AssessTEAM

AssessTEAM Reviews

4.54

(98)

User Review Highlights

4.54

98 Reviews

5
60
4
32
3
5
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The product is easy to use and that was important in our search for the perfect product."
  • icon"Really love the ease-of-use - employees do as well. Switching over from a manual system was not difficult at all and great support was provided from the start."
  • icon"Easy to use/ quality vs investment is quite good. Once you get the platform is quite flexible."
  • icon"Dashboards and data panels can be made simpler. Deeper functionality should be available on selection rather than to overload first-contact data panels/ page(s)."
  • icon"Hard to fix small mistakes, cant leave continuous feedback."
  • icon"The mobile app needs a little work cause its very limited."

Browse all AssessTEAM Reviews

  • Have you used AssessTEAM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 98 reviews

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Seamless and helpful productivity tool

Assessteam gives an all-round view of general - and project-specific - productivity and helps enormously with staff reviews.

Pros

Easy to use yet offers comprehensive data and functionality. From time sheets to staff reviews, it is an all-in-one productivity and HR tool. It was easy to integrate into our system and the tech support is spot-on, helpful and efficient.

Cons

I can't think of anything now. We are still exploring it.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Steadily on it's way to becoming a top-tier product

I think the product has great potential if the UX and setup is cleaned up a bit. It'll work for our company at the moment due to its price point, but we might upgrade to another platform (potentially CultureAmp) once our team and our budget grows.

Pros

The level of customization for reviews and goal setting.

Cons

The UX design and the multiple steps required to setup a simple review. It has taken me more time than anticipated to customize the platform for my company and I've run into multiple roadblocks that I had to solve along the way.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

The other platforms were entirely out of our budget. AssessTEAM is very affordable and gave us the level of customization for performance reviews that we need.

Reasons for switching to AssessTEAM

BambooHR didn't allow for the level of customization we were looking for in regards to performance review, and our subscription included a bounty of additional features that we paid for and didn't need.

Sayali

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Review

After sales service is also very good. It solves all our requirements regarding the performance management.

Pros

It's a good company. Product is user friendly and convenient to use.

Cons

Uptill now there everything seems to be going good!

Julian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Teracode Review

We use the app to keep our Result Areas, send the evaluation forms to the people involved, and compare results.

Pros

I like it's easy to use. I like templates. I like the Result Area management. I like the exporting feature for reviews and how to compare them.

Cons

Ad-Hoc reviews should use a description by default for everyone. Templates are a good idea but it doesn't fit quite well with how our company works and the dynamic for team changes.

Jiffy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Feedback

Very Good

Pros

Customer Service and quick response that i get from Rajat Mathur. Ease of use of the system

Cons

More features can be added. Very limited option of flexibility

Leena

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

360 Degree Feedback

My overall experience with AssessTEAM was amazing especially because of Suganya Moorthy as she made our journey so easy and was always helpful at all times. Keep up the great work!

Pros

1. Easy to understand software 2. Detailed questionnaire 3. No need to follow up separately

Cons

Reporting Analysis is a good feature, please add some more Analytics, graphical representations.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

AssessTEAM was the only platform that was offering a "Monthly" subscription option, unlike the others and for startups like ours, we really don't need surveys for the entire month. This was a great relief that you have a monthly subscription option.

Veronica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Feedback

Positive - mostly because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] availability and support. He is informative, relatable, understanding, friendly and very helpful with step by step guidelines.

Pros

I appreciate the available data base of Result Areas / Evaluations as well as the customer support provided

Cons

It's a little bit complicated to figure out / envision what the final evaluation will look like - when creating result areas / performance indicators I am not experienced enough with the software to see how the results will be generated

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Day2Day Books did not need a full HRIS system - we were focused on finding a platform to use as a performance management tool.

Denise

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

McGill, Power, Bell & Associates Review (Denise Semrad)

The use of AssessTeam for our annual performance review process has streamlined our process and added efficiencies for all of the staff.

Pros

The product is easy to use and offers many functions that, unfortunately, we don't use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always very responsive with support and provides easy to understand instructions and advice.

Cons

Some of the terminology is a little confusing but once you use the software, you become accustomed to it. I think our challenge is that we only use it once a year.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Simple and cost effective.

Aishwarya

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Great software

Great

Pros

Easy to access. Good featutes. Hassle free

Cons

Nothing. Just too much data interpration

Jonathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

ad hoc

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great

Pros

It does the job. and a minimum number of characters is too much.

Cons

cumbersome and clunky. name of things are so generic that it is tough to understand true meaning. I am having to learn new vernacular for it.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

costs

Reasons for switching to AssessTEAM

Costs

Silas

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

A KPI management system that focuses on the quintessential nature of a successful business

Not only is AssessTeam is particularly easy to use, but its lists of KPIs linked together in the Results area are critical to the successful running of my business. By implementing this system to monitor employee performance, I can keep a handle on the progress of all the current projects and deal with any employee issues that arise before they cause a problem.

Pros

The work-from-home KPIs are superb. It allows me to keep track of my staff’s progress, especially when working from home. One unintended benefit is that I can monitor my employee’s physical and mental health and wellbeing via these KPIs. There is no doubt that these tough times are starting to affect everyone. Thus, if I can help improve employee quality of life, then it’s a win-win both for the employee and the business.

Cons

There are a few niggles with the software. However, the customer support team is incredibly willing to step in and resolve these niggles. Small issues are “situation normal” with any software package. However, what makes AssessTeam different, it is the customer service staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to resolve these issues.

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Awesome service but a few glitches (but awesome service).

Generally the support team at AssessTEAM has been great with setup and implementation and ongoing support.

Pros

We were not looking for a traditional Team Management Software we were looking for an existing system to manage and assess our core competencies and develop them. We found that AssessTEAM was a good start. The support team was able to create features that we wanted. We like that the reviewees can view their reviews in totality, other software is very much managment-facing. We needed something employee-facing.

Cons

We had a few glitches that made it seem like we were Beta testing the software. It was a bit of a hassle. Luckily, the awesome support team was able to fix the problem in short order. I wish the system was a bit more configurable in terms of goal setting.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Spidergap did not have the functionality in terms of goals setting that we needed, PerfromYard was a huge let down despite their sales guy assuring us the system was fully configurable and could do whatever we needed. Trakstar looks awesome, but was too expensive.

Reasons for switching to AssessTEAM

PerformYard could not really so any of the things we needed. Every time we asked for a functionality, i.e. employee self-selection of reviewers, the PerformYard team explained an clunky workaround that would take significant and ongoing administrative burden to execute. For example, we have a flat management structure and we wanted the assessments to be totally employee facing. With PerformYard, assessments were only for management to see: the work around is for a system admin to print out all of the reviews. The print out could be in the hundreds of pages for multiple reviews and the information was not usable, not columnated or tabulated in any usable form. Just pages upon pages.

Response from AssessTEAM

Thank you John, we were rolling out a major upgrade during your setup and your inputs were a big help. We appreciate your patience.

Replied July 2019

Manoj

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Easy and powerful at the same time

We were part of the beta as one of the first companies to start using AssessTEAM, we received a high level of support from the team and they have been very responsive to our needs. The rollout was seamless with nothing that my team could not manage on their own with the videos and the knowledge base.

Pros

Simplicity KRA database Continuous feedback process built for smaller HR departments Flexibility Customization possibilities

Cons

The mobile app does not enable any administrative features or overall reports which are only available on the web interface.

Denise

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

The Arc Middlesex County's experience with AssessTEAM

It has been a wonderful business partnership and experience. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very knowledgeable and available for questions and coaching as we learn to use the capabilities. We received the best support!! The Development Team is responsive and willing to try new things to expand the utility of the system.

Pros

Quality, paperless, performance management tool, Consultant Support is professional and accommodating. High quality for the cost. It is a tremendous timesaver -- we moved from 100% paper to 100% paperless, online Performance Review and Employee Goal Management system/process.

Cons

Ability to expand use to include customized reporting.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Functionality and cost.

Catherine

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Flexible and Easy to Use

We are benefiting from the opportunity to formalize our evaluation process and provide regular feedback to our team. Evaluations that are automatically generated are helping us stay on today of 30/60/90 day reviews.

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize. We are an educational facility and, while we have benefited from some of the available templates, we have been able to thoroughly customize the software to meet our needs.

Cons

Our organizational set up appears to be somewhat unique as we have managers supervising multiple teams and staff filling roles on multiple teams. We are unable to assign staff to multiple teams which is impacting our ability to analyze team performance.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

We appreciated the low price point as well as the month to month contract which made it feasible to trial the product with limited risk while we determined if the product would adequately meet our needs.

Kevin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Ideal evaluation solution for our needs

We were using a spreadsheet based evaluation process which was cumbersome for the evaluator and person being evaluated, it also required manual scheduling and a separate system for actioning follow areas for focus. AssessTEAM has allowed us to not only take out evaluations on line but the set-up means we can easily standardise common areas of evaluation and update these across the team. The flexible scheduling of evaluations by person means we can now set-up a range of evaluations and drive improvements across the business on an ongoing basis, with the scoring giving everyone the clarity on where to focus on improvements and keep doing the good things they do.

Pros

It exactly met what we wanted and is solely focussed on evaluations whereas other solutions provide a wide range of facilities that we didn't need and made the product much more costly and complex. We liked the overall simplicity of use combined with the well thought out functionality.

Cons

Ideally we'd prefer a wider range of reporting although it does provide the analysis we need. The up and coming notification feature will be useful for setting when and where we want email notifications.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

It was focussed on evaluations, provided all the features we needed, including some we hadn't thought of, and was very good value for money.

Randy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Simple to use and easy to rollout

It took us a total of 3 days to rollout the system for 16 employees. The KRA database was very useful to build a foundation of our evaluation plan and the simple import routines got our employees setup quickly. Very little help was needed unlike the other systems I have tried , never saw a video or needed help

Pros

simplicity cloud usage speed kra / kpi library

Cons

the mobile apps do not allow for all features in the backend, only a very small subset

VICTORIA

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Easy and allows for growth

Very pleased with my experience with this program. I got started right away, and there are numerous functions this software provides. Allows for growth of user and company; learn and use the components you need at that time.

Pros

This product offers easy setup and usage. You will be able to start using this software immediately, there really is no learning curve. Offers so many options regarding employee time, profits, productivity and more. This software is so extensive, it will allow for growth in years to come. As you learn more, there are more functions you can explore. Evaluations are simple to do with this software.

Cons

The mobile app doesn't work for all functions. I personally don't use the mobile app often, so it wasn't an issue for me but may be for those who do use mobile apps on a regular basis.

Jonathan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Great performance mgt software, easy to use

Great working with the AssessTeam team

Pros

Easy to use, easy to set up - the tool has many ways to customise almost every aspect to make it align to our organisational approach to performance management.

Cons

A tool to upload ad-hoc (project) evaluations on mass could be helpful

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Provides continuous feedback to improve employee performance and productivity.

Pros

The simplicity and ease with which we can operate this tool is really amazing. The fact that it’s cloud based also just adds to its accessibility. Performance data can be easily generated and understood as they are presented in graphs sheets which are well-organized. Being able to provide continuous feedback to our employees is essential for us to help them in their career growth and development. Assessing employee performance based on a combination of self-evaluation, peer, customer and other significant factors allows us to also make better decisions in terms of promotions and compensation.

Cons

The mobile app has limited functionality, so I think definitely needs to be addressed. Other than that, we haven’t had any issue that the AssessTEAM wasn’t able to resolve. It’s easy to reach out to them for, and their response is always warm and friendly.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Employee Reviews and Goal Setting KPI's Help Us

Overall, AssessTEAM has been a great addition to our processes and helps hold the team accountable.

Pros

I like how we can set KPI's for any department and check in regularly. This helps automate things so we aren't forgetting or failing to follow up. We can track these goals daily, weekly, monthly, or however we want. Very cool software.

Cons

The only thing that I can see so far is that the performance review feature doesn't have a calendar view that ties into our work calendar. It would be nice if I could see my scheduled employee reviews on my calendar so I can prepare for them, and have a more formal process.

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Working with Assess team has been a please, They have been very helpful with our needs

Visibility of the information collected is great. Ease of use is also a driving factor when we select a new software. We have found if software is overly complicated it will not be utilized

Pros

With over 300 employees, this system has given us the visibility to continue the growth of a stronger team. Before we had assess team the evaluation process was long and drawn out and produced information that was buried in files and never reviewed by the managers that needed to see the information.

Cons

No real cons that we have found that the assess team didn't address immediately. The software has much more potential than we are currently using.

TOMMY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

AssessTeam is Wonderful!

It has been great and the representatives are accessible and helpful.

Pros

It is easy to use. It is allowing us to perform more meaningful evaluations and therefore asses the needs of the employees and organization. Also, various departments have been able to use the software.

Cons

There is nothing yet. We have not issues.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

The ease of use, the quality of the possible implementations and cost were all excellent.

Reasons for switching to AssessTEAM

What wanted easier usage and the ability to evaluate on a deeper level.

Response from AssessTEAM

Thank you Tommy, it was great working with you for the rollout.

Replied August 2020

Tracye

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Implementation Success

The implementation team worked very closely with our contact from AssessTeam, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. This relationship was critical to our company in making a decision to go with AssessTeam. We have not had the support needed in the past with other companies and decided NOT to move forward with those companies.

Pros

The head of IT referred me to AssessTEAM. From the first point of contact, all my questions were answered and I realized that this is a company we could work with. The review of the product was excellent, it was easy to navigate once we implemented the trial and the customer support was above and beyond any company that we had approached.

Cons

Since I was part of the implementation team and selection of the system, I was able to test the system easily. My team members did not have as much time to spend as I did. As such, I would like to have had a training manual for reference.

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Great customer support Cost effective Easy of implementation

Kristen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Building a Performance Review process from scratch

The best part of AssessTeam is the support I received while setting this up for my company. I think [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] met with me at least 10 separate times via Google Meet to help me decide how I needed to set this up to best suit our needs. He has been SO patient (and kind) with me & did a lot of the set up on his end after explaining what I wanted to happen. He truly went above & beyond and I'm so thankful as we are in the middle of our first review & I'm getting great feedback from the team! Thank you, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Pros

The ability to customize the process to exactly what we need, having continued support from the AssessTeam (specifically [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) & a very clean/simple aesthetic.

Cons

The process of setting things up isn't super intuitive for a non-technical person, but luckily they had excellent customer support!

Reasons for choosing AssessTEAM

Price & Customer Service

Response from AssessTEAM

Great working with you Kristen, we really appreciate your inputs on the interface and we are in the process of working on the pain points you raised.

Replied July 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 98 reviews