All RateTiger Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alankar

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Ratetiger - Ease of distribution & Excellent support team

My overall experience with Ratetiger is great.Support team , Sales team are the main USP of this software.Single window operation is must tool when you compare to other similar product.Pricing is the one issue which they can work out specially with long standing client - mainly in price sensitive market like Dubai.

PROS

Best part of the software is customer support , wherever you stuck just drop an email to support team & they make sure query resolved.Its single window use for inventory , rate , stop sale , LOS is USP. We are using them since last 06 years and keep recommending to our peers as well.This software is very user friendly , which comes so handy during training session with new staff.

CONS

Pricing - Mainly for long time associate they should reduce pricing or try to add new features like Live OS or revenue management tool without any charges.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

Single Window operation .

Vendor Response

Dear Alankar, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have be able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Manage Your Inventory

Ratetiger Suite facilitate the process of the booking and connectivity to the third party channels , Which impact positivily direct on the customer satisfaction and increase in the same time the productivity and reduce waste times and concentrate in the real business .

PROS

The Software of ratetiger make the life easy in regards of controlling the inventory , price , rate shopper ,price analysis and morover managing rates , the software easy to use and integration process with suppliers and the system is very efficient and easy . There are many features available in the software that enables you to easily control the product you sell and get seameless Experience .

CONS

The features of the software are very efficient and professional , we were able to connect the system to the booking engine very easily plus ability to connect with the most metasearch sites , and even guest experience sites as well.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

we choose ratetiger suite as the provide quality customer service , many features in one softeare and in the same time very reasonable and competative prices .

Vendor Response

Dear Patron, We would like to thank you for your review and rating. Its our privilege and pleasure to have received such positive inputs. Your feedback encourages us to work harder and continue to provide you with world-class products and support. We look forward to our continued association in the coming years. Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Sandeep

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2024

Overbooking, rude staff, do not use.

Overbooking, staff very rude, management not responsive. Do not make this mistake.

PROS

Cheap, but you pay peanuts, you get monkeys like these guys.

CONS

Overbooking, rude staff, non responsive management

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

Cost. It was a mistake, should not have done it.

Jani

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Awesome

Our main benefit is that all the rate changes we do can be handled and delivered via RateTiger, so we don't need to worry about rate parity.

PROS

From my point of view RateTiger is intuitive and easy to use. I am able to manage each channel separately or all together and it is pretty simple to do so.

CONS

We set up RateTiger for the new property during October 201 and mostly the set up is pretty simple, we encountered some challenges. How ever, these challenges were mostly in OTAs end, not RateTiger's (ant nothing major, just some restrictions in OTA's end for room amounts and room type names).

Reason for choosing RateTiger

Our experience with RateTiger earlier in previous hotels, we knew the product and there was no reason to switch.

Vendor Response

Dear Jani, Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have be able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great tool for a good price

Easy to use product, helps to reduce daily workload a lot.

PROS

Implementation was well planned, took a bit longer than scheduled. Support is fast and effective Very small downtime and errors

CONS

Support was a bit inconsistent in the beginning. I have asked for a dedicated support person, since than it is working perfectly fine.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

Cost-quality ratio was best. Also RateTiger does connect to a lot of channels you may not even aware about yet.

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

Cost

Vendor Response

Hi Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Bojan

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great compset rate checking tool!

Great. A great rate monitoring software.

PROS

I have used Rate Tiger for over 2 years, before the company I worked for switched to a competitor software. As a Revenue Manager it was important to have an up to date daily overview of your compset pricing which is what Rate Tiger has been prioviding without a fault on a daily basis. I used the daily rate tiger reports as the basis for setting the hotel pricing strategy along with the pick up trends and other market information. This tool simply makes your life easier as you do not have to check day by day the competitor pricing, multiply this by 7 or 8 direct comeptitors etc. Simply a lifesaver.

CONS

Sometimes the rate infor wasn't up to date or available for some properties, prompting an error message. Overall no major issues to report.

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

Top Management/Corporate decision.

Vendor Response

Dear Bojan Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Anas

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very Smooth transitions.

PROS

To start with, the representatives are really helpful and hardworking with regards to training and finding solutions, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team. I am very happy to work with the company Rate Tiger and will continue to provide valuable feedback whenever needed.

CONS

I guess we would love to have more automated services rather than allocating the rates to each sub room categories.

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

Product quality.

Vendor Response

Dear Anas, We would like to thank you for your review and rating. Its our privilege and pleasure to have received such positive inputs. Your feedback encourages us to work harder and continue to provide you with world-class products and support. We look forward to our continued association in the coming years. Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied May 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Amazing user friendly product

I had a very good experience with Rate Tiger for the past three years. Rate Tiger Team is very helpful for Training and service.

PROS

Rate Tiger make the management happy in regards of controlling the room inventory , maintaining rates, price analysis. The software is very user friendly .

CONS

Nothing really in every aspect from Software to service. It also helped us to connect with GDS.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

Rate Tiger provided quality customer service and better software with reasonable and competitive prices.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

Replied June 2022

Claudia

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great System for a busy Revenue Manager

Our Hotel is connected with the majority of travel agencies in less than 2 days, the connection is fast and therefore every channel has the most updated availability

PROS

its a very easy system to learn and to use, which is very important when you have limited time on a daily basis. mapping is extremely easy, in half a day you are connected with more than one agency. Also, very important is the efficiency of the customer service!!

CONS

I honestly like the whole system, there is no function that I least like

Vendor Response

Dear Claudia Thanks for your kind review. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we have been able to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

francisco

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

performance sometimes is bad

this software meets my need

PROS

functionality, easy use, easy acces, fast,

CONS

sometimes the performance is bad, failure

Reason for choosing RateTiger

yes, functionality

Vendor Response

Dear Francisco, Thanks for sharing your review and rating for RateTiger - we really appreciate your honest feedback. We have taken note of certain update failure issues that you have experienced. We take connectivity very seriously and invest a lot in ensuring all our channel connections are up to date. However there are times when channels make certain tweaks at their end, which are not notified to us, due to which the updates do not flow seamlessly. Given this dependency on third party sales channels, we are sometimes unable to deliver the updates in real-time as is expected, and hence the failover. Having said that, we will surely work on this further to plug any potential gaps to offer you our best service. Wishing you and your team a very happy festive season ahead! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Sherif

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Amazing tool but requires to be more user friendly

It is good but I wouldn't recommend it to friends unless they fix this rate weights issue.

PROS

It has a lot of features and flexibility to apply many setup requests

CONS

1- I have to repeat all the rate weights setup for any new channel that I have to connect to Rate tiger. Since I - manage a group of hotels, each hotel has around 10 room types, in addition to single and 3rd and Quad occupancy for each room time, it became having a new channel on board is like killing me times because I have to repeat setting up the rate weights for all these hotels and room types again. I used other channel managers like Rate Gain and Site Minder in previous hotels companies and the connecting process was much easier than this, it is only one time configeration on the channel manager and is applicable to any new channel that we connect, all i do is the room type mapping for any new channel and that is it! 2- there are some channels that requires a specific complicated way to setup theri rate weights like TBO and Expedia, we didn't know that until we referred back to support team and advised us this issue and then asked us to do illogical calculation to have such channels on board, so this system really is not user friendly.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

I joined my hotel company and they were already having Rate Tiger.

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

I worked for another hotels company

Vendor Response

Dear Sherif, Thanks for your kind review. Rest assured, we've taken note of your feedback. We are glad to know you like RateTiger and we would further work on to optimize your hotel online distribution process and make it seamless. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Fredrik

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

RateTiger is good but could need some improvements

Like I wrote we like the program very much but Think that it would be even better if Everything worked more frequently withour errors.

PROS

It's quite easy to manage and use, it saves a lot of time to manage all channels in one click. Good support

CONS

There is a lot of errors over the years, often we need to Contact support though the reservations, cancellations and modifications doesn't Always come to our e-mail. Some reservations isn't delievered at all and it's very frustrating with downtime… The support is good but sometimes too fast, now I've fixed Skype so now it's easier to handle.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

More cheaper

Vendor Response

Dear Fredrik, Thanks for your review and rating. We really appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you are not connected to our support via Skype for quicker resolution of issues and we hope that things will only get better. Your feedback encourages us to work harder to offer customers like you more features and functionalities that can further enhance your day-to-day product experience. We look forward to serving you as best as we can! Have a great day! Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Terrence

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Comments

I had a very good experience with RT across two companies for the past years. However, the customer / product services provided by your side are not as good as before, on responsibility, stability as well as on product knowledge. Especially when the first time I used your GDS service, it was a total mass and chaos.

PROS

Convenient & Pricing Support (before)

CONS

Stability & support (nowadays)

Vendor Response

Dear Terrence, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We continue to invest in building our channel connections to offer new distribution services and also parallely train our teams to be able to offer you the support you need. We are sorry that you found some gaps in our services - we are looking into this on priority and assure you that we will make up for this. We thank you for putting your trust in us and giving us a chance to be your connectivity provider. Kindly allow us to look into the matter and revert to you with how we can improve our services. Best regards, Team RateTiger

Replied December 2019

Luz

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great Product - Easy to use

In general, the experience was very good, but they could update it to make it even more friendly and compete with others.

PROS

The system is very friendly and easy to use

CONS

It would help a lot if technical support had offices in Mexico or 24 hours a day since in emergencies you always have to wait for Indian time

Reason for choosing RateTiger

The benefits were more and the system was friendlier

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

The benefits and ease of connecting with new accounts were more

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

Replied May 2022

Umesh

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Best Channel Manager for Non-Hoteliers Professional

RateTiger, powered by LiveOs, is designed very strategically and it helps even non-hoteliers to optimize their distribution channels effectively. RateTiger Channel Manager and its related products are very efficient for hoteliers and revenue management teams as they can manage online channels in just a few clicks. I am very happy with the product & support and highly recommend other hotels in the region to use it.

PROS

Smart Filled Area and Mobile App LIVEOS.

CONS

1. When you login, system shows that you have been connected other place. You must show last login and active session for account to know where & who logged-in. As a property, I feel unsafe in this system about login process. 2. If you create secondary user in system, you can't hide System Setting Option. You can only hide Widgets BUT not Settings which is quite unsafe again. Before I have raised a Question why there is no Password reset option then it was added in login page. eRevMax is International company and they need to work more in providing safe and secure login process.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

1. My friend started and he advised that it looks better. 2. Indian Sales and Support. 3. Pricing. 4. Smooth Invoicing and Negotiated contract period.

Reasons for switching to RateTiger

Bad support and service from them. System is not user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

Replied June 2022

scott

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

The right mix of all online products

PROS

Rate Tiger for Wolcott Hotel NYC combines all the necessary parts of an online presence that is needed in today competitive market.

CONS

Meta, i hate meta so not prodcut can make me like the process of giving away money. But RateTiger makes it easy to use the Meta tools.

Reason for choosing RateTiger

A live person answers questions 24/7/365.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review; we highly appreciate your comments about RateTiger product and service. We are looking into your feedbacks and our team will reach out to you soon. We believe in offering our clients the best of products and services and will continue to bring exciting new features to make your daily workflow even more seamless and simple!

Replied June 2022

Dewa

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY