ClickUp

ClickUp Reviews

RATING:

4.66

(3340)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.66

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very easy to use and setup and they have documentation and video guides that helps you find the best way to use it for your business type."
  • icon"I love that it has all of the things I love about Trello and Asana, but with even more capabilities and functionalities."
  • icon"After the updates UI has also been improved to a good extent. And the best part it provides extensions to browser as well."
  • icon"The lack of a pomodore to control the time you focus on a activity is really something that I miss the most."
  • icon"Because there are so many options, it makes it intimidating to use and can be confusing at times because you don't know where to start."
  • icon"Replying via email sometimes not working so i need to use discord for communication."

All ClickUp Reviews

1-25 of 3,334 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katelyn

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2020

LOVE It!

User Profile

Sunjida

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

ClickUp is one of the best and easy project management tools ever I use.

We feel very convenient to use these great tools. In terms of project management, ClickUp can be the best solution for any small, mid-level, or large company. ClickUp is superb in contrast to other project management tools. Even the free version can be okay for any small company. We love these tools. I will definitely recommend it to others to try it.

Pros

We love ClickUp very much. It's really outstanding to manage a project and collaborate with your team. It's lots of features and the functionality is so easy to use, any non-techy person can use it without having a vast knowledge of project management tools. They are very keen to understand customer demand and they are updating regular basis to satisfy users.

Cons

It can be overwhelming for a non-techy person to see lots of features for the first time. I didn't find any major issues with ClickUp.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

It's a cost effective tools.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

We feel more convenient to use it. It offers lot's of features and functionality.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Sunjida! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied November 2022

Amit

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Think of a feature you would wish and ClickUp already have it. and it's improving all the time...

This tool has helped both the project manager and developers to better time tracking and get sprint timing lot more accurate.

Pros

Time tracking, ability to work on tasks through calendar, code highlights in tasks, team assignments, modern UI and continuous improvement through regular updates and introduction of new features.

Cons

So far we have not come across any requirements that ClickUp falls short of. Some new users finds the learning curve bit time consuming but personally, that is rare as most users gets cracking straight away.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

modern UI, Code highlighter, fast interface and lighter and easy to maintain. Plus 100 and 1 million features.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Switch was very easy in our case as we stopped using Todoist on previous stream and started working on ClickUp when the new work stream started. This means there was no moving tasks or bugs.

Response from ClickUp - Anglophone

Hey there! Thanks so much for the amazing 5 star review! ���� We really appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and we're beyond thrilled that you are happy with the platform. That truly makes our day! ☀️

Replied November 2022

Keith

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

October 2022

not that great

not very good, it didn't integrate well with anything, was hard to use, the reporting and notifications were annoying and became not used at all

Pros

it was a project tracker that has some options

Cons

didn't follow agile or other methodologies, though very flexible, but also annoying with the administrator features

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

forced to by someone with little to no research

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

forced to by work, but kept using the other products

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Keith! We truly appreciate the time that you are taking to share details about your experience! We know it's frustrating when anything falls short of expectations. We want ClickUp to be your go-to productivity platform, so when we miss the mark, we want to make it right. That's why we have a continued focus on hiring top-tier talent to expand our engineering teams so we can consistently deliver the delightful experiences you demand. Innovation is also paramount, and we strive to deliver weekly releases that deliver game-changing features to boost your productivity. We value your feedback and want you to know we're listening. It's a long road ahead as we work to make the world more productive. We would love another opportunity to work with you! Please feel free to reach out to us via chat or email at help@clickup.com to discuss the available resources.  Thank you for choosing ClickUp so we can be a part of this journey together!

Replied November 2022

Anne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2022

Horrible, misleading product

Absolutely horrible - spend hours looking for guidance to get it to be a functional, useful product, but the only guidance is for complete beginners. Then, after all that precious time, it stops working. No easy way to rectify - I'm not signing up separately to a damn help centre. Awful product. Worthless.

Pros

Nothing - can't test it out properly before being hit with an unexpected paywall. What's worse than poor functionality is an enormous waste of time. So much so that I'd rather waste more time letting as many people as I can know how infuriating it is to be misled.

Cons

Spend hours learning the Gantt chart functionality, believing it is free, then hit with paid sign-up before overcoming the learning curve, not to mention you can't seem to colour code Gantt tasks. Absolutely infuriating.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

It said it was free - that was a lie. I'd happily pay for a functional product. Can't tell if it's really functional or not because the road to get to the possible functions was destroyed too early. Really misleading, so it makes me think the functionality won't be there anyways. It's a flashy marketing front for a poor product.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

I thought I could share a Gantt chart via an app more easily - I cannot. Will stay with Trello and find other way. Absolute waste of time.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Anne! We're so happy that you decided to give our awesome Free Forever Plan a try! Our Free Forever Plan is and will remain just that, free forever! We are proud to provide an industry-leading amount of items to be created within all of our plans, and we will never limit you to the number of tasks you create. You can create unlimited tasks without any restrictions. Workspaces on the Free Forever Plan have limited uses of certain features. 'Uses' mean that you can create and edit a certain number of times before losing access to that feature. You can learn more about what is included with each of our plans here: https://docs.clickup.com/en/articles/1048368-clickup-plans! If you have other questions or would like clarification on any of the information I shared, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied August 2022

Anastacia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

ClickUp Works!

Overall ClickUp is the one-stop shop for all things related to task, time, and project management. Our company doesn't have to go out and get a tool for time management in addition to project management. Nope, everything is all bundled into one large system and it makes it so much easier to become familiar with.

Pros

I love that this tool offers so very many solutions for my company's needs. From employee time tracking to task management to project communication, the platform is terrific! It enables everyone from upper management to entry-level to be held accountable for the overall workflow and success of our clients. ClickUp has so many features that you can get a little lost in the shuffle but it gives the peace of mind that it'll do whatever you need it to so long as you spend a little time in the system setting it up the way you need it.

Cons

It can be a little too easy to get lost if you use a lot of features and boards as our company does. This is why we designated specific individuals to be in charge of the management of that department/ area of service within the ClickUp management system.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Having so many systems to manage/monitor was so tedious for our organization. ClickUp helped us consolidate not only our expenses but our systems as well.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Anastacia! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Julia Maria

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Versatile project management tool with many customization options

We use ClickUp as an internal project management tool to structure and distribute pending tasks. We also track time, monitor the status and progress of tasks, integrate relevant documents, plan to-dos, assign, report and communicate through ClickUp. The tool can really do a lot and has helped us structure processes better and work on projects more consistently and efficiently. I also like to use it to plan and structure my tasks and feel I have a good overview of everything. The advantage is quite clear that project-related communication is done centrally. Then, the creation of a task list is not so tedious, because it can be done relatively quickly by assigning times. A task list is then automatically created from this - collaboration is now easier!

Pros

With ClickUp, you have quite a few functions in one place and you can use the tool in various ways. Whether it's project management, time tracking, archiving, document management, content planning, or briefings, ClickUp is really extensive and you can work in teams on different to-dos, assign tasks, enter times and deadlines, and so on. This way you can also see who is working on what and how busy the team is. ClickUp can be designed quite individually and I don't think you have to be tech-savvy to find your way around the tool. While there are a lot of features, nothing is really complicated. You can display different views, create to-do's as recurring, create dummy cards or even entire projects as templates, and much more.

Cons

Since there are so many functions, in my opinion, setting up the tool is quite time-consuming and complex. Sometimes things get lost and are not so easy to find again. It is better to be aware in advance of how you want to work with the tool and how it should be structured because it will grow quickly and become independent.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

ClickUp offers comprehensive features. The following features are the most important for me: 1. The ability to configure different views, such as Kanban, list mode, or, highly recommended, the Gantt chart, which is created automatically. 2 You can add Guest users to individual projects for free, advantageous for agencies 3. You can flexibly configure the notifications you want to receive for updates. Avoid spam.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied August 2022

Jay

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Clickup Gets the Job Done

Pros

It has a lot of features. It allows automation which is very helpful for saving time creating tasks. It allows you to track time of employees and manage if you are overloading the employees. It provides a lot of views to better understand the project.

Cons

I think that the documents could use a lot more work. It feels far behind Notion in that regard.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

It had a gantt chart view at that time.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

It provides a view like trello with more features.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Jay! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied October 2022

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Click Up - Very complete for small and big project management

After using, Trello, Asana and Hubstaff Tasks, I can say I like this tool the most, and would definitely recommend it.

Pros

I like the settings available for recurrent tasks, it’s more complete than Trello or Hubstaff Tasks, the dashboards help us get a clear idea of the team’s tasks and objectives and I think it’s not complex to use at all.

Cons

Not sure if they were bugs, but sometimes when creating the tasks we would notice they disappeared and some did appear afterwards but we would ended up creating them twice thinking it didn’t save correctly the first time.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

It was recommended to us, and after looking around the platform and considering the company’s need, we decided it was a good fit.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

We felt that we were limited with Hubstaff Tasks, and needed a much better platform to keep everything organized and all the team able to track and view tasks.

Response from ClickUp - Anglophone

Hey there! Thank you for the review! ���� We really appreciate the feedback and we're glad to hear that you'd recommend ClickUp to others! We'd also really like to help with the issue you encountered. Please contact us at help@clickup.com so we can look into the disappearing task issue you mentioned and find a resolution. Our Support team is available anytime to help! ����

Replied November 2022

Mariel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Mi gestor de proyectos favorito

Creo que es una gran herramientas para agencias y negocios pequeños, sencilla de adaptar y comprensible para todos los miembros de la organización.

Pros

Me encantan las diferentes formas de presentar proyectos, las etiquetas, el que se puedan asignar colaboradores y las subtareas (y que éstas últimas se puedan volver tareas) en general me parece un software amigable a un precio justo.

Cons

Creo que es de mi lado, no he aprendido muy bien como utilizar la parte de automatización. Pero más allá de eso todo me gusta.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

Precio y facilidad de adaptación de mi equipo.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Precio y facilidad de adaptación de mi equipo.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Mariel! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied September 2022

Marianela

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

ClickUp seen as a productivity platform for any business or freelance job.

It is not necessary to invest a lot of time in the configuration and parameterization, it is also very efficient in the sharing of tasks, in addition to its ability to invite new members to participate in the development of tasks, individually or collaboratively. It has no problem incorporating monitoring and activity control elements, so its adoption is very easy and intuitive.

Pros

One of the most interesting attractions of ClickUp is its availability 'in cloud', in addition to having a desktop application, and a native version for smartphones, not to mention a Chrome extension, email add-ons and voice assistants. All of the above to make an effective process management, assignment of tasks as well as time management in the company.

Cons

I would say that ClickUp is an excellent tool for monitoring activities, with a very fresh and easy-to-execute environment, which may lose some followers of cascading methodologies for interactive projects. However, the future is agility and ClcikUp points to that path.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Better resource management and much friendlier usability.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Marianela! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied October 2022

Bianca

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Your task management buddy

Overall click-up has been instrumental in managing my team and project deadlines. Everyone is aware of projects on the radar and who is responsible for what pieces of the overall picture. There’s no questions on timelines and the details of what needs to be completed.

Pros

There’s tons of features with this product that contribute to overall team productivity, project, and time management. I love the option to set up task lists in whatever view suites the needs of the team whether it be a list, or Gantt chart, etc.

Cons

This software is very well rounded but I found the options for setting up lists to be a bit overwhelming at first. It would be nice if there were samples of how to set up certain flows and what works best for certain types of products

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

More flexibility in terms of set up, customization, and features

Response from ClickUp

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all, and have a great, productive day!

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

ClickUp is a great management tool for all users at any level.

My overall experience has been great so far using ClickUp. Tasks are manageable and being able to edit tasks on the spot has really helped for PM to designer workflow.

Pros

I personally like the ability to have tasks viewed at aerial view and then being able to open the task and view it fully with additional content needed. Also I really like the ability to upload the files needed in the task.

Cons

One thing I do not like about the software is the comments section as sometimes it is missed. Due to some bugs sometimes when tagged people do not receive the message.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Monday was not the user friendly program for management. My team personally liked the interface of ClickUp.

Response from ClickUp - Anglophone

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied November 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Great software and the free version is full of functionality

We really like using it, we've also convinced other businesses to use it when we've had them use it on projects with us. It's so simple to get it set up and makes a huge differenfce to working across different teams and projects,

Pros

We love the free version which we use for our smaller projects, you get all the functionality but with limits on users which works well for our smaller projects where they last shorter terms and we can recycle user "licenses" from project to project. It's pretty easy to get started and has an easy learning curve, even our most non-IT savvy clients get the hang of it quickly and use it as needed.

Cons

Sometimes adding new users to a space doesn't seem to work and feels buggy. If they don't get the original invite email you can end up in a bit of a rabbit warren trying to figure out how to resend, remove and re-add them in order for it to work.

Reasons for choosing ClickUp

We liked the free version and trialled it on a project with no cost / subscription.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied October 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Intuitive Task Management Tool

I am quite happy with click up, although there are certain features that are not complete yet

Pros

Very easy to use, easy to customize, great for collaboration and task management

Cons

Reporting, data summaries as well as advanced automation for workflows are not mature yet. Goals are not well integrated into task management. Thus you can easily lose the big picture.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Clickup is way more comprehensive when it comes to task management, it also can be used as archiving tool

Response from ClickUp

Hey, there! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied September 2022

Melissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

My dashboard for everything in my business

Overall I love this platform, I use it daily and it helps me organise my work and keep things to schedule.

Pros

Ease of creating tasks and scheduling them, keeping track of projects and the different options/views for lists.

Cons

It does take a little while to learn the functionality of the platform. I am sure I am only scratching the surface of what it can do. But learning it all at once is a bit overwhelming.

Reasons for switching to ClickUp

Some other people suggested ClickUp and I tried it. It seems to work better for my brain. I could never really get into a flow with Asana.

Response from ClickUp

Hey, Melissa! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying a productivity boost with ClickUp! Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all! Have an amazing and productive day!

Replied November 2022

Maribel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY