All Xtensio Reviews

1-25 of 185 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Nicole

Media Production, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

An integral part of my business

User Profile

Marcelo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Buyer Persona - All in one

Simple, fast, exact. Amazing experience.

PROS

All of you need about Byuer Persona is on Xtensio. Bio, details, images, demographic date.

CONS

I Just use Buyer Persona feature. I cant speack about others.

Vendor Response

Hey Marcelo, We're glad to hear that the persona template has been useful for you! Keep in mind that you can use the editor to build any sort of business document or presentation you need! Cheers, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied March 2019

Jason

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Best kept secret for creating personas

My clients love the format and the shareable link access.

PROS

Xtensio makes it easy to focus on the content of my personas vs the layout. The template options allow me to customize the presentation for my client's brand colors. I also love it for case studies and retrospectives.

CONS

I would like to be able to create a timeline feature and have a template that supports this. Also sometimes on long files it can be hard to position content blocks using drag and drop if the destination position is off screen. It would be nice to have ordinality for each major content block so I can just type in "2" and then that whole block will move the second position.

Reason for choosing Xtensio

It's the first of its kind and best in class.

Reasons for switching to Xtensio

Easy to use interface, slick customizable templates, ability to sort projects and create teams with limited access to content.

Natalie

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great product for pitch deck

Great I would definitely recommend it to a colleague

PROS

It was easy to use! It was well formed for user experience

CONS

Did not need to use it a lot. It was difficult to use tools on mobile app to build

David

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

If you want hours of FRUSTRATION then this is the software for you

Poor, Frustrating, Argumentative Staff, Lack of Strong Management as clearly they are only interested in grandfathering the service you sign up to so you will sign up to more expensive services, rather than caring about customer experience and quality of product. My advice - take your money elsewhere.

PROS

I will say up front that the templates are good - BUT....be prepared for hours of frustration

CONS

Im on the paid service. However, if I want to use a colour I need to look up the hex code and then past it in. There is no font duplication button similar to that you would find on any Microsoft product, Mac Pages etc. The software is VERY jumpy when you need to move boxes around. Ive been on this software for a while - and in that time have seen ZERO IMPROVEMENTS. They are very good at trying to get you to upgrade though in order to get base level specs which you should be entitled to anyway - especially as I have a paid annual subscription. The staff tried to mislead me into a more expensive plan - then sent 10 emails arguing with me that she didn't mislead me (summary of correspondence below so make your own mind up) **I just went to cut and paste the correspondence into here and can see that she had deleted it to remove a track record of it**

Vendor Response

Hi David, We're very sorry for your frustration with using Xtensio! And my apologies again for the misunderstanding on upgrading. You're currently grandfathered into an old Plus plan. Since you were interested in customizing colors, I was offering a discount so you could upgrade to one of our current subscription plans and be able to use the Style Guide feature. This feature is not included in your grandfathered plan, but is included on our newer premium plans. As for our previous conversations, we recently switched to a different chat platform so the conversations from the old chat app were deleted when we stopped using that solution. Sorry for the confusion! We're always happy to help if you need anything. Best, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great Templates and Design for Documentation

It's a great tool that everyone should try.

PROS

I liked the templates that i can work with and easily customise them.

CONS

Saving the work was an issue for me in the past.

User Profile

Amel

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Template are really nice to create beautiful presentation and document. It's a good way to help business that don't have graphic designer or cannot pay for one. Since i started using Xtensio there is a lot of new option that have been added like customize the template with the colors of the business by just go on the website and extract them.

CONS

They only cons it's you cannot be two at the tome in the same document or modification are going to be messed up.

Juliette

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great tool for building personas

Great tool! I use it to create personas for clients but there are a lot of great templates on there I hope to explore.

PROS

I really like their personas template. We use it as part of our strategy work with clients.

CONS

sometimes a bit of trial and error to move items around but not a big issue.

Reason for choosing Xtensio

THey had the best template for personas in terms of what we needed.

Eric

Broadcast Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2024

Good for high level docs

Overall it’s a solid solution for one off high level docs not for deep dives

PROS

I enjoy the one pager layout for one pagers and ovrrviews

CONS

I don’t like how limiting it is on what you can do inside the software itself it’s very frustrating to change a design plan to get it to work the right way

Rex

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Powerful content together

I am very happy with the software and will definitely use it in the future

PROS

The ability to collaborate with the whole team

CONS

A bit complex to learn and non technical members of the team struggled to input

scarlet

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

student review

great. really easy and great value for being free

PROS

it was easy, free and really helpful for my assignment.

CONS

small bits within designing were hard to use and not clear

Louise

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

The worst customer service - deleted all my work!

PROS

Nothing - they have caused me nothing but problems

CONS

The fact that I spent 12 hours working to a deadline using the tool to create persona's, and then asked to cancel my rolling conscription as I only needed the service as a one-off. Before I had time to download the personas in a PDF format, my account was simply DELETED. I received an email from someone explaining that they don't allow you to cancel your subscription and then continue using the product for the remaining time in the month that you have already paid for. Before I had a chance to see and reply to the email, I was given 48 hours warning, supposedly, my account and all the work I had completed for a client and their deadline for the last two days was gone. I actually cannot believe that a company could actually be so tight-fisted to do that to freelancers. Absolutely disgusted. Of course, I have invoiced Xtensio for my lost work, but I doubt I'll ever get any remuneration from them unless I pursue legal action directly. Do yourself a favour - avoid this scam!

Vendor Response

Hi Louis, We're very sorry to hear about your frustration! We reply to all cancellation requests noting that we will do so within 48 hours. This policy is outlined on our site and terms, but we do note that you can reply within 24 hours if you change your mind and want to keep your account active. Since you replied before that time we had not moved forward with deleting your team yet. It seems that there was some confusion because you were logged into your personal dashboard instead of your custom team dashboard where you had been creating your folios. I hope my instructions helped you get to your team dashboard and find these folios. Just to clarify a bit more, if you'd like to download but don't plan on using the platform in your regular workflow, you can always purchase export credits without upgrading to one of our premium plans. These credit purchases are a one-time payment, will never expire from your account and allow you to export 10 downloads. Best, Lauren

Replied March 2019

Ron

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Communication made easy

Overall,my experience with Xtensio has been very good, from the product through customer service. On a recent business trip, I used a presentation that I had stored on Xtensio. When participants asked me for a copy, all I had to do was copy that link from Xtensio and paste it into an email! Very efficient.

PROS

For me, Xtensio is an easy-to-use app that lets me create marketing document, presentation and attachments easily, with a minimum of effort. The fact that I can include my Xtensio publication as a link in an email or text message is a big plus. People that I contact also appreciate the ability to click on the link in my email and see the document I'm referencing. Above all, ease of composition. RG

CONS

No cons. Frankly, I have never used a piece of software that was so easy to set up and use.

Vendor Response

Hi Ron, It's great to hear that Xtensio has been such a great fit for your marketing efforts! That's exactly what we love to hear :) Thanks for the 5 stars! Cheers, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied March 2019

Kalle

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Useful for creating customer profiles

Gives a good basis if you need a starting point for your customer profiles. Easy to use. More questionable whether It’s worth an investment or not.

PROS

I’ve only really used the custom templates for customer profiles. I’ve found them simple to use and edit. Useful for customer profiles when doing marketing or service design.

CONS

I think it seems quite expensive given that with little effort, most of its features can probably be replicated in a more manual way.

Vendor Response

Hey Kalle, Glad to hear the persona template was helpful! That's just one of many different sales, marketing and strategy documents you can create with Xtensio. You can even save your own templates to repurpose. Our business plans in particular are structured for teams as a space where they can collaborate and keep an ongoing content repository for all sorts of business documents, reports and presentations. We hope to see you back in the app for other projects! Best, Xtensio

Replied June 2020

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Decent platform, needs to evolve aesthetics

I just replaced it a few weeks ago with realtimeboard but my subscription had to be prepaid for the year. I think it needs to decide whether it’s trying to be a collaboration tool or a website builder because right now it does both mediocre

PROS

The software is simple and easy to use, great business plan features they just added. Has a few great templates

CONS

Aesthetically it leaves something to be desired for sure.

Vendor Response

Hey Nicole, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're always in the process of optimizing and refining the app and our positioning so really appreciate your suggestions. Hope you'll stay in touch as we continue to grow! Best, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied February 2019

Geoff

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Turbo-charges short document production

Needed to rollout three 2-page info sheets for leave behinds on a pitch. Customized quickly with images, branding and graphics so was freed up to finish the concept and have the end result look professional consistent.

PROS

It essentially allows me to get started on a well-designed template that is easy to customize and saves time.

CONS

Some customization/re-sizing features are not there yet, for example the charts seem to embed well but can't be re-sized within their

Reasons for switching to Xtensio

I'll try anything that works.

Natasha

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Making life easier for a new supervisor!

Overall this has helped tremendously with my presentations to staff I’ve recommended it to other members of leadership and they feel the same!

PROS

This product is extremely user friendly and that’s what I like most, it even has options that allow you to get more in detail and design to your liking if you are more of a tech savvy individual

CONS

The lack of permafrost template options, currently there are only one per type I.e resume, agenda etc...

Vendor Response

Hey Natasha, Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad Xtensio has been helpful in making presentations for your team. We do have a few examples for each of our templates that you can use as a starting point for your own. Check them out here: https://xtensio.com/examples/ Cheers, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied April 2019

Marie Louise

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Xtensio among the best

I used Xtensio to create buyer persona profiles and I was amazed by the functionalities of the templates proposed. I didn't have much to do. Xtensio is very helpful for Marketers. I saw more products that I will need for my swot matrix and more for other projects.

PROS

With Xtensio I was able to save a lot of time while conceiving my buyer persona presentation. I used a template that I customised. The result was just outstanding. Xtensio is easy to use but very professional. The library is very helpful.

CONS

My experience was generally good. As a beginner, I had some little issues while editing text. But I managed to do it after a while.

Loic

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Product for Graphic Design on the Go

It's simple enough we purchased a package online and it works great.

PROS

It's like having a graphic designer + art director + publisher to do great one-pagers and briefs!

CONS

Lack of more free fonts in the basic version.

Vendor Response

Hey Loic, We're so glad to hear you're finding value in Xtensio for creating your one-pagers and briefs! I hope going over the Style Guide feature in our call the other day was helpful in defining your brand fonts and colors in the editor! Let us know if you need anything, we're always happy to help! Best, Lauren from Xtensio

Replied February 2019

Adel

Biotechnology, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

ux

I recently discovered that it is more than wonderful, very useful and very practicalI didn't face any problem

PROS

The quality is highIt improves productivity

CONS

Guidance and guidance : Guidance and guidance for new users

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: