User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(55)

55

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I most like its ease of use; breadth of features; analytics; portfolio kanban; regular improvements; excellent support; integration capabilities"

  • "Easy to use and define workflow/rules Statistics about solved issues Great customer care "

  • "The most interesting feature for my use, as a manager is the broad view, for many boards, simultaneously. This helps identifying bottlenecks and the flow of value."

  • Cons

  • "Business Rules and extremely powerful but could be more accessible."

  • "Kanbanize offers rules for automation. This is really awesome. However, for me there are never enough rules, so I liked the limitation of rules the least."

  • "Pricing is very reasonable, but there is no option for a Personal User only a small team."

Browse Kanbanize Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 67 results

April 2020

Luiz Henrique from B. Grob

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Simple and helpful

Kanbanize made a better organization possible to fulfill my tasks, especially for development projects. I became a more productive employee.

Pros

It is very easy to deal with this app. Kanbanize allows in a very practical way to work with agile methods for project development/implementation. It basically works with to do/doing/done method, draggind the cards with all details. We can organize all ideas quickly before setting priorities.

Cons

Sometimes it's a little bit difficult to find an old card to review a project. As I work in an environment with more than 50 Kanbanize users, and we create separated pages by department, I sometimes waste a little time (5 to 10 minutes) to find the card.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Luiz Henrique. We are happy to hear our software has helped you increase your productivity! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

June 2020

Robert from Concentric Circle Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Complete Kanban Method

For a product of this sophistication, the learning curve is very gentle. You can quickly implement and benefit from the most useful features. The support, documentation and the training facilities are excellent. Virtually everything you might want to do to implement the complete Kanban method is at your fingertips.

Pros

I most like its ease of use; breadth of features; analytics; portfolio kanban; regular improvements; excellent support; integration capabilities

Cons

I have not found anything particularly unlikable

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Kanbanize provides extensive features enabling you to truly analyze, manage and optimize the flow of work. This is the real reason for using the kanban method. Other tools completely lack the analytics and the portfolio capabilities that are built in to Kanbanize, or they require complicated integrations that you have to design and implement yourself to achieve similar goals.

December 2019

Rimas from Artilux NMF

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Used almost 4 years but switched to other

When we had few users it was working perfect. Ease to set up project workflow, make different versions. If you start uploading link or attach some files to kanban cards or add more users, satisfaction is over. Computer slow downs enormously and in 2 years nobody suceeded to solve that. We were trying to minimase amount of data, minimise active users. Standard report ar eno use at all. If you want to have dynamic report and track business leads and projects in is necessary to connect extrenal software to make normal report which are more dynamic. Integrated reports are no use. This is my opinion as CEO who was running 4 factories and wanted to control project by kanbanize. We switched to Odoo.

Pros

Friendly interface, easy to set up. Logic ir very simple and comfortable. We used in our sales processes and new product implementation proceses. 10-14 regular users were regulary connected. About 400-500 kanban leads. Pricing is ok. Could be free version for 3-5 users, it would help to promote software more.

Cons

When we connected more users and opened more leads kanban cards it started to be extremely slow. Iphone or android application interface is different and does not have the same navigation functions. Reports are not comfortable. We used external software to generate report (dynamic reports) not static print outs. I see that IT guys more focus on functionality vut forget interface and reports to track project what is exactly CEO needs. For small company to play is ok. For bigger too weak.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

It was recomended by consulting company. And worked quite good till we loaded with much data and more users. Later we switched to Odoo as they alow to run on own server.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Rimas. Sorry to hear you switched to another tool! We are constantly improving our product in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. We are glad to hear you liked the interface and found our software logical and easy to set up. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

June 2020

Philip from Integrity Inspired Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Everything You Need a Kanban Board to Do

We use Kanban for everything we do as a company, and we also try to get our clients to use it as we work with them. We try to use physical boards when we can, but as time has gone on, this has become less and less viable. Even colocated teams have started to prefer electronic tools and putting them up on monitors in common areas instead of physical boards. Because we use kanban so heavily and rely on metrics for so much, we had a hard time finding online solutions that did everything we needed to do. Kanbanize is one of the few that let us configure the value stream on the board the way we needed to, and when you combine it with the suite of metrics it offers (which are metrics we always used to keep in Excel), it's really one of a kind. If you use kanban heavily and you really use everything about it, Kanbanize is a perfect product well worth the price.

Pros

I primarily liked that the board does everything you need for a variety of situations. Many online kanban boards have some kind of limitation that makes them less than ideal, like no swim lanes or no ability to have subcolumns with a common WIP limit. Kanbanize is flexible enough to cover every situation. The "initiatives" layer of the board was not something we were looking for originally but came to appreciate. Usually, setting something like that up requires some careful board nesting and coordination, but Kanbanize does it automatically. If you want more granularity, the built-in initiatives feature may not be enough, but it's good enough to cover most usage scenarios. The metrics are the same as the ones we keep, manually, so being able to automatically generate those is great.

Cons

The flexibility does take a little time to get used to because so much is offered, but there is an extensive knowledge base. There is also only a limited ability to change a card's historical data, like time spent in various columns, but a lot of online kanban software is like that as well. Also, you get what you pay for, and although I think Kanbanize is the best product out there, it's also one of the more expensive options. Not as expensive as some, but still near the top.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Mainly, all the other products were missing one or more key things we needed to handle our usage. Some of them wouldn't let you do subcolumns. Some would, but they couldn't share a WIP limit. Some wouldn't let you do swim lanes. Etc.

June 2020

Andrea from HOLIA GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best Kanban-Tool on the Market

We have supported a large organisation (market leader in aviation) transferring over 5k Users and several hundred boards from another kanban-tool provider (one which is amongst the market leaders) to Kanbanize. The impact and outcome was significant. Kanbanize offers a customer service that we haven't experienced anywhere else, they exceeded our naturally high expectations by far. We could also see that the engagement of the user-community increased drastically with the new tool; the reporting is integrated and takes a lot less effort than before, in combination with the additional options to customize (e. g. custom fields) it has been a real win for everyone, Execs, Managers, Team-Members. The tool helps generating more benefits, and apart all the cost that can be saved for reporting and admin tasks, the tool itself comes for a price which is less than half of the former provider.

Pros

Kanbanize has amazing features. It's a very intuitive front end, it nicely visualizes complex projects and processes, is highly customizable, allows easy work-delegation across different hierarchies and teams, provides just the right amount of information needed to drive management focus and delivers meaningful, again highly customizable, data to identify bottlenecks and opportunities for improvement. We chose it because it serves every need a large organisation might have, from small agile teams, via complex process flows to NPI projects with hundreds of people involved. The best of all features are the business rules though; with that the admnistration burden which we experienced as the No 1 reason for resistance is reduced to a minimum and the automation also helps the standardization of how work is executed and accelerates the engagement of all involved parties. And the best quality is the Kanbanize team itself, they are not only highly customer-oriented, but they realease new features on a monthly basis and evolve much faster (and robust) than any competitor.

Cons

The only point I can come up with is that it would be nice if we could fully hide swim lanes that are currently not of interest, like it can be done in excel.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

We had a list of over 100 requirements incl. Customer experience (look and feel), features, integrations and security and Kanbanize scored the highest and were the personell fully supportive and transparent - the kind that one would liek to work with over many years.

June 2020

Ivaylo from European Software Institute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to set-up and use. Great analytics.

Pros

It is a comprehensive workflow management software that you can easily set up and use. The analytics module provides necessary charts and data to optimize the flow. The team start using the software immediately and enjoys it.

Cons

I miss a tool to visualize the team rules and policies.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

I prefer Kanbanize because it has great user experience, excellent analytics and fast performance.

November 2019

Shane from SSOE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

My experience with Kanbanize

We are solving discipline coordination issues. Since utilizing Kanbanize we have experienced better collaboration between teams and more opportunities for work share

Pros

Ease of use, helpful support staff, set of videos for features, robust kanban experience

Cons

Nothing. As issues arise the support team has done an excellent job at addressing them and potentially fixing them within the application

Response from Kanbanize

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your feedback, Shane. We are happy to hear our software is improving your cross-team collaboration! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

November 2019

Wout from Schutte bouw & ontwikkeling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Start finishing

It helps us to work much more efficient

Pros

It's very simple to use en helpt visualize and prioritize the work of your team/company

Cons

One overview overall of my one cards...

