All KanbanFlow Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed July 2021

A Great Kanban Board for Starters

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The best kanban flow experience, and flexible enough to do just about anything!

This is the best way to visualize tasks and manage work flow. By having an ongoing list in things to do today, any of my team members can go in and pull a task into "Doing Now" - that + pomodoro timers that assign to each task means I can literally see where all the time in my day goes, and visually see how things are moving through the pipeline.

PROS

KanbanFlow is an amazing piece of software, and truly flexible for whatever you need it for. It allows you to visually manage any process, but our company uses it most heavily to monitor our WIP (work in progress) and to manage tasks across multiple users. This allows us to take a quick snapshot of what's being worked on now, what needs to be done today/this week/this month. It also allows us to create an overall work flow ranging from this minute to strategy coming in the next months. We have also used it to track deals in our pipeline but we ultimately switched that to Hubspot CRM because that includes deal values and forecasting while still retaining the Kanban Board aspect. Probably the best part though, and the reason I always come back to KanbanFlow instead of any other Kanban Board is the pomodoro timer. This is the best place ever to use a pomodoro timer for a few reasons: 1) You can assign your pomodoro timer to specific tasks, so it's incredibly easy to later look back and see I spent 5 hours 20 minutes on this task. 2) You can look at your pomodoro statistics. I have no idea how much work I did today until I look at my pomodoro statistics and compare them to how well I normally do.

CONS

Nothing really, it does its job well. I do wish it had a mobile app instead of just a web interface, would encourage me to use it more on my phone.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

A Great Kanban Board for Starters

KanbanFlow has helped us track our time and manage projects effectively.

PROS

KanbanFlow is free and easy to use. We decided to use KanbanFlow instead of tracking projects in Excel and it was a great decision.

CONS

The program is not feature rich so there are likely more robust tools on the market. However, for people starting with tools like this, simplicity can be a good thing.

Reason for choosing KanbanFlow

We wanted to try a free offering first

Reasons for switching to KanbanFlow

We needed a project management tool which could be edited and viewed online

Marina

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy to use

PROS

KanbanFlow makes it easy to prioritize tasks for yourself or a team. I love how you can sort into different categories and edit your progress on each task.

CONS

It can be difficult to remember to use it all the time.

Sam

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Lightweight and Free to Use Kanban

It is has been a positive tool for organising my personal workload and communicating it with my team

PROS

The product is free and it is simple. It's lightweight, multi user nature makes it easy for teams and users of varying competency with IT

CONS

The swimlanes are a paid feature which are a nice to have but not critical. You also can't move completed tasks any past date you wish. But these are not big deals

Reason for choosing KanbanFlow

Free and simple

Shajid

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great workflow organizer tool

Great experience

PROS

Easy to use, great interface, managing workflow is made easy

CONS

all works well, user experience is great

Reason for choosing KanbanFlow

Easy to use, better kanban tool than Jira or Monday.com

User Profile

Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Fast tool for managing Agile teams

We've used this tool (both the free variant and paid subscription) for managing multiple projects in the past. The software is extremely user friendly and everyone from developers to clients loved it. KanbanFlow is heavily oriented on managing large numbers of concurrent work-in-progress tasks (Kanban), so it's dashboard is a collection of swim-lanes depicting the current progress. It allows for registering individual user accounts and assigning these to Agile boards. The developers loved it as it is extremely simple to create a task, to update it's status or to record work. The management & clients liked that they got an easy overview of everything that was getting worked on. The paid subscription, while adding additional functionality and removing some of the limitations, is mostly focused on reports creation and task analytics - the latter was especially appreciated since it makes it easy to highlight time-hogging stories or tasks. All-in-all this was immensely helpful for agile teams; more so when looking at the pricing - while KanbanFlow does not come with all the bells and whistles, it provides a solid feature set for a fraction of the price of other Agile trackers (e.g.: JIRA)

PROS

- Lightweight interface focused on speed, that manages to provide all functionality up-front - Easy to log work hours & easy to export reports - Task management can be easily grouped on multiple boards & teams - It's (paid) analytics feature does provide valuable management information.

CONS

- The free option lacks the possibility to integrate with other mainstream software (however the paid version works with many various services) - Does not allow for on-premises installation, all information is stored on their own servers/cloud. - Workflow customizations are not possible.

User Profile

Ronald

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Productivity boosted!

KanbanFlow helped us organize a large set of tasks for a team of 19 people. Management also was able to create their own boards so we can keep track of different situations and on different levels. We never encountered problems setting up accounts and the site is always available and stable. We would be lost without it at this point! Users can activate e-mail notifications when a task is assigned to them which is useful if you ever have a reluctant users that says too much "I wasn't checking the board during the day".

PROS

*How easy and intuitive it is even for people that has never used something similar *Includes so many useful features that have covered so far all situations we have encountered to keep track of the tasks *Allows to manage different boards which is awesome for management *Setting up accounts is quicker than you can imagine *Makes you stay so organized that it's impossible to stop using it *Stays efficient even with large teams

CONS

*Doesn't allow me to remove the colors I'm not using on the bottom legend without entering the settings menu. Just a little detail that could be easily implemented. *There's no role in the boards that allowd users to only see it without editing rights. I guess it's linked to the concept of the metodology but it's been needed in a few opportunities.

User Profile

Alexander

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Project and work tracking

A follow-up of each task improved the work as the group was able to have the information of updates in real time and all at the same time

PROS

It provides an overview of all the work that is being carried out, having an improved follow-up on each task and giving it correct completion before starting the new task. All of us in the work team keep informed of each update that is being executed in each task to so carry out a more organized work

CONS

The response time to the questions made through email takes a bit, as a suggestion it would be good if they responded faster

Kathy

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Free version review: Extremely Nice for Free

PROS

Setting up the boards and using them is extremely easy to do. I have used it for client work - to keep track of the time I have spend on each aspect of each project and this has been very useful for that.

CONS

I am working with the free version - and so this might be available in the pro - but I would really like to have my tasks auto populate onto my MacBook calendar so I can coordinate tasks with meetings and the rest of my planning.

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

KanbanFlow is a great tool with a great price

PROS

It's free version already comes with valuable functions. It's board view is easy and great to handle project tasks with support to collaboration and time tracking functionalities.

CONS

It repeat task functionality could be better, showing just what is next to be done, but it only show all the future tasks, which make some tasks to appear in the wrong time.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

KanbanFlow - one of the best Kanban's on the market

I really liked KanbanFlow, but as a person who thinks that sync between mobile and desktop is crucial - I guess it's not the best software on the market. Although, if you are a person, who doesn't need this sync and focuses only on the desktop -> go for it and give it a try.

PROS

I've used KanbanFlow for about 2 years both for work and study. This task manager is extremely easy to use and offers a lot of options. It's classic design is also a big plus, especially for people who think that less is more in this kind of software. The customized Kanban boards are really easy to use and edit, which allows you to simply change your current plan and adapt it.

CONS

The sync between desktop and mobile is average, sometimes I would say bad, especially because KanbanFlow didn't have mobile app when I was using it (it only provided a mobile friendly website, which wasn't so good - it lagged a lot and it is the main reason I'm not using KanbanFlow anymore, although it's a solid software).

Reasons for switching to KanbanFlow

I needed a simpler design.

Daniel

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Excellent and Easy to Use Kanban product

I have so far only used the free version, but I have thought many times I should buy the premium version if for no other reason than to support this great company and product. But with the free version I have all I need. I just use this for personal use. Where I currently work, they're already invested in Atlassian JIRA, so I can't influence them to purchase KanbanFlow, but if I am ever at another company or job where it comes up, I would enthusiastically recommend KanbanFlow. (Because compared to JIRA, KanbanFlow is so much easier and faster to use). I use this to track my Personal To-Do's and to track my Work To-Do's. I'm a software developer and when I get hot and heavy on a large complex project, I break down the work into tasks on cards, and it helps me organize and focus so much more. It's very easy to set up a board and add cards to it. I use the subtask checklist a lot, and I sometimes use the color coding too. It's so easy to move cards around the board. I haven't needed or tried to track history on a card, or track time, but those features (especially the time) seem to be available. The mobile website is great too, and I am able to move cards around or add/edit cards using chrome browser on my andriod phone, and it works surprisingly well.

PROS

Easy to use and fast. Setting up a board, adding entries to it, moving them around, is incredibly easy, intuitive, and fast.

CONS

Adding labels is a little slow. I wish I could add labels to cards more quickly and easily. As a result, I don't use the labelling feature much.

User Profile

Rick

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

My favorite Kanban webapp

PROS

All the basics of Kanban are available in the free tier. For a freelancer working with a single client, as I've done in the past, the free tier is probably all you need to get things done. I used Kanban Flow extensively for about 20 client projects, and then started using Slack. I've recently come back to KF, however, because it's much easier to stay focused and see how far you need to go to finish. Free tier includes unlimited boards, and that's awesome. The webapp is wicked fast on Chrome. I mean really really fast. Premium tier is fairly priced. Powerful premium features. The app gets lots of attention from devs and is updated frequently.

CONS

Administration of boards is a bit tedious, requiring several clicks, and then clicks back to start over with a fresh board. I can't find any way to increase the font size, other than zoom in Chrome. Advanced functionality isn't free, and I imagine if you're a business with more than a couple team members, you'll need the premium tier.

Jamie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Easy to use but powerful Kanban tool

Love it, use it every day and couldn't be without it.

PROS

Very easy to use with simple features that allow a lot of collaboration, customisation and easy to view tasks from across the team. Sub-tasks, reminders and file sharing make this tool a great asset to our stack.

CONS

The UI is a little dated, and the lack of dedicated mobile app makes this access a bit limiting when on the move.

Ling Ling

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Free version works great as a daily to-do list if you work online

Planning vertically (aka using a vertical list) seems to work better for me so I was glad to be introduced to Kanban Flow, and that they offer a permanent free version since, at first, I just wanted to test it out -- I've been using it ever since.

PROS

These are based on the free version. * Offers free and premium version (the free version works great for me) * Acts like a vertical to-do list * Offers different colors so you can color code if you'd like * Offers the ability to add subtasks * Can set multiple reminders * Can be shared with other users. * Links are hyperlinked.

CONS

These cons are limited to the free version. * Different colors are offered but the options are limited. * The default "In Progress" section always expands each task automatically when you first sign on or refresh the page. * Reports aren't available if you don't use pomodoro (there is a log though that shows up to the past 14 days). * I tend to end up only using the "In Progress" column as a running to-do list. * Can't attach files in the free version. * It'd be nice if we could add sub-sub tasks.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Kanbanflow is a great activity management tool.

The experience is great with this software that only optimizes and organizes the workday routine. All the activities to be performed on the day, week and month are highlighted and it helps to always maintain the commitment to do everything correctly.

PROS

Kanbanflow has been helping me every day to keep my development activities and projects organized and up to date, mainly in complying with the requirements and schedules carried out by me and management. I really like the internet, the menus, and the easy way it is to insert and edit the activities within the projects in the tool. It is very useful and speeds up business and organization.

CONS

Kanbanflow software could improve and enhance more project time management capabilities. There are details that can improve from reminders and alerts as well.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

A very simple kanban board.

The free plan has no limit on the user which is a great feature for me. My team can have unlimited time boards and tasks. I highly recommended kanbanflow.

PROS

After using kanban boards I felt like it solves every problem in my work. I like the simplicity of kanbanflow which helps me to create a board that helps organise my projects and save so unnecessary work. When working in a team I prefer to get all the latest info, and when I saw the board I can see all the latest updates from my team. A time tracker is something very essential for me. I already have used half a dozen time tracker. The free plans have no limit on user nor time.

CONS

I don't like the reporting, which is a bit complicated.

Reason for choosing KanbanFlow

Time tracking.

Maria

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

My first software for project managament

Was my first software experience for project management within a software-experienced company. Was a good basis to learn agile project management and team functionalities.

PROS

very intuitive to handle, board very easy to structure and offers nice overview, team functionality in bought version was very helpful for kollaboration across departments.

CONS

Time tracking tool had no automatic report function for a defined or customizable time period and therefore had to be calculated manually

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5