User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug"

  • "What I love most about this software is the ease of use. I can translate bugs to the developers on my team so easily, and quickly! We are a fast paced company and this helps keep it that way."

  • "Easy of use and ability to tag the specific spot that needs correcting on websites."

  • Cons

  • "It would be great to be able to add new columns. However this is a small issue."

  • "Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that"

  • "Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times. "

Browse BugHerd Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Mark from TYL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A no-brainer purchase for any agency or development team

A pleasure to use. Easy to install and use and it makes QA testing a delight.

Pros

It removes any ambiguity about bugs and feature requests. Being able to annotate a comment directly on a live / staging website, is a huge perk and something that I now cannot live without.

Cons

The lack of customizable columns in their kanban-style layout is a pity. Not a deal breaker, but our agency workflow does not follow a 'backlog', 'doing', 'done', 'closed' workflow and we end up having to have internal discussions about what 'backlog' actually represents in our own workflow. Would be great to rename these columns and have more/less of them.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied February 2020

Thank you so much for your fantastic review Mark! Your feedback is how we continue to improve. You'll be pleased to hear that custom columns are on their way, stay tuned!

April 2020

Christian from Master Publisher

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simplify issues management and communications

Bugherd is used with all our clients and the feedback has been great. Its easy for them to see comments on tasks they have reported and for us to see how work is progressing. We use it extensively on the build of new websites.

Pros

I love how easy it is for clients to create tickets and for us to manage them. The simple interface is easy to use and incredibly powerful. Being able to visually see tickets on the web page, make discussions easier, and tracking issues easy.

Cons

It would be great to be able to add new columns. However this is a small issue.

Reasons for Choosing BugHerd

I think Bugherd is unique. We tried using BaseCamp, Trello, and other task list and issue tracking solutions but this seems the best by a mile.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Wow what a great review! Thank you Christian, we really appreciate you taking the time to outline what you love about the product. We will continue to do our very best to make collecting client feedback and tracking bugs so much easier.

May 2018

Dealdiane from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great for client and QA collaboration

Pros

This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Cons

Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features

I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management. The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Pros

Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions. Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website. No need to install code for each website you test.

Cons

The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your fabulous review. We're glad to hear you're still a fan of the product. Rest assured we are working on some fantastic new updates that you'll definitely appreciate in 2020.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Chris from Sabra Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Our clients LOVE it

Pros

To us, the client experience reigns supreme. Also, we hated getting two mile long emails with website edits. With BugHerd, our website review process and ongoing support has become incredibly efficient. Our clients love knowing they can add a note to their website to get our eyes on it, and we MUCH prefer having a list of easy to understand BH notes to deal with instead of trying to interpret email chains!

Cons

BugHerd keep improving - so I have nothing negative to say. All the main features I could ask for already exist, and they have made major improvements to their interface and client side implementation process.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you for such a detailed and fantastic review Chris. We are so pleased to be able to help reduce those mile-long client feedback emails! We will strive to continue improving the product to make your workflow even more efficient.

September 2020

Andrew from Mellenger Interactive Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Get BugHerd and never get another bug list over email.

Love it! We use it every day.

Pros

Clients and team love using this tool. It’s easy to figure out and use for everyone.

Cons

No way to see items assigned to you across all projects.

Reasons for Choosing BugHerd

Contextual bug pins

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your amazing 10/10 review! Your feedback is being heard by our team as we continue to make BugHerd better for you, your team and your clients.

September 2020

Denitsa from Everbrave Branding Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great tool for small and medium-sized businesses

I've been using this tool for over 1.5 years and I love it. It helps keep up with our QA process and keeps track of all the bug reports. It has easy to use comment area where people can ask for clarification on each task/bug and it also automatically tracks all the nesessary technical details (screen resolution, operating system etc) when you report a bug, which a developer would need. I've used other alternatives such as Zendesk (which is also a great tool) however for smaller teams, I find BugHerd to be a great solution.

Pros

BugHerd is very easy to use. I haven't run into a case where someone (neither a client or a developer) has difficulties hitting the ground running with it.

Cons

The email notifications can be a much. There is an option to modify that in the settings of course, however I find clients don't typically dive into those.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hey Denitsa, wow your 10/10 review means a lot to us! We're so glad that BugHerd has been so helpful for you, and your feedback is being passed on to our team as we do our best to make BugHerd even better.

September 2020

Gui from PaperStreet Web Design Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

BugHerd saves hours of client calls and endless piecemeal emails with feedback!

Pros

It's great to be able to let clients review sites on their own at their own pace. That has saved me hundreds if not thousands of hours on client calls going back and forth on their thoughts. I absolutely love BH. Thank you for existing!

Cons

We have had minor issues with clients not being able to create their accounts, seeing the BH tab, or losing the BH tab after the first round of review. It would also be great if it was compatible with all browsers.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hey Gui, we really appreciate this amazing review from you! Your feedback has been passed onto the team as we continue to improve BugHerd, making it the best it can be.

September 2020

Štefan from Wisdom Factory

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Very handy tool in web development

vera satisfied and very excited with new features implemented in this handy tool

Pros

Very handy and usefull software that helps organize various tasks during developing a new website. Aditional information collected into specific task are very helpfull for developers, and also captured screenshot and possilibility to add files to task (for example video)

Cons

sometimes its problem to capture screenshots of website.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us Stefan! We really appreciate when customers provide this kind of detail in their reviews. We are always actively looking for ways to improve the product so your review has been extremely helpful.

October 2020

Elizabeth from Axial

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I love bugherd!

Pros

very easy to use, easy to report issues and sort them. usefull to have context for the issues.

Cons

I have nothing to report about the cons.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for such a wonderful review! It's so great to hear that BugHerd is making you and your team's work easier.

February 2020

Todd from Huebner Integrated Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

A Real Game Changer for Web Dev

Clients have really leaned into this platform. The level of transparency it provides is a big deal for them and allows us to work alongside them rather than play the interpretation game. I'd suggest it to any team that handles large website builds or even simple landing page designs.

Pros

BugHerd has been a pretty big game changer when it comes to my team's web development capabilities. While we used to have to add significant notes to PDFs and emails to send to the client (and vice versa), now we can tackle changes and feedback right at the source. The tool is fairly simple to use and makes it easy for our clients to give us their thoughts, which has made our timelines shorter and deliverables easier to fulfill.

Cons

Since BugHerd is still being refined and updated pretty frequently, there are the occasional hiccups. It still has some quirks with multiple website testing instances that tend to cross some wires in the feedback. The ability to add a voice recording or brief screen recording to really lock down feedback would be great. When working with a team in a different area, adding bugs to your site can be interpreted a million different ways, so an easier way to provide specific info would be the next evolution of BugHerd.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied February 2020

Hi Todd, What an awesome and thorough review! Thank you so much. How cool is your idea of a voice recording? We'll look into it. Thanks again. The BugHerd Team.

February 2018

Phillip from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however

Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Pros

I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc. I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Cons

When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug. The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

June 2020

Chuck from Philips Color Kinetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Wonderful product that does exactly what is says it does.

Wonderful product, at a great price does exactly what is says it does. Loved the easy to use Kanban. One of the best products we have used.

Pros

Simple to deploy, simple to use. Even the technically unskilled were able to note issues that needed attention. We used BugHerd to successfully maintain a 600 plus page website through two CMS changes, and it worked flawlessly.

Cons

A bit difficult to note changes on mobile, but it seems like that has been addressed now.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied June 2020

Thanks for the glowing review, Chuck. You've definitely put it through its paces with two CMS changes for a 600+ page website! Glad the mobile tweaking has been useful for you too.

April 2020

Brittany from Juno Web Design

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Amazing all round product

Pros

We love the simplicity that Bugherd gives to our clients. They can submit feedback or issues directly on the frontend of their website quickly. Bugherd has helped give clear communication channels to our clients and given us the ability to discuss issues as ease.

Cons

Direct Intergration into Jira would have been good we have managed to do it via Zapier.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much for your glowing 10/10 review, Brittany. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are always looking to improve the product to be the absolute best for collecting feedback and tracking bugs with clients.

August 2019

Scott from NK Interactive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bug Tracking Done Right

This is a product that has proven its value over the years. The time savings and overall efficiencies for website projects (managing front end builds and CMS integration) are amazing since we started using BugHerd.

Pros

The Intuitive and robust nature of the product makes it an invaluable tool that we can not live without.

Cons

The Mobile Support could be better BUT it is in the works.

Reasons for Choosing BugHerd

Robustness, ease of use, focused product on bug tracking

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review Scott. BugHerd wouldn't function without awesome customers like you.

April 2020

Tom from Media Logic

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Essential for our work flow

We use it just about every day for all web projects and would hate to be without it. It's indispensable.

Pros

Marking comments in real-time on the actual web page was a huge plus for us.

Cons

Early reliance on browser extensions for some functionality was a bit of an issue for some clients as they require assistance from their IT dept to get installed - if it was possible at all.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review BugHerd for us Tom. We really appreciate the feedback and are so glad to hear you love the product so much.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Lee from Germeroth Consulting & Creative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Best tool for web design

I have been using BugHerd for many years and it is simply the best. All of my clients love it and it has simplified the website review process so much. I don't know what I would do without this tool. It is amazing.

Pros

Easy of use and ability to tag the specific spot that needs correcting on websites.

Cons

Sometimes the email notifications don't notify you of new bugs on the site.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you for such a detailed and 10/10 review Lee! We appreciate you taking the time our of your day to give us such excellent feedback.

April 2020

Gary from CAS Netlink Pty Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Essential Tool

Pros

Integration was very easy and it's easy for my clients to use. We use Bugherd for all bug reporting and most feature requests.

Cons

I can't think of anything that could be improved.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Hi Gary, wow thank you for a 10/10 review! We couldn't be happier to hear you can't think of any improvements. However, we will continue to make updates that ensure your workflow for bug tracking and collecting client feedback becomes easier and easier! Thanks again.

April 2020

Alicia from Ruggable

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Makes our Team more Efficient

Using Bugherd has allowed me to keep a consistent workflow, even when work needs to be QA'd. Using the tool makes the process quick and efficient, and I'm able to communicate thoroughly with the engineers on my team.

Pros

What I love most about this software is the ease of use. I can translate bugs to the developers on my team so easily, and quickly! We are a fast paced company and this helps keep it that way.

Cons

Ideally, I would love a mobile version - so I can test on my device (rather than just the in browser inspect mode for mobile). Other than that, I love the product.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Hi Alicia, thank you so much for such a fantastic review. We really appreciate the feedback and are dedicated to continually improving the product so that your team can continue being fantastically efficient.

April 2020

Jo Ann from Kala digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Improves efficiency

Great

Pros

Improves efficiency and productivity. Keeps everyone on track.

Cons

Limited integration. I wish there's trello integration. :)

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied May 2020

Thank you so much for a 10/10 review Jo Ann! We really appreciate you taking the time and love hearing that BugHerd improves the efficiency and productivity of your team. We'll certainly take your integration feedback on board, stay tuned for our regular product updates.

April 2017

Katie from SmartBox Web Marketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great software that makes the website revision process a breeze

Great software that helps collaborate on developing (or developed) websites! We put our websites on a staging link for our internal teams and for the customer to review before pushing it to the main URL. BugHerd compliments this well by giving us one place to "herd" our "bugs" and assign to the correct person or team to correct it before the roll out. You can set priority, reorder the comments, assign them or reassign them, change the progress of each bug, and watch as progress is made on correcting (and double check) the reported isssues. This is easy to use, easy for anyone to pick-up quickly, and much easier than trying to type out changes in a document. You can pinpoint a spot on any page of the website that you're referencing and it even attaches a screenshot in case there is variance between browsers, which does happen. Great product that makes the revision process go quickly and smoothly.

Pros

Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug

Cons

Have to sign up individually and have to download the program for each website used

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing feedback tool

We used Bugherd on two different website launches, one of which was a web application which required a lot of testing before going live. The use of Bugherd easily cut a few weeks off of our projects by streamlining the feedback/bug reporting features.

Pros

The simplicity of installation and then the ability to direct users to simply click on a feedback tab on our website was awesome. Users were able to submit feedback simply, power users with the browser extension could submit more informative feedback with screenshots, and the kanban style board for managing feedback was SO helpful for prioritizing and tracking bugs and issues.

Cons

As far as I am concerned it is perfect in every way. There is not much more one can ask for when using a tool that only requires a simple snippet of code to change the way your users provide feedback.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Practically perfect in every way? Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you so much, we are so pleased that our tool makes getting actionable feedback easy for you and your clients!

August 2019

Stacie from Trailblaze Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great tool for collecting feedback

We use Bugherd during the QA process of our Shopify website design/dev projects. We invite our clients to submit their feedback and we also use it internally to communicate development requirements.

Pros

Finally a tool to track feedback accurately for web development! A fantastic way to pinpoint your feedback and collaborate on a solution.

Cons

Guest access is limited in providing exposure to overall project status which causes extra work to generate reports to communicate project progression.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for leaving a review Stacie, we appreciate your feedback and have made sure to pass that onto our dev team. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

April 2020

Nico from Eskor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Must have tool for project launch

With bugherd we have a tool to assign tasks to frontend, backend, designer and project owner.

Pros

It is easy to make the client to understand the work flow. With this tool we accelerate the project launch.

Cons

It could be useful to have the option to close the feedback round.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

We are so glad to hear that BugHerd is a must-have tool for your project launches. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Nico.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

BugHerd makes it easy to QA

Pros

BugHerd is very easy to jump in, understand your need and help you document swiftly. I've used it on both small and large teams and truly enjoy the interface of the product. It doesn't take up too much space either which can sometimes distract you from seeing the full view/frame at any point.

Cons

Can't think of anything that distracts me that much about BugHerd, and I think that is a good thing. :)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for jumping in and leaving a review ! The team is stoked to hear that BugHerd makes your QA process easier.

April 2020

John from Brik B.V.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2020

Great addition to your toolset.

Pros

Great seamless integration in the products we realise for our clients.

Cons

No estimation of workload possible on bugs.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review BugHerd. We've passed your feedback on workload estimates onto the product team also. We hope to keep making BugHerd the best possible tool for collecting feedback and tracking bugs with clients

March 2020

Ashley from Sanger & Eby

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

I LOVE this platform - it is invaluable

We work on complex websites at my company and the feedback process prior to Bugherd was rough. Bugherd provides one centralized place for team members and clients to document all feedback, to ask questions, track status of change requests. It is great!

Pros

Everything. But to pick just one - the browser extension captures a screen shot of the exact place you want to document a change for.

Cons

I really can't come up with anything because I really do love this platform. I have nothing to complain about.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Wowee! What fabulous feedback Ashley. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you love our product. We're excited to keep up the work to ensure it continues to be your favourite tool for collecting client feedback and tracking bugs.

April 2020

Ted from eCornell

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

BugHerd

Very positive: great product; great team.

Pros

The ability to tie a bug directly to a course page; the browser extension; automatic screenshots; discussions; the new ability add/rename swimlanes.

Cons

We'd like to be able to group individual courses in Canvas (each with a unique URL) into the same BH project: currently unable to do so. The annotation feature for screenshots is a bit primitive. Want to be able to edit link URLs in case page names (and therefore URLs) change after a bug is logged.

Reasons for Switching to BugHerd

More flexible and able to tie to particular pages; easier to manage.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you so much for the fabulous review Ted. We really appreciate you taking the time to give such excellent feedback. We're dedicated to making BugHerd better and better for you to use for tracking and managing bugs.

September 2020

Matt from Nissan Motor Co. Australia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

BugHerd has become essential to my day-to-day work

Exceptional.

Pros

Overall absolutely fantastic. After using BugHerd I can't imagine a better way to manage tasks with our web agency.

Cons

N/A - Whenever I have had any issues, the team have been exceptionally helpful in resolving them.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hey Matt, thank you so much for such an amazing 10/10 review! We're very glad that we've been such a big help with managing tasks for you and the team.

August 2019

Dennis from webweit GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Track your bugs and tasks easily

Pros

- Easy to use for customers - Connection between ticket and webpage frontend clarifies the task at hand and minimizes feedback loops - UI is very cleaned up and intuitive

Cons

- No Jira integration - I have to write at least 40 characters in this box... ;-)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you Dennis, we appreciate your feedback and the team is stoked to find out that you are enjoying BugHerd. Have you tried our new Zapier integration we released a few weeks back? It will help you integrating BugHerd with Jira :). In fact, we even have a pre-made Zapier Template for connecting to JIRA so it's super simple. Please email BugHerd support if you have any issues or thoughts about the integration, we're always happy to help. https://support.bugherd.com/hc/en-us/articles/204171400-How-to-use-Zapier-with-Bugherd

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great for getting feedback from users.

Pros

Very simple to use. We have a number of young people that can help us with testing when we use this product.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but they don't really have competition, so it makes sense.

April 2020

Ricky from Open Health Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

I don't remember how I did this without BugHerd

Now that I've used BugHerd, I don't think there's any going back. It's incredibly simple and effective.

Pros

I love how simple it is to add the tag to a development site and send this to an account manager or client and collaborate with them in real time.

Cons

I didn't like that the columns in the "kanban board" view were fixed, but they've since changed that and I don't have a single complaint about the product.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Hi Ricky, wow a 10/10 review really means a lot to us! Thank you so much, we are so glad you hear you've been enjoying the updates to our product.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic QA reporting and tracking tool!

Pros

There are many great things about Bugherd! - Ticket QA items directly in the browser while view the application in question - Tickets automatically populate reproduction environments and provide screenshots - Tickets are automatically sorted into a board, where users can begin working on them

Cons

- There is no way to limit visibility of bugherd for certain users (i.e. if you want to add a client, they will see everything). - Integrating bugherd with other project management tools would be extremely valuable.

August 2019

Nick from UpShift

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Take the guesswork out of website edits

We use it for QA on all of our websites, both for our internal teams and clients.

Pros

Internal and external stakeholders can mark directly on the page of a website any edits or bugs. No more taking screen shots and marking them up, or trying to read hand-written notes, or even worse decipher email feedback. All tasks are marked in the backend, in a task board.

Cons

Doesn't work very well on mobile. Also could use some approval levels within the software.

Reasons for Choosing BugHerd

Ease of use, price, functionality.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you Nick, we appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to hear we're helping making your QA process easier. I have passed your feedback on to our dev team in regards to the mobile functionality. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

December 2020

Genevieve from TALK Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great Project Management Tool!

Bugherd ensures that there is little to no miscommunication on task changes or issues. It's an easy to use tool that can be picked up and understood by almost anyone.

Pros

Easily review projects with internal teams as well as clients The front end application of a point and click directly onto the issue or change makes it easy to follow and track. The back end Kanban can be easily manipulated to show important tasks and order tasks in priorities.

Cons

It can be a bit buggy on the front end of the software, with task notifications dropping off or shifting positions.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied January 2021

Huge thank you for the review Genevieve. We're happy to hear that BugHerd has eased your feedback process internally and externally. We have passed on your feedback to the dev team in regards to the notifications, thank you so much for flagging it. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve the product so your review has been extremely helpful.

May 2018

Ross from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great bug tracking tool but sometimes UI seems too crammed

Pros

What I like about this bug tracking tool is the ability to share to clients and mark things real time in a website so we could easly spot them. You can even install their extension or add their script into their site so they could easily pinpoint UI problems in real time and submit it as a bug.

Cons

As much as I like how it allows us to seamlessly track bugs from clients, when you got chock-full of bugs, the UI looks a bit crammed and comments are hard to be seen in each of the tasks.

September 2020

Kendyl from Parisleaf

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Bugherd is awesome!

Pros

We love that we can work with our clients outside of email to solve problems efficiently. It helps us get on the same page with our product developments.

Cons

That I can't use it for more static design things like print/branding/etc.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied October 2020

Hey Kendyl thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so glad you hear you've been enjoying using the product with your clients. Your feedback is very important to us as we continue to improve BugHerd.

August 2019

Reyniel from Diligent Rocket

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Useful? YES!

This helps us a lot to fix web issues and responsive problems that are key points on our work.

Pros

The easier way to manage issues is a big thing that I love.

Cons

I think I don't have anything to say on this, I'm very happy with the product.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

We love that you're loving BugHerd Reyniel and that we are able to help you with your issue management! Thank you so much for the 5-stars and for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

January 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Excellent Online Project Management Tool

Pros

BugHerd makes communication with our project developers so simple. The ability to quickly capture a screenshot of the issue, add annotations to the image and then send it to your developer along with any comments you wish to make is fantastic.

Cons

At the moment I honestly have no issues with the software.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied February 2021

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving us such a fabulous 5-star review. We are so glad BugHerd suits your communication needs. Happy BugHerd'ing ;)

March 2021

Justin from Silver Agency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

It will make your digital product even better

It's quickly become an essential part of the agency's product design workflow.

Pros

The ability to capture issues in context and easily share with other stakeholders—while being able to track those issues until they are resolved.

Cons

Not being able to capture active 'off-canvas' content, eg. drop-down menus or rollovers. An integrated screen recording feature would address this. Currently have to upload screenshots or screen recordings.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review Justin, it's much appreciated. We're so glad that your team and stakeholders see the value in BugHerd and it has eased your issue reporting. I've passed on your feedback to the product team in regards to the 'off-canvas' content. If there's any other feedback or product ideas, please don't hesitate to get in touch, we love hearing from our customers.

April 2020

Justin from Weidert Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

The best review software for clients

Pros

I searched through every website review product I could think of and BugHerd came out on top. The ease of use for clients and non-technical users sold us. It also works seamlessly with or without the browser plug-in.

Cons

The only negative about BugHerd is that I would prefer if the seats were per project and not on the overall account. We have different account people for different projects and I can't add who I need for each project so I find myself adding and removing people regularly.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fab review for us Justin. We really appreciate when customers provide this kind of detail. We are always looking for ways to improve the product so this is great to hear!

November 2016

Timothy from Naturopathic CE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great tool for website design and modifications

I used this tool with a website design team - the entire project was completed remotely. BugHerd allowed us to bypass the need for email and lengthy explanations of changes that I wanted to see while in the design process. Instead, I could click on the exact thing I wanted changed and add commentary to that piece. It also served to manage tasks. As the team made the changes, they could check them off. If they were unclear, they could message with me on that task to gain clarity. Overall, this was a great, simple, powerful tool that streamlined providing feedback to my web design team.

August 2019

Carlos from Midware

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for fast QA

Pros

Screenshotting Tagging Email comms Web extension

Cons

Limited kanban Not customizable enough (need to override names)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for dropping by and leaving a review Carlos. It's very much appreciated.

March 2019

Shivani from Shivani Nallainathan

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

BugHerd Review

Pros

BugHerd makes it super easy to submit QA tickets and see them in one place. In addition, it's super easy to collaborate with others on these tickets and take actions. I really enjoy the snapshot feature and ability to put a ticket on a mockup itself.

Cons

BugHerd could be a little mroe visually engaging and interesting in its design approach.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your awesome review and feedback, we appreciate it.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Get Em!

Pros

Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Cons

Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Megan from M Schrader Marketing & Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Simple and efficient way to flag dev. errors

Pros

BugHerd makes it really simple for multiple members of a team to go through a new site, flag any errors and assign someone to address them. Because it is so user-friendly, people outside of the dev team can provide feedback as well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

We are so pleased you find BugHerd so easy and efficient to use, thank you for the great feedback.