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Better visuals, more options to customize and more options for measuring time

Response from Kanbanize

Replied November 2019

Hi Wout, Thank you for your feedback! Happy to hear Kanbanize is helping you increase your efficiency.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

The software that I always recommend as an Organizational Consultant

Pros

The way you can start exactly where you are implementing the reality of your processes and business, and how capable is the software to adapt your experimentation journey through flexible board design and automated rules and policies. The portfolio and initiatives management is a very great asset too.

Cons

The way you need to add a second asignee through customized fields in order to handle different people in the same card. Not a good UX. Not easy or intuitive for clients.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Clean interface, automation in policies and portfolio management.

June 2020

Rob from SOON

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Perhaps the most complete Kanban software you can get

Pros

The board editor allows you to create really flexible board layouts with -for example- different worklows per swimlane. High-level tickets that have (smaller) child-tickets linked to them can show progress and status of all connected children. The reports and stistics that Kanbanize can generate are top of class.

Cons

Just one thing: you can only see 1 assignee on the face of your Kanban-tickets. It would be nice to have the possibility to assign more people to one task.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

The power of Kanbanize paired with the long list of powerful features, statistics and flexibility of the boards made it a clear winner over the competitors.

June 2020

Sergi from IThinkUPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Digitalizing a heijunka panel

We designed an assistant from scratch to fully cover the planning process of a plant for the manufacturing of phytosanitary products; from the acquisition of ERP production data to the information required at the loading port, through the digitization of the Heijunka panel with Kanbanize. We described all produced products with all the tasks needed and we created templates for every one of them. Then, the assistant filled the kanbanize boards to give the workers in the factory the information needed to execute the assigned task, log time, notify when problems, etc. Kanbanize was the management interface for all the developed tasks at the factory, and help giving the management precious information to improve the manufacturing process: production time per product, cicle time, etc.

Pros

I think that the adaptability to create any imaginable workflow that can replicate a production process, with an impressive number of cards (~2000 a day) with all the data you need through the relations between other cards or with custom fields was my first "Uau". Then I had time to discover how can we manage some automation through the Policies, and when we need more, we had a very capable API to fill the gaps.

Cons

When we needed new functionality to visualize information, we asked for it, and in time it arrived in the next releases. We had some problems with the API that also were solved in subsequent releases. To say something to help decide others, I must say that the path to solving some situations has been hard, but it's the same when you learn to use a new product. Then, in that case, you have to contact the support team.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Kanbanize - Constant Evolvement Towards Simplified Visual Management

Excellent product - very happy with the company. We are glad to use them for the visual management.

Pros

1) Feature development is well thought out. Rather than adding to visual clutter, features are constantly refined to allow simple visual management. This is harder than it sounds and is not often achieved in agile software development. 2) Regular releases. Releases are on time and only 1 month away. 3) Great customer support. Real people answering your questions and looking at possible bugs. Replies are quick and direct. 4) Price is very reasonable.

Cons

1) Break in subscription value. They just recently divided their subscribers into two tiers leaving original users that do not upgrade their subscription contract to only original features. This is a bad mistake and breaks the premise of SaaS. If a company needs additional revenue they should be raising the cost of the subscription for all in a seamless manner and not bifrucate their user base. 2) Metrics are well developed but it is not easy to get started. Additional thought needs to be given on how to get metrics in the hands of even basic users.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We are glad to hear that your are happy with our support, regular releases and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

November 2019

Barbora from Internet BillBoard / Ströer Labs

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Daily fun with Kanbanize

We are using it for all procedures in Company - Customer care use it for email comunication with clients, Developers use it for devs issues and management use it for their ToDos and can easily see what issues are opened in whole company. It is really easy to use and defined workflow, automated rules (we love it). We finally have one system for all departments and same metrics and statistic (again easy to generate fo custom period)

Pros

Easy to use and define workflow/rules Statistics about solved issues Great customer care

Cons

Missing some stast, but they are on the list :)

Response from Kanbanize

Replied January 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Barbora. We are improving the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users' expectations and needs. We are glad to hear that you are happy with our support and features. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

June 2020

Marco from Agile Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simply the best

I love it

Pros

Kanbanize is a simple to use, nice to experience, friendly to interact software to realize quickly and in an effective way a REAL kanban board. It has a lot of features and it is able to scale in enterprise, without becoming difficult for a small business or for a single user on personal projects. The support is friendly and always asking for feedbacks from users, to continuously improve the product.

Cons

Missing some integrations (mail clients, ifttt, integromat...)

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

i find it more "entrerprise" focused

September 2018

Mark from Xuviate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The Only Kanban Software I Recommend

I like to describe Kanbanize as the Swiss Army Knife for IT leaders in mid-sized businesses. Since we at Xuviate started talking about it in our IT Leader Masterminds and 1-1 Coaching sessions so many individuals started playing with it and later adopted the software ... to the point where there is currently no other main-stream Kanban software that is regularly used by any of the IT leaders we interact with. This is both testament to the quality of the product as well as the ability of Kanbanize to stay ahead of what users need.

Pros

- The software is extremely flexible and supports almost any use-case - It is super easy for people to get started (even if they have never used Kanban before or are not in IT) - It is not just another Kanban tool and right from the start it is clear how Kanbanize (the company) is trying to change the way we run our businesses (e.g. by supporting and evangelising Portfolio Kanban) - The reporting engine is top-notch and provides both overview and many drill-down opportunities

Cons

- Individuals often are role players on multiple boards. Currently there is no easy way to show all tasks assigned to an individual and to properly prioritise daily workload. - No integration with their personal Kanban tool flow-e exists at the moment

September 2018

Brennen from Tacklebox Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Best Kanban Tool

The Kanbanize folks are so knowledgeable and so ready to help when ever we need it. We deal with many saas companies and Kanbanize are at the top of the field. They get how to nurture and support their users. They also roll out new functionality every month. The application just keeps getting better and better.

Pros

Kanbanize is a very flexible tool set that allows us to clearly map out specific workflows for our clients. Clients love it because they can see and update the status of all of their work within their specific workflow not a workflow imposed on them by a software package. We also like the flexibility of the cards made possible by custom fields, attachments, images and so on.

Cons

Kanbanize is very feature rich. When users initially get on the platform, they can suffer some intimidation. However, Kanbanize is so easy to use and so well thought out, it's amazing to watch people work with it for the first time. Within hours and even minutes in some cases, our clients are moving through the boards and managing their work, all while having lots of fun!

April 2019

Dan from AgileEarth

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Life Changing Innovation!

I have been in the commercial software development business for 20+ years for Hi-Tech Industries and this is one of the finest products I have ever seen. Fantastic Product and Support. Regardless of your maturity level with the Kanban, Kanbanize will add amazing value to you and your team.

Pros

This kanban solution is extremely powerful due to the simple intuitive interface design and the ability to quickly customize it to your work. It has a rich set of features and powerful integration. My favorites are Simple Cards Design, Easy Customization, powerful metrics, flexibility, and scalable views. It provides extreme power without complexity!

Cons

Business Rules and extremely powerful but could be more accessible.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied April 2019

Thank you Dan. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectations and needs. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Our team appreciates it. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Unique multi-tool with awesome UI

As a consultant a major part of my work evolves around process optimization or creating flow. I use Kanbanize to show clients how flow can be created, or how you can work towards an optimised process. Another part of my work is about business strategy consulting. Here Kanbanize is also awesome thanks to the possibility of relating boards and the portfolio lane. Kanbanize is always a great starting point for organisational change because it is accessible.

Pros

Although feature rich, Kanbanize is easy to start with. Simple templates, explainers and a knowledge base are there to guide you if you need it. I knew Kanban when I started with Kanbanize and it was a great experience to work with a true Kanban tool. It felt very familiar and with a great UI it quickly became my favorite tool.

Cons

Kanbanize offers rules for automation. This is really awesome. However, for me there are never enough rules, so I liked the limitation of rules the least.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Hi. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

October 2018

Matthew from ThoughtWorks

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

One of my go-to products for work management

From organizations and teams to my own personal work management, Kanbanize helps me implement the concepts of the Kanban Method without having to fight the tool or wish certain features were present. It's made for the professional who wants to optimize kanban practices in a team or organization. I have to smile when I see the "how likely is it that you would recommend this product" because I'm constantly actually doing it -- nothing hypothetical about it.

Pros

Easily the best features in the marketplace for kanban and work-visualization and management software, continuously improving; customer support is among the best I've ever experienced (for any product type).

Cons

A minor complaint is that I occasionally wish it were available as mobile app.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Thank you Matthew. We are trying to improve the product on a regular basis, so we can meet users expectation and needs. We appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

October 2018

Sergey from Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best Kanban tool

Implementing big Kanban systems is not easy. Lots of task/cards, teams in different locations, lack of metrics and indicators, etc could make it really challenging. Kanbanize solves all these problems and gives many additional features to improve the efficiency.

Pros

Great set of features. Full support for any Kanban scenario (both IT and non-IT). Very useful integration API (REST). The tool itself and integration API are very stable and bugless. There is very interesting mechanism for sharing information with 3-rd party stakeholders. E.g. use to share project status with a final client. Really good support (both technical and commercial)

Cons

Pricing for small teams could be improved

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Hi Sergey. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

November 2019

agnes from Etihad Airways

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Kanbanize Journey

Exciting, challenging and wonderful learning experience.

Pros

Straightforward and user-friendly. The information about most of the features I need are all available online. The support responds on time and follow up with me until solution is achieved. The specialist we have in connection with is also insightful and ready to help. We get reasonable advice and commendable suggestions. The features evolve overtime and my observations are taken always into consideration. We have just renewed our subscription and I tell you, most of I need even about renewal or payment is available online.

Cons

Extracting more than 5k data result which, by workaround, advised by support was resolved. Analytics in the beginning which I also get to understand after board and users mature overtime.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

not applicable

Response from Kanbanize

Replied November 2019

Hi Agnes, Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

February 2020

Bozhana from Government Administration

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Very powerful tool for agile project management

Pros

The combination of kanban board and timeline is great, option for portfolio review is available as well. Every user can use the platfrom according to his/her preferences in term of detailistion of information. Reporting can be done in very big detail as well.

Cons

The link between cards, deadlines and the timeline can be optimised a bit more.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Bozhana. We are glad to hear you find the combination of Kanban board and a Timeline view useful! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

October 2018

Becci from Telstra

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Goodbye Jira, Hello Kanbanize for IT Devops

The customer service from this company is like no other. I looked at over 20+ vendors when moving my IT Program with 15 teams, but this one beat them all hands down. They run their ticket support by .. yep, kanban and it is exceptional. Even though I am in Australia in a time zone on the opposite side of the world.

Pros

Kanbanize makes doing multiple types of work with 3 different workflows by one team, on one board so easy. You would need 3 boards in Jira and it is impossible! By contrast, Kanbanize is sooo easy to use, and you don’t need an IT degree to set it up. Our marketing teams use it too.

Cons

Would love to see something no other software does like multi-team prioritisation and estimated cycle time. (Oh, but they’re working on that soon to release too!) Wish they put their knowledge base and help videos in the one place.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Hi Becci. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

February 2020

Natalia from Roche

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great collaboration tool, best support possible

Pros

Support team & features not offered by other non-technology-teams-oriented tools (like Trello, Monday, etc)

Cons

Part of the pricing related to the # of business rules

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Easy of use (for somebody far from IT), flexibility (to adapt to fulfill specific team requirements) & possibility to influence the tool development team backlog and roadmap as a customer

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Natalia. We are happy to hear you find our software flexible and easy to use! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

February 2020

Keith from Project4 Learning Lab

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Kanbanize as a business tool

We love Kanbanize as a product as well as the support team. We use it to manage our strategic planning and operational processes including resource planning and sales pipeline. With clients we use it in a variety of ways to fit their specific need. The flexibility really helps us to adapt to their current context.

Pros

The flexibility to configure the workspaces, boards, workflows, cards and everything else is brilliant because it allows us to adapt to meet our specific processes and needs. The ability to create relationships between boards and between cards allows visibility and traceability across the organisation.

Cons

It's a really minor point but the way the software interacts with large touch screens varies on different web browsers - sometimes it's hard to drag cards or stickers around but it can be overcome easily by using a mouse.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

The ability to connect boards and the power of the business rules and others.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Keith. We are happy to hear our software has brought visibility and transparency into your organization! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

June 2020

Nils from Instana GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Supporting Kanban initiatives for distributed teams

Besides the software as such, customer support is first class. Technical issues are solved quickly and the product team does an awesome job in listening to users and constantly adding valuable capabilities to the product. Customer success team was very helpful in figuring out good approaches for tricky use cases.

Pros

Comprehensive modeling capabilities make it possible to express a multitude of different service workflows. Analytic capabilities are best in class. With Business Rules (automated event-based actions) advanced automation is possible, reducing administrative overhead and incidental complexity. Comprehensive API allows development of 3rd party tool integration.

Cons

Learning curve can be intimidating given the amount of options and customization. UI can be somewhat unintuitive at times.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Best package for supporting larger scale Kanban initiatives.

November 2018

Annette from Xvoto ApS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Kanbanize makes it easy to work with the Kanban method as it is intended

Visualizing what has up till now been invisible. Using Kanbanize has introduced an increased sense of urgency and have allowed my teams to focus. This has in fact decreased the stress level, and I have had comments such as: "It is such a relief that I now only have to focus on few activities. Before I was hopping between 10 different tasks, but now I have only 2". Kanbanize helps to stick to the WiP limits agreed. Managers also see a big advantage in the overview they get over their teams and work progress. They can also see why activities get blocked, and many start to react on what they see. This has strengthened the communication between teams and their managers

Pros

Kanbanize is made for Kanban. This becomes very clear when you have had to use other SW that does not really support visualization and flexibility to the extent that you would like. Kanbanize is really easy to use and you can adjust your boards so they fit the specific contexts that you are working in. Making workflows that fit your situation is very simple, just as playing with colors, working with different types of blockers and sticky notes are built in. There are a lot of online tutorials that can help you get started and can give you answers to probably any question you may have.

Cons

The analytics part require that you take a deeper look into what you want to measure and how you interpret the reports. But I guess that is a 'must' anyway if you want to know the progress of your team or organization

Response from BusinessMap

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your review Annette! We appreciate your feedback and your endorsement. If you ever need anything, we're online and ready to help! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

August 2019

Luiz from Escale

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great for a manager point of view

We're using to coordinate the tasks in a 20 people team, with 6 sub teams with different expertises (Development, UX, SEO, SEM, CRM, Content). We start 3 weeks ago and we could already identify our bottlenecks.

Pros

The most interesting feature for my use, as a manager is the broad view, for many boards, simultaneously. This helps identifying bottlenecks and the flow of value.

Cons

Prioritization of backlog is a not an easy task, as

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Luiz. We are glad to hear our software is helping you spot bottlenecks in your process and improve your flow. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

June 2020

Doug from Lean Project Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best Kanban product on the market

I have been using the product for over 5 years. Compared it to the other products in this space and Kanbanize wins every time.

Pros

User interface is intuitive and easy to use. Features continue to grow with each months release putting it ahead of their competitors for usability. Helps orgs rise up the Kanban Maturity Model. Their support group is second to none, responding quickly and effectively no matter the issue. When new features have been requested, they always seem to show up within the next two monthly releases.

Cons

Easiest user interface in the market space

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Better pricing, feature rich, superb support.

June 2020

Manuel from Telematica

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Best Kanban Tool in the market

Very good, it will be interesting to know how AI and machine learnign will ifluence electronic tools such as kanban

Pros

Visualization, notifications, easy to learn and use. As easy to change as a physical Kanban board. Used LeanKit, Digité, Kanbanery and other Kanban tools since 2013 and Kanbanize is the best

Cons

Analytics module, difficult to interpret depending on cards done and archived. Also is expensive. No clear rules around archived and done cards (is confusing). Business Rules engine could be easier to set up and less expensive, for example with SLAs.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

quality and price for the core product

August 2019

Ayana from Escale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

I'm loving Kanbanize!

I really feel I can help my team with fast decisions with Kanbanize. Daily and weekly are more productive and faster too.

Pros

It's really easy to use and it was the best tool we could find to manage different teams. At Escale we're using Kanban with SEO, Content, Paid Media, CRO ... and everyone is able to interact with other boards. We are feeling really productive.

Cons

I'm not so happy with the portfolio views, trying to figure it out how to work with both OKRs and Initiatives.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Ayana. We are glad to hear our software is helping you improve your productivity as a team! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Great tool for Kanban

I have been using Kanbanize for personal and professional projects very well. Everything has been smoothing very nice.

Pros

One of the thing that I liked most of Kanbanize is its simplicity and friendly way to use it. You don't need any (or almost any) help to start creating their Kanban boards. Indeed, it is so intuitive to build new swim lames and cards. Furthermore, Kanbanize always notify me about the new features as soon as they released them.

Cons

Kanbanize can add more metrics but my point of view is biased about helping managers to understand very well the power of using Lean metrics.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

My favourite Kanban Tool

I have to highlight the responsiveness of the Kanbanize team to queries and support issues. Very impressive!

Pros

Very intuitive to use (but beware, there is much more under the hood than meets the eye at first). A powerful business tool and awesomely responsive support team.

Cons

As with any software, there are areas where the functionality does not meet our needs, but the benefits far outweigh the negative areas. To name two limitations that come to mind: - The automation is very powerful, but there are not too many options and one cannot really start building advanced logic. - There also is no native link to external reporting tools, but there is a work-around to export an advanced query to Excel and then use that as source.

June 2020

Rashid from GCS Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Excellent Project Management, Workflow Management and Visualization Application

The team at Kanbanize is very knowledgeable and responsive. They do a very good job of receiving feedback from all partners and users of the application and constantly improve the application. The app is very easy to use and fits all workflows that I have come across throughout several industries.

Pros

-Ease of use -Quick Implementation -Easy to Train the Users On -Immediate Benefits Realized by the Users -Visualization of Work -Major Monthly Product Updates

Cons

I cannot pinpoint anything at the moment.

March 2018

Michael from MS3 Technologies LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I've used Kanbanize for several years and am impressed with its functionality and ease-of use

Pros

The software provides horizontal swim lanes, which many of the Kanban based products did have. I also like the flexible licensing models.

Cons

I think the biggest drawback is that you cannot convert the subtasks into individual cards and cannot assign due dates to subtasks.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied June 2018

Hi Michael. Thank you for the good words. And thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

March 2018

Thasigan from Finance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Extremely satisfied.

Ability to manage my workload.

Pros

Ease of use, filter functionality. I can plan my week in advance then filter out the noise and stay focused.

Cons

The linking of tickets to other tickets needs a little bit of work. You have to create a ticket first then go back and link it.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied June 2018

Hi Thasigan. Thank you for spending the time to write this review. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

September 2018

GERARD from AKTIA SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

The best tool for working with the kanban method

I am using in my own business to organize our work and I also use it in my clients adopting Lean, Agile or Kanban. This is the only tool I recommend.

Pros

This software comes from people who really understand Lean, Kanban and software development. It 's a perfect fit for any team and service doing knowledge work (not only software). Probably, what I like most is how everything is interconnected.

Cons

Nothing I would highlight. Minor things that every new release is solving based on listening to their customers.

September 2018

Dan from PMO Energy - Focused Passion for Delivering Innovative Products & Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

It's a Game Changer - Kanbanize

Incredibly Powerful Tool for Visualization, Collaboration, and Delivering Value. Simplicity is Power and the critical success factor in making this a game changer for team collaboration.

Pros

Immediate Use, Easy to Customize for Advanced Users, Very Powerful Analytics

Cons

Pricing is very reasonable, but there is no option for a Personal User only a small team.

June 2020

Adalbert from Schlenk

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Kanbaize Review

functionality is superior, it is easy to use

Pros

Agile analytics, related boards, custom fields, overall design, high flexibility

Cons

Should be a pricing model for smaller groups (below 5)

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

Better functionality and excellent customer service

March 2020

Kurt from Oetiker Schweiz AG

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Superbe tool to support agile project work

Visualizations.

Pros

I to like the fact that you can assign subtasks to individual users and have the ability to link cards. I think that the attachment , comments functionality will also be useful. Color coding is a nice to have if you were to provide some logic as to its usage.

Cons

Nothing so far. All basic functionality is there.

Reasons for Choosing Kanbanize

easy to use

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Kurt. We are glad to hear you find Kanbanize easy to use! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

October 2018

Adam from DEG Digital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

efficiency increases

kanbanize solves for less hand-offs while still maintaining strong communication.

Pros

ease of use and great way to track work and visualize all tasks...very customizable and adaptable for our processes

Cons

portfolio lane is not really robust yet like standard lanes

July 2019

James from SSOE

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2019

These folks don't get it.

Kanbanize only causing problems as it doesn't interface to our existing systems. It's another egocentric software tool that does not collaborate with other software tools. For all of the talk about collaborate, here is another software tool that can't collaborate.

Pros

The pop up for defining the card attributes is nice.

Cons

The cards are by ID number, something every database hides. The more important pieces of information are buried. Difficult to associate the kanban board with the actual workload. The construction of a multi swim lane workflow just isn't there. Product needs to consider a different method to visualize work. They need to rework their card concept.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review James! We are constantly improving our product in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. Here you can find more information on how to customize your Boards and build multiple swimlanes on one Kanban Board: https://knowledgebase.kanbanize.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001083991-How-to-customize-your-board-add-new-columns-swimlanes-and-multiple-flows-. We have introduced significant updates in the card visualization, that might be addressing some of your points. Please check our latest product updates here: https://knowledgebase.kanbanize.com/hc/en-us/categories/115000399949-Product-Updates We hope this helps! Kind regards, The Kanbanize Team

June 2020

David from GROB

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Kanbanize helps to improve your daily work

Pros

The simplicity of managing daily work, making it transparent and presenting it to the management

Cons

Multiple administration of user roles and boards authorization is improvable

December 2019

Paul from OpsLogik Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Kanbanize

Pros

The business rules allow for automation of otherwise manually repeated tasks - there are various ways to setup such rules to achieve this. The different levels of workflows that you can create and integrate to have a fully visible project management tool.

Cons

I have no complaints / cons for Kanbanize.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied January 2020

Thank you for the feedback, Paul! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

August 2019

Letícia from Escale

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

The most visual and simple way to track the team tasks

Pros

The most visual and simple way to track the team tasks

Cons

I haven't found any features that didn't work for me

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Leticia! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

February 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

100% Efficiency with Kanbanize

Working with Kanbanize really changed the way I approach my professional and personal tasks. I use a Kanban board to get the most out of my time and money which means in the past year of my life, I have managed to get more done than ever before. WIP limits really help fix my multi-tasking problem. Columns and swimlanes sort my work and analytics and reports means I have the data I need to make decisions for the future. You can create a work breakdown structure for any project. So handy!

Pros

Helps you structure your workflow and it's super handy when you want to boost quality but decrease time. It makes you the most efficient you can be with the resources at hand. Great for enterprise teams! Great for small teams! Works well applied to all fields.

Cons

It's not free but it's worth it.

November 2019

Alberto from Management Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Im in love with Kanbanize

Pros

This tool It Fit4Kanban. I like the usability and its User Experience.

Cons

Business rules its amazing tool for automatising some stuffs in your board.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied November 2019

Thank you for the feedback, Alberto. We really appreciate the feedback. Kind regards, Kanbanize team.

April 2017

Ozan from operaistanbul

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best out of all we have tried

We love this software. So reliable, neat and feature rich. For us by far the best out of the similar we have tried.

Response from BusinessMap

Replied April 2017

Thanks for your review Ozan! We appreciate your feedback and your endorsement. If you ever need anything, we're online and ready to help!

August 2019

Rafaella from Escale

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Very usefull

Pros

What I liked most about the software is that everything is visually easier to see and understand what follows easily and what gets blocked and why. The functionality of creating tasks, assigning to other people and other cards is also a very useful feature.

Cons

The option to create multiple subtasks in a more visual way, only appears after you click and publish the card.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, Rafaella. We are happy to hear our software has brought transparency into your workflow! Kind regards. Kanbanize team.

August 2019

Catherine from Escale

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Organized and intuitive

Pros

I like the software's design, because it's very simple to use and to visualize, which makes it easier to organize and prioritize the tasks.

Cons

When I create new tasks, I find it a bit repetitive to always have to put the assignee, custom fields, etc. So it would be great if there was a way to do it all automatically.

Response from Kanbanize

Replied June 2020

Thank you for the review, Catherine. We are improving the product on a regular basis in order to meet users' expectations and needs, so your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards, Kanbanize team.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 67 reviews