ist. Nicht in jedem Flügel des Krankenhauses ist eine Netzabdeckung zu 100% gewährleistet.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

The next Level of low code

It is really nice to develop applications in Intrexx. It is also always a joy to see customers amazed at how quickly functions can be implemented. I can only recommend it to anyone who is looking for a versatile low code environment.

Pros

I have been working with it every day for almost 4 years now, and I am always amazed at the variety of possibilities Intrexx offers. This means all available functions. For example, the Workflow Designer offers a wide range of options. For less experienced Intrexx users, many elements are available where, for example, an e-mail notification or a database update can be configured without code. On the other hand, Groovy can also be used. Furthermore, Intrexx offers a large selection of interfaces from and to Intrexx.

Cons

Applications from the United Planets App Store usually do not meet the customers' needs. In most cases it is more efficient to develop a new app that is tailored to the customer's needs.

Gabriel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4