User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(13)

13

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug"

  • "It makes it very easy to collaborate with clients on new features and bug fixes. Easy to implement and easy for clients to use."

  • "The Intuitive and robust nature of the product makes it an invaluable tool that we can not live without."

  • Cons

  • "Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that"

  • "Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times. "

  • "It doesn't allow you to add extra columns or rename the existing columns."

Browse BugHerd Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

February 2020

Mark from TYL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

A no-brainer purchase for any agency or development team

A pleasure to use. Easy to install and use and it makes QA testing a delight.

Pros

It removes any ambiguity about bugs and feature requests. Being able to annotate a comment directly on a live / staging website, is a huge perk and something that I now cannot live without.

Cons

The lack of customizable columns in their kanban-style layout is a pity. Not a deal breaker, but our agency workflow does not follow a 'backlog', 'doing', 'done', 'closed' workflow and we end up having to have internal discussions about what 'backlog' actually represents in our own workflow. Would be great to rename these columns and have more/less of them.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Fast bug tracking for bulk bugs, with slow development of new features

I've been using BugHerd for around 3 years now on large scale web projects, often with 500-2000 bugs reported throughout the project life. I've recently tested all of the key bug tracking tools available for website development, and BugHerd is hands down, still the fastest and most useful tool for bug reporting with a useful user area for bug management. The tool could be so much better though if the dev team behind it invested some more time and resources to make bulk bug management and integrations better.

Pros

Fast bug reporting with easy to set tags, users and descriptions. Easy to filter user area with kanban columns, search and the ability to go click on a bug and be anchored to a pin in the bugs location on your website. No need to install code for each website you test.

Cons

The development team is very slow to update and make changes to BugHerd. BugHerd is lacking bulk select features, and their connections to third party tools with better backend management aren't up to scratch.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your fabulous review. We're glad to hear you're still a fan of the product. Rest assured we are working on some fantastic new updates that you'll definitely appreciate in 2020.

February 2018

Phillip from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Nice UI. Not compatible with responsive websites, however

Easy for the client to log bugs and to view details about the bug without having to go back to the client to ask more questions and it automatically takes a screenshot from the client's computer when logging the bug.

Pros

I like the nicely designed UI which allows you to use drag and drop mouse movements to move jobs from in progress to completed etc. I like how you can comment on items and how the client can respond. You can see the client's browser, OS and screen size automatically so you don't need to ask the client themselves!

Cons

When the client logs a bug in a responsive view and you load the bug task in a full desktop view, hidden mobile elements that aren't available in the desktop view are also hidden. It's not easy to know they are talking about the mobile view without manually checking the screen resolution every time you view a new bug. The extra client details are only accessible if the client installs the BugHerd browser plugin.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Amazing feedback tool

We used Bugherd on two different website launches, one of which was a web application which required a lot of testing before going live. The use of Bugherd easily cut a few weeks off of our projects by streamlining the feedback/bug reporting features.

Pros

The simplicity of installation and then the ability to direct users to simply click on a feedback tab on our website was awesome. Users were able to submit feedback simply, power users with the browser extension could submit more informative feedback with screenshots, and the kanban style board for managing feedback was SO helpful for prioritizing and tracking bugs and issues.

Cons

As far as I am concerned it is perfect in every way. There is not much more one can ask for when using a tool that only requires a simple snippet of code to change the way your users provide feedback.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Practically perfect in every way? Wow! What an awesome review. Thank you so much, we are so pleased that our tool makes getting actionable feedback easy for you and your clients!

May 2018

Dealdiane from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great for client and QA collaboration

Pros

This is a great tool for when you want clients and quality assurance testers to be able to mark items that needs attention.

Cons

Needs more (built-in) integration with major bug tracking softwares. Marker can sometimes point to a wrong location but screenshots can also be taken when creating an issue as a solution to that

August 2019

Gary from CAS Netlink Pty Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bugherd is essential to my business

It has always been very stable. It saves a lot of time that used to be spent explaining issues and feature requests on the telephone or in email. With the ability for the customer to take a screenshot of a specific screen or area it gives our customers the ability to be very specific about features or bugs. It is also great for tracking feature requests and software updates as well as bugs.

Pros

It makes it very easy to collaborate with clients on new features and bug fixes. Easy to implement and easy for clients to use.

Cons

It doesn't allow you to add extra columns or rename the existing columns.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

This is a golden review, thank you Gary. We love finding out how you use and collaborate with your clients using BugHerd. We very much appreciate you taking the time from your busy day to write this!

August 2019

Scott from NK Interactive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Bug Tracking Done Right

This is a product that has proven its value over the years. The time savings and overall efficiencies for website projects (managing front end builds and CMS integration) are amazing since we started using BugHerd.

Pros

The Intuitive and robust nature of the product makes it an invaluable tool that we can not live without.

Cons

The Mobile Support could be better BUT it is in the works.

Reasons for Choosing BugHerd

Robustness, ease of use, focused product on bug tracking

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you so much for leaving a review Scott. BugHerd wouldn't function without awesome customers like you.

April 2017

Katie from SmartBox Web Marketing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Great software that makes the website revision process a breeze

Great software that helps collaborate on developing (or developed) websites! We put our websites on a staging link for our internal teams and for the customer to review before pushing it to the main URL. BugHerd compliments this well by giving us one place to "herd" our "bugs" and assign to the correct person or team to correct it before the roll out. You can set priority, reorder the comments, assign them or reassign them, change the progress of each bug, and watch as progress is made on correcting (and double check) the reported isssues. This is easy to use, easy for anyone to pick-up quickly, and much easier than trying to type out changes in a document. You can pinpoint a spot on any page of the website that you're referencing and it even attaches a screenshot in case there is variance between browsers, which does happen. Great product that makes the revision process go quickly and smoothly.

Pros

Easy to use and SO helpful with screenshots for easy bug

Cons

Have to sign up individually and have to download the program for each website used

August 2019

Stacie from Trailblaze Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Great tool for collecting feedback

We use Bugherd during the QA process of our Shopify website design/dev projects. We invite our clients to submit their feedback and we also use it internally to communicate development requirements.

Pros

Finally a tool to track feedback accurately for web development! A fantastic way to pinpoint your feedback and collaborate on a solution.

Cons

Guest access is limited in providing exposure to overall project status which causes extra work to generate reports to communicate project progression.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for leaving a review Stacie, we appreciate your feedback and have made sure to pass that onto our dev team. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

BugHerd makes it easy to QA

Pros

BugHerd is very easy to jump in, understand your need and help you document swiftly. I've used it on both small and large teams and truly enjoy the interface of the product. It doesn't take up too much space either which can sometimes distract you from seeing the full view/frame at any point.

Cons

Can't think of anything that distracts me that much about BugHerd, and I think that is a good thing. :)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for jumping in and leaving a review ! The team is stoked to hear that BugHerd makes your QA process easier.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great for getting feedback from users.

Pros

Very simple to use. We have a number of young people that can help us with testing when we use this product.

Cons

Pricing is a bit high, but they don't really have competition, so it makes sense.

August 2019

Dennis from webweit GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Track your bugs and tasks easily

Pros

- Easy to use for customers - Connection between ticket and webpage frontend clarifies the task at hand and minimizes feedback loops - UI is very cleaned up and intuitive

Cons

- No Jira integration - I have to write at least 40 characters in this box... ;-)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you Dennis, we appreciate your feedback and the team is stoked to find out that you are enjoying BugHerd. Have you tried our new Zapier integration we released a few weeks back? It will help you integrating BugHerd with Jira :). In fact, we even have a pre-made Zapier Template for connecting to JIRA so it's super simple. Please email BugHerd support if you have any issues or thoughts about the integration, we're always happy to help. https://support.bugherd.com/hc/en-us/articles/204171400-How-to-use-Zapier-with-Bugherd

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Fantastic QA reporting and tracking tool!

Pros

There are many great things about Bugherd! - Ticket QA items directly in the browser while view the application in question - Tickets automatically populate reproduction environments and provide screenshots - Tickets are automatically sorted into a board, where users can begin working on them

Cons

- There is no way to limit visibility of bugherd for certain users (i.e. if you want to add a client, they will see everything). - Integrating bugherd with other project management tools would be extremely valuable.

May 2018

Ross from NetPotential

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great bug tracking tool but sometimes UI seems too crammed

Pros

What I like about this bug tracking tool is the ability to share to clients and mark things real time in a website so we could easly spot them. You can even install their extension or add their script into their site so they could easily pinpoint UI problems in real time and submit it as a bug.

Cons

As much as I like how it allows us to seamlessly track bugs from clients, when you got chock-full of bugs, the UI looks a bit crammed and comments are hard to be seen in each of the tasks.

August 2019

Nick from UpShift

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Take the guesswork out of website edits

We use it for QA on all of our websites, both for our internal teams and clients.

Pros

Internal and external stakeholders can mark directly on the page of a website any edits or bugs. No more taking screen shots and marking them up, or trying to read hand-written notes, or even worse decipher email feedback. All tasks are marked in the backend, in a task board.

Cons

Doesn't work very well on mobile. Also could use some approval levels within the software.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you Nick, we appreciate your feedback and we are so glad to hear we're helping making your QA process easier. I have passed your feedback on to our dev team in regards to the mobile functionality. Cheers for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

August 2019

Reyniel from Diligent Rocket

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Useful? YES!

This helps us a lot to fix web issues and responsive problems that are key points on our work.

Pros

The easier way to manage issues is a big thing that I love.

Cons

I think I don't have anything to say on this, I'm very happy with the product.

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

We love that you're loving BugHerd Reyniel and that we are able to help you with your issue management! Thank you so much for the 5-stars and for being an awesome BugHerd customer.

November 2016

Timothy from Naturopathic CE

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great tool for website design and modifications

I used this tool with a website design team - the entire project was completed remotely. BugHerd allowed us to bypass the need for email and lengthy explanations of changes that I wanted to see while in the design process. Instead, I could click on the exact thing I wanted changed and add commentary to that piece. It also served to manage tasks. As the team made the changes, they could check them off. If they were unclear, they could message with me on that task to gain clarity. Overall, this was a great, simple, powerful tool that streamlined providing feedback to my web design team.

August 2019

Carlos from Midware

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for fast QA

Pros

Screenshotting Tagging Email comms Web extension

Cons

Limited kanban Not customizable enough (need to override names)

Response from Macropod Software

Replied August 2019

Thank you for dropping by and leaving a review Carlos. It's very much appreciated.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Get Em!

Pros

Finally, something that allows you to track bugs and issues without having to hunt them down or wait to be informed of them.

Cons

Minor irritations that are based on personal preference rather than an actual issue.

March 2019

Shivani from Shivani Nallainathan

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

BugHerd Review

Pros

BugHerd makes it super easy to submit QA tickets and see them in one place. In addition, it's super easy to collaborate with others on these tickets and take actions. I really enjoy the snapshot feature and ability to put a ticket on a mockup itself.

Cons

BugHerd could be a little mroe visually engaging and interesting in its design approach.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

Thanks for your awesome review and feedback, we appreciate it.

January 2019

Megan from M Schrader Marketing & Communications

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Simple and efficient way to flag dev. errors

Pros

BugHerd makes it really simple for multiple members of a team to go through a new site, flag any errors and assign someone to address them. Because it is so user-friendly, people outside of the dev team can provide feedback as well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be difficult to select the exact area that you're trying to comment on. Can be a bit laggy at times.

Response from Splitrock Studio

Replied December 2019

We are so pleased you find BugHerd so easy and efficient to use, thank you for the great feedback.