User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration."

  • "Easy to use and find information. Easy to search, sort, and filter tickets. Client information can be organized easily. Integrates well with RMM tools and accounting software."

  • "We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control."

  • Cons

  • "The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it. "

  • "It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky."

  • "some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page."

Browse Kaseya BMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A great client tool software

Pros

Kaseya is a great tool not only to manage machines, but to also maintain them. Installing an agent is a breeze, and running scripts is easy to learn. Patch machines, remote to them, push software and set security protocol all through one system

Cons

Scripting maybebturn off some people but their are great tutorials and a support team to assist you in tweaking your needs.

March 2020

Lynn from Cyber Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Org Management

Overall business management has improved customer service with automated workflows. Better employee time management and tracking.

Pros

I have found that BMS works better then SolarWinds AutoTask. A lot less pop-ups, cleaner interface, and less micro-managing of the solution.

Cons

I would like more seamless support. It is a problem with Kaseya that I have to call a specialist on each product, and when you are integrated with their ITGlue, AuthAnvil, and their VSA product knowlageable and timely help is hard to find. It can days for a resolution.

Reasons for Choosing Kaseya BMS

A cleaner interface and price.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

BMS is a serviceable CRM at a good price, but leaves a few things to be desired.

We saved some money over our previous CRM.

Pros

In a word: value. BMS is very reasonable priced CRM with some great features. It's easy to use, cloud based, and generates tickets directly from Kaseya's PSA.

Cons

We transferred from a more established CRM to Kaseya. Given the cost and the fact that we already utilized Kaseya's VSA it seemed like a natural move. That said, we've experience a few issues. The client portal isn't as polished as we'd like. Inventory tracking is bad to the point of non-functional, and lacks the ability to even transfer between locations. Feature request are not quickly addressed. The cloud service lags or drops more than we'd like. Asset management is not great. Integrations are starting to catch up , but they've been slow in coming. Even the way items are listed on tickets is cumbersome.

May 2019

Kelly from IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Kaseya BMS- Starter PSA

Good, for smaller 1-5 man operations it is recommended as it is simpler to configure and thus being less time consuming overall.

Pros

It is quite simple in comparison to some major players such as Autotask and Connectwise.

Cons

It does make some attempts to offer deeper functionality such as project management, but the features are too shallow to really allow for mutil-team, multi-project management. This goes for other modules. I do like the fact that these are organic features and not added on haphazardly.

June 2017

Bianca from Infinit Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Positive learning curve

We use it for managing our customers, so it is easy to gain remote access, set customer in the system and manage our internal users

Pros

We use the VSA and BMS, hosted version of Kaseya, and the ability to access it anywhere is great, it's easy to gain remote access and set control.

Cons

some configuration can be cumbersome, the navigation tabs are not always easy to navigate or figure out what is meant to be where within the page.

February 2018

David from TekConcierge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Incorporating Kaseya BMS for our business has increased the managebility of our clients.

The primary benefits of Kseya BMS is the ability to organize our clients, track changes in the ticketing system as well as simplify our billing through one tool.

Pros

What one of the best parts of Kaseya BMS is that is ti web based. No specific, Operating System or browser needed. This allows our technical team to work in this system anywhere anytime.

Cons

The most significant drawback seems to be the reporting and granular configuration of options. It is difficult to find a 'multi-tenant RMM tool withj this much power and every feature.

December 2019

Derek from Kloud9 IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Kaseya BMS - ticketing with all of the meat and potatoes features

For the cost, this is a great software. It does what it needs to do, ticketing. Projects can use a bit of work but they still do the job.

Pros

Easy to use and find information. Easy to search, sort, and filter tickets. Client information can be organized easily. Integrates well with RMM tools and accounting software.

Cons

A bit lacking in features and can be slow at times. Little wish list items where a feature would be available in a specific screen, and other things like that.

June 2017

Brett from Ranger Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Best ticketing system I've used. Have used Connectwise and TigerPaw and Kaseya service desk.

Much easier to keep track of tickets efficently.

Pros

Ease of use, speed of new feature request implementation, clean/modern interface, mobile interface.

Cons

Needs the ability to multiple project managers for a single project. Would be nice to have calendar view for time entry.

July 2018

Daniel dB from GetMorePC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Not the pretiest, but perfect for MSPs like me

a way to track tickets from inception to resolution, way to track billable time for clients, way to track projects, way to track crm info

Pros

I love that the software does everything in one screen related to my ticket tracking system. I also like the quickbooks integration.

Cons

It takes a few more clicks to get around inside the software, also I don't like that there isn't a mobile app. Sure the site loads on mobile, but its clunky.

July 2018

Oliver from EDAG Engineering

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Excellent management tool for service desks.

Worth the investment for a medium sized service desk of 200 users.

Pros

Easily integrated into existing networking environments. We implemented this as an on-premise solution and it worked very well to service and support our service desk in their daily support needs.

Cons

The tool fell down a little in agent management and would sometimes require more administration then the team could dedicate to it.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

You get what you pay for, but a fraction of other PSAs

Pros

One feature that stands out above other PSAs is the rich text abilities of the ticketing system. I can send ticket updates with bold, italic, numbered or bullet lists, and several other options. It's a refreshing inclusion.

Cons

Billing is a terrible, horrible, no good feature. You have to approve billing items, then create invoices, then go into each invoice and choose an invoice "template", then send them out to clients. There's too many silly steps.

December 2018

Thom from Broadcast Media

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Kaseya as admin application

Pros

I love the idea that we have a control on all pc in our company that installed the agent. Also the installation is not visible to users.

Cons

We have users that experiencing an issue in speed and upon investigation, the culprit on this is Kaseya BMS.

November 2017

Tara from TechBldrs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

So far, great product!

We haven't even used all features and are looking to move completely over into the accounting and ticketing system very soon.

Pros

Ease of use Quick customer support Friendly, knowledgeable staff is usually on hand to help as soon as we need it

Cons

Doesn't link with current software we have for tracking Perhaps not a con of the software, but we currently have proprietary programs that we are trying to integrate

June 2017

Laura from Infinit Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use. Straight forward

Makes my job easier

Pros

Ticket creation and time tracking makes doing my job much easier. Ability to assign multiple engineers is nice too

Cons

Lots of menus. Automation could be better. Creating a daily master ticket immediately produces 365 emails. Would be nice to create a master ticket without that.

February 2018

Bianca from Infinit Technology Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good managemante program

This is a good program, there are modules for everything, so you could run or company on this software only. It does not integrate with every accounting software but i do believe it work with Quickbooks.

Pros

easy to use, web based, easy deployment with support, some accounting software integration are available, not expensive.

Cons

creating custom reports and workflows can be confusing. The ticketing system works well, there are some negative point to it as to automatically updating customers, you have to remember to apply templates to tickets in order for them to be updated.

June 2017

Steve from Greenwire LLC

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Slight learning curve. Very intuitive. Easy management

Pros

It seems very intuitive. Management of modules is very easy, and its easy on the eyes. I like how the pages flow when navigating, and a bunch of different windows dont open all over the place.

Cons

It almost seems like its in a Beta stage. Admins cant delete charges or entries on tickets, You cant do batch invoicing, When you complete a ticket it doesnt get archived, but stays in whatever queue it originated (cluttering up the queue), etc. All are pretty common things in other CRMs

January 2018

Fred from BridgePoint Technologies, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2018

Kaseya BMS is like a diet PSA tool

Pros

Very nice interface and workflow options. The functionality that is there is pretty good and they're adding to it all the time.

Cons

Lack of some essential functionality that many bigger MSPs may need. Support isn't that great since the product is so new for Kaseya.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Still waiting for the page to load. Looks dated but is very functional.

I really like the ability to reset the local admin password for local PC's with this software running.

Pros

Price point for what you get seems reasonable. Allowed us to actively monitor all systems setup in our environment.

Cons

I found the product to be a bit slow and dated looking but it does functionally work. Found most of the features contained are better provided with many market alternatives.

June 2017

Fred from FITECH

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The Experience has been an amazing transformation of our Help desk

Pros

The ease of use and the adaptivity of the design make the learning curve almost not existent. My Team is up and running with all features in a matter of days